Anna Maria townhome rental - Street view, covered parking, 1st floor balcony off Living Room, 2nd off Master
Street view, covered parking, 1st floor balcony off Living Room, 2nd off Master
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Anna Maria Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Anna Maria Island is a beautiful tropical barrier island on the west coast of Florida nestled between Sarasota Bay and the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Guests love this low key and laid back island with its pristine white beaches and 'Old Florida' charm. The townhome - the Soleil Beach House - was built in 2007 and is located across the street from the beach (30 steps); there are views out many windows with the most spectacular view from the home's skydeck - one of the highest points in the surrounding area and accessible only from the interior of the home.

Soleil is the front unit of a two unit building. The first floor and all of the bathrooms are finished in travertine marble and the kitchen has granite countertops and ample seating area. There are two bedrooms upstairs, each with queen beds, televisions and en suite baths. The bedrooms are furnished with comfortable beds and fine linens. The washer and dryer are conveniently located on the same floor as the bedrooms. There are three different decks. - two are covered with direct gulf views and the third is the sky deck on the 4th floor of the home which has panaromic views of the island.

There is covered parking on the ground level. The garage is equipped with beach chairs, umbrellas, bikes, kayaks, and rafts. Bradenton Beach Marina is nearby if you want to rent a boat and venture farther away from shore.

Soleil's location is very central and within walking distance to many charming restaurants like the Blue Marlin, Bridge Street Bistro and the BeachHouse Restaurant. Historic Bridge Street and the Bradenton Beach City Pier are two blocks away and provide activities for visitors of all ages. Visitors can ride a free trolley to explore the rest of the island like beautiful Bean Point on the north end of the island, or, bike or walk to Coquina Park on the south end of the island with views to Longboat Key. At night enjoy the most spectacular sunsets in the world as the sun sinks slowly into the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico.

If you are in need of more bedrooms, see our neighbor's spacious, well-appointed, three bedroom 'Sister' unit VRBO #288751. The same management team maintains both units.

Keywords: Town House, Soleil, Townhome

More Details
Hide Details

We bought this beautiful townhome in 2012 -It was thoughtfully designed and built. Our Soleil Beach House is a lovely place to relax and enjoy all that Anna Maria Island has to offer.

Susan purchased this townhome in 2012

8 Reviews of Property 204014 in Anna Maria, Florida

Beautiful Ocean Views!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautiful Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204014vbi
9784409408
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wow, this house was perfect. We felt very welcome upon our arrival. It was extremely clean, and it had all the necessities and many extras. We were very appreciative of the beach chairs, umbrellas, and toys that were provided in the garage. Oh, and I can't forget the beach cruisers. There were six of them in the garage. I must also mention that this house is in a great location. It is literally steps to the beach, trolley stop, a few great restaurants. The Boathouse across the street had great seafood and bread. Also, Oma's right next door is a must try if you like Italian food. My husband, two small children, and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Soleil Beach House.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204014vbi
9784409408
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Massachusetts
5

Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place is so convenient. We had such an awesome time. The condo is sunny and airy. It is clean and is well equipped with all the amenities you need. I felt that it was accurately described. It has a nicely equipped kitchen that had everything we required. It also has anything you would need for the beach in the garage. It has an upper deck with beautiful ocean views in all directions. We saw sunsets almost every night. The beach is right across the street and so you can take a beach towel and a book and have easy access. You are right there! The water here was very clear. Manatees swam right by me as I was cooling off in the ocean. I am not kidding. There are many great restaurants around that are within walking distance. The Blue Marlin was one of our favorites and so was the Bridge Street Bistro which offers bands, dancing, and casual dining downstairs and a little more formal upstairs. All of Bridge Street is a lively with music and an amazing little Putt Putt golf place for kids or adults! There is also a great family run Italian restaurant next door. We used bikes to ride along the island and visited Coquina Bay Walk which is a nature lovers dream. We also took the bikes to explore the other end of the island such as the City Pier where we saw dolphins close up and watched the fisherman, little egrets and pelicans do their thing. I must say that the condo is quiet and I found this area to be very peaceful and beautiful. The beds were some of the most comfortable I have slept in. I guess one of the greatest things about this area is you don't have to get in a car to get around. One of my favorite things was just sitting out on one of the balconies in the morning with a cup of coffee enjoying the breezes and watching the island wake up. One morning I looked over and saw some people gathering for a Yoga class on the beach right across from the condo. So I got my beach towel and walked over to join them. Its a donation only class so anyone can come along and give a little something at the end of the class. There is also a restaurant on the beach called the Beach House also basically across the street. The food was nice and fresh there and fast. And I think they have one of the best PIna Coladas I have ever had. Try one as it goes with Island LIfe which is what you will experience at Soliel Beach House. I will go here again and would recommend this special place to friends, family and colleagues
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204014vbi
9784409408
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Waterloo Ontario
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The location and views are excellent. Master bedroom is sensational. Perhaps a little on the small side.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204014vbi
9784409408
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
tampa, fl
5

