Palm Springs house rental - Grounds in front of home with south and west mountain views.
Grounds in front of home with south and west mountain views.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This private owner's home awaits you and your guests for your stay in beautiful Palm Springs. Great Mountain views. Very private home...

Home is centrally located to all of Palm Springs. Minutes to downtown Palm Springs, Ruth Hardy Park Aerial Tramway and The Spa Resort & Casino...Shopping, restaurants, art galleries and great golf courses are all close to our home.

Home is equipped with surround sound, large plasma TV's, free wireless internet service, satellite TV/Music channels. An array of games and DVD's for you and your guest pleasure.

Two fireplaces.. One in home and other outside for day or evening enjoyment..

Large Salt water pool and spa and great tanning bed within the pool to relax.

Additional amenities include all fresh linens, spa robes in each room, a fully equipped kitchen and great furnishings for your enjoyment....

Our private home is ready for you and your guests for your next memorable vacation. Just pack your toothbrush and sunscreen! Hope to see you soon and welcome back to our friends that return each year with their families and friends. ENJOY!

Keywords: Single Level Family Home

More Details
Hide Details

We purchase home in 2004 because we love the calm and yet exciting life of Palm Springs.

Decided to add our home to VRBO as we do not use it as often as we should due to life schedules that everyone of us have at times in our lives...

We wish everyone staying at our home to enjoy it as much as we do. It's not just a rental property, but a true pride of ownership.. We wanted to furnish the home with pieces that are much different from our primary home and I hope you enjoy the overall feeling of our home and Palm Springs during your stay. We are glad our past guest have truly enjoyed the home as you can read their reviews on our site... See you soon and thank you for visiting our home...

Palm Springs has north, central and south Palm Springs areas. North being windy and south being a bit too far from all the great amenities Palm Springs offers. Our home is centrally located - where you can take a walk or ride a bike to great restaurants, art galleries or golf courses. Being centrally located was a great amenity when we purchased the home. Not too noisy and very close enough to enjoy all that Palm Springs offers.

Our home has South and West mountain views. Beautiful to see the mountains during fall/winter months with their capped white snow mountains.

19 Reviews of Property 204255 in Palm Springs, California

Fabulous Palm Springs Home Awaits You! $300 night(off season) $375(high season)
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 19 reviews
business
Fabulous Palm Springs Home Awaits You! $300 night(off season) $375(high season)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204255vbi
(310) 739-3092 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Another great long weekend at this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our second stay and we will be back. The home is clean, comfortable and has everything you could want or need. We had trouble with the remote for the living room T.V. but Ernest responded quickly (on a holiday) and the problem was resolved by changing the batteries. Grocery stores are close by. We BBQ'd most nights but the kitchen is fully equipped for indoor cooking as well.
The backyard is the best part, quiet and relaxing, and our dog loves the pool's tanning shelf.
I would recommend this home to anyone but hope the calendar doesn't fill up too much!

Thank you Ernest for sharing your home. Can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Palm Springs Home Awaits You! $300 night(off season) $375(high season)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204255vbi
(310) 739-3092 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Sylvan Lake, Alberta Canada
5

Wonderful Girls Getaway Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We recently stayed at this property for a ladies getaway week. What a great rental. The house itself is perfect and the pool/spa backyard area was lovely. We acutally liked the location being close to the airport. Noise was not a bother at all. We were very impressed with how well equiped the rental was. All cooking equipment/glassware/spices were top notch as were the linens. Very clean and everything was in great repair and working order. We couldn't find one thing that was missed. Thank you Earnest and Marylin. We will book again as soon as we can.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home for you girls getaway, Bev. See you soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Palm Springs Home Awaits You! $300 night(off season) $375(high season)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204255vbi
(310) 739-3092 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Great house in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
and it's exactly that-HUGE yard in a really private quiet location. We rent homes there all the time-this one we would definitely stay there again/recommend to friends. If you're looking for a great place for peace and quiet, this is it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Bret. You were a perfect guest. You are always welcome back. See you soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Palm Springs Home Awaits You! $300 night(off season) $375(high season)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204255vbi
(310) 739-3092 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Denver, CO USA
5

Perfect place to stay! This is a beautiful home with an awesome backyard!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were looking for a quiet weekend sunny getaway and found the perfect home to enjoy for our 4 days. We were quite fortunate in that we almost chose a different property but for some reason, we thought we would be enjoy this home alot better and boy were we right. The reservation process was straight forward and Ernest promptly answered the few questions we had. Upon arrival, a vey sweet and quite charming Maryline greeted us and showed us around the property. This was really a nice touch! She showed us how to use all of the electronics in the home as well as how to operate the pool, spa, heating and other applicances. This alone saves alot of aggravation especially when you're trying to turn on and off someone else's stereo, TV and DVD player!

