Sanibel Island house rental - Welcome to our home...enjoy the tropical heated pool and amazing view!!!
Welcome to our home...enjoy the tropical heated pool and amazing view!!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 28 nights
 

Sanibel Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

GREAT LOCATION!!! Our near beach home is just a short walk to the beach. A VERY private tropical heated pool Is surrounded by lush vegetation including many palms. The living room, eat in kitchen, and family room feature an open floor plan that is bright, light, and airy with a high ceiling and tropical colors. The living area has something for everyone with large comfortable furniture and a 46' LED HD flat screen in the living room and a family room with tropical and comfortable rattan furniture and a great view. A wall of sliding glass doors provides a beautiful view of the pool, yard, river, and beyond and leads to a large comfortable screen enclosed deck. The yard backs to the Sanibel River with beautiful views of the water and wildlife. Distant beyond the river is the 7th tee of Beach View Golf Course which is one of the two public courses on Sanibel. Our three spacious bedrooms offer privacy and are beautifully furnished. Two large tiled bathroom both have walk in showers.

Our elevated home has been completely updated and all the furniture is new in 2008 or after with additional updates including linens and kitchen equipment each year. The house is bright, cheery, and fun with high ceilings and large rooms. The living room has very comfortable seating for you to relax after a busy day at the beach or...? Sit back and relax and enjoy the 46' LED HD flat screen with our high definition cable and DVR, or a movie on the DVD player. For those of us that want or need to stay connected we have equipped the home with a Wireless High Speed Pre-N router that operates at lightening speed and our house phone includes Free US and Canada Long Distance.

The kitchen has cottage style cabinets a granite countertop and is fully equipped to allow you to make a snack or gourmet meal. Bon appetite. The kitchen area includes a dine-in table seating six. The full sized laundry room is conveniently just of the kitchen. Our family room is a tropical paradise with beautiful rattan furniture for you to sit and read that book or just enjoy the beautiful view.

In our years of visiting and enjoying Sanibel we have found that the desirable east end of the island offers some of the best shelling. Sanibel is known to have the best shelling in North America. Sanibel is a quaint tropical paradise with no street lights or stop lights. Building height is strictly limited and you will not find the typical franchises here. Sanibel is also known to have some of the best restaurants from top notch gourmet options to grouper baskets and conch fritters. Try them all.

Enjoy the opportunity to hire a fishing charter, rent a boat or jet ski, take a delightful evening dolphin cruise, bike the 26 miles of bike trails, take long walks on the beach, explore the 6,500 acre Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge, utilize the workout facilities of Sanibel's community center, enjoy swimming and playing in our pool or just curl up with a good book and glass of wine. Our home is here for you to use and enjoy as much as we do.

More Details
Hide Details

We vacationed on Sanibel Island for twenty plus years spending a week or two a year in paradise. We stayed at resorts, rented condos, and finally single family homes. Once we stayed in a single family home we knew that was what we wanted to buy. We were lucky to find our beautiful home in 2008 and now spend as much time as possible at our house. We have also enjoyed sharing our home with many wonderful guests from the US and many parts of the world. We hope we have a chance to share our home with you.

Keith Isaacson purchased this house in 2008

We chose our home for many reasons including how close it is to the beach. It is hard to stress how wonderful it is to have easy access with a short walk. We enjoy the great east end location that puts us in the heart of Sanibel and makes access on and off the island easy. The house has a great view located on the Sanibel River with views of Beach View Golf course beyond. The river and the beautiful native tropical foliage give an amazing an back yard and gives the pool area complete privacy. We also enjoy being one block from one of the bicycle paths (for use of our four bikes we provide) and only two blocks from the Beach View Golf Course club house.

The old saying is that the most important thing for real estate is location, location, and location. Our home has location and offers an easy short walk to the beach to enjoy sunning, walking, shelling or just watching dolphins play. 26 miles of bicycle paths are accessed just a block away with our four bikes provided with our home. Our home has one of the best views on Sanibel with our yard backing to the Sanibel River and Beach View Golf course beyond. The seclusion of our back yard and pool area is amazing with total privacy in the pool and while sunning on the pool deck. The Beach View Club house with public golf is just two blocks away

11 Reviews of Property 205515 in Sanibel Island, Florida

MAY and MORE - Near Beach -VERY Private Tropical Heated Pool - SEE OUR VIDEO!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
MAY and MORE - Near Beach -VERY Private Tropical Heated Pool - SEE OUR VIDEO!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205515
+1 612 819-3229
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved our stay! We had access to everything we needed to have the perfect family vacation. The home was nicely decorated, comfortable and very clean and we felt very welcomed when we arrived. The kids loved having access to a heated pool with lots of fun pool gears anytime they wanted to swim. We enjoyed being able to have a BBQ, ride on the bikes or just relaxing in the pool. The location gave us easy access to beaches and great dining.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
MAY and MORE - Near Beach -VERY Private Tropical Heated Pool - SEE OUR VIDEO!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205515
+1 612 819-3229
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have had the good fortune to rent this home for the past four years. Previously, on our many visits to Sanibel, we had stayed in many different places, but none can compare with this house on Junonia. The location is perfect with the beach, bike trails, shopping and restaurants all nearby. But it still provides privacy with the beautiful backyard greenery and pool. The house has been very well supplied with every convenience we could ever want, and is continually updated. We know that Keith and Mary, the owners, are very concerned that their home be in the best condition, and that their guests have a great vacation experience. We highly recommend this home and are looking forward to returning in 2014.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
MAY and MORE - Near Beach -VERY Private Tropical Heated Pool - SEE OUR VIDEO!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205515
+1 612 819-3229
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Simply The Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our multi-week stay at this beautiful home and can honestly say that we have never stayed anywhere better. The location is excellent and the surroundings provide a perfect blend of lush tropical landscaping and treasured quiet privacy. The home offers quick and easy access to beaches, restaurants and a myriad of entertainment options.

