Missoula condo rental - Exquisite kitchen with marble counters and old world lightining
Exquisite kitchen with marble counters and old world lightining
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Missoula Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo - 2 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 4)

This Condo Has Two Bedrooms and Two Bathrooms, the Bathrooms Are Amazing! Both Have Italian Marble Showers with Rain heads, One Has a Roman Style Copper Soaking Tub. The Living Room and Kitchen Make for a Large Open and Airy Space. The Kitchen Includes Brushed Gold Marble Counter Tops and Italian Dolomite Stone Pavers on the Floor, Calcutta Marble Hutch and Stainless Appliances Make for a Wonderful Kitchen This Are Also Include a Limestone Fireplace, Ample Comfy Seating, Persian Rug on French Parquet Flooring, a Large Flat screen HDTV, WI-FI, as Well as a Separate Wine and Juice Bar Complete the Scene. Other Features Include Stunning Old World Style Chandeliers Throughout, in the Master Bedroom is a 150 Yr Old Chinese Wardrobe with an Additional Flat Screen HDTV. No Expense Has Been Spared in the Classic Renovation of a Very Special 'One of a Kind' Condo! This is the Perfect Location to Watch a Parade and the Missoula Downtown.

This may be the the most deluxe place to stay in western Montana. It certainly has one of the most dramatic views located in the heart of downtown historic Missoula

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 205926 in Missoula, Montana

Wilma 180 Degree View of Mountains & River-Almost Penthouse
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
business
Wilma 180 Degree View of Mountains & River-Almost Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205926
+406 406 239 6845
Missoula Montana
5

Bird53

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Shared an early family Christmas in this most comfortable and beautiful condo! Well appointed and lots of room to gather. We love staying at the Historic Wilma...great view, watching the river, able to access downtown Missoula, outdoor activities, and the wonderful folks who live there. Thanks again to the owners for a welcoming stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Wilma 180 Degree View of Mountains & River-Almost Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205926
+406 406 239 6845
Missoula Montana
5

Best place to stay in Missoula!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed at this wonderful condo from May to September this year. We loved our time in Missoula and staying at the Wilma was a major contributing factor. The condo had everything we needed including some of the best views of the city. The copper bathtub in the master bedroom is one of the most relaxing, extravagant tubs; I wish I could take it with me everywhere I go! Pamela and David are extremely accommodating and friendly. I highly recommend staying here if you want to experience Missoula in style. The Wilma is located right next to Caras Park, the heart of all Missoula events and festivals, including an amazing farmers market every Saturday. One of the best restaurants in town, Scotty’s Table, is located on the ground floor of the Wilma. We ate there at least 10 times and never had a bad meal or experience. I didn’t have a car the whole summer making me all the more thankful that we chose to stay at the Wilma. I could walk or bike ride everywhere I needed to go. If you stay here, be sure to try the Montgomery Distillery and order a Moscow Mule, El Cazador (really good Mexican food), the TopHat (great tapas and live music), and Plonk (amazing wine bar and tapas). Thanks again, Pamela and David! Hopefully, we will be back next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! It was wonderful to wake up to this great review! We loved having you stay! Look forward to seeing you again!
business
Wilma 180 Degree View of Mountains & River-Almost Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205926
+406 406 239 6845
Missoula Montana
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Wilma Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time staying at the Wilma and the condo was especially nice. It is very nicely decorated, clean, comfortable and in a great location with a wonderful view of the river and the Hip Strip. We were in Missoula our son's graduation from the University of Montana and our only regret is that we did not discover the property earlier. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!
business
Wilma 180 Degree View of Mountains & River-Almost Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205926
+406 406 239 6845
Missoula Montana
Asheville NC
5

Wonderful home away from home. Will definitely stay here again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed here last fall for a week when we came to town to visit our adult children. The condo is finished to a very high standard. It is very comfortable and a very spacious and relaxing place to call home. It was a treat to have our children and their friends visit one evening to enjoy the condo and the view before we all walked to dinner.

The master bedroom is quiet and the bed very comfortable. The master has it's own ensuite bathroom. The second bedroom is also very nice with it's own complete bath adjacent to it.

It's such a pleasure to be able to walk out the door to restaurants and galleries and the adjacent river walk. The views are incredible.

There are activites in the Park below on some evenings but they close by a reasonable hour. And it's nice to be able to enjoy them from a lofty perch. And it's a treat to walk out the door on Saturday mornings and enjoy the fabulous farmer's market.

The owner couldn't have been more friendly and accessible though we had everything we needed to enjoy our week. We look forward to returning during our future trips to Missoula.

by the way, we looked at the condo immediately below this one owned by the same person in case this one was booked or wanted to stay in a slightly smaller condo in the future. it's in VRBO as "Marrakesh in Missoula" It is also lovely. It is a bit smaller but we'd be very happy staying there as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wilma 180 Degree View of Mountains & River-Almost Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205926
+406 406 239 6845
Missoula Montana
Florence, Montana
5

A HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We needed temporary housing during our home renovation and the Almost Penthouse turned out to be our home away from home for two weeks. The Condo met all our needs, we were very comfortable. Plenty of room to settle in and get comfy. The updated kitchen was a pleasure to cook in. The master suite was very cozy with a great connecting bathroom. Loved the shower and tub, the heated floor was a nice bonus. The downtown location offered a variety of restaurants, and nightly outings. The views from the 7th floor were amazing, every window in the unit has a nice seating arrangement to enjoy those amazing views. We enjoyed them all. This was a great place to call home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! It is totally fulfilling to share our wonderful condo and location with such nice appreciative people! Come back and visit again!
business
Wilma 180 Degree View of Mountains & River-Almost Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205926
+406 406 239 6845
Missoula Montana
Bainbridge Island, WA
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The Wilma Almost Penthouse is elegant, comfortable and charming in every way.
It's central location within walking distance to the University, and downtown restaurants and shopping make it very convenient. And we very much appreciated the kitchen so we were not forced to eat every meal out.
And did I mention gorgeous? We felt like we were in an Italian villa with a perfect view of the dramatic countryside. Comfy down couches, big leather chairs, a fireplace and wet bar make the living area a pleasure to be in.
The master bedroom is lovely with a big upholstered Queen bed and a copper soaking tub in the bath.
The 2nd bedroom is smaller and without windows but this suited our daughter to a T and she felt like she was snuggled in her own little nest!
In other words, we can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mary, thank you so much! We loved having you! This next week we are putting in a large stone apron front sink in the kitchen! It will be so nice! Over the fall and winter I'll work to make the condo even better than it is! We love knowing you and your wonderful family! It's totally full filling!
business
Wilma 180 Degree View of Mountains & River-Almost Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205926
+406 406 239 6845
Missoula Montana
florida
1

July2012

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This unit has a number of issues that are not as represented in the vrbo listing. The air-conditioning consists of floor model quasi de-humidifiers that do not adequately cool the unit. The listed washer/dryer is in fact a small, slow european combo model that would not suffice for normal washing loads. The second bedroom appears to be a converted closet with no ventilation or lighting - hardly usable. The owner will argue these points - as she did with me- but prospective renters should be advised and warned.
Owner's Response: This lovely condo is located in a beautiful historic designated building and is equipped with three SHARP air conditioners. These are library quiet and receive a four star rating from Costco. The temperature in the the condo was 72 degrees exactly where I set it during the short one hour visit that this review was based on. The exterior temperature was 78 degrees at the high in Missoula that day. Missoula cools off nicely in the summer usually. We do have an LG combo washer dryer in the condo. There is also a full commercial laundry room in the building for guest use. The second bedroom is the original bedroom in the apartment, it has a small closet within it. It has lovely lighting, a chandelier and two wall mounted bedside reading lamps. This is our only and first bad review, it is disappointing, we try very hard for our guests. This unreasonable review was based on an unpleasant one hour visit, not a stay.
business
Wilma 180 Degree View of Mountains & River-Almost Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205926
+406 406 239 6845
Missoula Montana
Montana, USA
5

A magnificent find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This condo is spectacular! It is in the perfect location for anyone who wants to take in the best of Missoula. Minutes away from hiking, skiing, golfing , and world-class fishing, this place has the best of everything. This comfortable, elegant space truly does have a Tuscan feel to it. It is beautifully appointed with luxurious amenities, including the linens. I love all of the crystal chandeliers, the marble and the tile. The down couches are incredibly comfortable and the kitchen has everything needed to cook gourmet meals. If cooking is not your thing, there are many great choices for taking in great cuisine around Missoula. Located right downtown, there are numerous fabulous restaurants all within walking distance and one (Scotty’s) which is right in the same building.

The large, expansive windows invite the beauty of Missoula inside. The eastern wall of windows overlooks downtown Missoula, Mount Sentinel and the University of Montana, while the southern windows overlooks the Clark Fork river and Caras Park. From the windows you can sit and watch the surfers and kayakers practice their skills on Brennan’s Wave, a whitewater recreation spot named after Brennan Guth.

The Wilma Theatre is on the street level of the building and you can always catch a great movie there. If you are lucky enough to be there during one of the popular film festivals, you will enjoy the numerous choices of films and the energy that comes along with those events.
If you like to be in the middle of the action, then this is the place to be. I would recommend this to anyone who has high standards. You won’t be disappointed.

And, yes…. that copper tub is just as luxurious as it looks in the picture. Some bubbles, a glass of wine and it is the perfect place to relax and watch Missoula go by.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wilma 180 Degree View of Mountains & River-Almost Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205926
+406 406 239 6845
Missoula Montana
Seattle, Wa
5

Third Time Staying at this Fantastic Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Just completed another trip to Missoula and this was our third time staying at the “Wilma Almost Penthouse”. Once again we had a wonderful stay at this fantastic location, beautiful condo with lots of room and welcoming and gracious hosts.

Will be back again soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Wilma 180 Degree View of Mountains & River-Almost Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205926
+406 406 239 6845
Missoula Montana
Michigan
5

Tuscan living in Missoula

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Having been to Missoula 8 times in the past 2 years (our son is an out-of-state student at the university), we've tried most of the nearby hotels and bed & breakfasts. Wanting to plan a lengthier stay this past August/Sept., we searched for something a bit homier where we could have coffee in our pj's in the morning and eat in if we wished. We struck gold when we found this condo online. A beautifully decorated & furnished perch with fantastic views of Missoula, the Clark-Fork river & the mountains. Clean & well maintained, it was fully equipped for all our needs, even allowing for some creative cooking for our son & his friends. It certainly helped that the farmers' market was directly below us on Sat. mornings! Plus several fantastic restaurants are in the immediate vicinity.
Pamela & David Guth were helpful with any questions & getting us situated. They did a fantastic job in renovating this condo & I would highly recommend this property for anyone looking for that step beyond.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway