Sisters condo rental - Large open and bright vaulted great room living
Large open and bright vaulted great room living
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sisters Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms - 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6), WiFi, Ask About 7th Night Free

During Low Season Your 4th Night is FREE if requested at time of reservation. If Staying a Week the 7th Night is Discounted $100. Dates for a free night and discounted 7th night not available during special events and holidays. Subject to availability. Call for details at 503-694-5923.

If a quiet downtown Sisters condo is attractive to your needs, don’t miss this beautiful condo that puts you within two blocks of Sisters shops, galleries, great restaurants and special events without having to drive and park. Free secure WiFi, spectacular view of The Three Sisters, located in beautiful Pine Meadows in the midst of walking and biking trails and your own pass card key to access swimming pool, tennis courts and hot tub is just the beginning of a friendship with Sisters.

The full kitchen is well equipped for your cooking enjoyment. DISH TV with 200 channels and a flat screen TV is provided as well as DVD hookup and iHome radio with iPod and iPhone connection. It is air conditioned, has two bedrooms with Plush Top Beautyrest Queen beds plus an air cushioned hide-a-bed sofa in the living room and two full baths. An interior washer and dryer is provided for your convenience as well.

And on an added note, Jill Stanford, your concierge is on site to make your stay even more enjoyable. Your relaxed stay and enjoyment is at the top of her list. For price, location, cleanliness, service and decor one would have to look hard to find its duplicate.

If you like fly fishing, the spectacular Metolius River is just a short distance or golf, they await a short distance away. You are in the midst of a coveted recreation area with rock climbing, biking & hiking trails and crystal clear mountain lakes and special events that attract thousands per year.

We are hopeful you can come, relax and enjoy. If you happen to be in Sisters and want to preview the condo, let us know and we can make arrangements. Have a great day.

For a VIRTUAL TOUR click on the link below.

See calendar link at the top of the picture above.

Enjoy your day,

David & Victoria Mendenhall, Owners

Keywords: Condo, Downtown, Clean, Eclectic, Romantic, Spacious, View, Concierge, Affordable, Private Passkey to Swimming, Tennis, Hot Tub

More Details
Hide Details

The Sisters area appeals to so many people for its laid-back and relaxing life style. And that is why we built our Sisters condo home in 2002. It has met not only our needs to simply get away and relax in a wonderful setting with beautiful Three Sisters views but the people are friendly with attractive small town attitudes. One of the highlights of our guests is getting to be personally welcomed by our concierge, Jill Stanford. Comments about Jill can be accessed by clicking on the remarks from guests. You will find so many mention Jill and how friendly and helpful she is to everyone who stays at our condo home. Jill is an author of various books from cookbooks and western themes and most likely is currently working on another book. She makes sure your stay is comfortable and if you need anything you won't find a more friendly face and attitude on this green earth. Without Jill we'd have just another place to stay but with her help she has increased our guest list and as a result have so many people choosing to come back.

David Mendenhall purchased this condo in 2008

Prior to making the decision to invest in Sisters, David taught high school in Redmond, was the first sales association working at Black Butte Ranch, built the first residence at Black Butte Ranch in 1970, built an office warehouse in the Sisters industrial park in 1998 and so has known the area since 1967. Both David and wife Victoria offer 3 vacations rentals close-in to the heart of Sisters. Two Condo Homes and a Cottage Home make up their vacation rentals and each have return guests that fill up the calendar a year ahead of special events and favorite occassions.

One of the things we find is that so many guest want to just park their cars and walk downtown. Well, the walk is short in that the first gallery is one block away. Sisters famous Sisters Coffee Company is two blocks away with its lodge style overstuffed seating and internet access at your fingertips. So take your laptop, put your feet up with a great latte and enjoy a leisurely morning. Our favorite passtime is simply seeing what is new in town. The shops are varied and some outstanding artist are ready to make small talk. Sisters is also known for golf courses in the area such as Black Butte Ranch and Aspen Lakes. Also the fishing is just minutes away either at Three Creeks Lake or the Metolius River, a favorite for those with lots of patience and a fly fishing setup. Oh, we can't forget to mention bicyling is one of our interests and walking. Walking trails start right our front door in Pine Meadows so bring your best walking shoes. Sisters looks like you can reach out and touch it so enjoy our condo home and make it your home-away while staying in Sisters.

53 Reviews of Property 180950 in Sisters, Oregon

4th Night FREE - Condo Home in Heart of Sisters - Swimming/HTub/Tennis Included
average rating of 4.9591837 based on 53 reviews
business
4th Night FREE - Condo Home in Heart of Sisters - Swimming/HTub/Tennis Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180950vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Eugene, Oregon
5

Wonderful home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family of 4 (children ages 5 and 7) enjoyed our stay at this condo in Sisters. It is in a perfect location to walk to the coffee shop and to one of my favorite knitting/sewing shops in the state. We found the condo to be in great condition, clean, and well equipped in the kitchen for meals......a big positive for us. Was a quick car drive (in the summer the walk would be easy, just too cold for us in January) to the club house and hot tub, both of which were clean. This was a perfect place to hang out when we weren't headed to the mountain for skiing and snowboarding. We ended up having to go to Bachelor due to no snow at Hoodoo....but envision this will be even more convenient for us when Hoodoo is open. This was a great find for us! Highly recommend!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4th Night FREE - Condo Home in Heart of Sisters - Swimming/HTub/Tennis Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180950vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
5

