Kiawah Island house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Premier Kiawah Island Home with Private Pool Near Beach. This Beautiful New 5 Bedroom 4.5 Bath Home is Located in the Vanderhorst Plantation Area of Kiawah Island.

Walking distance to the Sanctuary, Turtle Point Grill and East Beach Center.

Master Bedroom - King bed

Guest rooms (3) - Queen Beds

Guest Room - Double Beds

Wood Floors - No carpet anywhere.

The Home is Only a 5 Minute Walk from Kiawah Islands Pristine 10 Mile Sand Beach.

The Home is Beautifully Decorated with a Chefs Kitchen, 6 Burner Gas Stove, Granite Counter Tops. Do Not Wish to Cook Then Enjoy the Many Restaurants that Kiawah Island Has to Offer or Have Your Meals Catered.

Entertainment Center, Flat Screen Televisions, DVD Players, XM Radio.

Wireless Internet and Printer/Fax Free Long distance Available.

8 Reviews of Property 205013 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

New Premier 2006 Kiawah Island 5BR/4.5BA Home Private Pool 2012 PGA Rental
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
New Premier 2006 Kiawah Island 5BR/4.5BA Home Private Pool 2012 PGA Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205013
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Virginia
5

Exceptional Home - Exceptional Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family has been coming to Kiawah Island for over 28 years and we have always rented homes on the Island. The second gate has always been our favorite. As you are aware, you can rent from a variety of rental agencies which we have done in the past. Until the past three years, we rented a VRBO home. For those of you who are not aware, when you rent an exceptional VRBO home, your owner has the ability to provide the amenities of your stay far more plentiful than if you rented a property from a rental agency. We quickly noticed how welcoming, orderly and pristine the property and home were when we first entered. This is not always the case when you rent homes on the island. It is typically the rule of the agencies to clean out the home and leave you with a salt and pepper shaker or you may find pots and pans that are unusable. That is not the case here. This home is beautifully furnished with the luxury of a gourmet kitchen, that will be the center of many of your evenings with your family, stocked with cooking supplies, spices, and kitchen wraps ;cleaning and laundry supplies that you will need while you are there. The bathroom linens and bath supplies are plentiful. Also they have a library of DVD films for all ages that will fill your evenings when you just want to relax. Beach chairs, pool and beach toys are available- also a plus. These are amenities that an owner does not have to supply. But this home has it all. Each bedroom has a TV which is important for older children and grandparents and the beds are extremely comfortable with lovely bed linens on each. We never rent a home without a screen porch - and this home has a lovely relaxing porch with a table for outside dinners. A must have for my family! This home will always be a favorite of ours. You will not be disappointed -- as an exceptional home only enhances your exceptional vacation that you will have on Kiawah Island, S.C.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Premier 2006 Kiawah Island 5BR/4.5BA Home Private Pool 2012 PGA Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205013
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Smyrna, GA
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have rented many houses in Kiawah and this is our new favorite! Easy bike ride to the beach! The pool is great. The kitchen was very well equipped! The bedrooms were roomy and comfortable as were the bathrooms. Everything was well kept and clean. 2 Families of four will fit great in this house, unless you need 2 king beds. It has 1 king in the master. The others are queens and 2 fulls in one room.
We had 1 problem with the kitchen facet and the property manager was out to fix it in about 15 minutes!
Thank you to the owners for sharing your beautiful house! We would definitely rent this one again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
New Premier 2006 Kiawah Island 5BR/4.5BA Home Private Pool 2012 PGA Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205013
Kiawah Island South Carolina
southeast
5

spring vacation in Kiawah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house is lovely and nicer even than the pictures reflect. There was plenty of private space in the bedrooms for our group of 9 which included 3 teenagers. The screened porch is an added bonus. Problems with the pool heater were dealt with promptly by the owner which included refilling the propane and servicing the heater. The kitchen is lovely and easy for group cooking. The house has all the amenities for an enjoyable stay including Duet washer/dryer, close proximity to the beach and bike trails. We took tennis and golf lessons while there and rode our bikes virtually everywhere. We took a DVR and were able to stream movies for group movies. I would rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
New Premier 2006 Kiawah Island 5BR/4.5BA Home Private Pool 2012 PGA Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205013
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Rented this house for a wedding at the Sanctuary recently. We had 4 couples and a (fairly well-behaved) 3 yr old. It was perfect. The house was beautifully appointed, but not so precious that I was on eggshells the whole time with the little one. There was plenty of room to get away from each other when needed. The pool and dining areas were big hits with everyone. Tip-If you love the beach, rent some bikes from one of the many rental places on the island. For $30 bucks a week, you can zip back and forth all day. We're already planning our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Premier 2006 Kiawah Island 5BR/4.5BA Home Private Pool 2012 PGA Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205013
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Dayton, OH
5

HEAVEN ON EARTH!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My family and I just returned from our Kiawah vacation. This was our first time there in years. And needless to say, this house (along with everything else) was beyond wonderful. The pictures don't do it justice. I can't wait to come back again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Premier 2006 Kiawah Island 5BR/4.5BA Home Private Pool 2012 PGA Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205013
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Philadelphia
5

June 2009 Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a memorable family reunion for 10 last June. The house itself was fantastic, with spacious bedrooms and baths, and a kitchen/family room combo that flowed wonderfully. While not large, the pool was big enough and was a welcome relief from both the heat and the salt water. The best feature of the house was its location -- only a 10-minute walk from the beach, along the Turtle Point course, and about 20 minutes by foot through charming neighborhoods to the Sancutary. We took countless trips to the hotel for ice cream and coffee.

Also wanted to point out how responsive the property managers were to our air-conditioning crisis (during a heat wave). Within a few hours a system that had completely shut down was up and running. Saved the vacation!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Premier 2006 Kiawah Island 5BR/4.5BA Home Private Pool 2012 PGA Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205013
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Birmingham, AL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We just finished our stay at this home with another family on 7/11. It was nothing short of outstanding. The property is extremely comfortable, and all of the upgrades are spectacular. We have been going to Kiawah for the last three years and this property has been by far the best.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Premier 2006 Kiawah Island 5BR/4.5BA Home Private Pool 2012 PGA Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205013
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
AMAZING!!! Not only is this house gorgeous, but it comes with the nicest owner you could possibly meet. He was effortless to work with and everything with the house was just as advertised! The pictures truly don't do it justice. This place is beautiful, clean, light(lots of windows everywhere), has the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and this house gave me one of the best vacations I have ever had! The pool is so nice right off the back porch and the kitchen/den area is the perfect central place to spend time with family/friends. Truly the perfect place for a relaxing getaway!!
Helpful votes: 3/3