Traverse City house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Traverse City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-14)

OPEN ALL YEAR!!

SKI CRYSTAL MTN, MT HOLIDAY, or HOMESTEAD!!

For your Fall Color Tour, Cozy Family Thanksgiving, Holiday & Winter Ski Getaways, Spring Break, and Summer Vacations!!

This lodge style home is nestled amidst towering hardwoods and features fantastic views of Cedar Lake. Watch the wildlife roam through the yard on your 100' of private frontage on Cedar Lake.

Off the beaten path yet right in the center of one of northern Michigan's most desired vacation destination spots. This Northern Michigan Lodge is located 11 miles west of downtown Traverse City. You're only minutes from such areas as Empire, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Glen Arbor and Old Mission. Come and experience the best that Northern Michigan has to offer.

Cedar Lake Lodge (A Northern Michigan Lodge) is open year round and offers a wide variety of activities for every season.

As an extra bonus we will include the use a Pontoon boat free of charge. (See Amenities for more details)

Keywords: Home, Log Cabin, Lake Front, Water Front, Pontoon, Getaway

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 20524 in Traverse City, Michigan

**OPEN ALL YEAR**Water Trampoline**PONTOON BOAT**Gameroom**KAYAKS**Newer Home**
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
**OPEN ALL YEAR**Water Trampoline**PONTOON BOAT**Gameroom**KAYAKS**Newer Home**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20524vb
(231) 632-0833 (Michigan, USA)
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Brighton MI
5

Wonderful winter weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We rented this beautiful cabin for two nights to celebrate our daughter's 18th birthday. There were 2 adults, 4 girls and 2 dogs; plenty of room for all. The cabin is absolutely gorgeous, very well built and maintained, with tasteful lodge decor & all the comforts of home. The girls went to Timberlee for snowtubing, but we stayed at the cabin & relaxed This is the ideal vacation cabin by a lake- which we can't wait to see on our next rental here in warm weather!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
**OPEN ALL YEAR**Water Trampoline**PONTOON BOAT**Gameroom**KAYAKS**Newer Home**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20524vb
(231) 632-0833 (Michigan, USA)
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Royal Oak
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We loved staying here. We had 6 adults and 2 dogs with plenty of room for everyone. The house had everything we needed and was very clean. We loved the privacy too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/12
business
**OPEN ALL YEAR**Water Trampoline**PONTOON BOAT**Gameroom**KAYAKS**Newer Home**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20524vb
(231) 632-0833 (Michigan, USA)
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Lebanon, Indiana
5

Winter in Traverse City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was our family's first winter vacation and our stay at the Cedar Lake lodge/cabin was perfect. The cabin was great for the 8 of us - all adults. Plenty of space to relax and enjoy the beautiful view of the snowfall and lake. A bit of a drive to Shanty Creek ski resort but still worth it. Traverse City is a very picturesque city especially with the Christmas lights adorning buildings and homes. We are thinking that a summer vacation would be just as fun and would book this cabin in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
**OPEN ALL YEAR**Water Trampoline**PONTOON BOAT**Gameroom**KAYAKS**Newer Home**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20524vb
(231) 632-0833 (Michigan, USA)
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Canton, Oh
5

Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This was our first winter cabin experience.  Truly it's a beautiful lodge/cabin!  Our children are all teens and we went on our first snowmobilind ride.  It was an experience of a lifetime for our family that we are not soon to forget.  I would do it all again.   We were all packed to go and decided we would be back.  Maybe we'll try summer next.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
**OPEN ALL YEAR**Water Trampoline**PONTOON BOAT**Gameroom**KAYAKS**Newer Home**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20524vb
(231) 632-0833 (Michigan, USA)
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Chicago, IL
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a fantastic week here at Cedar Lake.  We are three families with 2 children each.  The kids had a blast fishing (the biggest fish we cought was a 14.5" bass).  They also loved swimming and jumping on the trampolis.  We enjoyed barbequing and sitting around the bonfire.  We took a day trip to Petosky and Mission Point for a day at the beaches.  We were also lucky enough to hit the sidewalk sales in dowtown Traverse City.  Each day brought us lots of laughs and memories.  We will always remember the special times with such special friends here at Cedar Lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
**OPEN ALL YEAR**Water Trampoline**PONTOON BOAT**Gameroom**KAYAKS**Newer Home**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20524vb
(231) 632-0833 (Michigan, USA)
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Chicago Suburb
5

Ultimate Peace and Quiet, yet close to the action

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I and our two Miniature Schnauzers stayed at the Lodge for 5 days.in September. It was a wonderful experience for all of us. The peace and quiet were palpable--we found ourselves whispering when we went outside! The Lodge has the perfect blend of rustic log cabin and modern amenities. We wanted for nothing! The pictures provided are only a hint of what this property has to offer. We enjoyed the proximity of Traverse City and all that it has to offer, also. We ate at Boone's Long Lake Inn and it was a great experience. The portions are huge, so be prepared to bring half of your dinners "home". We toured the Old Mission Peninsula and did the wine tours. We found the Chateau Grand Traverse to be the friendliest and most helpful of the wineries we visited. They were most gracious. We had hoped to go out on the Tall Ship Manitou, but were informed that it was past the season for the two-hour tours--only 4-day overnighters available. Be sure to stop at the Moomers Ice Cream store for a fabulous treat. They have a large variety of flavors and toppings. Stop at the Grand Traverse Pie Company in TC for the best pies. I had the Lakeshore Berry pie which had apples, strawberries, bluberries, and raspberries in it. So delicious! If you are a lighthouse fan, be sure to stop at the Point Betsie Light on the way to Sleeping Bear Dunes State Park, and the Old Mission Light at the end of the Mission Peninsula. Our stay at the Lodge was the first time we have rented a private property for a vacation. We're spoiled now by the hominess, cleanliness, and ambience of this Lodge. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone for a vacation experience they will not forget. Thanks to the owners for sharing this great home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 22/24