Kirkwood condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kirkwood Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Location: Kirkwood, Gold Country & High Sierra, California, USA (45 minutes to South Lake Tahoe)

Accommodations: Condominium - 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 6)

One parking space is available under the building which means no shoveling the car out after a big snow. One additional space is available outside the building.

Spacious & luxurious two bedroom and two full bath condominium on the slopes in the Snowcrest condominium complex. This is a true ski-in, ski-out condominium located about 100 feet from the chairlifts and about 100 yards from the main lodge area.

The condo has many upgrades and amenities including huge windows, ten+ foot ceilings, small outside deck, gas fireplace, granite countertops and high speed wireless internet access. The living room has a 32 inch cable TV with DVD, VCR and game inputs, and the stereo is iPod capable.

Each of the bedrooms is equipped with a cable television with built in DVD, VCR and game inputs.

The condo has beds for six; the master bedroom has a queen bed and its own full bathroom. The second bedroom has two twins and the living room has a full sized sofa bed.

You will have access to the newly renovated spa on the second floor of the building as well as the Kirkwood Owners' Association Recreation Center which includes a large outdoor pool, 2 spas, and fitness center.

The dining, casino's and action of South Lake Tahoe is approximately a 45 minute drive from Kirkwood.

During the summer months, the chairlifts open to take hikers and bikers -- including their bikes -- to the top of the mountain. Enjoy the endless trails, views, wildlife, and solitude. Nearby Carson Pass is a great starting point for hikes to Meese Meadows, Frog Lake, Winnemucca Lake, and points beyond.

Keywords: Kirkwood Condominium, Ski In Ski Out Kirkwood Condominium, Kirkwood Rental, Snowcrest Lodge

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 205206 in Kirkwood, California

Kirkwood, Snowcrest Luxury Condo - Ski in, Ski Out
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Kirkwood, Snowcrest Luxury Condo - Ski in, Ski Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205206vbi
408-391-5413 (California, USA)
Kirkwood Gold Country / High Sierra
5

First time visitors, to this lodge and Kirkwood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We've had a great stay here at Kirkwood for our first visit, it's our last ski trip of the season and we're glad we came to check out what's here. Compared to Heavenly and Northstar it's much more laid back and quiet, but it's still very organized and easy to get around, you won't need your car once you're here. The unit is on the first floor of two floors. There is elevator access, which is very handy for bringing baggage in from your car (there is even a trolly available). We've been very happy with the unit, it's very comfortable and the location to lifts 5/6 is great (ski in/out from back door access) the appearance is true to the photo, although I would have to agree it looks more spacious in person. The owner was very responsive and super helpful. We would love to come back and stay another time. Thankyou for having us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Kirkwood, Snowcrest Luxury Condo - Ski in, Ski Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205206vbi
408-391-5413 (California, USA)
Kirkwood Gold Country / High Sierra
Austin Minnesota
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time at this condo. Everything was as described, the skiers in our group skied right out of the back door of the building. The condo seemed even larger than the photos on the site. Parking was easy and convenient. The owners were great, took care of any questions or helped with things we needed. I would stay here again. We got 10 inches of of snow the second day there so conditions were great.

Kirkwood seems much more laid back than the other resorts in Tahoe. Less hectic and less crowded, but the skiing is every bit as good. We did go into Tahoe one day to ride the Heavenly Gondola for a view of the lake and the mountains. Worth the time and money to do that. Very beautiful.

Would certainly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kirkwood, Snowcrest Luxury Condo - Ski in, Ski Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205206vbi
408-391-5413 (California, USA)
Kirkwood Gold Country / High Sierra
Templeton, CA
5

Beautiful condo, excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Everything about the unit was perfect and easy to enjoy. Great for kids. Easy ski in and out.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Kirkwood, Snowcrest Luxury Condo - Ski in, Ski Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205206vbi
408-391-5413 (California, USA)
Kirkwood Gold Country / High Sierra
SF
5

Cozy Condo in KW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I highly recommend this condo. It is charming, comfortable, and conveniently located only a short walk from the Cornice Express chair. The owners are also very friendly and responsive to any questions you might have. I would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kirkwood, Snowcrest Luxury Condo - Ski in, Ski Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205206vbi
408-391-5413 (California, USA)
Kirkwood Gold Country / High Sierra
Redwood City
5

Excellent Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I would love to tell you that this place is terrible so that I could keep it all to myself. The truth is that this is a lovely condo in a very nice building in a wonderful location. It is incredibly comfortable, convenient and well equipped. It is a short, easy walk or quick shuttle ride to the lifts. The underground garage makes life easy. They also offer a ski locker just across the hall from the condo which is super convenient. Best of all, the owner is terrific.
business
Kirkwood, Snowcrest Luxury Condo - Ski in, Ski Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205206vbi
408-391-5413 (California, USA)
Kirkwood Gold Country / High Sierra
San Carlos, CA
5

Perfect Kirkwood Ski in Ski Out Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was the second year that we rented this beautiful and incredibly well equipped condo for our ski vacation. It is perfectly located and beautifully decorated. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay in style. The condo is perfect for a family with 2 kids . I have absolutely no reservations about recommending this property to prospective renters
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Kirkwood, Snowcrest Luxury Condo - Ski in, Ski Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205206vbi
408-391-5413 (California, USA)
Kirkwood Gold Country / High Sierra
Australia
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Fantastic apartment in an unbeatable location. Lovely owners to deal with. Would recommend this place to stay to anyone visiting Kirkwood.
business
Kirkwood, Snowcrest Luxury Condo - Ski in, Ski Out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205206vbi
408-391-5413 (California, USA)
Kirkwood Gold Country / High Sierra
Saratoga
5

Tracy I

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is a really lovely property, great location, even with lack of snow! Very warm and comfortable. Well furnished and very well equipped. Bedding, towels and kitchen equipment all provided and even kitchen staples left for use.

Description and photos very accurate and owner responses during booking process were really helpful and honest. Pointed out there was no washer and dryer to make sure we were aware and then installed one before we arrived!

When we arrived we could not get hot water to work and owner was immediately available and incredibly responsive - fixing the problem over the phone within an hour of our arrival.


Would highly recommend for a stay - we had 4 adults and an 11 year old and did dinner for 9 on New Year's eve very comfortably.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children