Fairplay cabin rental - A TRUE Rocky Mountain Get A Way!
A TRUE Rocky Mountain Get A Way!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Fairplay Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Loft - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 6-8)

Simply magnificent! Truly one of a kind! On a fishing creek, with a large pond, directly adjacent to National Forest on 2 sides. Feels like you've got hundreds of acres! Stunning peak views. End of the road privacy behind a locked gate, but with easy access from a county road. Perfect log home and setting most only dream of. 3 Bedrooms + a Loft, 2 Bathrooms + a Laundry. Large covered deck wraps around 3 sides with awe-inspiring views and a brand new gas grill! Fire pit for roasting marshmallows. Feels like you're in Rocky Mtn. Paradise!

Locked gate and long treed driveway make it feel like you are on 500 acres. Wildlife viewing (Moose, Mtn. Sheep, Elk, Beaver, and Humming Birds), snowshoeing, hiking & fishing on site are endless. Expansive views in all directions. Pike National Forest land next door has terrific treed hillsides, great trails, and summer Elk Habitat, even a waterfall!

Come and enjoy an unforgettable Rocky Mountain vacation at Mountain Creek Lodge!

While visiting family in Breckenridge, CO for summer and winter vacations, we fell in love with the area and decided it would be a wonderful place to own a second home. When we found this cabin, we knew it was meant to be. We were so mesmerized by the property and cabin, that we lost track of time and missed our plane home. We love how you feel when you're at the cabin. You're away from all the stresses of daily life without being isolated. The surrounding mountains and creeks and pond make it special. It's a place for us to reconnect with family and nature. And it doesn't hurt that there are so many fun things to do near by!

CHARLIE OR MONICA purchased this cabin in 2008

26 Reviews of Property 205897 in Fairplay, Colorado

23 Acre Cabin Backs Nat'l Forest with Creeks & Pond Near Breck
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
23 Acre Cabin Backs Nat'l Forest with Creeks & Pond Near Breck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205897
571 436-5155
Fairplay South Central Colorado
Elburn Il
5

fantastic mountain cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Completely enjoyed our stay in this beautiful mountain cabin. Well kept and very well equipped. Owners a delight to work with. Will be re booking for next summer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
23 Acre Cabin Backs Nat'l Forest with Creeks & Pond Near Breck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205897
571 436-5155
Fairplay South Central Colorado
Hamilton, Texas
5

Great Mountain Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful mountain cabin and property for a great family vacation. Something for all ages - hiking, fishing, bird watching, etc. Well maintained and furnished. Summer temperature was delightful. Look forward to having more time when we return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
23 Acre Cabin Backs Nat'l Forest with Creeks & Pond Near Breck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205897
571 436-5155
Fairplay South Central Colorado
Parker, CO
5

So glad we stayed here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you Charlie and Monica for sharing you beautiful property and home with us. The cabin is so comfortable and you had is stocked with everything we could have wanted. We hiked to the very top of one of the mountains and had a snowball fight in July! My kids loved that! We saw 3 big male moose and a mom and baby. We also saw about 100 humming birds! All the kids got to catch a fish too!
So much fun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
23 Acre Cabin Backs Nat'l Forest with Creeks & Pond Near Breck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205897
571 436-5155
Fairplay South Central Colorado
5

Jim & Donna

Jim & Donna
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I needed a get away, and this was it. Quiet and beautiful. It was made even more quiet by a late spring snow storm which required the owners to have a snow plow clear the driveway to get us in. The depth of the snow prohibited us from really exploring the property, but the solitude was wonderful. Unable to roam the property we made the most of nearby activities, such as horseback riding, just a few miles away...and no snow. I highly recommend this mountain gem. Owners were very helpful and detailed on every aspect of the stay. Our only suggestion, should guests arrive after a deep snow, is that the plow person clear the drifts off the porch to make it easier to get to the key lock box.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
23 Acre Cabin Backs Nat'l Forest with Creeks & Pond Near Breck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205897
571 436-5155
Fairplay South Central Colorado
Englewood, CO
5

