Pacific City house rental - Haystack II at Sunset from the deck
Haystack II at Sunset from the deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pacific City House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2 1/2 BA Oceanfront Vacation Rental Pacific City, Oregon USA

Walk right onto the beach. Wake up to the sound of waves. Watch whales, sunsets, and Pacific storms from your fireside chair. This roomy, 2,000+ square-foot, beach front/oceanfront home provides an awesome close up view of the Pacific Ocean, Kiwanda Rock, and Cape Kiwanda. It is ideal for romantic getaways and for gatherings of up to seven persons. The long, open beach stretches three plus miles for walks beside the surf. Amenities include two fireplaces, washer and dryer, large upper viewing deck, complete kitchen, all linens, a two-car oversized garage, 47' HD Satellite TV, dsl and wireless, and numerous other conveniences and extras. You are within walking distance of Pacific City shops, restaurants and the Nestucca River, and within easy driving distance of other Oregon coastal towns and activities.

7 Reviews of Property 205460 in Pacific City, Oregon

A Front Row to the Pacific. Walk right onto the beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
A Front Row to the Pacific. Walk right onto the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205460
+1 503 704-3000
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
Oregon
5

Wonderful weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank you for sharing your home and making it available to reserve thru VRBO! Beautiful, comfortable and well cared for accommodations. Incredible view and beach accessibility. We enjoyed a great weekend with family and hope to return. Only thing that would have made it better was being able to use the French doors to hear the surf and access the deck from the one bedroom. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
A Front Row to the Pacific. Walk right onto the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205460
+1 503 704-3000
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
5

Perfect family friendly home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home offered such a great experience. The easy access to the beach made it comfortable to let the kids play outside and watch them from the living room or deck. And no need to pack beach toys, there were plenty in the garage. We even found a boogie board and taught my 8 year old son during the trip. The beds were very comfortable and you couldn't beat the view! All the linens were clean, soft and of the best quality. The laundry/sand room was ideal. I didn't have to pack any dirty clothes and that is the best when you are returning from a weeks vacation! The owners hospitality was everywhere throughout our stay from a welcome call to large resource binder and many notes throughout the home that helped us find and operate anything we could need.

Pacific City is small, but very charming. We were able to drive our car on the beach, straight to a tide pool! The Pelican Bar & Grill was just okay, but definitely something you'll want to try with their own brewed beer. Just call ahead if it's a weekend night and put your name in, we had to wait nearly an hour for a table. The marketplace is adequate and the espresso/coffee house was a pleasant surprise that I wish we'd found sooner. You must grab a taco or burrito from the little restaurant attached to the surf shop, great and inexpensive food, and perfect margaritas without all the fuss. Look for the walk up window.

We can't wait to go back! We've recommended the place to friends already, only concern is getting our preferred dates first!
business
A Front Row to the Pacific. Walk right onto the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205460
+1 503 704-3000
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This beach house is a perfect setting for a memorable vacation. I've stayed here twice- once with family and once with friends. The view is beautiful, and can be enjoyed from the living room, kitchen, two of the bedrooms and wrap around deck. The beach is clean with destinations to walk to and wildlife to see. (During my latest stay we jogged along the beach and saw seals at the river mouth. We saluted the seagulls flocking to the large rock at sunset. We conquered the sand hill and then stopped by the local restaurant to refuel.) Good times!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Front Row to the Pacific. Walk right onto the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205460
+1 503 704-3000
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
5

Paradise in Pacific City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My friends and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend stay at this lovely home. It was well maintained, comfortable, full of the latest amenities and the location was not to be beat!
It is a lovely home located by the ocean's edge. There was nothing like opening the window and going to sleep to the sound of the ocean!

The house is also within walking distance to town and we enjoyed eating and shopping in this quaint town. It is also just a short walk down the beach to the brew pub and of course the challenging dune to ascend!

I would recommend this home to anyone and look forward to someday returning!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Front Row to the Pacific. Walk right onto the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205460
+1 503 704-3000
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
5

Lovely House, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I've stayed here many times and always enjoyed it.

The house is beautifully maintained and very comfortable, and has everything you need. Ocean view out the large west windows, or from the deck in nice weather. The downstairs family room has games, videos, and a large TV plus lots of seating.

Lots of nice linens and towels, well-equipped kitchen, new washer and dryer, fast WiFi.

In a quiet, gated community, just a two-minute drive to services in Pacific City (groceries, restaurants, gas).
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Front Row to the Pacific. Walk right onto the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205460
+1 503 704-3000
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
5

Amazing Beachfront Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family which included adults and children stayed at at this home and absolutely LOVED it! It was exactly as described ...actually even better. The listing detail was accurate and the home very well maintained. It was clean and felt like a home away from home and we appreciated all the conveniences which made our stay so comfortable and fun. The home itself was fully stocked with everything you will need in the kitchen. We made dinner every night we were there and never found anything to be lacking.
It's a very cozy home and we were quite comfortable the entire stay. We enjoyed the big screen TV with cable and the wireless internet access as well.

Our children had a wonderful time playing with the toys and made sand castles with all the sand toys provided. We all loved exploring the tide pools and walks on the beach. The ocean view was beautiful and to be able to walk out the back door and be right on the beach was amazing! You can enjoy the beach front view in so many ways without having to leave the home. Either from the cozy living room with the large windows or on the beautiful wrap around deck.

Communication with the owner was easy and efficient. We would definitely want to come back and rent this house again in the future. Thank you!

We would highly recommend this property. :)
business
A Front Row to the Pacific. Walk right onto the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205460
+1 503 704-3000
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
portland, OR USA
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Perfect spot for relaxation. The beach is at your door with all the ammenities you could ever need in this home. The views from almost every room in the house are breath taking. The owner has added small touches, like sand toys, teas and coffee, games and movies to make it feel like your own. The home is very clean and well maintained. It is not new but well loved. You are a short walk/bike to all the shops and restaurants or a very quick drive. The pictures do not justify it's beauty!! The owner is very nice to communicate with and very accomodating. The Pelican Pub food is wonderful along with the small Mexican restaurant in town. Great place for families!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 33/33