Long Bay Estates house rental - Labor Day Weekend & Our Beach is Spacious
Labor Day Weekend & Our Beach is Spacious
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Long Bay Estates House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedroom, 4 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Large Beach House across the street from the Atlantic Ocean in a private community of luxurious homes. Sit on the front porch and watch the waves as you enjoy a fresh seafood and steak dinner cooked on the gas grill by your private pool! Now with a brand new hot tub

Long Bay Estates enjoys the widest beach on the strand since we have no high rises for a couple of miles in either direction, and the Myrtle Beach State Park stretches for about one and a half miles along the coast. A walk up the beach takes you to the State Park Pier for fishing or ice cream, or walk a little further to Springmaid Pier for breakfast or lunch.

We actually have the best of both worlds. We are second row, but next door to the Myrtle Beach State Park with the largest piece of undeveloped beach land on the Grand Strand. So you get the second row prices with the beachfront view. The boardwalk to the beach is only @ 50 feet from your beach house across a quiet cul de sac.

Exterior Features:: Private Professionally Maintained Swimming Pool & Wading Pool, Oceanview Sundeck 2nd Level, Private Walkway to Beach, Exterior Shower, Professionally Landscaped Grounds, Gas Grill....

Email Today for a Great Deal !: You may bring your own linens, or we can provide you with linen service. Cleaning Service is included in our rental rates. No pets allowed. The sand fleas love them too much. There is no worry about who to call if there's a problem, since the owners live in the neighborhood. Email for any special requests. Email soon, we book quickly.

Great Activities: Murrells Inlet is the seafood capital of South Carolina. When they say catch of the day, you can look out the window and see the boat where it was caught.

Market Commons has many shops, restaurants, and a stadium seat movie theater.

Broadway at the Beach has Ripley's Aquarium, MagiQuest, Hard Rock Cafe, and hundred of other entertainment, shopping, and restaurants.

Of course, the beach is beautiful in the winter. We usually take a long walk on Christmas Day.

The little ones would probably like the Children's Museum of South Carolina. It is all hands on fun stuff.

We have world class theaters here: Alabama Theater, Carolina Opry, Legends,...

The Dinner & Action Shows are wonderful: Dixie Stampede, Medieval Times,...

More Details
Hide Details

We have been married 40+ years and still enjoy our lives together. Kyle is our daughter who manages our beach house. We welcome you to our corner of paradise.

Ed & Lexy purchased this house in 1972

Long Bay Estates has been our home for many years. We love the privacy and relaxed pace of our neighborhood. We welcome you to share it with us.

Privacy on spacious beaches, yet close to all the Myrtle Beach attractions

13 Reviews of Property 206035 in Long Bay Estates, South Carolina

Cancellation Special - May 3
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 13 reviews
business
Cancellation Special - May 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206035
Long Bay Estates Myrtle Beach
Wilmington, MA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My family and I had a great time. The house is very roomy, the pool is great and it's so nice to just have to cross the street to get to the beach. Can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 27/28
business
Cancellation Special - May 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206035
Long Bay Estates Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Blessings

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Dear Ed & Lexy ~
Just a little note to say what a pleasure it was meeting you both & enjoying your beach house & wonderful southern hospitality in MB. The whole experience couldn't have been a nicer opportunity for our family to spend time together ~ we don't get the chance to see each other as my niece & her husband moved to Asheville, NC & are so far away from us, here, at the New Jersey shore.
Thanks for your good company & GREAT stories Ed, we loved hearing about your cool missions & your beautiful family & your adventures. May God continue to Bless YOU & Lexy (& your family & Max!)!
Would've come by to say 'Good bye!' but John said you had company so this note will have to suffice & I was 'pushing' them all to get going in a timely fashion with the long ride ahead...

Thank you both again for a lovely family experience,
Blessings & All the Best to You & Yours !
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cancellation Special - May 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206035
Long Bay Estates Myrtle Beach
5

Couldn't have asked for more!

Couldn't have asked for more!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We were staying here as a group of 14 young adults, and had an absolutely amazing time. When we first arrived in Myrtle Beach we were a little afraid of the commercial strip downtown, but so relieved to find our house away from all that on its own private strip of beach, literally just across the street. Lexy and Ed were so great, let us use their fire pit, boogy boards, and even took us on a boat ride up the river! The house was great for a large group, plenty of space to relax by the pool, or watch the sunrise from the deck. I already miss this place!
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Cancellation Special - May 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206035
Long Bay Estates Myrtle Beach
we came in from Lenoir, NC and Myrtle Beach, SC
5

What a delightful vacation...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This cottage is perfect for a long, lazy stay at the ocean. It was just as described in the ad. Bedrooms plenty big enough for privacy and a great room area that fit our family perfectly. Kitchen is roomy enough for several cooks and onlookers. Wifi kept our techies happy when the sun went down. Don't expect lavish furnishings....comfortable, clean, a little retro and very gracious,friendly landlords. Beach chairs were left at the end of the walkway each day and just picked up for use on the way to the beach each day.The beach area is directly beside the state park so you don't have to deal with high rise hotels just beautiful natural shoreline. There is a lovely pool in the back yard just for you and the tenants downstairs. The kitchen is amply equipped with a myriad of cooking utensils and dishes. Only drawback...could use a new can opener and griddle. Would highly recommend this lovely cottage to any family that loves the beach.
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Cancellation Special - May 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206035
Long Bay Estates Myrtle Beach
Millbrae, California
5

Excellent place for a family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The whole family stayed for the whole week. The place is roomy and clean. The pool is great, when taking a break away from the ocean. And most of all, a great host. Hope to get back in a few years!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Cancellation Special - May 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206035
Long Bay Estates Myrtle Beach
Chapmansboro, TN
4

Comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a pleasant experience on our vacation. The house was comfortable. The owner's came by the second day to introduce themselves. Very friendly people. We reported a problem and the owners came the same day to fix it.
The beach was lovely. Very short walk and not crowded at all. The house's location was nice. Just a short drive to all the attractions.
The only think I was was diffrent was the house was not stocked with the essentials. i.e. dish detergent, dish washing detergent, laundry detergent, trash bags... It would have been nice to know that before hand.
Even though we had to stock the house I would stay again. Well worth the money. :o)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We always welcome our guests and send them a lengthy e-mail before they arrive with local attractions and helpful hints. I guess these guests didn't read their helpful hints, because it is pretty clear as you can see below.
Helpful Hints:
>> It's always nice to bring your own spices and beach towels.
>> Shopping is cheap and easy in Myrtle Beach. Food Lion and Dollar General are one mile away. Wal-Mart is 4 miles away. You'll want to pick up soap, toilet paper, paper towels, food, etc. Alternately, you can order ahead and have it delivered to your beach house before you arrive.

A phone number is provided so that all questions can be answered in a timely manner. We look forward to meeting new friends each week.
Helpful votes: 10/12
business
Cancellation Special - May 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206035
Long Bay Estates Myrtle Beach
5

Perfect Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
What a perfect location, situated next to the State Park in a quiet residential area. The owners couldn't have been nicer and more helpful during our stay. They offered suggestions of places to go and things to do. They even helped us park the Harleys in a safe location during an evening storm. After the storm, they showed us an even better location to park them close to the house. The upper rental had PLENTY of room. We could spread out comfortably and still come together for meals, games, or just watching the sunset. Speaking of sunsets, the top porch was a great place to talk to the neighbors and see the sun go down. Our downstairs "neighbors" were fun to be around, but the house is so well made, we never heard them when they were in the house. We wish the weather had warmed the pool up more before we got there, but nevertheless we still did a little toe wiggling. We recommend this home highly. We hope to be back soon and really take a dip in the pool!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Cancellation Special - May 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206035
Long Bay Estates Myrtle Beach
Florence
5

Great Hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I can not say enough about the great hospitality of the owners, and the accommodations were excellent. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cancellation Special - May 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206035
Long Bay Estates Myrtle Beach
St. Louis Mo.
5

Our Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The whole family went to Myrtle Beach. Grandpa, Grandma. 2 Mons, 2 Dads, and 5 Grandchildren. Some went golfing some went fishing, the girls went shopping and the guys went to the Battleship in Wilmington NC. We played in the sand and the waves and ate seafood every night. All had a wonderful time. The acomadations were great and so was the weather. Our hosts made us feal welcome and made good recomendations A great plaace for a family vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Cancellation Special - May 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p206035
Long Bay Estates Myrtle Beach
Stirling Ont Canada
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2008
My whole family enjoyed their time at this lovely home.We enjoyed our time by the pool aand also at the beach.The owners who lived near by were great.They provided suggestions for outings and also called to let us know about the beautiful
rainbows and and moon over the ocean.
I have already recommended this propery to friends and co-workeds and hope to return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6