Marigot condo rental - pool at sunset
pool at sunset
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Marigot Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

more you stay, less you pay !!!

Beautiful 2nd floor flat condominium with elevator, in a private building, securised, easy for mothers and children as well as seniors, located at 500 yards from the center of the typical French Antilles town Marigot. The studio will sleep 2 to 4 people.

All is equipped to make your vacation feel as easy as at home. Wifi internet. The view is unforgettable at sunset facing the island of Anguila you'll have a drink looking at the sea, on the balcony, meanwhile your children or friends will be in the swimming pool waiting for you. During day time, after swimming, you can enjoy at 10 minutes only the pleasures of golf or go shopping French or Dutch side. Next to you: post office, bakery, supermarkets, convenience stores, laundromat, all what you need.

In the evening you may try excellent French restaurants downtown or go to the Dutch part to enjoy yourself in casinos or eating so wonderful American steaks.

Facilities:

Studio is located at less than 1000 feet from Marigot’s town center with all restaurants, shops, banks and market, just close the two marinas : Fort Louis' Marina ocean front and Marina Royale on the lagoon.

15 mn by car and you are in the Dutch part of the island.

If you need a car, we have a special rate with NONO CAR RENTAL : about $45 per day for a KIA Picanto, bigger cars if you want (Jeep Wangler ...) to negociate. NONO can pick you up at Juliana Airport if you agree.

You can use taxis, and cheaper 'bus collectifs'.

Regular boats are leaving to Anguillas or St Barth islands each day.

You have the choice of more than 10 beautiful beaches around the island.

A second similar condo, is available on request.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Sylvie, I am 65, mother of two children and grandmother of 4 grandchildren. I am a psychologist. Leaving near Paris, I am married to a captain flying on Boeing 777. We enjoy very much travelling to the US and do like riding Harley Davidson through the whole country.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

I bought this condo for my old eighties parents for them to come to the seaside as often as they want and enjoy the swimming pool. The building, close to all shops of the city center, has got two lifts which is very easy for them.

It is a private securised property with interphone access during the day and a sheriff watching during the night.

The building is clean and located in a safe area, close to the center of Marigot City.

9 Reviews of Property 205107 in Marigot, St Maarten / Saint Martin

Oceanfront Studio on Beach by Marigot Saint Maarten Caribbean
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Oceanfront Studio on Beach by Marigot Saint Maarten Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205107vbi
+33 6 14 25 53 56 (France)
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
4

Tiny Gem

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I recently spent two delightful weeks in this apartment. The photos represent exactly what you'll find - no surprises. While not fancy, it is extremely clean and well-equipped. The location is ideal - an easy walk to the center of Marigot, the market and shops. There is no real beach to speak of but the beach clubs of Orient Bay are a short drive away and the pool on the premises is quiet and uncrowded. This is a residential building with most occupants being locals or French nationals who winter here. The atmosphere is very un-touristy. Since we were here for two weeks, in a perfect world I would have wished for a more modern kitchen area with an oven or toaster oven and a washing machine. (There is a laundry located on the ground floor of the building). While the view of Marigot Marina from the terrace is lovely, the built-in privacy planters somewhat block it when sitting down. That being said, it didn't stop us from enjoying breakfast there every morning!
The best part of our stay was having the opportunity to meet the owner Sylvie and her husband, Jean-Claude. They went out of their way to show us the best places to shop, sun and dine and to introduce us to local proprietors. They were a delight!
I would recommend this property enthusiastically - a great bang for your buck - and we would definitely love to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Studio on Beach by Marigot Saint Maarten Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205107vbi
+33 6 14 25 53 56 (France)
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
North Carolina
5

Repeat Customer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We've stayed in this condo and also a second one owned by this same couple. In fact, the first review on this page is mine as well. The owners are excellent to deal with and answer questions promptly. I agree wholeheartedly with all the other great reviews by the satisfied vacationers on this page! Thanks again to the owners for another great year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Studio on Beach by Marigot Saint Maarten Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205107vbi
+33 6 14 25 53 56 (France)
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
Washington DC
5

Very Reasonable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I just came back from Saint Martin and was very happy with this condo. It's VERY close to restaurants and shops, the ferry to Anguilla or St Barths and Le West Indies Mall, among other things. I did not rent a car and came to visit the island alone. The view of the boats that dropped anchor from the balcony was incredible and the beach is private.

The only minus for me, which had nothing to do with the owner, was that they were working on the sewer system so the sewage smell was a little strong for about 3 days and the water was shut off for a couple of hours one day which was very inconvenient.

I definitely recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Studio on Beach by Marigot Saint Maarten Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205107vbi
+33 6 14 25 53 56 (France)
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
-
5

Great view, great value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay at this studio was perfect. The pictures are true to the studio. It is very well equipped with all the necessary amenities and lots of extras. The attention to details is outstanding. The location in Marigot is great. You can easily walk to everything. The studio is very quiet. It is very relaxting here and we feel very safe in this building also. The rate is very reasonable. The best part is the view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Studio on Beach by Marigot Saint Maarten Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205107vbi
+33 6 14 25 53 56 (France)
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
USA
5

Exceeds expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed at this condo for four nights February 2012. The property and experience exceeded our expectations. The condo was meticulous and had everything we needed, like a home away from home. The balcony was relaxing and the view spectacular. We were in walking distance to the heart of Margot during the times we wanted to go out, and the super market for the times we wanted to stay in. I would give this location 10 stars if I could. The owner was helpful and responsive.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Studio on Beach by Marigot Saint Maarten Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205107vbi
+33 6 14 25 53 56 (France)
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
Chicago
5

Great location, great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed at this condo from November 27 to December 3, 2011. It was great. The location is wonderful; we walked into Marigot often. It was exactly as described. It was very well-appointed. Several times, we commented "Well, they have thought of everything." You could swim right outside the front of the building. The neighbors were very friendly. It was fun to sit on the balcony with the view to Anguilla.

It was very private, but so close to shopping, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. It was just a perfect delightful week. The owner was most helpful in answering questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Studio on Beach by Marigot Saint Maarten Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205107vbi
+33 6 14 25 53 56 (France)
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
New York, USA
5

Le Pirate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed a great stay in this condo from April 28, 2011 to May 26, 2011. The location of the condo is perfect, well maintained, fully equipped and we had no problem finding parking for our car. The owner was very helpful in answering all of our questions and also helped us find an additional condo in the same property for my other family members which was perfect. We would definitely go back next year and would also recommend this condo to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Studio on Beach by Marigot Saint Maarten Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205107vbi
+33 6 14 25 53 56 (France)
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands
5

Great location, wonderful view, easy access

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and I just returned from spending five nights at this condo for the Heineken Regatta. We loved the location (walking distance - to the heart of Marigot at Marina Royale). The studio condo was perfect for us and had everything we could want, a lovely large bath/large shower, a good-sized refrigerator, two-burner stove, and a king bed, plus plenty of glassware and plates and platters. We had more than enough room, and the deck overlooking the bay out to Anguilla was fabulous! We rented a car from Nono's and they dropped it off and picked it up from us at the ferry terminal that goes to Anguilla (our request). There was plenty of free parking around the unit and driving was a breeze (don't be shy about pushing into traffic a bit, it's the only way to get around!). I absolutely recommend this rental, the owner was very easy to deal with and answered all e-mails quickly. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Studio on Beach by Marigot Saint Maarten Caribbean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205107vbi
+33 6 14 25 53 56 (France)
Marigot St Maarten / Saint Martin
North Carolina
5

NC Vacationer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We had a great time. The place is exactly as pictured, not large but well appointed, homey and inviting. We spent many nights dining on the patio overlooking the turquoise water. The kitchen offered all utensils we needed; no oven, but a two burner stove was adequate.
There is no desk clerk so be prepared to take care of your own personal needs, but there is 24hr security for your safety. There are plenty of shopping, dining and grocery choices within easy walking distance. The neighbors are friendly and engaged us often, even with the language barrier (French is the primary spoken language).
This was not my first time in St. Martin and it was one of the better and most economical of any places I've stayed there so far. This was my first time renting from VRBO and had a good experience. I'll do it again and hope to always have as nice of a time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2