Wailea condo rental - Award Winnning Swimming Pool, Hot Tub and Guest Outdoor Eating & Library are
Award Winnning Swimming Pool, Hot Tub and Guest Outdoor Eating & Library are
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 3 Convertible bed(s), baby cot, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-9)

Ready for paradise? This is it! Spectacular & Fabulous 2 bdrm/2 bath condo to suit you, whether you're traveling alone, as a couple, or with family and friends. Completely renovated ,with tile flooring, new furniture and appliances, superb linens. A dream place in paradise!!Upstairs unit for privacy and added security.

Private Lanai with lots of seating area and lounge chairs, with a gorgeous garden and partial ocean view. Very quiet, away from any road noise. A dream come true!

Just bring your clothes and prepare to enjoy 'aloha'. There's lots of beach towels, snorkeling gear, beach toys, etc.

Pool area has a clubhouse with viewing tower, outdoor lounge area and a covered eating area complete with fridge, several tables, washrooms, and covered Library area. Activity desk is in the lobby. Fabulous ocean views from here to watch the whales & view the tropical sunsets :)

Please Come and Enjoy PARADISE at my condo, today!

Reg.Hawaii Tax ID# W64928598-01

Keywords: Apartment, Condominium, luxury accommodation, short term rental, tropical, condo

More Details
Hide Details

Just a natural adventurer! I love exploring the island of Maui (and of course, other places all over the globe too!). Maui is where I go to unwind and love life even more :)

Lynda Moller purchased this condo in 1998

Great central location with sunny skies! Safe, fun environment. Unlimited activities, both active and relaxing. Everything for the water-lover to the mountain climbers! I've been coming here for years and will never tire of Paradise in Maui :)

Registration: W065470220-1

Peaceful setting, surrounded by tropical vegetation and glorious ocean beaches nearby :)

44 Reviews of Property 204169 in Wailea, Hawaii

Absolutely Gorgeous, Affordable, Luxurious Spacious Condo
average rating of 4.975 based on 44 reviews
business
Absolutely Gorgeous, Affordable, Luxurious Spacious Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204169vb
+1 (604) 220-7456 (British Columbia, CAN)
Wailea Maui
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was out first trip to Maui and our first time using VRBO. We stayed for 9 days. Linda's condo was great. It had everything a family would need for an enjoyable stay and it is located very close to many beaches, restaurants and shopping. It really was a home away from home. It was great to be able to park right in front and it was very quiet at night time. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub which are not far from the unit. The unit is quite big and there was plenty of room for our family of four including two teenagers. It is a perfect base of operations that is a short drive to many of the places to see on the island. Linda was great to deal with and easy to get in touch with. We would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolutely Gorgeous, Affordable, Luxurious Spacious Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204169vb
+1 (604) 220-7456 (British Columbia, CAN)
Wailea Maui
5

Perfect Holiday in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed here for 9days. Had an amazing holiday. You can walk to the beach, very family friendly. Amazing pool. This place is located in the best place in Maui. Our condo was perfect for our family of 4 fully equipped with all the amenities we needed and the owner is amazing. We look forward to booking our next trip to Maui
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being awesome guests. it's always a pleasure to be able to share my Maui Condo with appreciative tenants. I hope you can imagine this as your 'home-away-from-home' ! I look forward to having you back as a return guest :) kindest aloha, Lynda
business
Absolutely Gorgeous, Affordable, Luxurious Spacious Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204169vb
+1 (604) 220-7456 (British Columbia, CAN)
Wailea Maui
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Well beyond our expectations. Beautiful condo in a quiet complex within walking distance to Wailea beach and pathway. Extremely well equipped to include snorkel gear, boogie boards, beach chairs, coolers and tons of towels. Parking space right in front of upstairs entrance. Terrific pool in complex is very close. Recommend a car to explore the great Wailea/Makena beaches. A great find.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so pleased that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation at my condo. We try hard to please every vacationer, no matter what their ages & interests. Thank you so much for your nice review, it's greatly appreciated. I know it will encourage others to visit our "paradise"!
"mahalo"
business
Absolutely Gorgeous, Affordable, Luxurious Spacious Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204169vb
+1 (604) 220-7456 (British Columbia, CAN)
Wailea Maui
Vancouver
5

amazing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
It is an extravagant condo: big, quiet, clean, well maintained, with barbecue at the big patio, nearby the pool (no noise), phone and TV (no time). It was only one mistake: we could not stay longer at this beautiful place. I can really recommend the condo. Maui is great: beaches, sun, diving, snorkeling and the sun. You should rent a car.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: yay! I love sharing my home-away-from-home with guests that love it as much as I do:) so pleased you had a wonderful vacation in Paradise at 706 The Palms at Wailea
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Absolutely Gorgeous, Affordable, Luxurious Spacious Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204169vb
+1 (604) 220-7456 (British Columbia, CAN)
Wailea Maui
Langley, BC
5

