Crystal Beach house rental - Cottage Exterior
Cottage Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + bunk/tower room, & (2) sofa beds;3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

'Paradise Cottage' is a spacious three-story, cottage-style home located in the heart of Crystal Beach, one of Destin's most popular communities due to its proximity to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Located on a tranquil cul-de-sac the home is just one block from the beach and within walking distance to four major shopping centers including Destin Commons where you will find Bass Pro Shop, Hard Rock Cafe, Rave Movie Theater and many other shops and restaurants. In addition several of Destin's finest golf resorts are within a 5 minute drive from the home.

Perfect for a family or a couples' vacation every bedroom has a private bath, flat screen TV with Cable. Relax in the large jacuzzi tub in the Master Bath or take a siesta on the screened porch just off the Master Bedroom. On evenings when you want to dine in there's a large stainless steel gas grill on a shady grilling deck with plenty of cookware and a pantry full of spices and staples to make your meal a bit easier to prepare. The large open floor plan of the kitchen, dining room and living area adds to the enjoyment. As an added bonus, we have updated all of these rooms with new furnishings and accentuated the kitchen with granite, plaster backsplash and cool coastal paint for the cabinetry including all bathrooms! Additionally, there are 2 queen sofas in the living room if needed along with the tower/bunk room!

Enjoy our newly renovated air-conditioned Paradise Tower which has added a Twin Day Bed w/Trundle to the top floor! This room also includes a flat screen TV and additional remote A/C unit. Perfect for teens or an extra guest to enjoy the view from the top of Destin! Gulf view, morning sunbathing, afternoon sea breezes and fabulous evening sunsets make the third floor deck one of the home's main attractions. If there 's a book worm in your group, the third floor tower/widow's watch, is surrounded by windows allowing endless natural light. Also, coffee it up or wine it down each day on the relaxing wrap-around front porch w/a plantation swing.

Cool off in the community pool conveniently located just across the street which is also heated in the spring and fall months.

Stay with us and you will see why 'Paradise Cottage' is truly a vacation home deserving of its name!

Keywords: Beach house,Beach Cottage, Clipper Cove, Crystal Beach, Destin lodging

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I live in Northest Alabama and have been visiting Destin all of our lives. It has been our dream to eventually live here so when we were able to purchase a home here we came a bit closer to making that dream a reality. We own a business in Gadsden Alabama manufacturing scaffolding, skid steer attachments and also manage two rental stores. Our oldest daughter graduated from Auburn University and worked at Sandestin Resort during her internship and decided to stay. Now she has two babies so we are beginning to spend more and more time here. We rent our home mostly during the summer months but spend a lot of time here during the offseason. We look forward to eventually retiring here and making Destin our permanent home.

Randy Rintala purchased this house in 1998

Crystal Beach is such a great community for families and family vacations. Our home is located in Clipper Cove which is a circle of homes with no thru streets so even though it is within walking distance to everything it is also very peaceful. Also the beach access is only about 200 yards away and the beach there is never as crowded as other areas in Destin.

One of our favorite features of our home is the third floor deck. From there you can catch the ocean breezes while watching the boats go by. It is nice and sunny in the mornings and cool and shady for evening sunsets. Also the cul-de-sac neighborhood of Clipper Cove is great for biking, jogging or just walking and enjoying the scenery.

23 Reviews of Property 2054 in Crystal Beach, Florida

Your Paradise DESTINation! 3br + bunk/tower room, few Summer dates remaining!
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Your Paradise DESTINation! 3br + bunk/tower room, few Summer dates remaining!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2054vbi
(850) 974-1460
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Missing the neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay at Paradise Cottage was absolutely wonderful. It was supplied with everything we needed and more. Our group included my husband and I, our daughter, son-in-law, and 2 babies, and our son and girlfriend. We felt as though we were a part of the community. The short walk to the beach was beautiful. We looked forward to coffee at Camille's each morning. We also rented bikes to ride around. The service and help we received was exceptional. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Paradise DESTINation! 3br + bunk/tower room, few Summer dates remaining!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2054vbi
(850) 974-1460
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Destin Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
From the minute we arrived to the time we departed, our vacation experience was wonderful! The amenities described in the brochure were exceeded throughout our stay. The cabin was well furnished with updated appliances and decor.

Great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Paradise DESTINation! 3br + bunk/tower room, few Summer dates remaining!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2054vbi
(850) 974-1460
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Wonderful choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great property near to beach - beautiful neighborhood - loved all the patios and bedrooms this place had!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Paradise DESTINation! 3br + bunk/tower room, few Summer dates remaining!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2054vbi
(850) 974-1460
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Marion, KY
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I have only one complaint about Paradise Cottage....I didn't get to stay long enough!! The description was accurate and true. It was so convenient to the beach as well as the pool. The house was very clean and very well maintained. They even had beach towels for us to use during out stay. The neighborhood was very charming and a neighbor even brought us homemade cookies. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a great place to stay in Destin. So convenient to groceries, restaurants and shopping. I would certainly return to Paradise Cottage anytime I want to visit Destin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Paradise DESTINation! 3br + bunk/tower room, few Summer dates remaining!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2054vbi
(850) 974-1460
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Olathe, KS
5

Stay here and you'll actually get what's pictured and what's promised!

Stay here and you'll actually get what's pictured and what's promised!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I've stayed at a lot of vacation rentals over the years and most don't look anything like the photographs. Paradise Cottage is even better than the pictures! The walk to the beach was very short, shorter than we'd figured using internet maps. The neighborhood cut through to walk to the beach is about thirty yards away and then straight down Hutchinson to the Pavilion. The kitchen had all the utensils, pot, pans, etc that you need to cook for your family (not the typical limited supply of other rentals). Everything was maintained to very good standards. The other half of my family rented another home nearby, and they had very limited kitchen utensils. They had to come over and borrow our can opener. Also their house had been abused by previous renters to the point that some of the doors were about to fall off the hinges. If you don't plan to respect the property you are renting, please don't stay at Paradise Cottage because I'd like for it to remain this nice for the next time I come to Destin. Thanks for the great week (in big part because of your home!) We'll definitely recommend Paradise Cottage to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Paradise DESTINation! 3br + bunk/tower room, few Summer dates remaining!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2054vbi
(850) 974-1460
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
La Crosse, WI
5

Excellent place to rent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at the cottage was wonderful. The house is clean and kept up beautifully. We go every year and would not consider any other cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Paradise Cottage can't be beat for a beach vacation which is why so many of our guests come year after year. We sincerely appreciate their loyalty and strive very hard to keep them happy :-)
business
Your Paradise DESTINation! 3br + bunk/tower room, few Summer dates remaining!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2054vbi
(850) 974-1460
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Michigan
5

Excellent Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home is such an excellent choice for a vacation that we rented it a second time.. Situated on a nice quiet street - perfect for youngsters. The location is superb for access to the beach, shopping and local attractions. The hosts are excellent to deal with - very helpful, courteous, friendly and professional.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You know that when you have guests that choose to return to vacation at your property year after year you must be doing something right. Paradise Cottage has numerous repeat guests each season...some booking a full year ahead of time to make sure they have their "spot". It is hard to beat the location but also the fact that the home is continuously updated and fresh that also makes it appealing even to those that have stayed there before.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Paradise DESTINation! 3br + bunk/tower room, few Summer dates remaining!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2054vbi
(850) 974-1460
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Enterprise, AL
5

Awesome location + Excellent price = GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay at this Crystal Beach Home was outstanding! Spacious home for 10 of us; nicely decorated; as we say in the military (a Hop, Skip and a Jump) to the beach and to all the shopping and site-seeing Destin has to offer.
My dealing with the property manager was great; superb communication, and extremely helpful.
LOVED OUR EXPERIENCE!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm always trying to emphasize the positive aspects of the location of this home. No, it's not on the beach, however, it is a very short walk to the beach and you have the gulf views from the tower deck anyway. Additionally the neighborhood is located at the corner of Hwy 293 and Hwy 98 so there are 4 major shopping venues including Destin Commons that are within walking distance of the house with numerous other restaurants also within walking distance such as Camille's. Plus the home is located in a cul-de-sac neighborhood so there is very little traffic which adds to the peace and tranquility of the neighborhood.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Paradise DESTINation! 3br + bunk/tower room, few Summer dates remaining!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2054vbi
(850) 974-1460
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
United States
5

Heaven near the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I appreciated all the extra's that you have thought of, from the kitchen staples and well stocked cabinets to the high chair and extra towels for a large family. The beautiful house was "white glove test" clean and the kids loved the crow's nest! If we come back to the area we will be booking this house again! Thank you so much for sharing this home with us, we didn't want to leave! (Kids liked it better than Magic Kingdom!!!!)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so glad to hear you enjoyed everything! Paradise Cottage is a perfect family vacation home and now with the new updated bunk area in the crow's nest it makes it even more special for kids. Our cleaning staff continues to impress our guests and they sincerely appreciate when guests take notice of their hard work. Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. We look forward to having you back soon!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Paradise DESTINation! 3br + bunk/tower room, few Summer dates remaining!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2054vbi
(850) 974-1460
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Dallas, TX
5

Perfect location + Stellar Price = BEST VACATION EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at Paradise Cottage August 22-26 for a 30th birthday celebration with family. We could not have asked for a better place. There were 7 of us in total, and we had plenty of room- no one felt crowded and in fact we could have fit a couple more comfortably. I love that each bedroom has it's own bath and there are patio/outdoor lounging spaces galore! The walk to the beach is about 5-8 minutes and the community pool nearby was a great way to end the day. The only negative is that if you are carrying a lot of items to the beach, it is best to drive down to the entrance area with them and parking can be hit or miss, so there were a few times we had to drop our items off and then drive back home and walk back down. However, not the worst thing as the community and the walk to the beach are absolutely beautiful. We kept joking that the neighborhood looked like Wisteria Lane. Each house has it's own personality and is kept immaculately. The homeowner and rental contact were so accommodating and even allowed us for early check in and late check out due to our awkward flight times. We love love LOVED our stay, and will surely be back. Thank you Karen!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: One of the best things about Paradise Cottage is that it is great for family get-togethers or couples vacationing together as everyone has their own space yet there are numerous common areas to gather and enjoy time together both inside and outside. The quaint cottage style community is so inviting and beautiful with all the tropical landscaping and white picket fences that you hardly miss the fact that you aren't staying right on the beach. Plus with the beach only a 5 minute walk from the house you can easily walk over and enjoy your morning coffee or afternoon sunsets. We pride ourselves in tryiing to be as flexible as possible with our guests so as to make their stay as pleasurable and convenient as possible!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1