Southampton estate rental - Olympic size heater pool.
Olympic size heater pool.
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps18
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Southampton Estate Rental Photos and Description
7 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, sleeps 14 adults & 9 kids( sleeps 18)

This is extravagant living at its best. Picture yourself enjoying expansive water views and majestic sunsets. The park like setting lends itself to an idyllic outdoor paradise. This home has 7 huge bedrooms and 5 palatial bathrooms. The house boasts a wide-open floor plan with soaring cathedral ceilings, lots of skylights throughout and huge glass windows throughout the house to see this amazing water view. The open floor plan space allows you to socialize and entertain your friends in grandeur style. Dine indoors or out overlooking this majestic waterfront.

This home is located on 2 waterfront acres in the town of Southampton. A tranquil feeling will encompass you as you look into the large koi pond stocked with goldfish in a designer showcase garden filled with luscious wildflowers and berries. Stroll along the water watching the most glorious sunsets. BBQ by the water, or sun yourself on either of the 4 decks on the property.

The house has an Olympic size heated pool and 8 person hot tub/spa. This home comes fully equipped with a mass of dining and entertaining plates, platters and utensils. Two blenders are available to make all your little umbrella drinks. Designer linens and tons of towels complete the amenities. Additional pool towels are provided. Central air makes indoor living very comfortable. Every bedroom is equipped with a 42” inch plasma television and DVD player. Master bedroom has a large PLASMA television. 50” TV in Living Room. The house has Cd player, Stereo and wifi, IPOD dock & Satellite radio completes your entertainment package.

This home is centrally located and is just minutes from the ocean. The outdoor gazebo (overlooking the pool) is enclosed allowing warm breezes in and leaving bugs out. You can also dine inside the gazebo.

Watch beautiful sunset evening after evening at this residence aptly named “Watersview” with 2 acres of unobstructed views of enviable scenery from almost every room.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 205195 in Southampton, New York

Majestic Southampton Waterfront
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Majestic Southampton Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205195
+1 917 676-7700
Southampton Hamptons
brooklyn, ny
5

A Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My family and I had the greatest vacation at this spectacular house in Southampton. The heated pool and spa were fantastic. We could not put into words the amazing views we had each night from the back deck. They were spectacular! The house was amazing. My daughter had some friends with her and they had enough room in the upstairs bedroom to accommodate them all. The furnishings in the house were amazing, and there was enough room, so that we were not tripping over each other. The outside BBQ area was even better that we anticipated. There was an outdoor wine cooler and fridge along with the seating and serving area next to the BBQ grill.
We were only a short drive into the Village of Southampton, and about 10 minutes from Hampton Bays. We will definitely be back next year as well. Thank you for a truely amazing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Joan
You are certainly welcome. Your family was indeed a pleasure to meet and have as guests. You are so right, our view is breath taking. The wildlife on our property and on the water is truly amazing. When you come back next year, our waterfall will be bigger with more koi and lots more vegetation around it. Our new filtration system will allow you to see each and every fish in the bigger and better pond. What a joy it will be to see and listen to this. Look forward to seeing you next summer. Best regards Marilyn
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Majestic Southampton Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205195
+1 917 676-7700
Southampton Hamptons
5

Our Own Private View of the Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Fleeting moments became precious memories when we stayed at Watersview. We loved the clean, warm, romantic and spacious home. Instead of a cramped hotel room, we enjoyed a private family home complete with everything we needed to spend our time together as a family, a vacation even our dog seemed to enjoy.
Owner's Response: Hi Adriana
Thank you so much for the glowing review. I am so happy that the entire family, even the 4 legged baby loved our home. I hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards Marilyn.
business
Majestic Southampton Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205195
+1 917 676-7700
Southampton Hamptons
5

Great place for wine enthusiasts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home was absolutely perfect. Everything we needed, hoped for and or wished for was there. Lots of restaurants nearby, very close to all the best wineries and minutes from the beach. The house had beautiful landscaped grounds, lots of outdoor seating and tons of lounge chairs with grill and outdoor kitchen complete with fridge, wine cooler and separate ice maker…extraordinary is an understatement to say the least. Absolutely loved this house, location and grounds.
Owner's Response: Hi Serenity
That you so much for the beautiful review. It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay at our home. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kindest regards Marilyn
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Majestic Southampton Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205195
+1 917 676-7700
Southampton Hamptons
Towson, MD
5

SOUTHAMPTON HEAVEN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family rented this home for our yearly family reunion and to celebrate my mom's 75th birthday. We never saw the house in person. The pictures do not do the house justice. From the moment we arrived, we were surprised and amazed at the size of this home. The amenities were outstanding. The grandiose windows afforded us the most magnificent water views from almost every room in the house. The house came with almost every amenity possible. The 200 dvd library as well as 100 cd library were a welcome sight late at night. The heated pool and spa over looking the bay was the feature my mom loved the best. This was truly more than was promised on the website. We all felt like we were on a private island. We enjoyed the hammock, 2 person swing and volleyball area. All the rooms were huge. Bathrooms had incredible shower heads that gave you spa-like showers. The concierge services which the owner provided were similar o five star resorts we have stayed at. This was a wonderful vacation and we look forward to renting wth Marilyn again. My family is still talking about this home and how it was way beyond our expectations and set apart from every other home we have ever rented. Congratulations on a well run home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Majestic Southampton Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205195
+1 917 676-7700
Southampton Hamptons
Towson, MD
5