A home away from home in paradise!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a perfect place to stay for your Maui vacation. We got there late at night with our exhausted 2 year old. The condo felt like home right away. After we explored the beautiful condo, we all went to bed and were very comfortable in our beds. You really do not need to bring much as this condo is stocked and equipped to live very well for your stay. The pool is gorgeous and so are the views and gardens. We were impressed with how clean the condo is and also how quiet the complex is. Thank you Lynda for allowing us to stay at your paradise. Can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolutely Gorgeous, Affordable, Luxurious Spacious Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204169vb
+1 (604) 220-7456 (British Columbia, CAN)
Wailea Maui
Okotoks Canada
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful location and fantastic facility. Such a relaxing vacation, something for everyone. Beaches, surfing, snorkelling, swimming pool, beautiful running trails and shopping are close by. The aquarium and sugar train are great for young kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolutely Gorgeous, Affordable, Luxurious Spacious Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204169vb
+1 (604) 220-7456 (British Columbia, CAN)
Wailea Maui
Los Gatos, CA
5

A peace of heaven...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at Lynda's condo last week and it was one of the best vacation of our life. The condo and area is immaculate, upscale and classy. We walked to the beach across the complex every day and found the beach by far the best in all of Maui. The beach was quiet, clean and calm... A combination that we found no where else in all of Maui. Lynda was a amazing host and very gracious to work with.

We did not want to leave but are definitely coming back, and highly recommend Lynda's condo.

Warm Regards, Yogi
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy to be able to have guests that love my 'home away from home' as much as I do! I look forward to you returning to Paradise someday soon :)
business
Absolutely Gorgeous, Affordable, Luxurious Spacious Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204169vb
+1 (604) 220-7456 (British Columbia, CAN)
Wailea Maui
Denver CO
4

Nice Layout, well stocked, nice patio, close to beaches

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The good:
- The guide book/binder to the condo seemed fairly complete
- All the linens were cleaned and the rooms were well decorated.
- The kitchen had all the tools to cook
- Each room had plenty of extra blankets and such.
- Patio was large - perfect for dinners and relaxing
- The neighbors were very nice
- A grill was provided
- Plenty of sleeper sofas
- Great Views
- Easy access to all amenities
- Plenty of parking
- Simple directions to all events, airport.
- Cleaning crew stopped in the day after we were there to provide more linens


The Not so good - very minor:
- The internet and cable went out for 2/3s of the trip.
- The master bathroom is exposed to the main bedroom, so sharing that space was difficult.
- The master toilet has no door, so the area had to be blocked for privacy
- The main bath shower tile was not clean - perhaps dated, but it really needed a harsh scrub to remove the soap scum, mildew and such.
- Grill required cleaning and a new gas tank to work(empty refill).



Overall, it was a great space, a good location, and well managed. I think that there is a certain wear that comes from renting this out multiple times, and I would totally recommend this to others. The only issue that we really had was the dirty feel to the shower area, and the lack of internet through a lot of the vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for well-written review. I'm pleased that you had a great vacation and for the most part you found the condo to be more than adequate and that you enjoyed the surroundings etc.
I was at my condo in Oct. and organized a builder to come and construct a door for the Master bedroom bathroom as well as install new closet doors and dividers in each of the bedrooms. Maui is like 'manyana /tomorrow' time and I have to wait until March 1st for the building maintenance to begin... it is on it's way and all the doors are ready to be installed. Unfortunately you didn't get to enjoy them on this trip. The bathroom tiles & grout get water stained very quickly and I have regular maintenance/replacement done. Perhaps I should get this done even more frequently to avoid the soap film etc. I'll be there myself in mid Jan. so I'll definitely take a closer look at this area.
There are two propane tanks for the BBQ provided and it's actually never happened before that they'd both be out of propane. Most tenants refill them, or ask the cleaning gal to do this and it's something that has worked well until now. My apologies for any inconvenience.
I'm very happy that you were able to enjoy your vacation in my condo, and I do look forward to having you return. Kind thanks, Lynda
business
Absolutely Gorgeous, Affordable, Luxurious Spacious Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204169vb
+1 (604) 220-7456 (British Columbia, CAN)
Wailea Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fabulous Vacation

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Hi , Lynda
I am back to work after being at your beautiful condo in Maui. Just wanted to let you know again how much we all enjoyed ourselves. It was great to be able to use the baby carseat, playpen and stroller. Our granddaughter slept like a champ ! We all loved the pool . Very nice holiday . Kim and Kevin had only been to Mexico , so they had never seen the beautiful blue water . They are already talking about going again as soon as they are able . Thanks so much , you allowed us to give our family a very nice vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Absolutely Gorgeous, Affordable, Luxurious Spacious Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204169vb
+1 (604) 220-7456 (British Columbia, CAN)
Wailea Maui
Vancouver
5

Great Trip!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thanks for a great stay in the Palms at Wailea. Your condo was perfect and made our trip comfortable and enjoyable! We arrived late on Sunday night and felt the headaches of traveling lifted when we opened the door and felt at home right away. The condo had everything needed to make our family right at home, was quite, clean and well maintained.
I would recommend this place to my friends.
Cheers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1