Pacific Beach apartment rental - Palisades Park at the foot of Law St.
Palisades Park at the foot of Law St.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Pacific Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2BR Ocean view Vacation Rental San Diego, California USA, sleeps 4

This ocean view two-bedroom duplex is located in North Pacific Beach. One-car garage parking is included. The duplex is just steps from a swimming and surfing beach. Walk, jog, bike, or skate along the boardwalk for miles.

Fully equipped with everything but the beach towels! Wireless Internet provided free of charge. LCD TV with expanded cable, a Blu-Ray DVD with internet access to Netflix, etc, a gas barbecue, beach chairs, and linens. We allow a maximum of 4 Guests. No pets allowed and we rent to non-smokers, with no smoking allowed on the premises.

The home is perfect for a comfortable getaway that is close to the eclectic mix of restaurants, shops, and coffeehouses that make up Pacific Beach. It's close to Mission Beach and Belmont Park. Sea World is less than ten minutes away. San Diego International Airport is about than 20 minutes away, and the San Diego Zoo is about 25 minutes away.

This duplex is excellent for corporate temporary lodging; year round rental weeks and months are available.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Ken and Julie Labbe, the Owners/Managers of 2-2 bedrooms and 2-1 bedroom apartments at 625-631 Law St in the north Pacific Beach area of San Diego, CA 92109. We both grew up in the Pacific Beach area and live about 10 minutes away from the property.

Julie Labbe purchased this apartment in 2001

The location is ideal, close enough to walk to local coffee shops, bars and restaurants, yet far enough to get away from the crowds. Law St is a great street with a true neighborhood feel. Each of the apartments has been carefully restored by Ken and are lovingly maintained to wow you with the cleanliness we work hard to provide.

The Owners are also the managers and strive to provide you with a vacation home away from home that you will want to return to year after year.

6 Reviews of Property 205479 in Pacific Beach, California

Ocean View Vacation Rental in North Pacific Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Ocean View Vacation Rental in North Pacific Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205479
+ (858) 483-3884 (California, USA)
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Safford, AZ
5

Awesome Spring Break Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is truly the nicest vacation rental that we've ever had the opportunity to stay at for a full week of vacation. The duplex was very clean and appeared to have been recently remodeled. The whole house was like brand new. Julie and Ken were a pleasure to communicate with. We’d recommend this property to the best of our friends. The location right at the top of the Pacific Beach pathway couldn’t be better. We enjoyed our time at the house, on the beach and touring many San Diego locations including whale watching, Coronado Island, Point Lomas (Cabrillo Natl Monument), and the San Diego Zoo.
business
Ocean View Vacation Rental in North Pacific Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205479
+ (858) 483-3884 (California, USA)
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Bethlehem, PA
5

Our second home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have stayed here every year for the past eight or nine years. The units are spotless, well-appointed, quiet and convenient to the beach and walking/biking path. While the furnishings are comfortable, they are still "homey" enough to not overwhelm with luxury. Having a garage is amazing, since parking is so difficult. Be advised that getting in and out of the garage is tricky, and don't drive a big car there. That is absolutely the only caveat you will get from us! The hosts are gracious and extremely accommodating. The best place in California, and wonderfully kept.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Vacation Rental in North Pacific Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205479
+ (858) 483-3884 (California, USA)
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Sacramento, CA
5

Relaxing and Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of four, with two young boys, stayed here for spring break and it was exactly as described. The unit was clean and comfortable and literally a 2 minute walk to the sand, which makes it nice for dads who have to carry all the stuff! It's pretty quiet at night and we heard no noise from those in the adjoining unit. A leisurely five minute walk gets you to quite a few restaurants (Taco Surf was pretty good). One of the best things is that you're at the North "entrance" to the ocean walk: a paved pathway that goes 3 miles to the south to the tip of Mission Beach at the basketball courts. We biked it to lunch or dinner several times using the ocean walk. The owner was easy to get ahold of and was very accomodating.
business
Ocean View Vacation Rental in North Pacific Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205479
+ (858) 483-3884 (California, USA)
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Temecula
5

Delighted in Temecula

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our daughter was bringing home from Germany her boyfriend (looks serious this time) for us to meet. We wanted to do something special for their visit so we checked the VBRO website to find a PB beach cottage . We found Ken and Julie's wonderful 2 bedroom with ocean views.Upon pulling up to the cottage we found a beautiful ,well kept rock garden Julie met us on arrival. She opened the door and we were immediately charmed by the comfortable,beachy decor and very pleased to find everything so clean and fresh. Large windows let in lots of light and ocean views from living rm, dining rm and front bed rm. In the kitchen we found all the amenities of home (coffee maker,toaster,microwave,dishes,silverware,glasses etc.The bath rm is a nice size,freshly painted and spotless. Both bed rms have large closets to hold all your clothes and shoes with room to stow the suitcases. The queen beds are comfortable with soft pretty linens. No trouble getting a good nights sleep as you listen to the crashing of the waves. The two kids were thrilled to be spending 15 days in"heaven". Pubs n restaurants of all kinds were within walking distance with lots of nite life for them to enjoy while my husband and I took peaceful walks along the boardwalk and watched the moon light dance on the waves. We would absolutely love to come back and spend more time and would recommend staying at this cottage to family and friends . It was a wonderful vacation and a great place to show a visitor from Germany how we Californians love to live. Thank you Julie&Ken for sharing your home!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Vacation Rental in North Pacific Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205479
+ (858) 483-3884 (California, USA)
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Perfect get away for relaxing stay at the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This duplex was perfect for our visit to Pacific Beach! It provided georgeous views of the ocean plus quick and easy access to the beach! The park across the street also provided a great place to check out the beach activity and enjoy the breath-taking sunsets! Be ready for yoga in the park on Sunday AM, I think it started at 10! The patio and garden adjacent to the home is a great place to enjoy morning coffee while watching as folks head down to the beach. The path along the beach will yield several places for coffee, drinks & food even church on the beach if you're not include yoga on Sunday morning! :-)

Pacific Beach is your typical beach town with lots of restaurants/bars and all the necessities. We dined at a couple and found Fat Fish on Mission & Garnet if you want a good meal beyond the typical beach bar menu. Albertson's, north on Misson is a convenient spot to stock up with adequate parking and friendly employees.

Thanks to Julie & Ken for the great care of this place and assistance when needed!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean View Vacation Rental in North Pacific Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205479
+ (858) 483-3884 (California, USA)
Pacific Beach San Diego County
South Jersey
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Ok, so we had airline problems but it made everything even more relaxing when we finally got there. The beach is literally RIGHT there! Great for swimming, walking, sunsets, etc. The pier, restaurants, and food store are all within a 1/2 mile walk. But, the street and local area is nice and quiet. As for the attractions, all were within a fairly short ride.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13