Homewood house rental - PK Cabin welcomes you!
PK Cabin welcomes you!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Homewood House Rental Photos and Description
3BR Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental Homewood, California USA

This comfortable vacation home has three bedrooms, one bath, fully stocked kitchen, great outdoor deck, gas grill and a fire pit. It has cable TV, WIFI Internet access, pillow top bed, velvety soft linens and is tastefully decorated with log cabin furnishings! Come enjoy a wonderful get-away!

It is nestled at the Tahoe National Forest boundary on the northwest shore of majestic Lake Tahoe. It's in a quiet, peaceful neighborhood -- just one mile from the lake and 1.5 miles to Homewood Ski Resort.

In the summer, make some ice cream with the kids and enjoy a barbecue on the back deck. In winter, cross-country ski out the back door!

Read all our guest comments below - people LOVE our home!

Guest comments:: -----'Had a wonderful time, definitely worth the trip from NYC' 12/08

-----'What a wonderful first time visit to the snow' 2/07

------'Another wonderful vacation at your home. It's magical up here, we love it. 2/04

'

------What a great week we've had, it will be a part of our holiday memories forever.' 12/04

More guest comments!: ------'Your cabin is filled with warmth and hospitality - a most special place indeed!' 1/02

------'This cabin Un-Bear-Ably cute. We had a Beary, Beary good time!' 8/03

------'Serenity, serenity, in this lovely house, in this lovely place. 4/05

------'Within minutes we were at home in your cozy hide-away!' 4/03

More guest comments!: -----The dawning of 2000 will always be remembered, where you can hear a pine cone drop on the frozen snow.' 1/00

-----'My folks and I had a terrific time enjoying your pleasant haven at Lake Tahoe.' 7/00, 7/01, 7/02, 7/03

------'The word cabin doesn't seem fitting for this mountain paradise that is yours...Home is a word more befitting, as this is how we felt from the moment we entered!' 12/01

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 204441 in Homewood, California

3 BD Home - book for winter now!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
3 BD Home - book for winter now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204441
707 591-9450
Homewood Lake Tahoe North Shore
new york, ny
5

Good times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Comfortable house, excellent sleeping areas, good living room, kitchen, location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 BD Home - book for winter now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204441
707 591-9450
Homewood Lake Tahoe North Shore
4

Had a most wonderful visit to Tahoe.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Loved the quiet cabin backed up to forest. Sound of creek running, birds and friendly neighbors with dogs . It was perfect for our dogs. We love the west shore is the best shore, public beach , hiking and bike riding close by.
Great customer service by owners. We enjoy food and drinks at West Shore on the lake, Tahoma market as well as Homewood market area . Cabin is older, small but we could have shared the space with another couple. Karen was great .
business
3 BD Home - book for winter now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204441
707 591-9450
Homewood Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great cozy cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Stayed at this great cozy, comfortable, and clean cabin for three days and two nights. The cabin is well-kept. Great place for kids as it's stocked with lots of toys, games and kids' books. Also has lots of room in the back to build a snow fort, dig a short sled run or just play in the snow. Karen, the owner, was very responsive and easy to work with during the booking process. Very close to Homewood Ski Resort, the lake, and less than 10 minutes from Tahoe City. We look forward to coming back again.
Owner's Response: Thanks, Willie! So glad you enjoyed yourselves! Homewood is a great place to take the kids to learn how to ski, it's also great for adults, too :) One of the benefits of having the house back up to the national forest, lots of room to play in the back yard, yet close to the ski resort and Tahoe City. We welcome you back anytime!
business
3 BD Home - book for winter now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204441
707 591-9450
Homewood Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Cabin was comfortable and we had a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The PK Cabin was very clean and well maintained. Everything was as promised by the description. The owner is very responsive and fair.

We wanted to be close to Homewood Ski Resort and sledding areas and the cabin is a bit over a mile away from Homewood and about 7 miles south of a great sledding slope. Our girls (7 and 9) loved the cabin and had a wonderful time. Thanks for the nice getaway!
business
3 BD Home - book for winter now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204441
707 591-9450
Homewood Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sacramento, California
5

Wonderful Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This cozy house is nestled on the edge of the National Forest. It offers rustic charm as well as modern conveniences. It is very quiet and peaceful. It is also very centrally located to all of the things the Tahoe area has to offer, the lake, ski resorts, casinos, etc... We had a great time there with our family including our dog. The owners very graciously mailed a beloved stuffed animal back to us after he was left behind beneath the bed covers. The description of the property, layout and amenities was accurate. The property is clean and well maintained. Customer service was excellent. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative and hope to visit again soon.
business
3 BD Home - book for winter now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204441
707 591-9450
Homewood Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had such a great time there. The house is very cozy, with nice bedrooms, a kitchen with everything we needed for cooking our meals, and the wifi worked great too! The kids had so much fun outside sledding and building forts with the snow.

This was so close to Homewood for great skiing that we came home for lunch everyday we could. So much better than the food at the ski lodge.

A big plus: Karen was very helpful and always so nice and reachable. Thank you, Karen!

Would love to go back as soon as practical! Maybe we'll event get to try the wood stove next time.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Pascal! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. Homewood is a great place to ski, wonderful views of the lake, no long lines - and as you said, VERY close to the house! You are welcome back anytime; the wood stove just makes it more cozy! :)
business
3 BD Home - book for winter now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204441
707 591-9450
Homewood Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great cabin to rent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I arrived at this cabin and found it very clean and had all of the amenities that I could have wanted. Everything worked great and had no problems operating any of the appliances. The backyard is fantastic. It is open and welcoming to explore with trails leading into the adjoining woods. The location was perfect since I had a friend that has a house 4 doors down. I would recommend this place for anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
business
3 BD Home - book for winter now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204441
707 591-9450
Homewood Lake Tahoe North Shore
United States
5

Close, Clean, Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Two couples and one ten year old loved being within walking distance of sledding and five minutes to skiing at Homewood. There was everything we needed and the small house warmed up immediately.The bedrooms were private and beds comfortable.

We easily cooked meals there with the exception of one night at the Thai Kitchen in Tahoe City a short distance away. We took an afternoon drive to Emerald Bay which was worth the hour plus round trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The Thai Kitchen is a new gem in Tahoe City - you order your "heat" on a scale of 1- 10. FYI - 6 is pretty warm!
Emerald Bay is beautiful and in the summer the walk down to Vikingsholm and the water is well worth it!
We are glad you enjoyed your visit!
business
3 BD Home - book for winter now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204441
707 591-9450
Homewood Lake Tahoe North Shore
Watsonville
5

Home was comfortable, clean, homey and functional.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My daughters and I had an enjoyable extended weekend in Tahoe with this house providing a perfect base. It's a nice place to walk in, sit down and relax in the living room or prepare some food in the kitchen. The bedrooms are comfortable with soft pillows and rustic furniture. Everything was clean. neat and ready to use.
The location made it really easy to go skiing, come home for lunch and then return to the slopes in the afternoon. It really provided all the convenience of being at home with all the comforts of being on vacation.
We would certainly enjoy coming back again.
Kenneth
Watsonville
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Homewood is a great place to ski and we love that it is so close to the house. We look forward to your next stay!
business
3 BD Home - book for winter now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204441
707 591-9450
Homewood Lake Tahoe North Shore
Foster City, CA
5

Comfy getaway, and oh so close to Homewood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This is the perfect house for that weekend getaway. It's quaint, cozy and immediate feels like home. You will sleep better in those big comfy warm beds than any hotel! Homewood is just around the corner from the neighborhood, like described. The best part is it's dog friendly - our lab's first time to the snow was delightful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Labs love the snow!!
Helpful votes: 1/1