La Jolla cottage rental - Travel to La Jolla, California
Travel to La Jolla, California
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

La Jolla Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

This cottage is steps to the beach. Newly remodeled, cozy and charming! very private. The cottage is situated behind the main house and has it's own private entrance and parking space. Walk to downtown La Jolla (shopping and restaurants) is approx. 1-2 miles.

5 min to the village.

20 minutes to the airport and downtown

10 min to Sea World

20 minutes to the Zoo.

This little cottage is situated behind the main house. It is very private and has it's own private entrance.

7 Reviews of Property 205028 in La Jolla, California

Cozy Little Cottage Steps to Wind-N-Sea Beach
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
business
Cozy Little Cottage Steps to Wind-N-Sea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205028
(858) 864-9068
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Cozy Cottage says it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I decided to rent a place close to the beach for a few nights, while visiting my son in San Diego. I searched on VRBO and found this. It was truly as described...clean, tastefully decorated, comfortable and cozy! Not to mention a short walk (block and 1/2) to the beach. Great location. Having a parking space included was also a huge bonus especially on the weekends. My son and his girlfriend stayed over one night on the pull out sofa which they said "wasn't too bad"...another friend drove down from the north and stayed another night. It was close to the "city" while also close to the beach and some vineyards. The town was cute and eclectic and we found some great spots to eat and shop. I would definitely recommend staying here and if I do get back would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Cozy Little Cottage Steps to Wind-N-Sea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205028
(858) 864-9068
La Jolla San Diego County
1

WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
If you any back problems the very saggy mattress (much worse than anything we've ever had in rental before) will make your stay as miserable as ours. Owner's friend found a piece of plywood to put on my husband's side of bed. This allowed us to stay, but it was still uncomfortable.

The bedroom is small w/tiny closet. We put our ski jackets in the only other closet next to bathroom which stays cold and damp (heat from heater can't reach to it) and caused our jackets to smell moldy/midewy. Because bathroom is so tiny bath towels must be stored here. Bathroom has no heat and is very cold in winter. There is a portable heater to use when taking a shower.

Window above little table lets in a lot of cold air which makes it very uncomfortable to sit there for very long. Metal chairs are so uncomfortable you can't sit for too long anyway.

Although pets are forbidden. The carpet was covered w/ dog hair. I had to use my inhaler every day we stayed there.

Patio faces north and is in shade because it is surrounded by tall buildings so in winter it is too cold for people to enjoy sitting out there.

There are very few outlets for plugging in your electronics.

I am writing this because I check reviews before selecting a property and I don't want anyone to make same mistake I made. We have stayed in several places in LaJolla in this price range and enjoyed them. We would never stay here again!
Owner's Response: I have never received an unfavorable review. No one has ever complained about the orthopedic mattress in fact people have asked where they can purchase one. When I came over to try and help with the problem the three of us came to the conclusion that your husband has a very stiff back and never stretches or exercises therefore a different mattress will aggravate his back. Dampness unfortunately being so close to the beach will make it for a damp environment. The cold temperature is of a surprise to me since we have had record breaking heat for January 2014 in fact we are suffering from a severe drought due to no rain at all. I wish you would have told me about things that were bothering you when you were here I would have helped any way possible.
business
Cozy Little Cottage Steps to Wind-N-Sea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205028
(858) 864-9068
La Jolla San Diego County
Los Angeles, CA
4

Cozy Wind N Sea Beach Cottage Sept. 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed here for our 3 year wedding anniversary (wife baby and I) and had a great time. The cottage fit our needs for the weekend, and Rosie was able to accomodate our last minute reservation. We loved the proximity to the beach, the modest but functional kitchen, and the off-street parking space. We wandered a block or two away to the "Promiscuous Fork" for a great foodie style lunch on Saturday. Looking forward to coming back.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Little Cottage Steps to Wind-N-Sea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205028
(858) 864-9068
La Jolla San Diego County
Bend, Oregon
5

Our 2011 La Jolla vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had the best time, the cottage is adorable, quiet, and has it's own parking space, we are in our late forties and loved only being a half block from a private beach, the cottage came with two bikes that we rode through beautiful neighborhoods to get to the boardwalk several times, also at the end of the street there's a mexican restaurant that we enjoyed table side guacamole and margaritas, great location, we would definitely recommend staying there, thanks Rosie.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy Little Cottage Steps to Wind-N-Sea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205028
(858) 864-9068
La Jolla San Diego County
Las Vegas
5

Very impressed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Loved it. The cottage had some much charm. It was beautifully decorated and very clean. And everything you need is there. We didn't need to pack half the things we did. Would definite stay there again
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cozy Little Cottage Steps to Wind-N-Sea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205028
(858) 864-9068
La Jolla San Diego County
Omaha, NE
5

July 2009 Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a wonderful time at the cottage! It was literally a block from the beach and perfect for the kids. The private courtyard was fantastic and allowed for lovely meals outdoors. The extra amenities - beach towels, beach blankets, etc. were much appreciated. The property is beautifully maintained and has a well-equipped kitchen and bathroom. It was a great location to local restaraunts and the grocery store, as well. The owner was great to work with and was very accomodating with our dates. We simply enjoyed every minute!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cozy Little Cottage Steps to Wind-N-Sea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205028
(858) 864-9068
La Jolla San Diego County
Gilbert, AZ
4

Tight for Four

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Even though this cottage sleeps 4 (w/ sleeper sofa), it is tight for 4 otherwise. The dinette table has only 2 chairs. The patio table has only 2 chairs. The living area has just the sleeper sofa, so if watching TV, someone's on the floor. The bathroom is very small w/ no counter space, just a few shallow shelves for toiletries. But, the location was wonderful, it was great having a private courtyard to relax in and enjoy the ocean breeze and store beach toys, etc. Neighborhood very quiet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8