Gulf Shores house rental - Private screened porch makes for great outdoor living on Little Lagoon
Private screened porch makes for great outdoor living on Little Lagoon
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 8

This beautiful waterfront cottage sits on the north side of Little Lagoon. About five miles down Ft. Morgan Rd, its elevated screened porch makes it easy to avail yourself of the steady breezes that lull lagoon dwellers by day and night. Swim, fish or ski in the calm waters or take a short drive to the white sandy gulf beach. Avid golfers will love being just across the street from the Peninsula Golf Course. A five mile walking/biking trail is also just across the street.

Flying South for the Winter? This house is the perfect place for snowbirds and it is big enough to share with a second couple for a real winter bargain.

Perfect for snowbirds: If you are thinking of wintering in Gulf Shores, this cottage is the ideal place. The split floor plan makes it a perfect home for two couples to share. Each side has two bedrooms, one bath and French doors to the wonderful screened porch. The great room in the center of the house contains a huge kitchen, comfortable seating and a large dining area where you can share good times with family and friends.

Just up the road, the City of Gulf Shores has a fantastic recreation center with daily, weekly, or monthly rates. It features an indoor temperature controlled swimming pool, basketball courts, fitness room, indoor track, ping pong and pool tables, water aerobics, yoga and other fitness classes. In the winter the city's Special Events Department sponsors an outstanding series of performances.

Golfers Paradise: Who could ask for more than waterfront and a top of the line golf course! The Peninsula Golf Club is located just across the street. It features 18 holes, a pro shop, and restaurant. In addition you will find tennis courts and a swim fitness center. If you want to change things up a bit try the 36 holes of Pure Palmer Golf at Craft Farms, Cotton Creek, and Cypress Bend just a 10 minute drive away. Want more? Play Kiva Dunes or the Golf Club of the Wharf; both are just five miles away.

Shop till you drop: Shop over 120 brand name outlets on Hwy 59 in Foley!! Brooks Brothers, Gap, Polo, Ann Taylor and more draw shoppers from miles around. From housewares, to clothing, to home furnishing, there is something for everyone at the Tanger Outlet mall just 10 miles north in Foley.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 205923 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Book now for summer! Relax on Little Lagoon
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Book now for summer! Relax on Little Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205923
+1 2519686823
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Had a wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed for a week in March and loved everything about the house. It was spacious and the decor had a quaint beachy feel. The kitchen was very well-stocked.

The managers left detailed and helpful instructions for getting around Gulf Shores. They were also very prompt in answering or returning phone calls and assisting us, and were very warm and easy to talk to.

The best part of the house is the porch shown in the picture, and also the pier/private beach along the lagoon. We drove to the real beach on the Gulf a couple times, but we really enjoyed just laying out down by the lagoon most days.
business
Book now for summer! Relax on Little Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205923
+1 2519686823
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Derbyshire England
5

Another amazing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What can I say that I haven't said before. Our fourth stay here from the UK.
A beautiful well equipped house, gorgeous views, sunrises and sunsets.
Good places to eat and very friendly locals.
Thanks again Martha hopefully we will see you again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book now for summer! Relax on Little Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205923
+1 2519686823
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

One word for this place amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family took a vacation and reserved this house...there were a total of 7 of us...this house has more than enough room... the screened - in porch is great for relaxing in the evening...there are various games for kids in the house.... there are also movies to enjoy... we were just a few minutes from the beach...there were also ducks that came to greet us at the dock....this house has any and everything you would need for cooking ....it was absolutely perfect for our family vacation....Martha was great ...even though I can be dyslexic she was great ...and we had a plate of cookies waiting for us inside ...property managers are great to deal with...a neighbor also came by to give us some places to visit ....it was amazing, calm , and quiet ...perfect spot for getting away from it all ...could not have hoped for better ...it was exactly what we were looking for....highly recommend this house!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book now for summer! Relax on Little Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205923
+1 2519686823
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Battle Creek, Michigan
5

Spring break 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is the PERFECT location if you are looking for a quiet place to relax but still want to be close to fun things to do, like Lu Lu's restaurant and the Little Zoo that could!!! The home was so clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone...we plan on booking again next year!!!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Book now for summer! Relax on Little Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205923
+1 2519686823
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Los Angeles, Ca.
5

Enchanting, relaxing and quiet family retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I hesitate to tell you the truth for fear that you will snag it before I make my reservation.
Moms...finally a place where you relax when you hear the back door slam...the little lagoon is like a large wading pool. No undertow.
The kitchen is better than my own...everything at your fingertips... large, inviting, practical. A couple of trips to the grocery and you are set.
'He' heaven i.e.golf, fishing,trails,history at your fingertips.
Finally, the Howards who manage are most hospitable and accomodating.
Gulf Shores is a treasure. Sweet home Alabama.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Book now for summer! Relax on Little Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205923
+1 2519686823
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

A Delightful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We arrived at Genes Lagoon House late one evening in January after a long flight from the Uk. The house is beautifully furnished and very comprehensively equipped with everything you could possibly need.
What a wonderful surprise when we woke next morning to the stunning views with the most beauiful sunrise.
The location is perfect and we were sorry to leave and hopefully will be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Richard and Helen for the wonderful review. We so enjoyed having you as our guests on Little Lagoon again this year and look forward to your return trip. Martha
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Book now for summer! Relax on Little Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205923
+1 2519686823
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Springfield, MO
5

OMG Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I needed a vacation, looked for months for the right place, came down to making a decision and I chose Gene's Lagoon House. I made the right choice, the beach house was more than I expected, it was large and roomy, very clean and cozy. The view was the best. We had everything under the sun in the kitchen we would need. A couple a minutes from the main drag. where we did not want to be so it was perfect, Lots of room for our stuff, trees so we had some shade, it was just a wonderful house, i highly recommend Gene's Lagoon House. For me it was the most relaxing vacation i have ever taken. You can't beat sitting on the enclosed deck in the morning with a cup of coffee and family and watching the sunset with the beverage of choice in the evening. Thanks Martha is was great. See you again.......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Book now for summer! Relax on Little Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205923
+1 2519686823
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Thank you so much

  • Submitted: May 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Loved the house. Thank you Mirs. Gene for opening your house and heart!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Book now for summer! Relax on Little Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205923
+1 2519686823
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Felt like home

  • Submitted: May 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Had a wonderful time with 2 families. Perfect setting for our 6 kids. The people next door were so friendly. The house felt like home; you thought of everything people would need. We will certainly be back.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Book now for summer! Relax on Little Lagoon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205923
+1 2519686823
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Montgomery, AL
5

Girls Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My three employees/friends, my little dog "Holly" and I needed a break from our grooming world so I took Marthas suggestion and chose this house. I am soo glad I did!! Everything about it was perfect for us...from the plate of cookies that greeted us on arrival to the unbelievable screened porch with a great view of the lagoon. ( I don't know why they call it little lagoon...it's Huge!!). The kitchen is my dream kitchen..stocked with plenty of everything and open to the living/dining area...very spacious. The pictures online don't do it justice! We each had our own pretty bedroom...well, I shared mine with Holly and with 1 bathroom on each side of the house between the bedrooms it worked out great for 4 women getting ready each day. It's a short drive to the beach where we enjoyed the sand and surf then had lunch at The Hangout. We also enjoyed the BIG Nachos at The Pink Pony, shrimp and music at Papa Racos, but our best times were Karaoke at Tacky Jacks 2 at the end of Ft. Morgan Road!!
We loved this house so much we are already talking about going back. I will definitely recommend this property to all my friends...Unless I decide to keep it my secret!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3