Polson house rental - LAKE VIEW
LAKE VIEW
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps20
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Polson House Rental Photos and Description
House, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 20)

This Magnificent Vacation Home is located just a few miles from Polson, standing proudly on the East Shore of Flathead Lake. OVER 6,200 square feet of floor space featuring 7 bedrooms, 3.5 baths and a family room on three levels, allowing spacious accommodations’ for large or multiple families and groups. A wall of windows will allow you to view the beautiful scenery of the lake, the West shore, blue skies and the spectacular sunsets while you are relaxing or dining. Ample parking is available in the garage area, driveway with additional parking on the street above.

The entry level consists of a large living room tastefully furnished with large leather sofas’ and chair and area rugs hugging the beautiful hardwood floors. Separating the living room and dining room is a stone dual sided fireplace. The dining area will seat a minimum of 12 people at two dining tables and additional seating at the bar. The large wrap around deck has patio furniture for additional dining and leisure. The kitchen is completely equipped, to the delight of any gourmet’ and allows ample room for assistants. The master bedroom and bath with fireplace features a large jetted shower and jetted tub.

On the upper level, 3 bedrooms, full bath and a balcony overlooking the living and dining area and faces the wall of windows and views. The family room on the lower level has a wet bar and cabinet area, a pool table, 50 inch plasma TV and outside entrance leading to a patio and access to the lakeshore. Also, this level features additional sleeping accommodations, two bedrooms, a large bunk room with large TV and sofa and a full bathroom.

The grounds are a combination of landscaped and natural, cared for by professionals. In the evening gather around the fire pit to roast hot dogs and marshmallows, or just enjoy the wonder of the stars and the Montana night.

Bring your watercraft or rent what you like at several rental facilities close by and tie up at your private dock featuring two jet ski stations.. Enjoy swimming or just playing in the water at the Lake.

This property will comfortably accommodate up to 20 people.

CHECK IN AFTER 4:00 PM(SAT),CHECK OUT 10 AM Saturday

Over 20 Beds and 2 pull out couches

This Property ALSO has AIR CONDITIONING

Weddings and large groups need approval

NO SMOKING-NO PETS!

PLEASE INQUIRE ABOUT Long Term Rates (from a month to 9 months)

Keywords: Within 50 feet of lake, can see all what's going on at dock from deck at house

More Details
Hide Details

From Montana, now live in California

David McCarthy purchased this house in 2009

Great Location, quality of house, just not a lake house ,but a home.

Its on the Lake, and size of house, has over 20 beds

Everybody gets a bed.

150 ft of lake front,

Outdoor Fire Pit,

basketball hoop in driveway,

Paddle boat,

two Kayaks

26 Reviews of Property 129981 in Polson, Montana

Magnificent Lakefront, Largest Rental on Flathead
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Magnificent Lakefront, Largest Rental on Flathead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129981vb
+1 805 659 0740
Polson Flathead Lake
Herriman, UT
5

Beautiful House was Great for a Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This house was beautiful and large enough for our family reunion of 11 adults and 11 kids. The house is very nice and roomy and we never felt cramped. The view is absolutly amazing and the kids had a great time swimming and playing in the water. The house was well stocked and the kitchen was great for fixing meals for everyone. It is also close enough to Glacier that you could make a few day trips to the park. Everyone in my family was impressed with the house and the wonderful view. If we ever have another reunion in the area we would definintely pick this house again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Magnificent Lakefront, Largest Rental on Flathead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129981vb
+1 805 659 0740
Polson Flathead Lake
Georgetown, TX
5

Prompt response and cooperation for cancellation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Unfortunately, we weren't able to make our vacation plans work and had to cancel. However, I wanted to provide positive feedback on the responsiveness and cooperation of the property owner. Once we notified him of our cancellation, he promptly went to work on our behalf to re-rent the property and ensure we received a refund for our deposit. We appreciate him making the extra effort and will strongly consider this property for future vacations.
Owner's Response: Thank You for giving me enough time to get your date re-rented,
And let me know if interested in renting the house. Your always WELCOME...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Lakefront, Largest Rental on Flathead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129981vb
+1 805 659 0740
Polson Flathead Lake
5