SOUTHAMPTON HEAVEN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family rented this home for our yearly family reunion and to celebrate my mom's 75th birthday. We never saw the house in person. The pictures do not do the house justice. From the moment we arrived, we were surprised and amazed at the size of this home. The amenities were outstanding. The grandiose windows afforded us the most magnificent water views from almost every room in the house. The house came with almost every amenity possible. The 200 dvd library as well as 100 cd library were a welcome sight late at night. The heated pool and spa over looking the bay was the feature my mom loved the best. This was truly more than was promised on the website. We all felt like we were on a private island. We enjoyed the hammock, 2 person swing and volleyball area. All the rooms were huge. Bathrooms had incredible shower heads that gave you spa-like showers. The concierge services which the owner provided were similar o five star resorts we have stayed at. This was a wonderful vacation and we look forward to renting wth Marilyn again. My family is still talking about this home and how it was way beyond our expectations and set apart from every other home we have ever rented. Congratulations on a well run home.
Owner's Response: Hi
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is always our pleasure to receive such lovely families as yours. We love to help families become acquainted with the Hamptons. The Hamptons is such a pristine area any time of year. There are so many wonderful things to do.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our home.
Best regards marilyn
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Majestic Southampton Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205195
+1 917 676-7700
Southampton Hamptons
Queens, NY
5

Exceptional Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I recently stayed at Watersview with my family and was more than pleased with the experience. The house was better than described, with large rooms and all the amenities you could need. The house was clean and well-stocked with towels, sheets, blankets, etc. It was in a great location, right on the water, with restaurants, grocery store, and shopping just a 5 minute drive away. I enjoyed my stay tremendously and would stay again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Bubby
What a delight hearing from you again. I certainly enjoyed welcoming you and your family to Watersview. I was happy to hear that you took advantage of our wonderful heated pool on a daily basis as a couple of the days was a bit cool. Although we make every effort to provide good weather, this unfortunately is not in our control. We will definitely work harder to fix this (just kidding). Thank you so much for your lovely review. Best regards to all the family. Marilyn
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Majestic Southampton Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205195
+1 917 676-7700
Southampton Hamptons
Flushing, NY
5

A FANTASTIC PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This is a fantastic place to stay! It is a clean and comfortable home with beautiful and scenic surroundings. Geographically it is a good base to explore the area. I thoroughly recommend anyone stay here, you will not be disappointed. The outdoor kitchen is amazing with fridge and 32 bottle beer and wine cooler. Would you believe I actually counted! The sunsets are incredible. My husband and I had the most romantic vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Majestic Southampton Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205195
+1 917 676-7700
Southampton Hamptons
Flushing, NY
5

A FANTASTIC PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This is a fantastic place to stay! It is a clean and comfortable home with beautiful and scenic surroundings. Geographically it is a good base to explore the area. I thoroughly recommend anyone stay here, you will not be disappointed. The outdoor kitchen is amazing with fridge and 32 bottle beer and wine cooler. Would you believe I actually counted! The sunsets are incredible. My husband and I had the most romantic vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Majestic Southampton Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205195
+1 917 676-7700
Southampton Hamptons
queens, ny
5

HEAVEN JUST GOT BETTER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This is the BEST place I ever stayed at in the HAMPTONS!
I stayed at this house last year and could not believe all the new additions this year. A brand new outdoor kitchen was built around the BBQ, including a wine cooler, refridgerator and counter top with seating available or to use as a buffet counter Also, a gazebo was put around the table. HDTV are now in all the bedrooms and there is an extensive DVD collection as well.
We had great weather and the most amazing sunsets. I can't wait to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Tanzie

It was certainly our pleasure to welcome you again into our home. It is always wonderful to see guests returning.
Please keep in touch and have a wonderful rest of the summer.
Regards
Marilyn
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Majestic Southampton Waterfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205195
+1 917 676-7700
Southampton Hamptons
brooklyn
5

THE PERFECT HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
I thought I had died and gone to heaven. This is by far the most incredible home our family has ever rented. The home was immaculate when we arrived. The owner said it would be spotless and it was. The beauty of this home and property was amazing. The house is so big, that the first couple of days, our family kept getting lost. The two wings of the house was perfect. We put our kids on one side, and the adults on the other. Our kids loved the heated pool. The temperature was always perfect. My husband and I enjoyed the hot tub. Our evenings in the huge living room with our entire extended family will be a memory I will always treasure. I am now planning our 2009 summer at this wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jewel
Thank you for the glowing review. We are very particular about our cleanliness and make sure every guest gets a perfect home. I have already received your request for this summers rental and will handle it personally. We love to have wonderful guests like you and your family back.
Best regards
Marilyn