From that point on, we were in paradise. The salt water pool and spa were awesome! We'd never heard of a salt water pool or spa and wow; it was awesome! No dry skin and no smelling of chlorine! At night we really enjoyed the spa and fire pit. During the day, lounging around the pool while enjoying the outside speakers and grilling was perfect for us! We had so much fun just hanging out, we never ventured into town.

The home itself is really cool! The kitchen had everything our cook needed; pots, pans, spices, cutlery -- the works! The beds were comfortable and most importantly, the home was very clean. The neighborhood is really quiet; we felt like we were the only ones on the block! Our morning runs through the neighborhood was very enjoyable. Yards are well kept and beautiful.

We hope to return to Palm Springs later this year and hopefully we'll be able to book this home again. It was overall a great experience and we really enjoyed ourselves. This home will not disappoint.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Looking forward to having you back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Palm Springs Home Awaits You! $300 night(off season) $375(high season)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204255vbi
(310) 739-3092 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Manhattan, NY
5

Wish we stayed longer at this home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed for 4 days and our plans were last minute plan. We had a great time. We never heard of salt water pool system and when I get back home - I will have to add this to my "spa" (don't have a pool). Could not have asked for anything more. The owner was prompt with our initial call and made things that much easier when a lady greeted us at our arrival. All the great reviews are exactly what this house had. I don't know why someone would think otherwise, but I know there are many unhappy people in this world. Thank you for having us at your home. I hope we left your beautiful place as we found it. Will be back for our future vacations to Palm Springs. Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
Fabulous Palm Springs Home Awaits You! $300 night(off season) $375(high season)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204255vbi
(310) 739-3092 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
New York
5

Fantastic Place! A great time had by all. Will come again next year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Thank you for having a great place for people wanting a relaxed and quiet environment. Our stay began when greeted by Maryline. She was so helpful and nice. We travel a lot and at times we have to read manual to get to know a home. Maryline was a very nice touch on the owners part. When we arrived, there was a basket of fruit and was so needed after a long travel day. The home was clean, airy and light. At times, it seemed our party was the only one in the neighborhood as there was silence - something that is enjoyable when vacationing. We enjoyed the salt water pool and spa all times of the day - especially after a good round of golf. We cooked most of the time and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything. From all types of cooking spices(herbs), dishes, glasses - etc - you name it - the kitchen had it stocked. All the bedrooms were so manicured that I hated to get on beds when we checked in. We truly enjoyed ourselves and thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. The owners were very attentive from the beginning of our booking and Maryline was a short distance if we needed anything. Lucky for us, we were on our own and the home took care of itself. The pool person comes twice a week and gardener once a week - so we did not have to do anything. Coming back to the house after a long day of golf and outdoor activities was such a pleasure. We felt as we stayed in a hipster place like the "rat pack" would have back in their day. We have decided to book or stay for 2012 by the time our stay was coming to an end as we did not want to miss a chance of home being booked. It was a sad, but happy day as we truly enjoyed ourselves. THANK YOU FOR HAVING YOUR BEAUTIFUL HOME ON VRBO. See you in 2012
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/12
business
Fabulous Palm Springs Home Awaits You! $300 night(off season) $375(high season)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204255vbi
(310) 739-3092 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Berkeley, CA
2

Disappointing rental

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This house has the amenities stated, but has quite a few problems that we were not happy with: 1) unbelievable noise level of jets taking off from the airport and heavy traffic noise from a nearby major street (and we live in a metropolitan area - so are not overly sensitive to urban noise). Even inside the house with the doors and windows shut, the noise is loud enough to stop your conversation because no one can hear you when a jet takes off. Traffic noise is load in the front bedrooms - bring ear plugs. The house is located very near the airport flight path. Absolutely deafening. 2) We both got very itchy skin infections all over our bodies from the pool/spa that took two weeks to clear up. 3) The Master Bedroom bed is so hard it's like laying on a piece of plywood - it was so uncomfortable we could not sleep on it and had to use one of the smaller beds which was not large enough for us both to be comfortable. 4) The neighbors on one side arrived at the front door to "politely interrogate" us because (I assume) they saw my spouse outside with a friend of ours who lives in the area and his dog. They kept asking us how many dogs we had and were not satisfied until they had been inside the house and seen there was only one dog and only two of us staying there. We have rented many VRBO homes and this is the first time we've had the neighbors spying on us. 5) The neighbors on the other side had children that harrassed and teased our dog through the hedge anytime they were outside. We had to keep bringing our dog in and it made being outside unenjoyable. 6) The pool maintenance guy and groundskeepers were supposed to come at certain times on certain days. We purposely tried to be away from the house at the specified times, yet on a completely different day and time the pool guy walked into the yard unannounced (while we were unclothed). We did not appreciate having a stranger walk in on us like that. On another day, both the yard and pool people came in the afternoon instead of the morning - once again disturbing our privacy. 7) You have to meet someone at the house to get in, and must give a specific arrival time. This was not convenient for us. All other VRBO homes we've rented we've been able to arrive whenever we got there and either pick up a key somewhere or access a lockbox with a given code.
We would not rent this house again. There are other homes in the area that are much nicer, don't have these problems and cost the same.
Owner's Response: I received two emails with the following comments from this guest: Arrival: "Maryline was very welcoming, thanks". Departure: "We have enjoyed our stay very much". Prior to this guest arriving, 2 couples stayed for 2 weeks and left 4 days prior to this guest arriving. A review from this party is on our site and it's a complete opposite experience. In response, I will address each bullet point: 1. You do not need earplugs or need to close the windows and doors to have a conversation. Living or vacationing in Palm Springs – everyone is (or must be aware) the airport is centrally located to all of Palm Springs. It's a fact and has been for many years and has never had an impact on enjoying Palm Springs. 2. Our pool/spa is a salt water pool (no chlorine) and past guest never had an issue with itchy skin. Perhaps guest got sun poison, bad lotion or ate something bad. I don't know, but again prior to this guest - no other party had a skin issue with a salt water pool. 3. I wish I can accommodate every mattress preference. If I had a soft mattress, someone else may want a hard mattress. This is a personal choice and our home is no different than any other VRBO you may encounter. 4. I cannot dictate what the neighbors do. I can assure guests our neighbors are not trying to spy or intrude on your activities or vacation time. A guest has the right to conduct themselves as they see fit and not being bothered, if that is the case, is a guest choice. 5. Having 3 dogs of my own, and for the past 8 years of owning this home, I have never encountered the child harassing my dogs. In reality, I cannot see the other side of the neighbors property through our hedge. 6. The pool and gardener come to clean and keep the property tidy for your pleasure. At times, the schedule from these people can fall behind, but we make every effort the services are done with minimal intrusion for guest. If I was advice of a timing issue - the situation would have been taken care of at once. 7. Maryline is at the house to greet guest and is not required. Although there is a house manual to read, guests enjoy Maryline providing information about the house. Contrary to what this review states about Maryline - the email received contradicts the review about Maryline and their stay. As owners, we take all reviews seriously and being notified of issues that may arise during your stay is very important . If we don't know there is an issue–how can we rectify the situation?
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Fabulous Palm Springs Home Awaits You! $300 night(off season) $375(high season)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204255vbi
(310) 739-3092 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Calgary, Ab., Canada
5

April, 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We would recommend this to anyone. Just like the pictures. Fabulous space, private back yard and "clean". There is a person who meets you at the house upon arrival and shows you how everything works and then you let her know when you are checking out and she comes back over to do the cleaning. Was within an average of 20 minutes from most golf courses and grocery store near by. We were a little nervous about being in the proximity of the airport, but it was fine. Planes don't fly in and out of Palm Springs late at night. Beautiful private back yard, well maintained and clean pool. When we were not golfing, we spent all of our time in the back yard. Our deposit was also returned in a timely fashion. We would stay here again in a heart beat and highly recommend it. The owners seemed to be like very nice people. They were quick to answer all of our questions before our arrival. Being we had never rented through VRBO before, we were a little nervous and did have lots of questions. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Fabulous Palm Springs Home Awaits You! $300 night(off season) $375(high season)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204255vbi
(310) 739-3092 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver, BC
1

VERY DISAPPOINTED

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
THIS LISTING IS AN ABSOLUTE MISREPRESENTATION. THE OTHE REVIEWS ARE SIMPLY UNTRUE OR OUT DATED. WE COULD NOT AND DID NOT STAY IN THIS HOUSE FOR ONE NIGHT. THE BATHROOMS SMELL LIKE SEWAGE, THE BED LINENS ARE OLD AND STAINED, THE BEDS ARE WORSE THAN ANY MOTEL 6, WALLS ARE DIRTY AND IN BAD NEED OF PAINT, CEILING IS THE SAME AS THE WALLS, THE EXTERIOR NEEDS PAINT AND MAINTENANCE AROUND THE POOL DECK. THE ONE PIECE OF FURNITURE IN THE LIVING ROOM IS THREAD BARE AND WORN OUT. THE PATIO FURNITURE IS OLD AND DIRTY. THE REFRIGERATOR HAS A LEAK IN IT AND HAS AN OLD RAG COLLECTING THE DRIPS. THE KITHCHEN IS OLD AND VERY POORLY APPOINTED. WE LEFT WITHIN 1/2 AN HOUR OF ARRIVAL THE OWNERS HAVE WITHELD MY RENT PAYMENT AND HAVE NOT RESPONDED TO 50 EMAIL AND VOICE MAIL MESSAGES. WE HAVE RENTED A NUMBER OF TIMES IN PALM SPRINGS AND WE HAVE NEVER HAD AN EXPERIENCE THIS BAD. WE RENTED ANOTHER HOME THAT WAS SPECTACULAR AND SAVED OUR VACATION. VRBO HAS BEEN ABSOLUTELY NO HELP AFTER MANY REQUESTS. PLEASE TAKE IT FROM ME, IF YOU WANT TO RENT A HOME IN PALM SPRINGS, "DO NOT" RENT THIS ONE
Owner's Response: I am responding to this review for my future guest. I would appreciate if you would read the reviews prior to and after this guest arrival date and take note of the timeline of these other reviews. My home is not misrepresented in any way as the reviewer stated. The pictures you see on VRBO website are completely true. Maybe this guest did not like the type of furnishings I have in my home, but in no way is the furniture in any different, old or falling apart as stated. I can tell you my home does not have special powers to make itself a terrible place to stay and sabotage this guest. Unless my home has (or had) special powers to renew itself after this guest left 1/2 hr. later - and the house by itself pour new concrete around the pool deck, bought new furnishings and beds, remodeled the kitchen, replaced linens, paint itself inside and out and got rid of any smell - all within a few days of other guest checking in - then my home is one of a kind to have such powers to renew itself in such short notice. This guest arrived at my home and contact me stating he had change of plans and wanted to cancel. He stayed on a phone call to me for 25 minutes out of his 1/2 hour at my home. I refunded, in a timely manner, the guest 100% full security deposit and also gave back funds for the pool heating when I was not required. Per our contact, any guest would have to give 30 days notice to cancel - all clearly stated in the written contract signed by guest and owner. This guest canceled literally at last minute. I can only assume this reviewer was not happy with the written contract he signed and decided to write this review two months later. Again, I can't stress enough to take notice of the timeline of other guest reviews that stayed before and after this reviewer's reserved dates. Furthermore, I don't know how this reviewer can state other guest reviews are untrue? I only wish I could give phone #'s from other reviewers to verify their validity, but this is not allowed with VRBO. I also travel and I expect a nice place to stay when renting a private home. I strive 110% to make my home a pleasant, clean and enjoyable space for guest. I plan to add a video that VRBO can approve to further support my response to this review I welcome your calls about this review and any other questions. I thank you for judging this review on its merit and consider the circumstances and motives this man had to write such a review when others reviews contradict his 100%.
Helpful votes: 7/16
business
Fabulous Palm Springs Home Awaits You! $300 night(off season) $375(high season)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204255vbi
(310) 739-3092 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Long Beach, CA
5

Very comfortable house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My partner and I stayed here for a week after Memorial Day. We rented the house with 3 days notice prior to arrival. The owner, Ernest, was very responsive and helpful. We really enjoyed ourselves. The house is spacious, comfortable and well stocked with everything you need to entertain. It's in a nice neighborhood on a quiet street. The pool is very nice and maintained well. Palm Canyon and downtown Palm Springs are just a short drive away. Although the house is near the airport, it was surprisingly quiet because it's not a very busy airport. We had friends come and join us for a couple of nights and there was plenty of room. I really liked the large living room and dining area and the minimalist decor. The kitchen is very well equipped and the house is stocked with plenty of extra linens, bath towels and beach towels.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15