Austin house rental - Throught the gate - Once through the gate you'll see how much detail has been put into the home.
Throught the gate - Once through the gate you'll see how much detail has been put into the home.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
We've lowered rates at this showcase 3BR/2.5BA home. Large rooftop deck with great views of Austin in the most popular East Side area. Easy access to everything downtown, on the East Side, and South Congress.

You'll love staying at this house and now it is more affordable than ever. This 3BR/2.5BA modern designer space offers the complete Austin experience. Antique brick walkways and lighted landscaping lead to the house that offers three levels of living space and a fantastic rooftop deck overlooking the city. The house is just 1 mile from the Lady Bird Lake hike & bike trails and is within walking distance to all of the East Side’s premiere venues.

Hardwood and artistic concrete grace the floors of this one-of-a-kind house. The master suite features a private entrance and a tranquil master bathroom complete with a great bathtub and a dual shower system. The second floor has an open kitchen and living room floor plan with a modern stainless steel kitchen. The living room includes a 55" LCD TV, an XBox360, SiriusXM, and cable television with WiFi available throughout the home. Also upstairs are an entertainment system, dining table, and half bathroom. The house has a security system and an in-unit washer and dryer.

The kitchen opens to the delightful outside deck which hosts a propane BBQ grill and a custom spiral staircase leading up to the rooftop offering spectacular views of the downtown Austin skyline. A fenced-in yard and locking gates surround the property which gladly welcomes pets.

The heart of downtown Austin and the UT football field at Darrell Royal Stadium are only 2 miles away from the house. The Airport Flyer bus stop is located just blocks away and takes you directly to Austin Bergstrom International Air Port within 10 minutes.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey Staff. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We accommodate early check-in / late check-out requests whenever possible and you'll receive the comforts of home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours and 7 days per week with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guests data - HomeAway Software for Professtionals.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 204038 in Austin, Texas

Spring Specials! 3BR/2.5BA Hilltop House East Downtown Austin
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
Spring Specials! 3BR/2.5BA Hilltop House East Downtown Austin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204038
+1 512 270-7690
Austin Austin area
5

Great property under great management

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The TurnKey team way fantastic. They were extremely accommodating and provided an exceptional house that was clean, fun, and close to a lot of Austin hotspots. We will definitely be back. Thanks for everything!
business
Spring Specials! 3BR/2.5BA Hilltop House East Downtown Austin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204038
+1 512 270-7690
Austin Austin area
5

great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
we had a great stay here. There were 6 of us, and we all slept comfortably. it was easy to walk to restaurants and bars in the area. we had a great time!
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your time in Austin!
-The TurnKey VR Team
business
Spring Specials! 3BR/2.5BA Hilltop House East Downtown Austin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204038
+1 512 270-7690
Austin Austin area
4

Great weekend at the Hilltop House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great time at this property. The rooftop balcony was awesome, the backyard space was large, and the house was perfect for a weekend getaway. Thanks for having us!
Owner's Response: You were great to work with - thanks again for staying with us! Glad that you enjoyed the home.
-The TurnKey VR Team
business
Spring Specials! 3BR/2.5BA Hilltop House East Downtown Austin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204038
+1 512 270-7690
Austin Austin area
3

Decent accomodation

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Overall a nice place. Pretty good location. Spacious and ideal for our needs. However, the hot water heater crapped out Saturday afternoon/evening. So, there were some VERY cold showers to be had on Sunday, if you were brave enough.
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that happened! If you are ever staying at a TurnKey home and something like this occurs, please do not hesitate to call our 24 hour support line immediately - day or night. We will do our best to ensure that your stay is a great one.
-The TurnKey VR Team
business
Spring Specials! 3BR/2.5BA Hilltop House East Downtown Austin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204038
+1 512 270-7690
Austin Austin area
4

Cool owner occupied tower

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a cool place but I wasn't aware that it was an owner occupied property. I wouldn't rent one again. It's disconcerting to find someone else's food in frig and personal toiletries in bath and that you couldn't put your clothes away. It was a little dusty too.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. It's true that this home is sometimes owner-occupied when it is not rented out, however we rarely get guests who comment (or even notice) this detail. The homeowner takes great pains to ensure that the guests always come first. This home is an amazing rental - in a great location downtown with a large sleeping capacity and is geared toward folks who want to use the house to barbeque, hang out on the rooftop decks and have a great time enjoying one another's company. We highly recommend this one!
-The TurnKey VR Team
business
Spring Specials! 3BR/2.5BA Hilltop House East Downtown Austin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204038
+1 512 270-7690
Austin Austin area
Hightstown, NJ
5

Great stay in Austin for my conference!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I had a wonderful time here in Austin. The house was very comfortable, and very fun! I really liked the view of the downtown area from the rooftop.

The location was perfect. It was only a 30 minute walk from downtown and there were plenty of fun things to do and eat in the immediate area.

Erica was very helpful throughout the process of getting the reservation arranged. I'll definitely work with her when I visit Austin again!
business
Spring Specials! 3BR/2.5BA Hilltop House East Downtown Austin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204038
+1 512 270-7690
Austin Austin area
5

Fantastic stay in East Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I had a great time at the East Austin house. It was very comfortable and the view from the roof was fantastic! The grounds and the interior were clean when we arrived, and the decor was very eclectic. I loved the agave plants, and I wish I could grow some where I live! I was excited to see a poster from Grand Rapids, MI inside! The location of the house was perfect as well, being close to many things to do and see, and plenty of places to eat. The walk to downtown Austin where my conference was taking place was only 35 minutes, which was very convenient. The entire reservation process with Erica was easy and straightforward, and she was able to answer any questions I had, and made things very easy on my end. I would recommend this property to anybody looking for a quiet section of Austin that's close to plenty of things to do, and not far from the airport or downtown.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you, Noel. Thanks again for being such great, respectful guests.

-Erica and The TurnKey VR Team
business
Spring Specials! 3BR/2.5BA Hilltop House East Downtown Austin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204038
+1 512 270-7690
Austin Austin area
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
There we 5 of us staying at the house. We had a great stay. The house was perfect with it being very clean, everything worked like a charm and it was convenient to downtown Austin. I highly recommend this property. Beds were comfortable, the TV/sound system was terrific and the check in and out was as easy as pie.

Great place.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, Michael. It was such a pleasure working with you - you are welcome back to stay at any of our homes, anytime.

-The TurnKey VR Team
business
Spring Specials! 3BR/2.5BA Hilltop House East Downtown Austin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204038
+1 512 270-7690
Austin Austin area
Plano, TX
5

Awesome Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My trip using TurnKey was great. I contacted the staff multiple times (to be difficult) and always spoke to a person who was able to help me. The condo was awesome and very clean, exactly what the site said it was. I will definitely use turnkey in the future because the company is wellrun, friendly and the condo was perfect. Thanks
Owner's Response: Thank you, Justin! We'd love to have you back anytime.

-The TurnKey VR Team
business
Spring Specials! 3BR/2.5BA Hilltop House East Downtown Austin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204038
+1 512 270-7690
Austin Austin area
5

The House was exactly what we expected. Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Accommodating, clean, good location in reference to downtown!