Puerto Vallarta condo rental - Your View of Puerto Vallarta from the Heated Pool Area!
Your View of Puerto Vallarta from the Heated Pool Area!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Full bathrooms, sleeps 4

This spectacular two bedrooms, two full bath vacation condo home is conveniently located in the very heart of the famed Zona Romántica. Perfect attention has been taken to maintain the architecture of the Old Puerto Vallarta with modern amenities. The phenomenal grounds are professionally landscaped with tropical foliage. It features a 24-hour security, a designated parking stall, stunning common areas consisting of a large breathtaking infinity HEATED pool, a jacuzzi, a large sun deck, an observation deck and a gym. The unit is on the first floor level with convenient access to the complex facilities. It has a large terrace/patio area with city/bay views. The condo was professionally decorated with custom-designed furniture reflecting a contemporary Mexican style. The unit provides plenty of storage, a safe, king size beds, luxury linens, towels/pool towels, fully equipped kitchen, telephone, wireless Internet, cable TV & comfortable patio furniture to name only a few of the amenities!

Selva Romántica: In the heart of Old town Puerto Vallarta you'll find the hilltop complex of Selva Romántica. It's is the perfect location and place to be. The complex was designed with the utmost respect for nature, enhance the beauty of Vallarta, incorporate Vallarta architecture, maintain low-density low-rise buildings and provide high standards for it's occupants. This 24- hour security gated complex is paradisaical, a quiet and enchanting enclave in an energizing city. The complex has 4 storey buildings that wrap around the perimeter of the hill. The center area and highest point is composed of the infinity pool, jacuzzi, gym, sun deck, palapa area and pool deck all with magnificent views of the bay and city. Each tower's name is associated with jungles/woods/nature, reflecting the botanical garden feel of the complex with it's trails and tropical foliage. Yet all in the center of the nightlife, lively beaches, Malecon(boardwalk), shops, dancing clubs, cafes, bars, and restaurants of PV.

Casa Christina: Casa Christina has the advantages of all that Selva Romántica Offers. Selva Romántica hillside community is not equipped with elevator. Casa Christina is a first floor unit located in the Amazonas Building, the units location has easy access to the complex facilities (palapa, infinity pool, jacuzzi, gym, sun deck and pool deck). The unit has a large Private patio with views of the bay and city. The patio has a garden that becomes your personal botanical garden, with a lemon tree, tropical foliage, palm trees and lawn area. The location of the unit ensures that you have a pleasant nights sleep, keeping the noise of the city afar. All of Selva Romántica is wonderful. Casa Christina Offers quality of service, amenities and the best location in Selva Romántica. 'Quiet', 'Peace', 'Tranquility', 'Luxury' and 'Elegance' are a few words that describe Casa Christina. Enjoy and Relax!

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 206038 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

Casa Christina at Selva Romántica - Old town, Puerto Vallarta
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Casa Christina at Selva Romántica - Old town, Puerto Vallarta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206038
732 321-9111
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Brooklyn. New york
5

Paradise and hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We have stayed at Casa Christina for the past 2 yrs. The unit is beautifully and elegantly decorated. Every detail has been considered. The complex is a tropical paradise near all the activities you'd want from PV. The owner is gracious, answers all your inquiries and is clear in explaining all rental conditions. He supplied us with additonal pictures. His property management company received us when we arrived and explained everything we needed to know about the unit and the complex. They also returned to the unit on our departure date to receive the keys and to assess that everything in the unit was ok with us. We also were appreciative of the (gifts) given to us by the owner. I would highly reccomend this unit. It's location, size, outdoor patio, decoration, details, experience with the owner and the property management company was amongst the best we ever experienced. We travel alot and have primarily rented units. Casa Christina receives an A++ from us.
Ed and Karen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Ed and Karen,
Garcias for your kind words. As you know for the past two years mi casa es tu casa.
Michael
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Casa Christina at Selva Romántica - Old town, Puerto Vallarta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206038
732 321-9111
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Charming Condo in Beautiful Puerto Vallarta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I had such a fantastic time during our stay at Casa Christina this past June! The location, first of all, is perfect! Centrally located in the town and only a 5-10 minute walk to the beach. We loved the surrounding restaurants, and particularly enjoyed the fresh squeezed orange juice cart on Francisca Rodriguez. The house itself is beautifully furnished and was so comfortable to lounge around in after a day at the beach. We had everything we needed to have a fun night in- stereo, cards, games, you name it. To be able to make your own meals is the best - we even used the BBQ pit to grill some fish we had caught on a fishing trip! The outdoor garden/patio area is beautiful and what makes Casa Christina so special - we laid out in the lawn chairs and read and felt so relaxed. We even invited friends over for drinks and shared out adventures in Puerta Vallarta around the patio table.