Beautiful home and beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed at the Soleil Beach House for 4 days in the middle of May and it was fantastic. The pictures do not do the home justice! Even though it is across the street, it truly doesn't matter. The beach is still as close to you as it would be beachside at Clearwater or St. Pete. Got engaged on the rooftop skydeck and it was perfect! fabulous sunsets and the management as well. We will be back! Thanks for making our vacation so easy to plan!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204014vbi
9784409408
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
VT
5

Fabulous Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a great stay at the Soleil Beach House. The accommodations are beautiful and very clean. Super comfy beds and beautiful linens. The kitchen is stocked with everything a cook would need. There are several decks and our favorite was the rooftop where you could see both the gulf and the bay, perfect spot to watch the sunset! The owners were very helpful and anticipated all of our needs. We would highly recommend staying here, you wont be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204014vbi
9784409408
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Orlando, Fl
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I am very choosy when it comes to places to stay. Indeed, my husband accuses me of being a germ phobic bordering on OCD. At this beach house, however: l felt completly at home. It is so clean, fresh and comfortable, with all the convieniences of home you could imagine. The owner really put deep thought into providing all the subtles details to make his guest feel right at home. The place is immacualte and beautiful. All modern appointments, and seriously, steps from the beach. It is situated right in the heart of the beach front strip. The garage is filled with great stuff for the beach, canoeing, and bicycling. The balconies all overlook the ocean, and the roof top sunsets are stunning. It's great for families, with a fully equiped children's playroom under the stairs. We went with friends to celebrate my October 45 Birthday and we had a blast!!! Will definately book another trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204014vbi
9784409408
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Mishawaka, In.
5

LUXURY!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
THIS IS HEAVEN!!!! Not only is the place luxurious but the people who rent it don't get any better!!!!
Only the finest appliances & bedding!!! The views are spectacular!!!! It doesn't get any better than this!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204014vbi
9784409408
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Tampa, FL USA
5

Wonderful house & location!

Wonderful house & location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family recently rented this house in May 2010 and it was all the internet said and so much more! The views from the roof top were incredible and the location was perfect! The beach was right across the street as stated and we could always find a good spot! There are many restaurants in walking distance for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We basically left our vehicle parked at the house all week unless we went shopping off the island. There is a free trolley service and the trolley stop is right at the corner of the street. There are many local shops to visit as well that are maybe 2 - 3 blocks away. We also went fishing as one of the piers is about 4 blocks away, great food there too!
And if you are into exercising, there was a trail to ride bikes or walk/jog just South of the house. My wife went out every morning for a 2 - 3 mile walk/jog before it got too hot, but even so the trail has a lot of shade and it's all along the beach for the great scenery :)
As for the house, the pictures do not show enough! The house has many nice upgrades to make you feel as if you are staying in a luxury hotel! The flat screen tv's mountetd on the walls are an especially nice touch!
I would recommend this house to anyone that wants a great location and a great price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The Soleil Beach House certainly appreciates our renters review comments. Our client has ascertained most of their vacation objectives & we are very pleased to have provided a base camp for their enjoyment.
Helpful votes: 8/8