Rincon apartment rental - Balcony
Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rincon Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Relax at this beachfront resident, located at Sandy Beach! Enjoy beautiful sunsets every evening from this darling two bedroom/two-bath oceanfront condominium, while relaxing in the Caribbean. From this resident, one can walk less than five minutes to many local restaurants and shops. One can enjoy different activities such as: scuba diving, sailing, deep-sea fishing, horseback riding, shopping, and many more activities minutes away of this resident.

This brand new apartment is fully equipped! It has a Plasma TV, Dinning Room, Living Room, fully equipped Kitchen, Laundry Room, Cable TV, one queen and two full size beds (6 people), towels and pillows, Internet, beach-view balcony. There is no doubt that it is extremely charming and breezy.

16 Reviews of Property 205023 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Charming beachfront apartment in Sandy Beach
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
business
Charming beachfront apartment in Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205023
787 209-1829
Rincon Puerto Rico
Dorado PR
5

Fabulous Time in Rincon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
My wife and I moved to Puerto Rico in 1999 and I always wanted to visit Rincon and the western party of Puerto Rico

We stayed at Sandy Beach 4th floor condo last summer, and we loved staying there! The accommodations exceeded our expectations. I can not wait to stay there again.
The owners Jose ,Maritza and Lourdes were as a pleasure to work with, there was not one single detail missing to inconvenience us, and the ability to experience Rincon They have done a fabulous job in providing a first rate place to stay and enjoy Rincon .
The condo was in a great location with breath taking views from the balcony. The beach was right next to the condo and was pristine and spectacular


If you want to really experience the western part of the island, stay at the Sandy Beach Condo in Rincon you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Charming beachfront apartment in Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205023
787 209-1829
Rincon Puerto Rico
4

Beautiful Beach getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The view and beach are wonderful. The condo has everything you need. Small things like extra towels, salt and pepper and toilet paper would have been nice. The small pool was the only disappointment. It really is only for rinsing off and not for sitting around. The beach is the MAIN attraction. Tamboo bar is just a few yards down the beach and a great spot for drinks and people watching. If the surf is up, it is a great place to watch surfers. There is good snorkling out past the rocks on the left if it is calm. Yoga is awesome down the bech past Tamboo! all in all, Rincon is a great vacation destination!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming beachfront apartment in Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205023
787 209-1829
Rincon Puerto Rico
4

Pretty cool place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Came here all the way from Texas for a second round of puerto Rico! Celebrating my birthday with the hubs is always fun so we came back to Rincon (1st time was for our anniversary, stayed at another property)

First off, we loved how close we were to the beach. Literally walked out on the beach from downstairs. There were other families vacationing in the condos but we never saw them after the 1st day. Upon arriving, we had to wait outside the gate for about 15-20 min for the property manager to arrive to give us the keys. Wasn't too happy about that but he was nice once he actually did arrive. The condo was neat and cozy. The property mgr gave us a map of everything Rincon, and some pointers on what new to try since we came before.

We never used the 2nd bedroom as there was only two of us but could imagine a family being comfortable. We were very surprised to find there was no paper towels or extra tissue so we had to go to the local Econo and pick some up. It got stuffy without the air being on but was pretty comfortable at night.

The pool didn't look too clean when we passed by it, but truth be told, who needs a pool with a beach in your backyard!! The condos are at the end of the beach so we never had to worry about crowds. It's also 2 doors down from Taboo which is a great place to go for music and drinks and food! We went every night! You can even walk across the street to the burger shack. Love the locals around here. It rained everyday around the same time but only lasted 30-45min. The balcony was a great place to watch the rain and waves.

We definitely see ourselves coming back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming beachfront apartment in Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205023
787 209-1829
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Can't wait to come back!!!

Can't wait to come back!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rincon is now my favorite place in the world! What a vacation spot! The location of this apartment is priceless minutes away from great restaurants like The English Rose, Ode to the Elephants, Tamboo and Shipwrecked Bar & Grill to name a few. The apartment was in excellent conditions, very spacious & comfortable to fit our family of six. Cable TV, FREE WIFI and AC a big plus! Lovely views and sunsets from the balcony. We really enjoyed the quiet laid-back atmosphere it offered. We loved the pool area which was great to cool-down while taking in the views of the beach. The only bad thing I can say is that I should have stayed more than 7 days.
We will definitely come back to Rincon and stay in this apartment.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming beachfront apartment in Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205023
787 209-1829
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The apartment was absolutely fabulous! The amenities were both comfortable and large. My husband and I really enjoyed our time and the view that the apartment offers is beautiful. To this date, it has been our best and most comfortable vacation. The owners of this apartment are very active in reassuring that our stay is to our standards and more. We will definitely be returning and staying longer than a weekend!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming beachfront apartment in Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205023
787 209-1829
Rincon Puerto Rico
4

great vacation stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We just enjoyed a great week at the Sandy Beach Apartments! The location was perfect- on the beach, walk to restaurants and gift shops. We were able to get into the apartment early after our red eye flight which was so accomodating. The apartment is furnished beautifully and we look forward to another vacation there in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming beachfront apartment in Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205023
787 209-1829
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Best vacations ever!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This apartment is great!!!! It was more than we expected. It is modern and had all the utilities necessary to make our vacation stress-free!!! It has A/C in all of the rooms, a huge kitchen, two big bedrooms and a great impressive view!!.. It is impeccably clean, very beautifully decorated and located in a beautiful beach near cool places to hang out!!! Our family had a great time! We definitely recommend it to anyone who knows what good quality means!! We are looking forward to come back during spring break!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming beachfront apartment in Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205023
787 209-1829
Rincon Puerto Rico
1

Disater stay Cannot recommend

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I rented this unit mainly because of all the good reviews. However despite the good reviews my experience with this unit was a disaster. To start my vacation the owner was supposed to have the unit open when I got there. Needless to say I was locked out and had to call the owner and wait for a maintenance person to come and open the unit. Now the next surprise the unit was hardly cleaned, sand all over the floor, coffee maker disgusting and dirty, microwave had splattered food all over it, wash still in the dryer, the balcony door lock was so rusted we couldn’t open it, the laundry door was falling off the hinges. I called the owner a second time and was referred to as a “pain” To her credit she did get some maintenance people over to clean and fix the things I found at this point. The next day I found out that the toilet was loose and was moving around if you sat on it, the window in the guest bedroom had a broken mechanism so you could not close it and most of all the main air conditioning was not working. I called the owner again and she had people come to work again while we were there. The air conditing company came back 3 times and never fixed the AC so needless to say I had no AC the entire 12 days I rented. While the owner did supply 2 beach chairs for us to use and did attempt to get things repaired, there is no excuse for so many things gone wrong and especially not walking in to a clean unit with a working air conditioner. The maintenance people said there are lots of problems in the building and things constantly break. The owner’s attitude was unprofessional when I asked her if there is anything she could do for us since the unit wasn’t cleaned, no AC and not to mention being interrupted 5 times for workers in the unit and she replied that she fulfilled the rental agreement and would not compensate us in any way. It was obvious the unit was not checked out before we got there and for the money this unit cost to rent which is in the upper price range for the area I cannot recommend this unit.
PS: The guest bedroom smelled of urine
Owner's Response: To whom it may concern: we apologize for the minor inconveniences during your stay. Before any guests stay at our apartment, my husband and I, as well as a housekeepers and maintenance, revise the entire apartment to fit the standards of a 5 star hotel. Out of the five years we have had this beachfront apartment, we have had no issues with any guests staying here. First, the apartment did not have sand on the floor, that is the type of tile that was placed there with no given choice. The balcony door is not rusted, it is very hard to open and close so no one can intrude and rob the valuable items in this apartment. Also, the door is mold and mildew resistant making it more difficult and complex to handle. During your stay, you called many times to fix the problem about the A/C. I tried to set up times where I could go to the apartment and fix this problem. To support this issue, you would not allow me to "interrupt" because you wanted to spend time with your family, which is understandable. Because of this, the problem with the A/C persisted as well as the issue with the "unclean" apartment. Things constantly do break, but I make sure that my clients stay as comfortable as possible when on vacation; even if it means to take time from my workday. If there was an impression of "unprofessional attitude," it was completely unintentional. When it comes to the rental agreement, we fulfilled every requirement when it came to appliances that are not in operating conditions. Like I stated before, I made every effort to assure the appliances functioned correctly, but you would not allow me to observe any of these issues. The "smell of urine" that was an issue was probably mistaken for the smell of humidity. Once you left, I went back to see what the smell was, and I did not smell any urine. Once again, we apologize for these inconveniences and nuisances.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Charming beachfront apartment in Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205023
787 209-1829
Rincon Puerto Rico
Tinton Falls, NJ
5

Third time back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We have been vacationing in the Rincon area for several years. This was the third time we stayed in this condo. As the saying goes; when something works, stick with it. The owners, Jose and Maritza, are accomodating and great to work with. The condo is just as beautiful and clean this year as it was three years ago and the location is exactly what we were looking for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming beachfront apartment in Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205023
787 209-1829
Rincon Puerto Rico
Long Beach, NY 11561
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My husband and I went rented this condo with friends of ours and we loved it. The location was perfect for beach, surfing, and eating. The apartment itself was clean and well furnished. We have nothing bad to say and would love to stay again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4