Warm and cozy in the snow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I, our adult son, daughter and her boyfriend, stayed at the Lodge for 3 nights. The wind howled, snow blew, but we had a wonderful time! Upon check-in we found water not working, but owners addressed this quickly sending someone out. The cabin is lovely–very cozy, warm family feel. Lots of games and puzzles stocked which we took advantage of. With wi-fi available, we were even able to hook up our Apple TV to the flat screen, and enjoy our own movies in our laptop’s iTunes library. The kids played the Nintendo, and found sleds in an upstairs closet-when the snow was deep enough, they hiked up a nearby hill, and blazed their own sled trail! We made one car trip out of the cabin, and that was to the store the next morning. The Fairplay grocery (closest) has basics, but we drove over Hoosier Pass to Breckenridge, which has a large City Market, well-stocked with all we needed. The snow continued through the weekend, didn’t seem much was sticking, but the wind gusts were high so there was drifting. We had to reach out to owners again check-out day to get their plow guy to come as we feared we’d encounter drifts we might not make it through between the cabin and the main road. Plow man came quickly (again the owners are VERY responsive). It turned out once we got through the gate at the end of the drive, the roads weren’t bad at all, so we felt a bit foolish. While we didn’t get to explore the area and outdoors as much as we would have liked due to the weather, we were cozy and warm and had plenty to do inside. Remote and private, with 3 comfy bedrooms, plus a small “reading” loft with a futon a couple of smaller kids could share. Beautiful high, log ceilings, a wood stove which really cranked out heat. The kitchen was well-equipped, and a nice large counter for assembling meals – about the only thing missing (or at least we could not find one) was a blender. Advise inventorying supplies first before shopping for what you think you need (a lot was left by previous tenants in the way of dry goods & staples). We did bring some 40’ leads for our dogs that we hooked to the end of the deck so we could attach the dogs at the door, then let them run out to do their business. This came in particularly handy when the snow/wind was howling and we didn’t want to be outside ourselves! We would LOVE to return again in warmer times, or to watch the leaves change, and to do more exploring of the area. We so enjoyed our stay-you will too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
23 Acre Cabin Backs Nat'l Forest with Creeks & Pond Near Breck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205897
571 436-5155
Fairplay South Central Colorado
Colorado Springs
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Excellent Cabin for a quiet vacation! The cabin has everything you need and a warm home feeling. The scenery is absolutely beautiful. We will definitely consider coming back.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
23 Acre Cabin Backs Nat'l Forest with Creeks & Pond Near Breck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205897
571 436-5155
Fairplay South Central Colorado
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This place is absolutley amazing!! The cabin, water, and views from all sides of the cabin............ all beautiful!!! We were looking for a quiet family adventure in the mountains and we found the perfect spot. We spent 4 days here and only wish it could have lasted longer. Our mornings were spent on the porch watching sunrises and listening to the realxing flow of the waterways, afternoons spent hiking, evenings back on the porch with nature and sunsets and nights curled up in front of the fire!! Couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable and relaxing getaway Chalrie and Monica, although absent, were fantastic hosts and made sure everything needed for a comfortable stay was provided. We are looking forward to returning very soon!!!
business
23 Acre Cabin Backs Nat'l Forest with Creeks & Pond Near Breck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205897
571 436-5155
Fairplay South Central Colorado
Omaha, NE/USA
5

Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is such a beautiful location. You feel as if you are very secluded but as you become more familiar with the area you realize everything that you could possibly need or want is within easy driving distance. Wildlife abounds, every view is beautiful and the cabin is comfortable and homey. I can't imagine anyone not enjoying this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
23 Acre Cabin Backs Nat'l Forest with Creeks & Pond Near Breck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205897
571 436-5155
Fairplay South Central Colorado
The Woodlands, Tx
5

Excellent adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I spent 4 great days in this cabin the last week of August and would recommend it to anyone that enjoys solitude and the great outdoors. We have stayed at other cabins in the past through VRBO but this was by far tghe best yet. The cabin was comfortable and clean and the location was superb. We will be going back next year
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
business
23 Acre Cabin Backs Nat'l Forest with Creeks & Pond Near Breck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205897
571 436-5155
Fairplay South Central Colorado
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5

Secluded, Intriguing, Peaceful and Beautiful !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The four of us have been vacationing around Colorado each summer for years. Have stayed at numerous Mountain homes and none compare to this one! It is secluded yet close to town. Has all the amenities of home and plenty of room to explore ! It was also very clean and well taken care of. We will be returning again very soon! We caught plenty of Rainbow trout in the area and the weather was beautiful, although a little chilly at night. However, there was plenty of firewood to burn in the wood stove had we wanted to! The internet was quite good and there was a nice variety of movies that we took advantage of ! The views were amazing all the way around the house ! Had the pleasure of talking to Monica and she was a super nice lady ! It was so hard to leave this amazing place and we look forward to going back !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1