The owner of this property is a terrific person

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We booked this house for a family reunion in July 2014. One of our family members developed a serious medical problem which meant she would not be able to attend the reunion. We decided to postpone the reunion until she was well enough to join us. David was very understanding, was able to quickly rent our week to another group and sent me a full refund of my deposit -- all within a few days. I was impressed that he was so helpful and kind to us. We hope this medical problem will be resolved so that we can stay at David's house the summer of 2015. (this review site will not let you make a comment for a future date so I picked a November 2013 date so that I could write this. I want to let everyone know that if you decide to rent from David you will be dealing with a genuinely honest person)
Owner's Response: Thank You for such kinds words, and fill free to keep me posted on
2015, hope you have a great Holiday... David t
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Lakefront, Largest Rental on Flathead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129981vb
+1 805 659 0740
Polson Flathead Lake
Brownspoint Wa
5

Best place on Flathead lake HIGHLY recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family & Extended families rented this fabulous place and it was everything we expected plus a litte more. Owners were great, weather was fantastic, nice and close to Polson. We will definately be back for another visit soon. Fishing was fantastic, water was warm, and when the wind picked up we were nice and protected. I could see if you had a west wind it might get a little choppy but we always had a nice wind from the North. This place is well thought out and has everything you could ever need or want. GREAT STAY thanks again
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the house... Come back any time , such great guests.....
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Magnificent Lakefront, Largest Rental on Flathead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129981vb
+1 805 659 0740
Polson Flathead Lake
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 7 adults and 5 kids (ages 12 to18) spent a fabulous week at Flathead Lake. There was more than enough room for everyone, with plenty of beds left over. The kids especially enjoyed the kayaks and paddle boat. The bay the house is located in was perfect for fishing and tubing. I would recommend the house for any large group!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay, you were such great guests come back
anytime....
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Magnificent Lakefront, Largest Rental on Flathead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129981vb
+1 805 659 0740
Polson Flathead Lake
Calgary
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 16 stayed at the lake house for a week. Plenty of room for everyone and lots to do. House is set up nicely for all ages, although the stairs and slope of the property are difficult for the elderly. Lower level is great place for all of the teenagers to enjoy playing pool or games without disturbing the 'adults' on the upper levels. Would go back to this house for future vacations!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay, your welcome back anytime....
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Magnificent Lakefront, Largest Rental on Flathead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129981vb
+1 805 659 0740
Polson Flathead Lake
Seattle
5

Thanksgiving with the whole family: priceless!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is the second time our family has gathered at this wonderful home for the Thanksgiving holiday. Once again, the house and the surroundings did not disappoint. There was ample room for the three generations of for our family consisting of 11 adults and 14 kids ranging in age from nine months to 17 years old. Having the lower level set up with a bunk room, pool table, flat screen, is perfect for the kids - especially since there is a door you can shut going downstairs so you don't have to hear them! We loved it all. Thanks David for sharing your piece of paradise with the rest of us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay....
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magnificent Lakefront, Largest Rental on Flathead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129981vb
+1 805 659 0740
Polson Flathead Lake
Ronan, MT
5

Great place for a large reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house was very clean and met all our expectations: lake front, beautiful view, spacious, easy access, lovely accommodations. Both the owner and the woman in charge of cleaning & maintenance were helpful and friendly. It was a perfect location for our reunion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Glad You Enjoyed the House
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Magnificent Lakefront, Largest Rental on Flathead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129981vb
+1 805 659 0740
Polson Flathead Lake
Minnesota
5

Great for families & FUN!

Great for families & FUN!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is best rental location we've stayed at on Flathead Lake. Close to Polson if you need something, but still feels like you are "away from it all!" Beautiful home right on the lake, you can see your kids on the dock, in the water and supervise without being right there. Home is designed for large groups or family vacations. Lots of space for everyone to have fun. TV's, movies, games, books, anything you might need inside, PLUS a great outdoor area to swim, fish, paddle boat, etc. Our group went to Glacier, went golfing, rented a ski boat & had amazing adventures. We are planning our next trip to MT as we speak! I would highly recommend this amazing place to other groups. ENJOY!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our lake house
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Magnificent Lakefront, Largest Rental on Flathead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129981vb
+1 805 659 0740
Polson Flathead Lake
Muncie, Indiana
5

Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
OUR FAMILY HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. THERE WAS PLENTY OF ROOM FOR EVERYONE. WE ENJOYED THE LAKE, THE KIDS HAD FUN ON PADDLE BOAT AND WE RENTED A PONTOON BOAT TO SO THE WHOLE FAMILY COULD GO OUT TOGETHER. THE CARETAKER WAS VERY HELPFUL RECOMMENDING THINGS TO DO. THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFUL AND EVERYTHING IS THERE. WE WOULD CERTAINLY GO AGAIN.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the house....
Helpful votes: 4/4