Kure Beach condo rental - Dining Living Area
Dining Living Area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kure Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2BR Oceanfront Vacation Rental Kure Beach, North Carolina USA

Breathtaking is the best word to describe the ocean views from this 'piece of paradise'. Located in the Ocean Dunes condominium complex on Pleasure Island in Kure Beach, #701 is a unit that you will never forget.

This two bedroom/two bath unit has room to sleep six, and offers all the amenities of home. Watch the sun come up and the waves crash along the beach from the comfort of the king-size bed in the master bedroom. Or have your coffee on the deck that runs the length of the living room and master bedroom. To feel the sand between your toes, simply walk down the stairs to the beach access located directly adjacent to this unit. The outdoor swimming pool is located only two buildings away and the indoor swimming pool, weight room, and hot tub are located on the Ocean Dunes property.

If you are looking for other areas of interest, then check out these sites: Fort Fisher State Park, NC Aquarium, NC Battleship, and the shopping, restaurants and attractions that Wilmington offers.

This place has it all! Quiet and relaxing on the beach, but close to great activities for all ages.

Guest book quotes:

'We had a great time. The beach and view are beautiful. The condo is decorated so pretty - love the choice of colors.'

'Your condo is nicely done. Enjoyed the view and the unit.'

'We enjoyed our stay a lot in this really pretty condo.'

'Beautiful and comfortable with ideal beach access.'

'We had a wonderful vacation. Your condo is really nice. This place is so relaxing.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 204522 in Kure Beach, North Carolina

A Piece of Paradise
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
business
A Piece of Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204522
+1 910 458-3388
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Toledo, Ohio
5

vacation 2007

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
The property was excellent. The view of the ocean was wonderful and we were right next to the beach access. Everything was clean and neat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/15
business
A Piece of Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204522
+1 910 458-3388
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
1

a piece of work

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
this condo was rented in very poorcondition-Evidence of previous tenant included finding clothing in dressers of both bedrooms-half used items in refrigerator-opened and very personal items in bathroom-unclean kitchen counters,toaster with crumbs,micro with splashes-Owner does not provide any cleaning items and I spent half a vacation day running to a store to buy paper and cleaning supplies and then cleaning kitchen and bathrooms of dirt,scum and odor. Realty co. was contacted-did not offer any resolution. This property is in need of thorough upgrade and professional cleaning-and by the way-mattresses without huge gross stains.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
A Piece of Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204522
+1 910 458-3388
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
4

Great vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed at this unit in September. It was a great location and had everything that we needed. The ocean front master bedroom was especially nice! It goes out to the ocean front balcony. The condo is right by the beach access, so it was very convenient for us to take a little boy to the beach. The short walk was nice since we had so much baby stuff to carry! At night, we went ghost crabbing. It was so much fun!
business
A Piece of Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204522
+1 910 458-3388
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Cary, NC
4

Decent Oceanfront Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Next to the beach access walkway. Spectacular ocean views from the large, covered deck. Covered parking. Outdoor pool was a short walk away. Indoor fitness facility was a much longer walk.

Beach was beautiful and not crowded. Very family-friendly. Location required a car to get to the Kure Beach pier, the Carolina Beach boardwalk, Fort Fisher aquarium (all three are must-do in the area), all restaurants and groceries.

Condo was clean and neat, although the toilet in the small bathroom had issues (when I called the property manager, I was told that the toilet always had those issues) and the DVD player did not work. The property manager told me she emailed the owner to find out about it, but we never heard back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Piece of Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204522
+1 910 458-3388
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
north east ohio
5

Great Relaxing Ocean Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We had a wonderful time staying on the NorthCarolina coast! The condo was clean,up to date and the best location.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6