Palm Springs house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Fully furnished 1952 Albert Frey original brick house. This is a three bedroom, with the third being used as an amazing office, and 2.5 bath 2400sq ft private residence on ¾ of an acre. The office can be easily returned to a third bedroom to accomodate more people. There is poured terrazo flooring throughout with contemporary shag carpet in the bedrooms, a two car enclosed garage, a massive 10 foot deep salt water pool with jacuzzi, a LARGE kitchen with all new Viking appliances, central air conditioning, wood burning fireplace, an outdoor BBQ, a citrus grove, panoramic mountain views, completely private and fully landscaped. The house comes complete with internet access, digital cable plus Tivo, and an indoor stereo system/dvd, and enough teak patio furniture to accomodate 20 guests. If you are looking for an architecturally significant home with peaceful open space and privacy here it is. We are 1/4 mile close to down town PS, yet away from all the noise.

Keywords:

We are private owners of this architectural masterpiece. Albert Frey was a well known and respected architect here in the Coachella valley. His buildings include the famous Palm Springs visitors center, the Frey house above the Palm Springs Desert Museum, and our house. It is all brick, with vaulted wood beamed ceilings and poured terrazo floors. Once you see our home you will want to come back again and again. We have several repeat visitors as a result.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

We bought this house because it is a wonderful example of 1950's mid century architecture. Plus the 3/4 acre property is spectactular!

QUIET PRIVACY! This property is fully walled in, with double and triple layers of hedges around the perimeter. We only have neighbors on one side, with unobstructed mountain views and total privacy. Along with our quiet location, the gardens, the creek, the citrus grove, and the pool really make this a relaxing place. The house is really awesome too!

21 Reviews of Property 205782 in Palm Springs, California

Albert Frey Mid Century Original Secluded 3/4 Acre Estate
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
business
Albert Frey Mid Century Original Secluded 3/4 Acre Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205782vbi
(949) 633-9393 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Our Delightful Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This IS our home away from home in Palm Springs. We have rented from this owner 3 times and he is a pleasure. I’ve hesitated to write a review because his house gets snapped up quickly! For good values, it is always wise to plan ahead as much as possible.
This home is located in Deep Well, a beautiful neighborhood in South Palm Springs. It has a double lot (very unusual for the area) and once you drive into the two-car garage and enter the property -- you are in a private world of your own. The landscaping is just beautiful -- and the view of Mount San Jacinto while you lounge by the pool is breathtaking.
There is a caretaker who will show you how to operate everything in the house, as well as the pools – and will leave you to enjoy your privacy but is a phone call away if a need arises.
The in-house stereo system can easily be programmed to play in one room – or in any combination of rooms. Two hybrid mountain/road bikes are available in the garage, allowing renters to bike on designated bike lanes in the Deep Well neighborhood and beyond.
If you like to entertain, it’s a “cook’s kitchen” with top of the line appliances -- including a separate refrigerated wine cooler. Every cooking tool I’ve needed has been there. When I found the Cusinart stored in the one of the cabinets, I said to my husband, “The owner has thought of everything!” The kitchen is large enough to include a table of eight; another table of eight is outside by the salt-water pool and Jacuzzi. It’s a truly serene and easy-to-care-for home that ensures a relaxing vacation. A wonderful rental –if you love to visit Palm Springs, you will rent it again and again. Thanks so much, Bob!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Albert Frey Mid Century Original Secluded 3/4 Acre Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205782vbi
(949) 633-9393 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Wisconsin
5

Again! another enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and have stayed here now for our 3rd time and next year will be our 4th I hope. Private, quiet and a very well appointed house and yard. Thanks again Bob and Scott for another great vacation stay.
Paul and Sandi
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Albert Frey Mid Century Original Secluded 3/4 Acre Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205782vbi
(949) 633-9393 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Paradise Found…..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I and our small dog had a WONDERFUL week at this house. The chance to stay in an Albert Frey house was really unique. The kitchen is well equipped, the bed was very comfortable (at least in the bedroom we used), but the main attraction for us was the back yard and large saline pool and spa. VIEWS of the mountains with palms swaying in the foreground, not a phone line or electrical line in sight, plenty of chaise lounges and chairs, peaceful & serene, shared only with the birds and butterflies who know a good thing when they find it. Close enough to everything in Palm Springs but so quiet and soul-nourishing. The owner, Bob, is so easy to arrange everything with and the on-site contact, Scott, was very accommodating. We look forward to staying here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Albert Frey Mid Century Original Secluded 3/4 Acre Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205782vbi
(949) 633-9393 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles, Ca
5

Amazing experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is the second time I've rented this property and it was amazing. My entire family fell in love with the place. We wish we could buy this house!!! You won't be disappointed. Bob, the owner, is great and very easy to deal with. This is the best rental in Palm Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Albert Frey Mid Century Original Secluded 3/4 Acre Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205782vbi
(949) 633-9393 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Georgia & California
5

Classic Palm Springs - A Private Compound

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was not a vacation. This was a week dealing with Family illness and crisis. This was a perfect place for a large family to gather. Just walking in the door or being in the backyard was healing and comforting.

My nephews 19 & 22 stayed in this beautiful vintage home while dealing with a very sick parent. The location is wonderful close enough to the Palm Springs fun but just far enough for the tranquil nights and peaceful evenings looking at the stars and the mountains. NO TELEPHONE wires or car noises. The place is completely hidden from view of the street. No one can see in the house or pool yard.

The owners where quick to respond to a minor technical issue and the property manager answered his phone.

I will be back for a happier time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Albert Frey Mid Century Original Secluded 3/4 Acre Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205782vbi
(949) 633-9393 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
San Francisco
5

In a word: AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a wonderful house! Better than pictures -- fantastic yard and pool. House was huge -- amazing kitchen. Owner and property manager made it super easy to get in and out. Thanks! Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Albert Frey Mid Century Original Secluded 3/4 Acre Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205782vbi
(949) 633-9393 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Eureka, CA
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We wanted to find a place for our family to gather that would have enough room,a pool, and private surroundings. This house was perfect! We were only minutes from downtown and felt completely secluded in the beautiful backyard. The home and grounds were immaculate and suitable for us and our young children. We definitely will be recomming this home to friends and relatives!

The restaurants and entertainment downtown were AWESOME! Our favorite spot was the Blue Coyote. We visited the living desert, only 15 miles from the house- kids loved feeding the giraffes! On Thursday night we gathered downtown for the local street festival, awesome entertainment, food, and art!

Thanks Bob for sharing you're home with our family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Albert Frey Mid Century Original Secluded 3/4 Acre Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205782vbi
(949) 633-9393 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Seattle, Washington
4

Fabulous mountain views, enormous pool, lots of space and privacy, great Palm Springs location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I stayed a month, mid-March to mid-April 2013. We had family guests for two of the weeks (ages 9 to 69) and the house easily accommodated 6. At our request, the office was made up in advance with a queen bed. The location was good for easy access to downtown, groceries, restaurants, pharmacy and several key points of interest. The neighborhood is among the best in Palm Springs.

We absolutely loved the pool, the mountain views, the spaciousness of the property and house, and the proximity to downtown Palm Springs. That said, there were attributes that didn't live up to the photos on the property listing. The photos were taken a few years ago and the owners have not stayed there for some time. We were pleased to learn that the owners are planning to refurbish the landscape and make repairs inside the house. (We sent a list of what we thought needed attention for their consideration.) Assuming improvements are made, we'd definitely like to stay there again in the future and would recommend it to friends and family.

Working with the owner via e-mail and phone was a cinch. And, most important, the property manager in Palm Springs, Scott, was on top of everything at a moments notice. That's a big plus!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Dave andIi will be at the property mid May with a landscape crew for all the trimming. We are also painting the kitchen and hallway, plus any other maintenance items that need to be done. We are very conscious about keeping the house in great shape, and appreciate the comments. Scott, our person who takes care of the house is great about responding to any problems and greeting guests. Thank you
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Albert Frey Mid Century Original Secluded 3/4 Acre Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205782vbi
(949) 633-9393 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Wisconsin
5

Another Stay in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had another great week at Bob's house.Everything was as nice as in my last review. The pool heat was well worth it. Although the outside temps were nice it sure was great to walk into 87-88 degree water. Really do not know how anyone can find anything wrong. Had fresh fruit off the trees everyday. Never had an orange that sweet and juicy. Thank you Bob for the great place to stay and thank you Scott for the attentiveness and getting the fruit down from the top of the tree. We hopefully will be back next spring if not sooner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Albert Frey Mid Century Original Secluded 3/4 Acre Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205782vbi
(949) 633-9393 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Wisconsin
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I will start with the bad. We had to leave. Now on with the good. We could not have been happier. The house was fantastic. Well stocked with everything we needed. If we had a question Scott was right there to help out by phone or in person. As we sat in the lounge chairs by the pool trying to descibe the back yard the best we could come up with was paradise or edenesque, if thats a word. There isnt anything that was less than fantastic. Many excellant restaurants downtown. Azuls, Sammy G's, LuLu's , Cafe Jasmine and the Blue Coyote to name a few. Havent really found a bad one. We usually went for lunch because we grilled out our suppers. The Thursday night Villagefest is a good time. This is our 5th year coming to Palm Springs and we are pretty sure we found our 3/4 acre of heaven. Thanks Bob and Scott for providing it. Definitely would recommend. We cannot wait till our return trip in March.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1