5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter apartment rental - Courtyard Window
Courtyard Window
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 2 adults

This spectacular two room apartment with a new kitchen and bath is located in a charming 19th century building very typical of the neighborhood. The apartment is well situated in the Latin Quarter near the Mouffetard market area. There are several bus lines and metro stop nearby. Bus 21 and 27 stop at the corner, and the nearest metro stop is Censier.

The apartment has west facing and east facing windows to provide a bright well lit space. The bedroom window faces a lovely courtyard. The kitchen and dining room window is street facing, yet has a new double glazed window to eliminate traffic noise. The apartment is up one flight of stairs.

The space is ideally suited for a couple. It cannot comfortably accommodate more than two people. The bedroom is equipped with a full sized new Simmons memory foam mattress. Also in the bedroom area is a flat screen color television; international channels are available. High speed internet access is available at no additional cost.

19 Reviews of Property 205069 in 5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter, France

Charming Latin Quarter Apartment
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
business
Charming Latin Quarter Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205069
+1 3129657079
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Cincinnati, OH, USA
4

Great jumping-off point for Paris

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A great little place for getting out all over Paris. Not much more than a bedroom and a kitchen, but what more do you need when the city outside beckons? Kathryn's directions were easy to follow, and the place was immaculate when we arrived. Cute neighborhood with at least 2 Metro stations within 10 min. walking distance. Definitely recommend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Latin Quarter Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205069
+1 3129657079
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We enjoyed our stay Katherine's place. The apartment was very easy to find and was located between two train stations. It was a great to walk to a number of pastry shops and restaurants. We stayed out pretty late and found a great little eatery by Les Gobelins Metro Station where we found a great late night crepe! Katherine provided everything you could need. Her welcome packet was so well put together and detailed, we had no trouble finding our way around. I will say the building is a bit older and you can hear a pin drop, so one should be mindful of the neighbors. Overall, super comfy, located in a great neighborhood. I would stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Latin Quarter Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205069
+1 3129657079
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Mesilla, NM, USA
5

Charm and convenience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The listing was quite accurate, as were the pictures. The location is convenient to the metro and the RER. The apartment is unique in that it is a bedroom and a kitchen/dining area. The kitchen is very modern and well-equipped - as is the bathroom. The apartment was very clean and well-maintained. The only thing that a potential renter might note is that the bathroom is quite small and might be a problem for a larger person

The owner provided excellent customer service. She was very responsive to e-mails and made the process of renting quite convenient. She provided extensive information in the apartment about the area and about the apartment - including emergency contact phone numbers.

We particularly enjoyed the restaurant Les Papilles, which is in walking distance. Best to book ahead as it is small and popular.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Latin Quarter Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205069
+1 3129657079
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Fabulous Apartment & Location

Fabulous Apartment & Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This apartment was perfectly situated in the Latin Quarter and offered an excellent place to stay for exploring all of Paris. The metro was a short walk and there's plenty to do nearby, too. The apartment is comfortable, clean and inviting. We wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you to the hostess for making the check-in easy and the stay affordable. We really enjoyed having travel guides to reference in the apartment and the hostess also offered her own insights into Parisian food and fun. We hope to come back some day!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Latin Quarter Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205069
+1 3129657079
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
West Chester, PA, USA
5

Great location in Latin Quarter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Kathryn's apartment is well located and she has provided everything that you will need. The 2 room apartment is on the 1st floor (2nd in France) and it has a fully equiped kitchen. My wife and I spent a fabulous 8 nights there celebrating her birthday. It is an easy walk to street markets and restaurants along Rue Mouffetard.
Kathryn was very helpful both before and during our stay. Our only inconvenience was that the wifi was not operating during our stay because Kathryn was changing providers.
I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for a reasonablly priced apartment in traditionally Parisian neighborhood
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Charming Latin Quarter Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205069
+1 3129657079
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
4

Great stay in a nice Parisian neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We booked this apartment based on the recommendation of a friend, and based on its close proximity to the Latin Quarter neighborhood. I was immediately impressed with Kathryn's quick responses to my various questions; she made the entire booking process very easy.

On the day of our arrival, Kathryn's housekeeper graciously found us in the lobby of the building and helped carry one of our bags upstairs. While she cleaned the apartment, we took advantage of a local restaurant on the corner of Port-Royal and rue Berthollet; their steak frite was a great start to our Paris trip. One of the servers spoke English very well, and made us feel welcome.

Along Port-Royal, workers were setting up a farmer's market for the next morning, which turned out to be an every-other-day event. The various stalls selling vegetables and other food made for a nice diversion while we walked to the metro station. There's also a nice patisserie on the corner of Saint-Jacques and Port-Royal that's open on Sunday morning (when every other store is closed, I think). They have a very nice young woman who speaks perfect English; I met her the morning we left, and I wish I had gone there every morning.

The apartment itself was nicely furnished with a minimal amount of furniture (a good thing, considering the size of Parisian apartments). I rated it four stars primarily because the TV/cable never worked, and the wireless worked only intermittently. Kathryn recently switched providers, so that's probably why there were some hiccups. I didn't contact her local maintenance person because we weren't in the apartment enough for this to be a big problem.

Otherwise, we enjoyed the location and Kathryn was easy to work with. I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in a nice quiet Parisian neighborhood, while still being close to the major sites.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Latin Quarter Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205069
+1 3129657079
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Smart Layout, Comfortable, Efficient, Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
When you stay in a two-room apartment as intelligently designed as this one, you know you've made an excellent choice. If you want a real kitchen that is spacious, amply equipped, and well-provisioned within a large open space having the pictured wine bar and a small dining table, you've found it. (The wonderful food markets of rue Mouffetard are a short walk away--a distinct plus if you want to put this kitchen to good use!) If you want a real bedroom with a large, comfortable bed situated over a courtyard that assures a quiet sleep every night, you've found it. If you want a location that enables you to make easy bus or metro connections to everywhere in Paris that matters, and that enables you roam the many attractions of the 5th and 6th arrondissements conveniently, you've found it. If you want to have on arrival at your apartment, as a newcomer to Paris, not only a highly informative owner-provided guide to the neighborhood but also a shelf full of maps, books, and tourist information, you've found it. If you want to stay in a residential Paris neighborhood that isn't overrun with tourists and isn't cluttered with noisy bars or clubs, you've found it. And, by the way, if your are a seasoned visitor to Paris addicted to the Luxembourg Gardens' serene charms, which are a short distance from your apartment, you've found that too.

Don't hesitate. What you see, and what you read, is what you get. You will also appreciate the professional and responsive managment of the apartment.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Latin Quarter Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205069
+1 3129657079
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My wife and I celebrated our one year anniversary here, and it was nothing short of perfection. The baguettes on the corner shop were always warm, the hotel just across the street concocted perfect martinis, and the entire city was in our immediate grasp. The location was removed just enough to authentically experience the Parisian lifestyle vs. staying in a tourist ridden city center. Truly cherished and unforgettable!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Latin Quarter Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205069
+1 3129657079
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Austin, Texas
5

Clean, bright, & great location! Joie de vivre!

Clean, bright, & great location! Joie de vivre!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This quaint apartment was absolutely perfect for our honeymoon. It was just the two of us for a week and we loved living the Parisian lifestyle. The apartment was very clean with a comfy bed, cute kitchen, and necessary privacy! The location really can't be beat and it's right on great bus routes. Getting there from the airport was a breeze and we would absolutely stay here again next time we make it to Paris. Can we go back right now!?
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Latin Quarter Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205069
+1 3129657079
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Perfect Apt for a Perfect Parisian Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
A spectacular Parisian apartment! My husband and I stayed here for three days to kick-start our honeymoon. We could not have asked for anything more. The apartment was immaculate! It was located in a very quaint neighbourhood, complete with first-class charcuteries, patisseries, markets and bistros. We are big walkers and found this area to be the perfect starting and ending point to every thing we wanted to see. There is a school nearby, but the children don't arrive until 8 or 8:30 a.m., and you're in Paris - you're missing out if you're sleeping in past that time! The owner thought of absolutely everything to ensure guests are comfortable. I felt like I was at home. I highly recommend this apartment.
Helpful votes: 4/4