Very enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great apartment in a great location. The concierge Jill was lovely and really helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Would have been nice to ave some way to listen to music but only a minor niggle!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Included in our inventory is an iHome entertainment console for playing your iPhone, iPod and has FM and AM radio as well. This item was moved to the second bedroom by previous guests and our staff failed to see it was not in the great room. It has been returned to its home. We appreciate when guests bring to our attention even the small items that make their stay a most enjoyable one.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4th Night FREE - Condo Home in Heart of Sisters - Swimming/HTub/Tennis Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180950vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
West Linn, Oregon
5

Perfect condo for our kayak weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were planning a kayak outing to Suttle Lake with friends of ours and wanted to stay in or around Sisters. We found and reserved this condo after checking out a variety of options. It was a delightful experience in all respects! The reservation process was simple and I enjoyed talking with the owner, David. The condo was immaculate, very homey and comfortable, just blocks from downtown and in an idyllic setting with mountain views and walking trails. Jill, the concierge, was fascinating to talk to and very knowledgeable about the area. We look forward to another adventure in Sisters soon and will definitely plan to return to Condo B. Thanks for creating such a lovely home away from home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4th Night FREE - Condo Home in Heart of Sisters - Swimming/HTub/Tennis Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180950vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
South San Francisco, California
5

Sisters' Weekend in Sisters, Oregon

Sisters' Weekend in Sisters, Oregon
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My three sisters and I get together every year and this year we chose Sisters, Oregon. This lovely condo was perfect for us. It is such a treat to have room to spread out and a kitchen to prepare a few meals. The place is as comfortable and a bit more spacious than the photos depict. The condo was very clean, the beds comfortable, and the linens lush. It is in a perfect location, close enough to walk to almost everything in town yet a couple blocks off the main drag so it was very quiet. Jill did a great job of welcoming us and showing us where everything was. She is very friendly, and Boy (her dog) is a sweetheart. The owners were very nice to work with and accommodating when we learned the pool wouldn't be available during our stay.

Sisters is a charming town. We had wonderful meals at Bronco Billy's and Los Agaves Mexican Grill as well as a pizza place and sandwich place in town. Sno Cap ice cream was wonderful. The shops and antique stores in town offer a great variety of items. We also visited Bend and Redmond as well as some hiking trails in the mountains. Tumalo Falls was worth the drive. Suttle Lake and the Metolius River (in Camp Sherman) are beautiful spots, too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4th Night FREE - Condo Home in Heart of Sisters - Swimming/HTub/Tennis Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180950vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Canby, Oregon
5

Jon and Jeanne Eyman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our grandson plays in the SALI Lacrosse tournament held annually at the Sister's high school. The condo was the perfect choice for us. We were able to walk to shops and resturants, and the school was 4 minutes drive from the condo. We found the condo in excellent condition with all the amenities that we needed for our weekend away from home. After looking at the pictures provided of the condo and reading the other reviews, there were no surprises when we got there. We would/will be recommending this location to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4th Night FREE - Condo Home in Heart of Sisters - Swimming/HTub/Tennis Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180950vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Salem, OR
5

AMAZING place to stay in the foothills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo was simply amazing. It was clean, cozy and in the perfect location. It was nice to wake up every morning and see the mountains outside the back deck. It is right in the heart of Sisters and made Smith Rock and Bend easily accessible. The concierge, Jill was a delight and extremely helpful. We will definately consider coming back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
4th Night FREE - Condo Home in Heart of Sisters - Swimming/HTub/Tennis Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180950vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Willamette Valley, Oregon
5

Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the condo. We found everything we needed, the furnishings were comfortable, and the house was spotless. The location was convenient to Hoodoo for skiiing, and to groceries and restaurants. Teens enjoyed the hot tub at the clubhouse, but the pool was closed. Reserved parking space was nice.

The long flight of stairs to the condo was a surprise. Fortunately, we were all capable of hauling suitcases up the stairs. Overall, a very nice experience. We would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
4th Night FREE - Condo Home in Heart of Sisters - Swimming/HTub/Tennis Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180950vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Salem
5

Warm, cozy, quiet, clean, 1 block from main street, PERFECT !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Went with my daughter and 2 girlfriends, girls weekend at Hoodoo! Perfect place for it is clean and quiet. Slept very well. Warm, and gas stove works well to heat condo. Neighbor Jill is kind and gracious at showing us where buttons, switches and rules were. This is a perfect lodging choice for midway between Detroit and Sunriver. We hope to return some day! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
4th Night FREE - Condo Home in Heart of Sisters - Swimming/HTub/Tennis Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180950vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Boise, Idaho
5

Wonderful condo in beautiful Sisters, OR.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Three of us headed to Sister, Oregon for the "Dirty Girls" trail half-marathon. This condo is perfectly located near downtown and is within easy walking distance of wonderful shops and restaurants. The owners were very helpful, the reservation was a breeze and they provided an informative information packet.

The condo was very nicely decorated, comfortable, stocked with basic kitchen needs, had comfortable beds and a nice view. There are amazing trails for running, mountain biking and bird watching very close by. After a day of activities we would recommend heading to the "Open Door" restaurant for great wine, food, and a friendly staff. We ate at this restaurant two nights in a row; it is half a block from the condo.

The price was so reasonable; the cost was less than half when compared to the local spot we considered before finding this VRBO gem. We will definitely book this spot again when we return for next years race.

Thank you for sharing your lovely spot.
Danette H
Boise, ID
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
4th Night FREE - Condo Home in Heart of Sisters - Swimming/HTub/Tennis Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180950vb
(503) 694-5923 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Seattle
5

very nice condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. Very well equipped.
It was little hard to find (parking lot side of the address).
Very convenient, we were able to walk to just about everything