Manuel Antonio condo rental - Parking lot
Parking lot
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Manuel Antonio Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

Villa Manuel-Antonio is situated in the most unique multi-million dollar estate(next door to the hotel Mariposa). This breathtaking complex is an air-conditioned condo.

It is ideal for group activities and yet affords complete privacy with separate living spaces. This condo has its own fully equipped kitchen, dining area and comfortable lounge.

-Villas Manuel-Antonio offers this spectacular condo (photo). It has 7 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms on 3 levels. From the living areas, kitchen, deck, pool and bedrooms you will have an impressive unobstructed view on the Manuel-Antonio bay, the National-Park as well the jungle.

The beauty of the tropical foliage and the soothing sounds of the nature will make it an unforgettable experience for you.

-Within short walking distance (2 minutes), you will find restaurants, spas, bars, night clubs, banks and Americans car rentals. A short drive will get you to the beaches (Biesang, Espadilla and the others) as well the famous Manuel-Antonio National Park.There is a trail behind the condo who bring you to the beach and the National Park in 10-15 minutes walking.

Each bedroom has its own private balcony/terrace. There is a living-room on each floor with a plasma-screen TV and regular TV. Each living areas has a sliding door that opens to the Pacific Ocean and the National Park. The Mediterranean style kitchen is fully equipped.

-Maid and laundry service are included for every 7 day rental. The complex has a internet cafe available for all.

-Your host will provide you with expert advice on the finest restaurants, best adventure tours (fishing, hiking, horse riding, white river rafting, canopy, etc.)

-A short 20-minutes flight can take you from S-Jose to Manuel-Antonio

-We are easily one of the best values in Manuel-Antonio. We invite you to compare ours rates and amenities.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 204749 in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

High View on the National-Park and Manuel-Antonio Bay
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
High View on the National-Park and Manuel-Antonio Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204749vbi
+1 4506196413
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Kansas City
4

A Great Destination!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
9 friends and I stayed here and had a fantastic time. We rented the entire "penthouse" comprised of 7 bedrooms and 5 baths. This is not a private house, as there are a couple additional units below. But it felt like our own. At times, we shared the pool with some other guests, but no prob. The rooms and bathrooms were well kept. The patios are terrific. The kitchen and main living room have plenty of space for everyone, and we ate dinner each night on the deck. All the supplies are there including an outside grill. My view from the 3rd floor bedroom was magical. And we were within easy walking distance of nearby restaurants. The beach is a bit of a hike so we eventually adopted the convenient local bus for the return trip at $.60. Waves were awesome! If I had to point out something negative, it would be that the location is adjacent to enough businesses that you definitely hear some surrounding noise early in the am. But it's no big deal. Who wants to sleep in anyway? Take an afternoon nap on a hammock! Overall, great for a large group like ours! Thank you Lorenzo for taking such good care of us!!
business
High View on the National-Park and Manuel-Antonio Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204749vbi
+1 4506196413
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Atlantic Canada
5

Perfect location, hospitality and views in Manuel Antoino

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The owner; Lorenzo helped us with any requests we had about the area's attractions and traditions. Everyday we were shocked by the amazing views from the balcony and the daily visit from the monkeys who would stop by. We made daily meals which we would enjoy at the table on the balcony with the great view. We were close to all of the local restaurants and grocery store, but far enough away that we felt that we were away from the world. The beaches nearby were gorgeous and from our friends who travelled around Costa Rica, some of the best. Thank you again for an amazing stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
High View on the National-Park and Manuel-Antonio Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204749vbi
+1 4506196413
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Pennsylvania, USA
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This hotel has the best location to the beach, shopping and restaurants most within walking distance. The rooms are spacious and clean with a great fan and air conditioning. The Villa also has multiples choices of restaurants next to it. The food was good and affordable. Also, you can catch a bus every 15 minutes right across the street for 50 cents or 250 colognes per person. We woke up every morning with a spectacular ocean view. Also, a 5 min bus ride from the beach and Manuel Antonio national park! My wife really loved the rafting. We stopped at a waterfall during the trip and they served us fresh fruits and took plenty of pictures. The guides were really nice and treated us like friends. I seriously recommend this place for families and couples.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
High View on the National-Park and Manuel-Antonio Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204749vbi
+1 4506196413
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Canada
5

Best place in Manuel Antonio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My friends and I spent 1 week in Manuel Antonio. The 3 story penthouse provides us everything we needed. The view on the Pacific Ocean was spectacular. We passed a great week at this penthouse. At night, it was nice to enjoy a good supper between friends on the huge terrace. It was great to relax and take a look at the Pacific on the hammocks which are everywhere on the terrace. The penthouse provides a high level of luxury and the staff is professional. The owner Lorenzo will take care of you during your entire trip. He provides a very personalized service. He has a good knowledge of the area and knows everything that has to be seen. He helped us to organize some nice activities such as the rafting and the canopy. The condos are very well located; bars, restaurants and everything you can imagine is at proximity. The nature is beautiful, the weather is perfect, the beaches are WOW and monkeys are funny!! You have to go there. In addition the price is very low considering everything that this accommodation has to offer to you. This week was simply incredible. Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
High View on the National-Park and Manuel-Antonio Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204749vbi
+1 4506196413
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
California
5

