Highlands cabin rental - Parking for 3 cars, loads of windows, two decks (o
Parking for 3 cars, loads of windows, two decks (o
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Highlands Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin - 3 Bedrooms + Loft - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 6-8)

Visit our beautiful vacation home in Highlands, North Carolina! Bright and airy with lots of high windows: Rain or shine, there's never a dreary day at Creekview Cabin! A true high-mountain home located at 4,100 feet, it's generally a good 20 degrees cooler than Atlanta or points south. (The high elevations stay noticeably cooler in the summertime than lower ones.) A great location, whatever your interests; only 7 minutes to main street Highlands, only 10 minutes to Cashiers.

A house of your own, for LESS than a hotel suite!: Get a house of your own with 3 bedrooms & 3 baths, and freedom to come and go as you please, plus a pet-friendly atmosphere, for *less* than you'd pay for a basic hotel suite in town! We'd stayed in hotels and commercial cabins for years until we realized what a lousy deal it was: Private cabins like ours make *so* much more sense! We've really tried to think of everything for the comfort of our guests, so it's been really gratifying to see the happy comments left in our guestbook. --- Just off Highway 64, but on the back side of the ridge, so it's *quiet* and peaceful. Equipped with all the amenities, including a full kitchen, WiFi, and a TV with DVD in every room. Pet-friendly, too! Highlands is a fantastic place to vacation, with miles of hiking trails, interesting shops and superb restaurants in town, many golf courses, streams, waterfalls and lakes everywhere. It's been our favorite destination for the last 15 years, so we're eager to share it with our guests!!

Stay in touch or get completely away!: Can't get *completely* away? We know the feeling! There's a great, very functional office area in the loft, with a large-screen monitor and printer/fax/copier for guest use. High-speed cable modem and Wi-Fi are also included, and there's free long-distance dialing for the entire US. If you can manage it, by all means turn off the email. Sometimes though, staying connected can mean the difference between a hurried weekend or relaxing week away. - Or between a week and a month's stay. At Creekview Cabin, you can stay as close or as far from work as you'd like, the choice is yours! ***Pet-Friendly!*** We *love* pets, but let us know about yours first. Highlands is a great place for dogs, you'll find lots of other dog-lovers up here if you choose to bring yours. Our little Aussie *loves* Highlands and our cabin, we bet your pets will too!

Hassle-free, professionally managed!: Our cabin is *professionally managed* by one of the nicest, most accommodating rental agents you could meet. Lori will make sure everything's just so before you arrive, and if you need anything during your stay, she and her husband live right nearby, are there to help. (Lost keys or clogged drain? No worry over an owner in Atlanta or elsewhere trying to deal with it in the middle of the night: Lori and her husband are right there in Highlands, no problem need interfere with your relaxation!)

We LOVE Highlands, and think you will too! Give it a try, you'll be hooked for life!

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 204767 in Highlands, North Carolina

Creekview Cabin - New! (2008), Cozy, Relaxing!
average rating of 4.8 based on 36 reviews
business
Creekview Cabin - New! (2008), Cozy, Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204767
+1 770 827-1993
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
5

Beautiful Cabin and outstanding service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Better than advertised
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Creekview Cabin - New! (2008), Cozy, Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204767
+1 770 827-1993
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
5

Creekville Cabin in the Highlands

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 1970
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Nice and clean. Great price. New. Close to downtown. Had all the things needed for the kitchen. Our family had a wonderful time. The home is clean and cozy and the owner and property manager available and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Creekview Cabin - New! (2008), Cozy, Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204767
+1 770 827-1993
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
5

creekview cabin getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our second visit.It is always a pleasure to visit
Highlands because we know we will enjoy our home away from home at creekview cabin.We had a great week and are already looking forward to our next mountain visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad we could have you back, and that you enjoyed it so much again. You're always welcome! :-)
business
Creekview Cabin - New! (2008), Cozy, Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204767
+1 770 827-1993
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
St. Petersburg, Florida
4

Awesome Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a great location in the Highlands. The cabin was well equipped and perfect for us. We had two small dogs who really loved looking out the window. We kept them on leashes since there was a sign near the cabin that said "bear crossing". We enjoyed so much so we hope to be there next year as well! The office upstairs is absolutely perfect if you have to do a bit of work as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Creekview Cabin - New! (2008), Cozy, Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204767
+1 770 827-1993
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
St. Petersburg, Florida
4

