Fort Myers Beach house rental - oasis in the night
oasis in the night
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Fort Myers Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms and sleeper sofa in family room sleeps 2-10 guests, three full baths

This ground-level, ocean-front home offers the best beaches in Southwest Florida just outside your door. Located directly on the beach. Home is new construction and very upscale as well as direct ocean front. The home is beautifully decorated and furnished.Sleeps from 2-8 guests with three bedrooms and three full bathrooms. (fold out sleeper sofa is available for two additional guests so that there is the possibility of up to 10 guests) There is also outside showers and foot wash available. Lush tropical gardens with decks, paths, pergolas, fountains, topiaries, landscaping and outside living as well. Gorgeous sunsets nightly. Shopping, restaurants, and outdoor activities are endless. The island of Fort Myers Beach offers a great night life as well as a family atmosphere. Naples, Sanibel, Fort Myers, and Bonita Springs are all within a 15 to 20 minute drive. Airport is 25 minutes.

33 Reviews of Property 205375 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Beautiful Oceanfront Home with Gorgeous Sunsets!
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Home with Gorgeous Sunsets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205375
239 910-3710
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great value and service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just returned from a fabulous vacation at this holiday resort. The description was accurate regarding the amenities, layout and location. We found the property to be very well-maintained and spotlessly clean. From booking to security deposit return the customer service was all we could wish for. The island and beaches were just wonderful and the island offered great attractions and restaurants. The owner, Nick, went out of his way to make our vacation special and we thank him. I would highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Home with Gorgeous Sunsets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205375
239 910-3710
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Wedding with Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a perfect week at the beach! When we were making plans for our wedding we wanted a place on a beautiful beach where children and grandchildren could stay and enjoy our special time together...we found that and more here. Nick was a most gracious host and provided us with information for planning our wedding. We wanted to marry on the beach but the gardens were fabulous and we have lots of pictures taken there after the ceremony. We enjoyed coffee every morning on the porch swing and then walking the beach looking for sand dollars. We had use of an umbrella and beach chairs. The house is located near the southern most bridge so easy to get off the island and to the airport. We will go again for sure. It is always a little scary to rent a place sight unseen and in this case for a special event but do not hesitate to spend some time at this lovely home in paradise. Thanks, Nick!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Home with Gorgeous Sunsets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205375
239 910-3710
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Serenity and Tranquility

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were just looking for a peaceful relaxing location to spend a few weeks and we stumbled upon this vacation rental. What a find it was. This rental offered the most spectacular gardens we have ever enjoyed. It is a must see. The home was complete with every convenience and all needed appliances. It was neat and clean and maintained well. Although there were endless things to do on the island we mostly stayed to home and enjoyed the peace and tranquility that the beach and gardens offered. Dr. Nick, the owner, was available for any and all needs that arose and made every effort to make us feel at home. We’ll be back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Home with Gorgeous Sunsets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205375
239 910-3710
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dallas Texas USA
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We spent two weeks at this back to nature retreat. It was truly a refuge of peace and tranquility. Everything was as described on the web site, comfortable, deluxe and very clean and maintained. The photos in the description on the web site are really remarkable, but being there is truly amazing. Whether listening to the sounds of the many fountains and chimes or watching the butterflies and birds play as you sit on the porch, in the many garden sitting areas or lounging on the hammock or in one of the swings, the experience is one of a kind. It was just breathtaking. Our favorite spot was the Jacuzzi at night under the stars with the gardens beautifully lit. The home itself is beautifully furnished and very comfortable with great appliances. The beach was the most private beach we have ever been to with crystal clear waters, great shelling and white flour-like sand. Nick, the owner, did everything to make our say enjoyable and comfortable. In summary, this rental and our experience were exceptional. This is the best rental we have rented and worth every cent.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Home with Gorgeous Sunsets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205375
239 910-3710
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dallas Texas USA
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We spent two weeks at this back to nature retreat. It was truly a refuge of peace and tranquility. Everything was as described on the web site, comfortable, deluxe and very clean and maintained. The photos in the description on the web site are really remarkable, but being there is truly amazing. Whether listening to the sounds of the many fountains and chimes or watching the butterflies and birds play as you sit on the porch, in the many garden sitting areas or lounging on the hammock or in one of the swings, the experience is one of a kind. It was just breathtaking. Our favorite spot was the Jacuzzi at night under the stars with the gardens beautifully lit. The home itself is beautifully furnished and very comfortable with great appliances. The beach was the most private beach we have ever been to with crystal clear waters, great shelling and white flour-like sand. Nick, the owner, did everything to make our say enjoyable and comfortable. In summary, this rental and our experience were exceptional. This is the best rental we have rented and worth every cent.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Home with Gorgeous Sunsets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205375
239 910-3710
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Arizona
5