The interior provides rich comfortable furnishing, premium bedding and bath accessories, a modern full size laundry, and a kitchen equipped with every convenience and tool. Every imaginable creature comfort had been provided for our family's stay.

The secluded pool, along with a wide selection of quality recreational equipment, helped assure that our family enjoyed one of its 'best ever' Sanibel vacations.

We also appreciated the owners unfailing attention to detail and responsiveness.

Our family will certainly be returning to this Sanibel Vacation Home and would heartily recommend this exceptional residence to others!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
MAY and MORE - Near Beach -VERY Private Tropical Heated Pool - SEE OUR VIDEO!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205515
+1 612 819-3229
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Spacious relaxing piece of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a delightful stay at this spacious, immaculate home away from home! We particularly enjoyed the large screened in porch and small, private heated pool that felt a million miles away from everything. Two large bathrooms with walk-in showers, fully equipped kitchen, plentiful living space, plus televisions in every room made time at home restful and relaxing, while its location a ten minute walk from the beach and the availability of bikes should you wish to travel further made this a truly relaxing holiday. Keith and Mary were wonderful to deal with and even mailed us a couple of items we left behind! Will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
MAY and MORE - Near Beach -VERY Private Tropical Heated Pool - SEE OUR VIDEO!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205515
+1 612 819-3229
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Spacious, relaxing piece of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a delightful stay at this spacious, immaculate home away from home! We particularly enjoyed the large screened in porch and small, private heated pool that felt a million miles away from everything. Two large bathrooms with walk-in showers, fully equipped kitchen, plentiful living space, plus televisions in every room made time at home restful and relaxing, while its location a ten minute walk from the beach and the availability of bikes should you wish to travel further made this a truly relaxing holiday. Keith and Mary were wonderful to deal with and even mailed us a couple of items we left behind! Will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
MAY and MORE - Near Beach -VERY Private Tropical Heated Pool - SEE OUR VIDEO!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205515
+1 612 819-3229
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Sanibel Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful time at your vacation cottage in Sanibel.. The cottage was homey and had a nice, open floor plan. We enjoyed the very private back living space and used the pool far more than we anticipated. It was very peaceful and quiet. The location was great and we rode the bikes everywhere we went. The beach chairs were great and easy to strap on your back for a ride to the beach. What could be more stress free than a morning of golf, an afternoon on the beach and a bar-b-que in the back yard around the pool! We look forward to coming again to your wonderful vacation spot on Sanibel!! Patty and Kevin
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
MAY and MORE - Near Beach -VERY Private Tropical Heated Pool - SEE OUR VIDEO!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205515
+1 612 819-3229
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Minnesota
5

A Slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We had such a great time here--what a perfect place for a relaxing getaway. Your home is so spacious and comfortable, we hated to leave. The pool area is awesome, and provided a perfect place to enjoy the sunshine. Our walks on the beach are wonderful memories. What a treat to have the luxury of this great home just a couple of minutes' walk from the beach. Truly the best of both worlds!!! We would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a top-notch Sanibel vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
MAY and MORE - Near Beach -VERY Private Tropical Heated Pool - SEE OUR VIDEO!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205515
+1 612 819-3229
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Northants. England
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had a wonderful, relaxing holiday at your house in Sanibel. From the moment we enquired about booking, Keith and Mary were very helpful with all our questions, and the personal touch made all the difference. We even got to meet them when we arrived, which was most welcoming. The house is great - and it does seem much bigger than the photos suggest. Our party of 5 had loads of room to spread out. It was really comfy and relaxing, two essentials for a great holiday, and has been very well equipped - it really is a home away from home.For thos (occasional!) rainy days, and evenings, there are plenty of books and games, CD player, and 2 large tvs and dvd players, enough to keep everyone amused.We had lots of fun in the pool, splashing with all the floats, and its a great tropical seting - we spotted lots of wildlife without leaving the house. We made great use of the4 bikes, Sanibel is great for cycling. The beach is 5 mins walk, and is a generally quiet beach, great for walking,shelling,fishing or just chilling out.The islands restaurants are nearby, and are very good, so the bikes came in very handy to shed some calories!! Bring your family here for a great holiday, and take away great memories. We can't wait to come back next year!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
MAY and MORE - Near Beach -VERY Private Tropical Heated Pool - SEE OUR VIDEO!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205515
+1 612 819-3229
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Anoka, MN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Beautiful place! What a relaxing spot. We thoughly enjoyed our stay at this home. It truly did feel like a home away from home. It gives one the feeling of being in a secluded spot, but yet is very accessable to the beach. The back yard is unbelievable. A great place to visit.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
MAY and MORE - Near Beach -VERY Private Tropical Heated Pool - SEE OUR VIDEO!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205515
+1 612 819-3229
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Perham, MN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had the vacation of a lifetime at your house! The highlight was the relaxing short walk to the ocean where we spent hours swimming, shelling, and fishing. We splurged on a boat trip that took us to Cayo Costa, North Captiva for lunch, and fishing off Captiva. What a highlight and thank you for finding a captain for us. We saw dolphins both on the boat trip and many from the beach. We liked everything about the house. It was spacious but comfortable and had everything we needed. From the well equipped kitchen to the comfortable living room with the large flat screen HD TV. The house was much larger than it appeared in the pictures on line. The pool was VERY private the vegetation truly is tropical. Our children spent hours in the pool every day and had lots of fun with your floats and pool toys. The location was excellent because in addition to being close to the beach, it was convenient to the restaurants, shopping, the fishing dock, and access to Ft Myers (as if we really wanted to leave Sanibel). We will be back as soon as we can!

Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/2