Awesome Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a great location in the Highlands. The cabin was well equipped and perfect for us. We had two small dogs who really loved looking out the window. We kept them on leashes since there was a sign near the cabin that said "bear crossing". We enjoyed so much so we hope to be there next year as well! The office upstairs is absolutely perfect if you have to do a bit of work as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creekview Cabin - New! (2008), Cozy, Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204767
+1 770 827-1993
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Walnut Hill Florida
5

Creek side cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time!! The house was great. Very comfortable. Easy drive to both Highlands and Cashiers. Even saw a bear!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Creekview Cabin - New! (2008), Cozy, Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204767
+1 770 827-1993
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Tuscaloosa, AL
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The Creekview Cabin was a wonderful place to stay and enjoy Highlands, NC. The owners and property managers were very helpful with all inquiries. We were able to go out during the day and enjoy shopping and as much sightseeing as we could get in and then rest and relax inside or on the cozy porch surrounded by amazing sounds and views of nature. A great place to getaway and become reinvigorated. Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your magnificent home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Nidia -
So glad to hear you had such a great time! Thanks for the nice review, we look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future. (And whenever you do return, you'll receive a 10% discount as a valued, returning guest. :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creekview Cabin - New! (2008), Cozy, Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204767
+1 770 827-1993
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Decatur, GA
5

Creekview Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great property! Very well stocked and excellent location. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Creekview Cabin - New! (2008), Cozy, Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204767
+1 770 827-1993
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Central Georgia
5

Magnifiencent fall retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Dear Dave and Marti,
Our recent visit to your creek view cabin was magnificent. We have visited Highlands for numerous years and always enjoyed the beauty of the mountains, streams, waterfalls and exceptional foliage, as well as the town of Highlands with it many lovely shops, unique places to eat, and Schutter's Auction, but this was absolutely the nicest time we have ever had - thanks to your hospitality and your beautiful mountain home. The house was immaculate and had well appointed furnishings and NO clutter which made it very relaxing. When we entered the house there was lovely soft music playing and several nice candles flickering; it was such a warm welcome. We especially loved opening the door and hearing the wonder of the sound of the ever flowing creek outside and seeing the glorious fall foliage. Our little dogs also had this look of euphoria in their eyes as they sat with us on the porch. We loved all the beautiful windows in the house -a different view from each and that wall of windows which allowed the light to dance around the house was just awesome. I could stare out at the sky and trees forever. Your kitchen was very user friendly and everything we needed was readily available and working. The bathrooms were just great with large showers and plenty of counter space. Your photos are beautiful, but the house is even nicer in person. Each morning, we enjoyed coffee on the porch and lovely walks around the lake area. Our pups were so happy to be with us. We highly recommend your home to family and friends. It is perfect for one couple, a family, or several couples. The layout allows everyone their privacy, and the great room is large enough for everyone to visit. It was nice to still have the internet service as well. This is where I would like to come to write and reflect. It was the most relaxing week we have had in years, and we look forward to returning soon! We definitely want to thank you for working with us on the dates available and any questions we had you readily answered. We recommend that everyone drop by Lakeside for a dinner or a take out; we have enjoyed years of deliciously prepared food and the atmosphere cannot be beat! After dinner, a visit to Schutter's Auction is great fun! During the day we enjoyed antiquing around Highlands and Cashiers as well as hiking and exploring some amazing places - then returning to the comfort of this wonderful home to sit by the fireplace and relax. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Peggy -
Thanks for the wonderful review. Marti & I are so glad you (and your pups!) enjoyed your stay at Creekview Cabin so much! You're certainly welcome back any time, and as valued returning guests, you'll get 10% off our standard rates. :-) It's great being able to share our place with people like yourselves, we always get a lift from reading comments on VRBO/HomeAway and the cabin's guest book when we visit there ourselves. Thanks again, I hope we can have you back soon!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Creekview Cabin - New! (2008), Cozy, Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204767
+1 770 827-1993
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Cleveland, Ohio
4

Highlands home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great home, very relaxing and accommodating! The only drawback is for families with young kids or teens, you do need to plan to drive to many of the activities nothing is at a distance you can walk. Many of the activities or scenery is at least 15-20 minute drive. The home and property are beautiful, however.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1