A Special Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We've stayed in numerous VRBO and Homeaway rentals from Hawaii to the Caribbean and Florida with great success and similarly this property did not disappoint us. It’s in a great location on the island near restaurants and shops but yet in a private residential area where there is no public access to the beach so that the beautiful beach here is very private. The home is new and modern with 3 nicely appointed bathrooms with granite countertops. The home offers a very nicely done modern kitchen with full appliances. And most of all the home is extremely clean and well maintained. The lanai had plenty of room for the 10 of us and many more in fact as we had a family reunion during our stay. It allowed us to enjoy shaded meals al fresco and afforded terrific views of the gardens and Gulf sunsets and is designed so that you can enjoy privacy from neighbors on both sides. Enough cannot be said about the gardens. They are simply spectacular with swings, hammocks, umbrellas, many private sitting areas and much flora and fauna. It literally took us the entire week to experience it all. There is a great assortment of water sports close by from fishing to para-sailing -- we had great experiences at Bonita Beach jet ski and para-sailed on Bonita Beach right in front of Docs Beach House restaurant which is just 5 minutes south. (They also do great guided dolphin tours via jet skis). There is kayak rental just 2 minutes away and we saw many dolphins and 6 manatees on our excursion. If you prefer the action and commercialism of the Times Square downtown district, the Trolley comes right by the property every 30 minutes and will take you down there for just 50 cents each way or you can simply drive and park in one of the many lots afforded tourists. Fishing excursions and the Key West Express jet boat (gets to Key West in 3-1/2 hours) are a mere 15 minutes away at the north end of the island. But maybe the best part of your stay here will be your meeting with Nick, the owner of this home. Nick will go to the nth degree to see that you have a good experience at his rental. He afforded us with maps, directions, made restaurant suggestions and even picked up groceries for us on one occasion as he was going to Costco and asked if there was anything he might pick up for us. We'd gladly rent here again if we can ever find a free week after all these great reviews.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Home with Gorgeous Sunsets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205375
239 910-3710
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A Special Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We've stayed in numerous VRBO and Homeaway rentals from Hawaii to the Caribbean and Florida with great success and similarly this property did not disappoint us. It’s in a great location on the island near restaurants and shops but yet in a private residential area where there is no public access to the beach so that the beautiful beach here is very private. The home is new and modern with 3 nicely appointed bathrooms with granite countertops. The home offers a very nicely done modern kitchen with full appliances. And most of all the home is extremely clean and well maintained. The lanai had plenty of room for the 10 of us and many more in fact as we had a family reunion during our stay. It allowed us to enjoy shaded meals al fresco and afforded terrific views of the gardens and Gulf sunsets and is designed so that you can enjoy privacy from neighbors on both sides. Enough cannot be said about the gardens. They are simply spectacular with swings, hammocks, umbrellas, many private sitting areas and much flora and fauna. It literally took us the entire week to experience it all. There is a great assortment of water sports close by from fishing to para-sailing -- we had great experiences at Bonita Beach jet ski and para-sailed on Bonita Beach right in front of Docs Beach House restaurant which is just 5 minutes south. (They also do great guided dolphin tours via jet skis). There is kayak rental just 2 minutes away and we saw many dolphins and 6 manatees on our excursion. If you prefer the action and commercialism of the Times Square downtown district, the Trolley comes right by the property every 30 minutes and will take you down there for just 50 cents each way or you can simply drive and park in one of the many lots afforded tourists. Fishing excursions and the Key West Express jet boat (gets to Key West in 3-1/2 hours) are a mere 15 minutes away at the north end of the island. But maybe the best part of your stay here will be your meeting with Nick, the owner of this home. Nick will go to the nth degree to see that you have a good experience at his rental. He afforded us with maps, directions, made restaurant suggestions and even picked up groceries for us on one occasion as he was going to Costco and asked if there was anything he might pick up for us. We'd gladly rent here again if we can ever find a free week after all these great reviews.
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Home with Gorgeous Sunsets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205375
239 910-3710
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dallas, TX
5

Phenomenal 2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
You must have already read all 5-star reviews about this property. So, let me cut to the chase and say that all the good things that they say are true. The garden is phenomenal, indeed. A little masterpiece that can make some of the “professionally maintained botanical gardens” feel jealous. Pictures do not reflect its natural depth and beauty. A picturesque view, a glass of chilled white wine and a soft ocean breeze in the afternoon make a perfect vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Home with Gorgeous Sunsets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205375
239 910-3710
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We spent two weeks at this vacation paradise. The home was very well furnished, clean and offered every aminity. The beach was just perfect very private with calm waters and with great shelling in the early morning hours. And we can't say enough about the gardens. We've been to Europe and Asia and have never been surrounded by more beauty. The island offered great restaurants and entertainment. Home was ideally located on the island for easy access to attractions yet privacy. We will be back again and can't wait for our next visit. The only bad thing is that we had to leave at all.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Home with Gorgeous Sunsets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205375
239 910-3710
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
oakville, on. canada
5

Breathtaking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
For our 2 week holiday in Florida I found with 4 friends (all in our early 30ies) the perfect place in Fort Myers Beach. The home on the beach located on the ground level with its 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms easily sleeps 2 couples in their own bedrooms and 4 extra people sharing the third bedroom. There is also a full sofa bed in the family room if need be. The kitchen is well equipped so you find everything you need for some decent cooking. Not to forget the state of the art washing machine and the clothes dryer. So don’t make the same mistake as we did and take too many clothes with you, especially as there are lots to shop! Upon arriving the home was very clean and all the linen for inside use already prepared. (Bring towels for the outside use!) The absolute highlight of this location is certainly the garden: in fact there are no words to describe it properly. In reality it’s much better than on the pictures, certainly as good as in any 5 star hotel. There is plenty of space to sit or lay around and hanging out in the Jacuzzi under the stars enjoying a drink overlooking the garden and the sea was just amazing. The beach itself is breathtaking with lots of shells to collect and according to travel channel one of the most beautiful beaches in the US. When we were there (pretty much off season) in September, we seemed to have our private beach...
The area of Fort Myers Beach has all you need within a short drive (Publix supermarket, CVS pharmacy etc.). And within a 30 minutes drive you get to some great outlet shopping malls (e.g. Miromar). There are many restaurants nearby, but with such a beautiful house and garden you don’t really want to go out for dinner.
Your host Nick is just great. He’s eager to make your stay as memorable as possible and helps you with lots of tips and tricks on where to go and what to do. But still he’s very discrete and not disturbing you at all.
So overall: we really had the time of our life and we’re looking forward to get back to this piece of paradise on earth.
Doc Swiss, St. Gallen, Switzerland
Helpful votes: 3/5