When we needed a break from being around town, the pool is only a few feet away. Reclining comfy beach chairs and a gorgeous view down to the beach make it a great spot to see whats happening around town. June is a perfect time to be there- we had the pool virtually to ourselves. I also loved having a gym with a treadmill- just to be able to run off some of the delicious meals we were scarfing down.

I would recommend this place to couples looking for a romantic getaway, to families with young children, or even for a bachelorette weekend. There are some really fun bars!!! This is such an awesome city, and staying here made our vacation that much more memorable. Thank you Michael!!!
Owner's Response: Dear Lindsay & Dirk,
I am so glad you had a wonderful time in "bonita' Puerto Vallarta. Thank you so much for your compliments and I am so glad that you enjoyed Casa Chrstina at Selva Romantica. But most of all I love the picture of Dirk and the statue. I will post it in Casa Christina's Facebook with your guys permission! See you next year!!
Sincerely,
Michael
business
Casa Christina at Selva Romántica - Old town, Puerto Vallarta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206038
732 321-9111
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Calgary, Alberta
5

A favourite place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Over 20 years we have stayed in many different rentals in the Old Town, or Zona Romantica, of Puerto Vallarta. Casa Christina has become our top, favourite spot. Our most recent 4 week stay is the second, the former having been for approx. 3 weeks two years ago. As other reviewers have commented the unit is beautifully located within the larger condo complex and it is very comfortably set-up for settling in and feeling 'at home'. From the large, open terrace with its views to the provision of all the basic amenities that one would want for living easily while on vacation, Casa Christina succeeds on all counts. We like the wireless Internet access because we need it and we appreciate the Vonage phone for North American calls. The in-suite laundry and the kitchen facilities make a longer stay work well. As a ground floor unit in a gated complex, there is extra security with the wrought iron grills on windows and French doors. The owner is open to all questions and sincerely offers to help with anything one needs. His management company is nearby and very prompt to respond. Conscientious maid service, a beautiful pool steps away, and all the restaurants and bars of this fun and funky part of PV make this an ideal spot for this mature couple and our friends!
Owner's Response: Dear Terry and Ken, Muchas Gracias for your kind words. Casa Christina's "number one" priority is making our guests feel like family, and it feels like "you are"! I appreciate your rentals, recommendations and especially your comments! And I'm also looking forward to you next visit! Saludos for now, Michael
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Christina at Selva Romántica - Old town, Puerto Vallarta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206038
732 321-9111
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Minnesota
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our recent stay at Casa Christina was wonderful! The grounds and pool were beautiful and extremely well maintained and the condo had every amenity we could have wanted or needed and was very clean. Plus, the ocean view from the patio was amazing.

The location was a very short walk from Old Town Puerto Vallarta. We especially enjoyed the location because it felt like we were seeing a part of the culture that would not have been available to us had we stayed in a hotel.

The person who met us at the condo was very helpful and thorough. He explained everything to us and gave us all the information necessary to make our stay relaxing and worry free.

Finally, the owner was great! He was always prompt in his responses to my email and so friendly. It was such an easy process to rent Casa Christina for the week. Everything went extremely smooth. It's obvious that the owner takes much pride in his condo and truly wants people to enjoy their stay.

I highly recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a fabulous place to stay in Puerto Vallarta!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Christina at Selva Romántica - Old town, Puerto Vallarta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206038
732 321-9111
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada
5

The Best Condo Yet in P.V.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Four of us, two couples, stayed in Casa Christina for two weeks in February 2010. My husband and I have stayed in four other condo complexes in PV on four previous occasions, always looking for the perfect place. Well, we found it! The condo complex is wonderful - the right location close to activities, restaurants, Los Muertos Beach, buses - but secluded enough to be quiet. Selva Romantica has great amenities, lovely surroundings in tropical gardens, great pool, even a gym. Casa Christina must be one of the jewels in the crown. It is very spacious - plenty big enough for four adults, beautifully decorated, all furnishings, linens, kitchen equipment, washer-dryer, dishes, decor that you can think of and desire. Every detail has been looked after. We didn't deal directly with Michael, the owner, but with another agent, but everything worked well, including the greeting and goodbye from his representatives.