Simply wow!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This villa was simply awesome; it is well located on the top of the manual Antonio’s hill which provides a spectacular view on the Pacific Ocean and the jungle. We were in the third floor apartment. This luxury apartment will provide you everything you need; full kitchen, beautiful bathroom, a nice living room, etc.... The apartment has a consistent fenestration therefore a lot of natural light penetrates the space. That was the best feeling on earth to wake up in the morning, and feel the fresh breeze coming up from the ocean. Simply wow, my girlfriend and I went to Costa Rica for 10 days and we spent 4 days at the villa. Manual Antonio and its beautiful beaches was definitely the best place we visited in Costa Rica. In addition, you have everything you need at proximity; restaurants (Barba Roja proposes a delicious Nachos!!!), grocery stores, bars (Yes!! A lot of bars where you can enjoy live music!!). Simply wow! Thank you to the owner Lorenzo!! The rates are very affordable compared to an equivalent accommodation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
High View on the National-Park and Manuel-Antonio Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204749vbi
+1 4506196413
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Virginia, USA
5

Awesome vacation between friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Wow! The view of the balcony was simply incredible! The owner Lorenzo was really nice and available during all our journey. He helped us reserve our activities. The deep-sea fishing was a blast!!! I fished a big tuna!
Without speaking about the temperature. The weather was always beautiful! The site was near everything, 10-15 min walk to the beach, near restaurants, bars, and grocery store. We all went on a Canopy tour, it was off the hook!
I recommend to all!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
High View on the National-Park and Manuel-Antonio Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204749vbi
+1 4506196413
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Lansing, Michigan
5

Amazing Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I would highly recommend this Villa to anyone visiting the Manuel Antonio area. It is in the perfect location with breathtaking views, off the main path, yet close to everything you will need during your stay, including markets, restaurants, and bars. We rented the villa for a week with six couples and there was more than enough room for all of us. It would also be perfect for a family vacation. On a daily basis we swam in the infinity pool and laid in the properties hammocks. Lorenzo was an amazing host who booked our tours, answered all of our questions, and was knowledgeable about the area in general. Would love to return!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
High View on the National-Park and Manuel-Antonio Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204749vbi
+1 4506196413
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Los Angeles CA
5

Great Location and Experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Location is great. Just off the main drag so you dont get all the traffic, but you get the convenience of a market near by as well as the best bars and eateries in MA. There is even a bar with a casino very close. The park itself is a little drive down the hill to the enterance and the beach down the hill is quite a hike. You get rewarded with some great surf though and nice sandy beach. Lorenzo is Great and as an added Tip I would suggest waiting to book tours until you talk with him. He set us up with some really fantastic guides that provided us a much better experience than what I saw others receiving that were doing the same tours. Also there is a great hotel next door called La Mariposa that has good food and great sunsets. Great House!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
High View on the National-Park and Manuel-Antonio Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204749vbi
+1 4506196413
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I highly recommend Villa Manuel Antonio as a terrific place to stay while visiting the Manuel Antonio area of Costa Rica. The Villa is a rather large residential building perched near the top of a hill overlooking the ocean. The complex is gated, includes a beautiful pool with a great view, and is surrounded by a wrap-around porch complete with many hammocks. My group rented the top three floors, which was perfect for a large group. We had full privacy, and essentially the house was ours alone to enjoy. The date of our stay was March 16-25, 2012 – we had beautiful weather, there were hardly any biting insects.

We found the house to be clean and well maintained. A housekeeper refreshed the house, bedrooms and bathrooms, on a daily basis during our stay. There was plenty of space, both indoors and outdoors – we spent a good amount of time just relaxing in the hammocks and the comfortable blue couches. We did most of our own cooking in the full kitchen or gas BBQ (we could easily obtain food and basic groceries from the local markets) and had our meals at the large table on the porch overlooking the ocean. That said, there are many restaurants within walking distance from the house, including a nice coffee shop just down the street. The location is great, many of the restaurants and shops are within walking distance, but there are taxis readily available for longer journeys.

The extensive beach was about a 15 to 20 minute walk down a relatively steep road. The walk was very enjoyable, and my mother, who has had two knee replacements (essentially artificial knees), was able to do it just fine, albeit a somewhat slower pace. If she could do the walk, so can you! We spent a lot of time on the beach, but if you are going in the dry season, make sure you wear sunscreen as the sun was intense. We visited Manuel Antonio National Park, which was nice but a bit crowded, but we actually saw as much wildlife (monkeys, sloths, birds) around the house and on our walks to and from the beach as we did in the Park.

Finally, the Villa’s owner, Laurent (or “Lorenzo”) was staying in another smaller building on the property while we were there. Laurent was extremely helpful in working with me to arrange our stay in advance, and during our stay, he gave us great information and recommendations about the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
High View on the National-Park and Manuel-Antonio Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204749vbi
+1 4506196413
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
New York
5

Wonderful Stay at an Outstanding Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Villa Manuel Antonio was an excellent place to have a group vacation. Lorenzo was a gracious host who helped us plan our daily activities and night life. The villa was fully functional, clean, and had total privacy. Our group of 10 enjoyed every nap on the hammocks, every ocean view, every swim in the pool, meal cooked in the kitchen, and every night of sleep on comfortable beds in bedrooms with A/C. I highly highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Costa Rica looking for a group deal. You can't beat it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway