Kaanapali condo rental - Honua Kai Resort
Honua Kai Resort
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Aloha and welcome to Maui!

The Honua Kai (HK) resort is located at the northern end of golden Ka'anapali Beach, considered one of the world's best, warmed by the beautiful Maui sun and overlooking the islands of Lanai and Molokai.

Honua Kai is Maui's newest beachfront ultra-luxury resort with dining, shops, activities desk and beautiful grounds spanning three swimming pools, waterfalls, exotic flower gardens and rolling greens.

Our unit is a Penthouse #840 in the Hokulani Tower

*****Hoola Spa Maui in the Konea Tower is open NOW*****

Dukes Restaurant is on the property.

Some of our condominium's highlights are noted below -

* Stunning oceanfront resort with spectacular breathtaking ocean & Maui hillside views! GORGEOUS sunset views with the sun setting between Lanai and Molokai!

* Ocean view from the lanai!

* Just a few steps from the ocean, hot tub & numerous oceanfront pools!

* Main access to upscale Duke's Restaurant

* Gleaming new kitchen with Bosch stainless steel appliances & granite countertops!

* Brand new bath with shower and separate tub!

* Huge living room with plasma TV, and DVD player!

* Designer tiled floors, with carpeted living room & bedroom!

* 145-sq.ft. lanai for al fresco dining, w/doors opening up to the living room!

* Best accommodations for 2 to 4 people. Ideal for families or couples!

* We offer pack and play

This luxury condo is in one of the best locations in Maui! It is beautifully and professionally designed to help you relax and enjoy your Maui vacation. It is the perfect choice for a romantic escape - or for the family trip of a lifetime.

Gracefully and attractively furnished - new kitchen, large living room with sofa-bed, dining for six, and a large private lanai featuring new patio furniture. Amenities include central air conditioning, walk-in shower, separate tub, and natural stone counters.Tropical Ocean Front Setting

• Luxurious Open Air Lobby with Ocean Views

• Courtyard with Infinity Koi Pond

• Aina Gourmet Market

• State of the Art Fitness Center

• Infinity-Edge Formal Pool with Cabanas, Aqua Loungers, and Hot Tubs

• Ocean Front Lazy River Pool

• Spacious Open Floor Plans

• Central A/C

• State of the Art Appliances

• Private Phones & Internet Access, Free calls to US Mainland and Canada

• Poolside Gas/Electric BBQ's

• Duke's Restaurant on Site

• $15/Day Plus Tax Parking Fee

• Beach Walk Leading Into Kaanapali

• Smoking Prohibited on Property

~~Resort policies/fees and Hawaii Taxes are subject to change without notice*

View Additional Pictures image 2 image 3 image 4 image 5 image 6 image 7 image 8

Share

Across the street is a shopping center including:

Time supermarket

the 'Best Coffee in Maui' cafe

Pizza Paradiso

The view from your Lanai includes a spectacular show of humpback whales from December thru April. The sights are ever-changing - with sailboats, cruise ships, snorkelers, turtles, and sunbathers.

Maui No Ka Oi means 'Maui is the best' - quite literally - for the best and most beautiful vacation you will have in your Kaanapali 'home away from home'. Aloha!

Keywords: ocean front, resort, ocean views

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 204327 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Honua Kai Resort-Luxurious, Oceanview-1 Bedroom,1 bath, 8th floor
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Honua Kai Resort-Luxurious, Oceanview-1 Bedroom,1 bath, 8th floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204327vbi
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Beautiful condo, great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have stayed in Honua Kai once before - we have a 2 year old and it is a fantastic spot for a vacation. It is beautiful and luxurious despite being kid friendly :) We stayed in this unit on our most recent trip and it was awesome!! Good layout, nice direction (enough sun, but not blinding morning or evening), big enough (pics look small). Everything in great condition and well-cared for. The bathroom was fantastic - big with 2 sinks. They had lots of sand toys which was awesome - apparently they don't have that stuff in the units you rent from the hotel. Our only issue was the washing machine wouldn't turn on. After contacting the owner, they sent someone the next morning to fix the latch and all was in working order again. This unit was better than the other we stayed in (slightly better direction / layout / bathroom / condition was better). We would love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Honua Kai Resort-Luxurious, Oceanview-1 Bedroom,1 bath, 8th floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204327vbi
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Ottawa
5

Attention to detail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We rented this condo with our 2 kids (9 & 12) and were very pleased. The owners were very helpful and quick to respond to communication, the unit was immaculate and the resort divine! The pictures say it all - what you see is what you get!

I especially appreciated the little things about this unit - the toiletries they provided, the fully equipped kitchen and the full sized lanai where we were able to dine as a family. They had beach chairs and even a cooler so we packed a picnic lunch when we did the road to Hana.

The pools were clean and maybe a bit crowded but it was spring break. We always found lounge chairs when we wanted them so it wasn't too bad. We often went in the evening where we had the pool all to ourselves! The beach was not crowded and it is beautiful - my kids preferred swimming in the ocean to the pools so this worked out well.

We did not eat out at Dukes but understand that the food is quite good. We did use the BBQs several times and they were well maintained and we never had to wait for one.

The view from the lanai was great - we could see the ocean perfectly and even saw whales from there.

We did rent a car and are glad we did as the property is about an hour from the airport. We also wanted to do the road to Hana and some other site seeing so the car was a plus. There is a little store in the building but the selection is limited if you want to cook most of your meals (which we did) Larger grocery stores are nearby as well.

All in all this was a fabulous vacation - I would recommend the owners and unit to anyone who asked me - if I ever head back to Maui I will definitely look Fereshteh and Farzie up!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Honua Kai Resort-Luxurious, Oceanview-1 Bedroom,1 bath, 8th floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204327vbi
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Calgary, AB
5

Great place to call home for 10 days!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed in this unit for 10 days in Feb. It was our third stay at the resort, and our first time with this owner. The owner made the rental experience seamlessly easy. The unit was perfectly suited to my family of four. It is outfitted with all the basics needed to enjoy your stay. It's in a great location, and the views of the ocean and the mountains were a fantastic way to start each day. Our experience with the front desk of the hotel to register the car was extremely pleasant.

The only negative I have to comment on is that the since we stayed at the resort in its first year of operations and now again a few years later, the resort is starting to show a little cosmetic wear and tear, but nothing that detracted from our vacation.

I would not hesitate to recommend the resort, this unit, and the owner to any friends or family. It is a great place to stay, and we cannot wait to return.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Honua Kai Resort-Luxurious, Oceanview-1 Bedroom,1 bath, 8th floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204327vbi
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Star, ID USA
5

Bliss!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I celebrated our belated 20th anniversary on Maui and stayed in this beautiful condo. Fereshteh was wonderful in the planning and follow-through. The condo was spacious and had everything we needed for a luxurious visit. It is a top floor and was very quiet and peaceful. Very clean!! The resort is awesome. Nothing like watching whales from the beach, enjoying the beautiful sand, or relaxing on a lounge in the grassy pool area, ordering a cocktail from Duke's! We really enjoyed our stay and plan to do it again!! Aloha and Mahalo!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Honua Kai Resort-Luxurious, Oceanview-1 Bedroom,1 bath, 8th floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204327vbi
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
San Diego, CA
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a great condo and beautiful resort! As first time visitors to Hawaii we were nervous to book and ended up doing a ton of research. Boy are we glad we booked here. Gorgeous condo in excellent shape, amazing resort amenities( my kids never wanted to leave the pools), great beach, and great location. We highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Honua Kai Resort-Luxurious, Oceanview-1 Bedroom,1 bath, 8th floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204327vbi
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Nipomo, california
5

MUST STAY HERE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
First off...Fereshteh our condo owner was AMAZING!!! From the initial email till the day we left for Maui, she was involved in making sure all was smooth and effortless. The condo was BEAUTIFUL!! Personal wifi was INCREDIBLE!! Our patio was spacious with a slice of pie ocean view and beautiful mountain views. Skip the Costco shopping trip and just shop across the street at The Times Supermarket. Had an AMAZING trip!! Just register your car and self park. We valet'd and it wasn't worth it since self parking is conveniently in front of the resort. The front desk is RUDE, but you only have to deal with them when registering your car. This place is a STEAL for the money!! Thanks for the memories :) PS....the condo has EVERYTHING and I mean EVERYTHING you need to cook, use at the beach/pool, etc...we left our snorkel gear and an extra pair of goggles :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Honua Kai Resort-Luxurious, Oceanview-1 Bedroom,1 bath, 8th floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204327vbi
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Houston, Texas
5

Paradise in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Having not been to Maui at all I was unsure and a little nervous since I've been to places where pics on the internet were one thing and then the actual is another but NOT HERE! I was immediately relieved when walking in to exactly what you see in the pictures. Place is immaculately kept up, linens in very ample supply even for a family , dishes and cooking "stuff" galore . Felt at home immediately and would come back again. Dukes is awesome for any meal or snack or just a drink and a VIEW and WHAT a view. I am waiting to go back for whale season as waitress said you can see them offshore from the restaurant. Beach and pools very nice; lots of space to spread out, plenty of lawn chairs but we had OUR OWN thanks to the lovely condo owner. I am not an easy one to please but short of walking onto the beach from the condo patio which is not reasonable anyway (ha,ha), I recommend this immensely. Walk from parking garage to room is a breeze , frig worked great, plenty of room, GREAT TV channel selection and DVD was a plus though we had our own. Nothing beats a nice cup of java in the morn on your patio looking at the ocean I have to say.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Honua Kai Resort-Luxurious, Oceanview-1 Bedroom,1 bath, 8th floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204327vbi
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Wonderful Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My Husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The resort and condo were
perfect. We really enjoyed our stay. It is in a great location. Short drives to some wonderful restaurants as well as shopping. Grocery store is conveniently located 0.2 mile away so you can walk or drive. The kitchen is fully stocked with all appliances you could need. There is also a restaurant within the resort (Duke's) which is nice to have a drink for happy hour, appetizers, lunch, or dinner. Coffee shop is also on the first floor for those who like a nice cup in the morning. The property manager is wonderful to work with. Very responsive and helpful thoughout the whole process. We would definitely recommend this resort and room to anyone looking for a play to stay in Maui! We would absolutely go back and stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Honua Kai Resort-Luxurious, Oceanview-1 Bedroom,1 bath, 8th floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204327vbi
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Perfect Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was absolutely stunning and the grounds were amazing! I personally loved the massive lanai doors that open up to allow all the beautiful Hawaiian air into the condo. The condo is exactly as described and no hidden surprises. The management company was very easy to deal with and very prompt with everything! Highly recommend this unit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Honua Kai Resort-Luxurious, Oceanview-1 Bedroom,1 bath, 8th floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204327vbi
(408) 892-2675 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Des Plaines, Illinois
5

Great Condo! Great Resort! Great Island! Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a great vacation! My husband and I with our 2 teenagers had a wonderful time at this resort. The condo was very nice and clean. It's in a very good location. I love how the kitchen had everything I need to prepare our breakfast since my children enjoy eating out in the lanai of this condo. The listing description and photos were very accurate. Thank you to the owner, Fereshteh, for replying promptly to my questions and concerns, she was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone.

The Dukes Beach House Restaurant in the resort have good food. Their Kalua Pork Nachos is a must try. If you're looking for a fast food restaurant, L&L Hawaiian Barbecue have good barbecue and burgers, it's right where Times Supermarket is, just accross the condo. Times Supermarket is where you'll find all the groceries you need. Eat at Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar if you like sushi.

Watching the sunrise 10,000 above sea level at the Haleakala National Park is the highlight of our vacation, it was an unforgettable experience, and also the Pipiwai Trail. Just be prepared with the long drive up and down the mountain, it's a bit nerve racking for me but good thing it's my husband that drove and he did great. We're from Chicago so we're not used to with the winding roads and cliffs. But with breathtaking views, the drive is all worth it.

Luau at Old Lahaina Luau is also recommended. The guy that was seating next to me who happens to be also from Chicago had told us that we picked the best Luau place. He said he's been to Maui about 8 times and have been to a lot of Luau shows and this is the best show and service he's ever experienced, I agree.

If you're looking for a calm clear water for snokeling, after checking 4 different places the Honolua Bay is the calmest. You'll have to do a short walk through a trail to get to the snorkeling area.

Thank you, Fereshteh, for sharing your condo with us. We'll definitely stay here again the next time we visit Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway