South Seas Northwest condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

South Seas Northwest Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Come and experience a splash of paradise. Walk on the white sands of Crescent Beach, go shelling, find sand dollars, watch the dolphins or just lounge by the pool. It's all possible when you book your stay at this 2 bedroom, 2 bath beachfront condo located on sunny Marco Island.

Recently remodeled, this home features new furnishings, new carpet,upgraded kitchen,new flat screen HD TV,free wi-fi in the unit and more! Relax on the beach or snooze on the 32 foot lanai on a sunny afternoon. Our unit is complete with full kitchen and snack bar, all appliances, dishes, and utensils. There is a large master suite with king sized bed over looking the Gulf of Mexico. The 2nd bedroom includes 2 twin beds, HD flat screen TV. . Each bedroom has its own bathroom. The living room overlooks the beach and has a queen sized sleeper sofa. This condo has been tastefully decorated and has all the comforts of home. Washer and dryer are accessible on the same floor.

Keywords: South Seas Northwest, Beach front, Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I are from Minnesota where we currently reside with our two children. My wife has been coming to Marco since she was a young girl. She turned me on to my first taste of paradise here in Marco in 1992 on our honeymoon. We have been coming back ever since.

Craig & Maria

Apple Valley, Mn

Craig Westerberg purchased this condo in 2001

After coming down for 9 years we really got used to getting out of the cold Minnesota winters for a couple of weeks in January. We found it was a great way to break up the long winters. Now not only are we fortunate enough to enjoy our own place on the beach of Marco, but we get to share the experience with others.

It's funny, our friends always ask us what we have planned for our trip to Marco and we just laugh and say 'nothing' For us that is the best part of coming to Marco, we don't have to plan. It's a great place to simply come and relax and take each day one at at a time. Lots of beach time, pool time, a round of golf or two, and a beverage of your choice at sunset!

Our 2 girls have been coming to Marco since they were born. They love the beach, especially going to the beach early in the morning to look for sand dollars. Oh did I mention the pool, they love the pool too.

Marco Island does have plenty to do. Lots of great restaurants, fresh seafood, boat rentals, golf, fishing, biking and much more. So whether your looking to come and veg out and just recharge your batteries or you want to be more active, there really is something for everyone here, Marco Island is the perfect vacation destination.

We love it and I know you will too!!

18 Reviews of Property 206082 in South Seas Northwest, Florida

Casa Del Sol- House of Sun! - Free Wireless Internet
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Casa Del Sol- House of Sun! - Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206082vbi
(612) 590-7370 (Minnesota, USA)
South Seas Northwest Marco Island
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We've almost given up on hotels for family vacations because five people is a very awkward and expensive number to put in a hotel room. With VRBO options like Casa Del Sol we save so much money and we are able to thoroughly relax, instead of wondering when the maid will disrupt our schedule. We like the location of this rental and the beach/gulf view is tremendous. We sipped wine and read in the tropical warmth. It makes me want to go back now. If you like quiet and relaxation, Marco is an ideal place and this is a fine condo for you. It is quiet from 10:00 pm to 10:00 am and very relaxed at all other hours. My wife and I are foodies and we very much recommend Fin Bistro and Verdi's, which are about a pleasant 10 minute walk from the condo. I also cooked some nice meals in the well-stocked kitchen. My kids (7, 12, 13) loved this place. Two slept in one of the bedrooms and the other on the comfy foldaway couch. We had a great day of fishing on an excursion from Calusa Island Marina. Even though we are novices, the whole family loved it. If it is my dollar, I recommend avoiding the chaos and clamor of Disneyworld to enjoy the substantive family time that you'll get at this lovely tropical setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Sol- House of Sun! - Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206082vbi
(612) 590-7370 (Minnesota, USA)
South Seas Northwest Marco Island
5

Excellent location/unit on Marco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We recently returned from spending most of the month of January in this condo and were very pleased with it. We considered it the best of the 6 we have rented in the past 6 years. It is easy to tell that the owners take very good care of the place as the kitchen was well equipped and the furniture/mattresses and balcony chairs were comfortable. It even looked freshly painted with not a scuff on the walls. Most of the units we have stayed in before were on higher floors but we found we liked this 4th floor unit better as the views were still great and certainly less time spent on and waiting for an elevator. We've already made plans for returns in January for the foreseeable future! Craig was very easy to work with and promptly responded to any call/email. Our favorite restaurants this year were Nacho Mama's(naturally, being from Texas), Marco Island Brewery, Snook's, Sand Bar(though a bit loud) and Old Marco Lodge in Goodland.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Casa Del Sol- House of Sun! - Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206082vbi
(612) 590-7370 (Minnesota, USA)
South Seas Northwest Marco Island
5

Rest & Relaxation

Rest & Relaxation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The owner accommodated an early check-in time for us and answered all our pre-arrival questions in a timely manner. The condo is very well-stocked and immaculately clean. The unit's balcony faces the front of the Tower 3 building with views of the beach & nature preservation area. The balcony has a nice set-up (table for 4 + hi-top table with seating for 2) and also a lounge chair where you can read or take in the sun. Sunsets cannot be viewed from the unit's balcony but, you can see the sunset if you're at the pool or on the beach. Wi-Fi worked great throughout our stay. Nice view of beach from master bedroom and living room. We stayed the week of June 29 - July 6, our only complaint was the weather because, it rained almost the entire week ... however, July 4 we experienced an entire day of sunshine and the fireworks presentation could be seen directly from our balcony and it was awesome! We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Craig & Maria for sharing your lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Marco. So sorry about the weather.
Just an FYI regarding the sunset. As the angle of the sun changes, you can see the sun actually set from the balcony from about mid September to mid March.

Thanks for staying with us!
business
Casa Del Sol- House of Sun! - Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206082vbi
(612) 590-7370 (Minnesota, USA)
South Seas Northwest Marco Island
Webster, NY
5

Beautiful Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We just returned from a relaxing week at Casa Del Sol. The condo was spotless! Clean and comfortable!
It was very well stocked with everything you could possibly need for a beach vacation.
The owners were easy to work with and the check in process was simple. Marco Island is beautiful and the beach is amazing!
We would definitely rent this unit again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Sol- House of Sun! - Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206082vbi
(612) 590-7370 (Minnesota, USA)
South Seas Northwest Marco Island
Minneapolis, MN
4

Wonderful family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time on Marco Island and enjoyed staying in this condo. The unit is exactly as it appears in the photos and has everything you need. We have two children and they were thrilled with all the sand toys, pool noodles and boogie boards. The free wifi is great and it was very nice to have a fitness room on the main floor of the building. Craig was great to work with and answered all of our questions promptly.
business
Casa Del Sol- House of Sun! - Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206082vbi
(612) 590-7370 (Minnesota, USA)
South Seas Northwest Marco Island
5

Casa Del Sol - House of Sun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo was perfect! Very clean, well-maintained, comfortably furnished and decorated. The owner was wonderful to work with, responsive, considerate, quick to answer questions and address concerns when setting up the rental. And quickly returned the security deposit! Definitely would recommend this condo to others. Thank you, Craig and Maria
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Sol- House of Sun! - Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206082vbi
(612) 590-7370 (Minnesota, USA)
South Seas Northwest Marco Island
Shelby Twp. MI
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time on Marco Island, The condo was clean, the beach is great, and the choice of activities are numerous. Enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Sol- House of Sun! - Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206082vbi
(612) 590-7370 (Minnesota, USA)
South Seas Northwest Marco Island
Janesville, WI, USA
5

A Very Nice Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The unit is exactly as advertised. It contains very nice and clean furniture. The kitchen is well equipped. We enjoyed the unit internet service, flat screen tvs, and the cross air ventilation. We sat at the high table and chairs on the balcony daily enjoying the gulf view and sunsets. Having the fitness center in the same building is a plus. Craig was very responsive to our questions. We would definitely recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sara Jane and Evan,
Thank you you for your kind remarks. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Craig and Maria
business
Casa Del Sol- House of Sun! - Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206082vbi
(612) 590-7370 (Minnesota, USA)
South Seas Northwest Marco Island
Minnesota
5

Back Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I have been coming to Marco for 7 years. Each time we have stayed in this unit. We've always had excellent weather. We really enjoy the weather and the laid-back, relaxing feel of Marco.
This unit is always clean and up to date. We can tell that the owner really takes care of the place. The whole facility is well-maintained. There is an excellent pool area, and the grounds are really nice.
We love to walk the beach, sit by the pool, or just sit on the balcony and enjoy the view of the Gulf. We plan to continue to come back year after year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Del Sol- House of Sun! - Free Wireless Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206082vbi
(612) 590-7370 (Minnesota, USA)
South Seas Northwest Marco Island
Schuylerville, New York
5

March 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We've spent over five years at the South Seas Towers. It's great. A gated community that has it's own security, is beautifully landscaped with a pool and and access to the beach. For the first time, we had a welcoming surprise upon arrival at this condo. It was very clean and well maintained. It was also very comfortable, nicely decorated and equipped with sufficient kitchen equipment (important to us since we stayed a month.) Also, the WiFi worked perfectly. It is located on the quieter side (away from the Pool) with a great view of the gulf. The owner was accessible and eager to accommodate some small requests we had to ensure we had an enjoyable stay and we did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway