Kihei condo rental - Small Bedroom
Small Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6, Ocean Front

Deluxe two bedroom two bath ocean front condo. Condo sleeps 6 comfortably. Unit has a 180 degree panoramic ocean view. Fabulous sunset views. Two Lanais one off the living room and the second off the master bedroom. Unit has central air-conditioning with two controllers. Every room has an unrestricted ocean view. Broadband WiFi provided within condo. The unit is close to shopping, beaches, aquarium, tennis, and golf courses.

Keywords: Condominium

We pay all Hawaii Taxes

Our Hawaiian Tax I.D. is W-30201672-01

On Island Contact

Maui Tropical Cleaning & General Maintenance

Phone: (808)280-5631

Russ Grose purchased this condo in 1985

We looked at many Maui condos and selected this one because every room has an Ocean view.

Out of high traffic area

Central Air Conditioning

Elevators

6 Reviews of Property 205009 in Kihei, Hawaii

Ocean Front Condo with 180 Degree Panoramic Ocean View
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Ocean Front Condo with 180 Degree Panoramic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205009vbi
(623) 214-1117
Kihei Maui
Owensboro, Kentucky
5

Great Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and two family members stayed here for ten days. We had previously stayed here in 2010. The condo has perfect accommodations for 2 - 4 people. The kitchen has everything needed to live here (pans, dishes, etc.). The two lanai's each have great views of the ocean, and the islands of Kahoolawe, and Lanai. The condo is centrally located on Maui, with quick access to both Lahaina and Kahului. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Condo with 180 Degree Panoramic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205009vbi
(623) 214-1117
Kihei Maui
Seattle, Wa.
5

Maui 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great condo for the money, I have already reserved it for next year. We paid more for a Red Roof Inn hotel in Utica NY on the side of a freeway than this 2 bed condo with an ocean front view in Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Condo with 180 Degree Panoramic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205009vbi
(623) 214-1117
Kihei Maui
Virginia
5

The View From the Lanai Could Be on A Postcard!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved this place! The location is great! Kihei is a fun town with lots of shopping and dining with a bit of a local feel. The condo is in a good location, close to town, but it's not in a real crowded area, so there is space to relax. The building sits back enough from the ocean to offer a large lawn with tall palm trees which add depth to the beauty of the view-the green lawn and palms, the blue of the ocean and the tan/brown of the West Maui mountains that wrap around into the water-it's breathtakingly gorgeous. The beach is nice for walking-not crowded at all. There is plenty to do on Maui, but some days, I just longed to stay at the condo and relax and enjoy the beauty of this little piece of paradise.

We found the unit very clean, very comfortable and it had everything we needed. The kitchen is nice and well stocked with appliances, and everything we needed to cook and serve the meals. We enjoyed making smoothies in the blender with the wonderful local tropical fruit. The barbecue area outside by the pool is amazing-there are 4 huge grills and a griddle and cement picnic tables for outdoor dining. These are well maintain by the grounds keepers who scrub the grills meticulously every morning.

The pool is nice and also well maintained as is the hot tub and baby pool. The center of the building is open to the sky and the space is filled with tropical plants which are misted at night-so very pretty. The laundry rooms are also well kept and very affordable to use.

Russ was great to work with and was very accessible to us when we had a question. We could tell that he puts a lot of TLC into this place. There were also some helpful and interesting books and visitor helps in some of the drawers that we really appreciated looking at.

The people who worked in the office were very nice and helpful.

When we decided to stay for a month, I wasn't sure if I would get homesick before the month was up, but truly, this place felt like home to us.

Favorite places to eat in Kihei:

Breakfast: Kihei cafe, 808 Bistro, Fred's

Happy Hour: Tiki Lounge, Three's, Stella Blues on Thursday nights-live music with Ah Tim-Hawaiian guitar player with a strong, beautiful voice-one of the highlights of our stay.

We had a wonderful vacation. Thank you so much, Russ, for allowing us to stay at your wonderful condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Front Condo with 180 Degree Panoramic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205009vbi
(623) 214-1117
Kihei Maui
California
5

Perfect Condo for our Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I'm afraid to tell everyone how incredibly wonderful this condo was because then it will be fully booked when we want to come back. We felt at home. The condo was immaculate. The beds were comfortable. The owners were available, helpful and friendly for any questions we had. The pool and hot tub were extremely clean. The property grounds are beautifully maintained. The sunset and the view out of every single window make you wish you could live in this paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Condo with 180 Degree Panoramic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205009vbi
(623) 214-1117
Kihei Maui
Port Orchard, Washington
5

The best value for sure at Village by the Sea!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Let me start off by saying that you could not possibly deal with a better owner than Russ! He has the best price of any unit in the complex. If you have a chance to book his unit then do it right away. The unit has an oustanding view, and both bedrooms have a lanai with a view. The master bedroom lanai overlooks the swimming pool as well as the ocean. Both bedroom are very spacious and has lots of storage. The air conditioning was a plus but we did not have to use it often because of the nice ocean breeze.

The unit has a spacious kitchen, nice appliances, and plenty of pots and pans etc... This was my 4th trip to Maui and what made it really special was that I got engaged to the most beautiful and wonderful woman on planet earth! We plan on returning at the end of October and we will definitely stay at Russ and Diane's condo. The unit has 2 nice beach chairs with cooler departments, 2 beach umbrellas, and numerous pool equipment for kids and adults. It even has several pairs of snorkel fins, but my feet were to big for them!

This was by far the best place, and the best value of any place that I have stayed at during my 4 trips to Maui. I can gaurantee you that if there is any kind of problem with the unit at all, russ will be there for you to make it right. There is a large flat screen tv in the living room, and also one in the master bedroom. There are plenty of towels, beach towels, and lanai furniture. I can't boast enough about my stay at this condo, and how great the owner's are to rent from. The beachfront is only a 3 minute walk away and it's not crowded, and it is a shell collector's paradise. It is great for swimming, snorkeling, or just watching the sunset in the evening.

Rus and Diane........thank you for allowing us to stay in your wonderfull condo........and thank you for helping make this our best trip ever to Maui!!!

Aaron and susan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front Condo with 180 Degree Panoramic Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p205009vbi
(623) 214-1117
Kihei Maui
Renton
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This condo was perfect for our needs! The view was amazing and we enjoyed sunsets every night.

Every morning we ate breakfast on the lanai and planned our days activities. We felt the condo was centrally located and a perfect launching pad for great days. My two year old son loved the wading pool and we were in the pool, hot tub and wading pool sometimes more than once a day.

We only spent 8 nights, but wish we could have stayed much longer. The beds were all comfortable (even the hide-a-bed couch). The unit was clean and well kept and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2