Englewood Beach cottage rental - Fantastic views from the large windows!
Fantastic views from the large windows!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Englewood Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Charming, bright and sunny, rent this fabulous 2 bedroom cottage located RIGHT ON THE BEACH, just steps from the water. Enjoy the million dollar views and watch the dolphins play from the large screened porch or from the huge picture window in the living room. Relax out front on your own, private beach.

Be enchanted with this island where there are no high rises, no traffic lights and no crowds. A two-lane road runs the length of the island with pristine beaches on the west side and Lemon Bay on the east side. We are just steps from Stump Pass state park and wildlife sanctuary where you will discover a pristine, uninhabited shoreline.

Shops and restaurants within walking distance. More shopping, restaurants, golf courses and boat rentals all just a short drive away.

Keywords: House

HI! We're your hosts, Jon and Sally Bruggeman. Our family loves our beach house and we know you will, too! Welcome!

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2002

We purchased a rental property on Manasota Key because the beach is fantastic and the surrounding area is quaint and uncrowded.

This house has 3 separate rental units. If you have more than one or two families, we can accommodate everyone! We're in a great location, right next to a state park with over one mile of uninhabited shoreline!

26 Reviews of Property 204773 in Englewood Beach, Florida

Fabulous Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Fabulous Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204773vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Manhattan IL
5

relaxed and rested

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We are a married couple who run two businesses with a child in college and one in high school. Not easy to get all four of us together for any length of time. This was perfect.
The screened in porch faces the ocean for a way to get away from the sun yet still feel like you are on the beach.We took our morning coffee and breakfast there and spent many nights just talking and listening to the ocean. Plenty of great places for lunch and dinner within even walking distance. Great place for walks on the pleasant surrounding streets. Close to Sarasota for the Marie Selby Botanical Garden and the Mote Aquirium. Very clean condo with wonderful view and quaint kitchen. We are back in Chicago but feel rejuvinated by the warm air and rest. (Be ready to leave by the checkout time, cleaning staff is there promply at 10:00 a.m.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
Fabulous Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204773vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful time at the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We are a family of 3 with one being a 2 1/2 year old. This was a perfect spot for us! We played on the beach and then retreated for nap times, the large picture window and screened porch was amazing making the space feel so open. There were beach toys, and plenty of beach chairs and towels even with all units rented and we had our parents visiting too. Lots of hunting for shells and sharks teeth, walks up and down the beach, and dolphin and manta ray sightings were some of our highlights! One of the best R&R vacations we've taken. Direct beach access was the best! Also, nice book with restaurant recommendations and the washer/dryer came in handy too. Sal was great to work with and always answered any questions I had. Very clean including the refrigerator. If you want to be right on the beach with beautiful sunsets this is the spot for you!
business
Fabulous Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204773vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great! Directly on beach!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I would highly recommend this rental. Perfect for a family getaway and the wild life is fabulous. Rental had almost everything you could need for the week -- just add food and sunscreen. We observed an octopus, barracuda, jellyfish, pelicans, and found sharks teeth (and saw dolphins in the bay). There are restaurants, boat rentals, and stores nearby.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204773vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Florida
5

Beach House / Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Spent a week in this beach house was a great experience for my family and I. We really love the place. It was very clean and well-maintained. I am glad I chose such a beautiful place ? I’ll recommend this property to my friends and relative.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204773vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Shelbyville Ky
5

Beach House By The Sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a wonderful place to get away and relax by the ocean. The Gulf of Mexico is right out your front door, with great sandy beaches and beautiful veiws from the front window. The location is awesome because it's close to bars and restaurants, but still has a private secluded feel to it. The shelling is great, especially if prehistoric shark teeth is your thing. Stump Pass Park is close by and is a great place to veiw Florida as it once was. We will definitely go again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204773vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sevierville TN
5

New Years week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Sally was great to deal with from beginning to end, with extra service in between! The location and view can't be beat. Several friends visited us during our stay and all were very complimentary. We enjoyed the closeness of Englewood with easy shopping for supplies, plus great dining. Several good places on the Key also make it hard to pick where to eat! The walkability was a real bonus, you could safely stroll to town center on the streets, or via the beach front. There are alot of beautiful state parks close by, including Myakka River, Oscar Scherer, and of course Stump Pass is just steps away. We would readily come back or recommend the Coconut Club!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204773vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing Views with a Private Beach!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The view is absolutely breathtaking! The beach was absolutely amazing- clean and gorgeous! The water was clear and warm. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The rental was well-equipped with a gas grill and washer/dryer. Sal was delightful to work with and we can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204773vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful & Relaxing Spot!

Wonderful & Relaxing Spot!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We loved it! This was our first time renting but would not hesitate to go back. Great location, great surroundings, and very clean. I can't say enough nice things about Manasota Key. We have been to Florida several times but this was our favorite place. I would highly recommend to friends and family and Sally was so easy to deal with. Very helpful and did not hesitate to answer any of my silly questions :) I must say that I wish it had had a dishwasher but stacks of paper plates did the trick nicely. The house is nicely outfitted but no so nice that you didn't want to sit on the furniture and relax! Thanks so much Sal for sharing your beautiful spot with us!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Fabulous Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204773vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Minneapolis, MN USA
5

~~ Paradise without Passports~~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
As someone who has vacationed on beaches from the Italian Riviera to small villages in Mexico, I found that the Coconut Club was on par and far easier than many farther away options, especially with children. The panoramic views from the 2nd story 2 BR are world class, and when you've had enough looking out the windows, just walk out your door and on to the beach for the real deal. My young children (10 and 7) were captivated by the clear, shallow, and warm water for hours on end. We all loved eating dinner on the beach and the incredible sunsets and star gazing that ended each perfect day. Plenty of creature comforts, privacy, and fresh caught fish within biking distance for the grill. It really doesn't get any better stateside.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Beachfront Cottage, Steps from the Water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204773vb
(651) 696-9049 (Minnesota, USA)
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orlando, Fl
5

Best spot on gulf coast!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This beach house has it all. We come from Iowa every year and stay at least a week. From the interior the space is user friendly, plenty room for our family of 4 ad the modern tasteful decor feels florida but not to beachy. The kitchen is well equipped with all the possible needs to cook great meals. The unit was very clean and the bedding in great condition. There is laundry too which was useful. The view is amazing literally right on the water. The fabulous sunset can be seen perfectly from inside or outside. the beach is clean soft and full of shells, fossils and sharks teeth. The water is shallow and easy swimming for kids and adults. A huge bonus is that the house is walking distance to stump pass state park which in one of best beach parks we have ever seen. It's full of birds and foilahe and the ranger gives nature walks. Also the area has great local restuarants. Another bonus is the beach crowd is so family friendly not a party atmosphere as most other spots. It's quiet clean and beautiful all around!
Helpful votes: 1/1