Platanias villa rental - Villa Rhapsody
Villa Rhapsody
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Platanias Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 jetted bathrooms, sleeps 4

Villa Rhapsody is in the village of Platanias, 2 minutes walk from the sandy beach, no car necessary as everything is by foot distance of max. 10minutes. Great for families, romantic getaways and for those who seek unforgettable moments. The villa can also provide unforgettable winter holidays and relaxation by its fireplace and wonderful experience of the warm Cretan hospitality in the villages on the glorious 'White Mountains'.

GUEST BOOK: The swimming pool(25m²) of each villa is right in front, into its cool tree planted garden(200m²) with comfortable sunbeds. Between the two villas a group of trees has been planted so you can enjoy the natural discreet privacy of the house you have chosen.

In the sun bright bathroom you can relax in the hydro massage bathtub and considering your personal needs we have at your disposal hair dryer, a personal treatment kit, towels, bathrobes and slippers.

From the living room walking down the stairs you come to the lower level of the villa(35m²), where you can use the washing machine, the drier, the ironing board and iron whenever it’s needed in a little room especially formed.

There is also a luxurious W.C with hydro massage shower, hair dryer and towels. In this room there is a possibility of accommodating an extra guest (5th person) on a sofa bed at an extra cost according to the period of stay.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 204499 in Platanias, Greece

Luxurious Scecluded Villa with Private Pool and garden.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxurious Scecluded Villa with Private Pool and garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204499
+0030 282 106-8917
Platanias Chania
Irvine, California
5

October at the Rock House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We evaluated many different places to stay for our vacation and chose the Rock House based upon the photographs and the quality of Yioula’s responses to our many questions. The Rock House turned out to be a great choice. Although it has the feel of a secluded villa, there are many restaurants, clubs and shops just outside the gate. The beach is easy walking distance and it is a short hop to town. We were in Create late in the season and had a few days of rainy weather, but enjoyed sitting by the fireplace reading. The other days we were all over the island. The real value of the Rock House is Yioula. She and her husband live on the property and appear to be able to solve any problem or fulfill any need. We would definitely stay here again when we go back to Crete.
Owner's Response: We are very pleased to have accommodated this wonderful couple to our villa! They are amazing people and would love to be able to have them stay with us again and with the highest priority. They took extra care of the house they were very kind and polite and they also gave a generous tip to the cleaning lady which was something unique.
business
Luxurious Scecluded Villa with Private Pool and garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204499
+0030 282 106-8917
Platanias Chania
Iona, Idaho, USA
5

A perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We stayed at Villa Rhapsody from November 8 until November 25 and it was Heaven on Earth. We found the village of Platanias to be relaxing and delightful. The Villa was absolutely perfect, a beautiful home away from home. The Villa owners were so helpful. They found car rentals and scheduled taxis for us. We enjoyed our time at the Villa so much we didn't want to leave. We will definitely be returning again to the villas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Scecluded Villa with Private Pool and garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204499
+0030 282 106-8917
Platanias Chania
Denmark
5

High expectations exceeded

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Everything was in good order with some pleasant surprises on top.

Apart from that, the hosts were both very friendly and helpful and showed hospitality beyond what normally can be expected.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Scecluded Villa with Private Pool and garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204499
+0030 282 106-8917
Platanias Chania
Washington DC, USA
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I am not exactly sure where to start with the review. The villas are amazing--everything they say and more. You feel at home immediately. The villas are built in the traditional cretan style but you have all the modern conveniences. And you are in the middle of Platanias so you have all the restaurants and shops that you could need. And the beach is very close by.

But, as wonderful as the villas are (and they truly are) Yioula and Agis, the owners, are what made my Rock House villas experience so very special. I was there for more than two weeks and, from the very first, they made me feel welcome and part of the family. They helped with making arrangements with a trip to Samaria Gorge (which you must do) and telling me beaches to go to and restaurants to eat at. They are very warm and welcoming. And the welcome basket was wonderful.

I was truly sad to leave Crete and am already thinking about when I can return. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the villas and about Yioula and Agis.

One more thing-if you go you must also go to Rock House, the bar that they own. It is SO much fun!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What can I say about my dear new friend Melissa! I just want to say thank you for choosing our home for your vacation mostly because you gave us the oportunity to meet you!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Scecluded Villa with Private Pool and garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204499
+0030 282 106-8917
Platanias Chania
Bologna, Italy
5

Our great holidays in Villa Rhapsody !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Aug. 2010. The description of Villa Rhapsody perfectly fits the reality. We found a perfect property, with all amenities described on web. Everything was so perfect that it was difficult to come back to Italy. The owners were nice and helpful, the location was very central in Platanias Village but very quiet and realaxing. All you can see in photos is real and, sometimes even nicer. The all house is well furnished and luxury. I would really recommend this property for a great holiday in Crete !!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I would recommend to any home owner to welcome this wonderful family in their vacation homes. Very respectful, discreet and polite people that put a big smile on our faces when we have the luck of accommoding such wonderful families.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Scecluded Villa with Private Pool and garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204499
+0030 282 106-8917
Platanias Chania
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Best wedding in villa Rhapsody

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We are finding it difficult to find the words to describe our feelings for the Rock Houses villas and your incredible hospitality and friendliness. The villas are amazing even better and more beautiful than our expectations from your website. They have much character and are equipped with everything you could possibly need, great for families and couple alike. Everything from the gardens and pool to bedrooms and bathrooms - PERFECT! Having chosen to get married here at Rock Houses villas, we could not have wished for better surroundings and a more perfect day. It was perfect from beginning to end and we are very sad to leave. Should we choose to come back to Crete we would not hesitate to book the Rock Houses again and would not hesitate to recommend the villas to anyone choosing to stay in Platanias. Once again thank you for your fantastic hospitality and sharing your beautiful villa with us!(Married in Villa Rhapsody on 26th May 2010)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Scecluded Villa with Private Pool and garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204499
+0030 282 106-8917
Platanias Chania
Leeds, UK
5

Perfect Wedding in villa Rhapsody

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We are finding it difficult to find the words to describe our feelings for the Rock Houses villas and your incredible hospitality and friendliness. The villas are amazing even better and more beautiful than our expectations from your website. They have much character and are equipped with everything you could possibly need, great for families and couple alike. Everything from the gardens and pool to bedrooms and bathrooms - PERFECT! Having chosen to get married here at Rock Houses villas, we could not have wished for better surroundings and a more perfect day. It was perfect from beginning to end and we are very sad to leave. Should we choose to come back to Crete we would not hesitate to book the Rock Houses again and would not hesitate to recommend the villas to anyone choosing to stay in Platanias. Once again thank you for your fantastic hospitality and sharing your beautiful villa with us!(Married in Villa Rhapsody on 26th May 2010)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Scecluded Villa with Private Pool and garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204499
+0030 282 106-8917
Platanias Chania
Portsmouth
5

Best villa rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Once again we are back to Rock Houses. This time we chose to stay to Villa Rhapsody. What can I say...words are just not enough. When you open the main gate and leave behind the lively village of Platanias, you enter into a green environment full of trees and herbs and when the door closes behind you, you forget that you are in a cosmopolitan place and you relax! In your lovely villa at your lovely garden into your cool swimming pool.
It is simply EXCELLANT!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11