Stowe house rental - front winter
front winter
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Stowe House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

Private cape on two wooded acres in the desirable Mansfield View area. Close to all of Stowe's famed outdoor activities: skiing, snowboarding, ice skating, hiking, biking, fishing, boating...the list goes on and on! Also close to many good restaurants, antique shops, and art galleries.

The house features a full kitchen and open floor plan (great for entertaining). We also have a spacious deck for sunbathing (in the summer) and hot tub for relaxing after a day on the slopes. The woodstove is centrally located and keeps the whole house toasty on a chilly night.

Master bedroom has an extremely comfortable queen bed. Second bedroom (the 'bunk room') has a twin-over-twin and a twin-over-full, sleeps 5 comfortably and is perfect for a bunch of kids. Two more can sleep on the pullout queen bed downstairs.

Please call for faster response, I only check email in the evening. Thanks for looking!

Keywords: House

29 Reviews of Property 205402 in Stowe, Vermont

Cape on Private Lot, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly, 3rd Night Free!
average rating of 4.965517 based on 29 reviews
business
Cape on Private Lot, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly, 3rd Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205402vbi
(508) 494-7846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
Marblehead MA
5

Excellent choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife, two kids and I stayed here for 3 nights over the February break, and had a fantastic time! The space is perfect for a family: there is a master bedroom, and another bedroom with two bunks (4 beds), perfect for kids with a friend or two. Everything was clean and ready: we brought a cooler and a couple of bags of food and we were all set. The house is in a very quiet, mountain road setting, perfect for a night walk on the road, not a sound except the wind in the trees. We had bad weather one day so we didn't ski, but the location is a perfect launch to go do other things, and for skiing it's only 15 minutes to the Stowe resort. We also enjoyed the hot tub. A very cozy place: we couldn't have asked for a better house or location, and I'd certainly rent here again! In addition, the hosts were totally accessible and responsive. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cape on Private Lot, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly, 3rd Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205402vbi
(508) 494-7846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
4

cozy and comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful time in Stowe and the home was warm and welcoming! The woodburning stove warms the whole house, there are plenty of board games to play with the kids, DVDs galore and my favorite...the hot tub. After a full day on the slopes, it was wonderful to come back and relax in the hot tub while gazing at the stars. Our dog felt right at home and was stationed in front of the fire all night while we cooked an amazing meal and gathered around the large kitchen table. Beds were comfortable and plenty of sleep space for all. We are looking forward to renting again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cape on Private Lot, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly, 3rd Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205402vbi
(508) 494-7846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
Westford, MA
5

Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family and I recently stayed here and it was great!! The house is very easy to find, clean, and very cozy. The layout of the house is nice because it is an open concept so you can be cooking in the kitchen and still talk to your family in the living room. One of the best parts of this house for us was the fenced in yard because we have a dog. Our dog loved being able to run around and hang out outside. Another perk is that the house is located within a 10 minute drive, if that, of downtown. This house is perfect for a family with kids and pets.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cape on Private Lot, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly, 3rd Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205402vbi
(508) 494-7846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
Montreal
5

Great place, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very nice house located in a perfect spot. House and furniture are clean and the large common space is great to enjoy with family or friends. Communication with the owner is excellent and easy. Do not hesitate to rent!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cape on Private Lot, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly, 3rd Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205402vbi
(508) 494-7846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
Tewksbury, MA
5

Wonderful trip, amazing house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We've stayed in many rentals over the years between Vermont, NH and Maine and this is by far one of the best we have stayed in. Between the amenities of the house and the awesome open concept lay out on the first floor, you couldn't ask for much more. We only had to bring our own towels. The bathrooms and kitchen even have hand soap and air freshener. The kitchen has just about everything you need to make a hot meal. We found some wonderful little markets around the area for fresh local meats and cheeses and made some amazing meals. You must check out the Sunday Farmer's Market on Mountain Rd. One of our favorite farmer's markets in New England. There is also a kettle style charcoal grill in the garage which we used two nights (bring your own charcoal). The house is clean, nicely furnished and modern with TV and Wi-Fi for those who don't want to fully disconnect from life when they are away. They house has an array of board games and DVD library. I liked the room darkening shades in the bedrooms, nice touch. The hot tub out back is just the icing on the cake for us! It was wonderful to soak in after a long day of sight seeing. We brought both our dog and 13 month old baby with us and this home is wonderful for a family. Our dog loved the large fenced in backyard and it gave us some peace of mind not having to worry about him straying too far. The location of the house is terrific. Away from busy Rt 100 and 108, neighbors are not close either so plenty of privacy. I highly recommend this rental for anyone staying in Stowe. Great for a small family or larger group up to 9 people. We will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cape on Private Lot, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly, 3rd Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205402vbi
(508) 494-7846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
Canada
5

Perfect home for our vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in this chalet the second week of March and we loved it. From the moment we got there the place was impeccable. The hot tub had just been filled in with fresh water and we had all the essentials we needed. The couches are very comfy for watching movies or hanging out. For skiers is perfect since it's a 20 minute drive to Stowe mountain. We were able to come back for lunch and a break before heading back to the ski hill. We brought our dog and he enjoyed the fenced back yard. The place was secluded enough to enjoy the quiet and snowy scenery of Vermont but without being isolated. We strongly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cape on Private Lot, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly, 3rd Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205402vbi
(508) 494-7846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
New York City
5

Wonderful - Spacious, Clean, Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Three of us rented this place for a few nights and it was fantastic. The owner was very friendly, accommodating and efficient. The place was exactly as described and was a great place to stay. The hot tub was a great added bonus, and the wood-burning stove in the living room kept us all very worm.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cape on Private Lot, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly, 3rd Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205402vbi
(508) 494-7846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
5

awesome place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just stayed at the house this past weekend and it was AWESOME!
well kept house and perfect for a weekend trip to Stowe! The owners are wonderful and easy to work with and made staying at the house very comfortable and easy!

i would highly recommend visiting!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cape on Private Lot, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly, 3rd Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205402vbi
(508) 494-7846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
Kittery, ME
5

Perfect Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed at this adorable cape last weekend (October 12th through 14th) and I must say, it was the perfect home away from home. With recent drops in temperature here in the Northeast, the wood stove and hot tub provided the warmth we needed to stay comfortable, and also helped with aching muscles after hiking a snowy Mt. Mansfield for 5 hours!

My boyfriend and I stayed here with one other couple and there was plenty of room for the four of us. Everything was tidy, clean, and organized for guest use. We utilized the kitchen for our breakfast meals and found it pleasantly stocked with all the pans and utensils we needed. The location is great too, as it's right in Stowe allowing for easy travel to nearby hiking trails and ski resorts. Highly recommend and will definitely be coming back.

Thank you Debbie and family for a wonderful experience!

Kate
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cape on Private Lot, Hot Tub, Dog Friendly, 3rd Night Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205402vbi
(508) 494-7846 (Massachusetts, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
New Haven, CT
5

Perfect location for exploring the great outdoors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is an excellent place to stay. The house is very comfortable and fully equipped. The hot tub is heavenly, and our dog loves the fenced in yard. There are many gorgeous areas to explore near the house, including some breathtaking waterfalls, and we really appreciated all of the hiking books provided. We have stayed at the house twice and hope to return again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2