We tried to book this unit again for next January or February. Unfortunately, it was already booked (in any case, the people who were there before us also tried and would have beat us to the punch!). So, we have booked another 2-bedroom unit in the same building of the same complex.

Hazel & Hans
Jos & Lee
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Dear Hazel, Hans, Jos and Lee,
To compare Casa Christina as a jewel in a crown is the most “bonita” compliment to receive. Casa Christina number one priority is to make Casa Christina your “Second Home”, from Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada! (Your “Home Away from Home”.) Also, Thank you so much for the compliment towards my Property Manager, deeply appreciated!
Remember if there is “ANYTHING” that I can do for you guys, for your family or friends “POR FAVOR” let me know.
Muchas Gracias,
Michael
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Christina at Selva Romántica - Old town, Puerto Vallarta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206038
732 321-9111
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Whittier, California USA
5

Wonderful Casa Christina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Casa Christina has become our home away from home. This is an absolutely
wonderful condo with the best ammenities of any condo we have ever rented.
The condo is beautifully furnished and well equipped. The view and patio are
spectacular. The owner, Michael is terrific to work with and
bends over backwards to make sure your stay is perfect. The condo complex is
beautifully maintained with tropical plants and flowers everywhere. The
infinity pool has a view overlooking the city and the bay. Rent this
property and you will have the best vacation of your life! Cynthia & Dennis
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Cynthia & Dennis,
Gracias for your kind words!
As you know Casa Christina's first priority is to bend over backwards for our guests and we want our guests to feel that Casa Christina is their "Home Away From Home"!
Also, muchas gracias for the other recommendations!, they booked Casa Christina for their next vacation in Puerto Vallarta.
Saludos,
Michael
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Christina at Selva Romántica - Old town, Puerto Vallarta
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206038
732 321-9111
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Minnesota
1

Security Deposit not returned

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
While the condo itself was fine, our experience after departure was a nightmare. Two weeks after we left Mexico, the owner in New Jersey informed us that a sculpture had been damaged. Apparently the on-site property manager even made up a story that my wife and I had admitted to causing the damage.

The owner did nothing to resolve this situation in a professional matter. Despite promising otherwise, he didn't even call us on the phone to discuss the situation in person. He put as little effort as possible into resolving the matter and cashed our security deposit. But much worse than the lost money was being treated with such little respect.

With many other excellent options available in Puerto Vallarta, I would highly recommend finding another provider.
Owner's Response: Alec, Rachel & the Children,
Casa Christina (CC) has been renting for the past four years & you are the first guests to describe CC as “fine”, so I thank you for your kind word. But I am surprised that you did not mention the beauty, the serenity, the view or any other nouns to describe the complex of Selva Romantica.
I am very sorry that your “after departure” was a nightmare.
As you were FULLY aware of CC’s policy & procedures, it was YOUR responsibility to return the keys & to review the condo with my Property Manager (PM) on your departure date. On your departure date, my PM arrived at the condo & he was instructed by you to return in an hour because it was bad timing. When my PM returned you were already gone & did not review the condo with him. You had another opportunity to review the condo when you returned back to CC to retrieve a personal item that you forgot, but once again you did not.
You were informed the next day by e-mail, by me, that I was notified that there were damages to CC. I informed you that as soon as I received the information that I would let you know. Later that day I received full details from my PM. I was informed that the sculpture was broken, the vase was craked & the flower ornament petal was broken off. Within the four years of renting CC this was my first major damage notification. I knew I had to cash your security check & I was informed by my bank that I needed to wait at least 8 business days to CONFIRM that your security check cleared. Once the check cleared all information, pictures & costs were sent to you. When you received the damage information, you stated that you were OK to pay for the vase & the flower but not for the sculpture. As you know the sculpture was the most expensive item.
So here is the situation; my PM is informing me that you caused the damages & you are informing me that my PM had caused the damages. “They said/You said”!
As per continuing the conversation via the phone, I did write to you via e-mail & I did answer ALL of your e-mails. It seemed apparent that your concerns were mostly what “they said/you said”.
My final decision was professional & was based upon CC’s policy & procedures, which my PM followed & I found them not at fault.
In conclusion, I am sorry that you did not follow CC’s policy & procedures & YES I do totally agree with you that there are MANY other providers in PV but they also have THEIR policy & procedures that need to be followed.
Sincerly,
Michael
Helpful votes: 5/7