Tannersville house rental - Front View with Covered Porch
Front View with Covered Porch
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps20
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Tannersville House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, 3 Living Rooms, Sauna, Sleeps 20

This unique colonial home is located in the heart of Tannersville, just minutes from Camelback Mountain Resort & Camelbeach Waterpark, The Crossings Factory Outlets, Big Pocono State Park, and numerous other attractions. The home is fully furnished with all the amenities and comforts of home.

The house is three floors; the main floor consists of a fully equipped kitchen, dining room with seating for 10, full bathroom, 2 bedrooms, 1 office/study and main living room with a gorgeous stone fireplace and bar area. The upstairs has 3 spacious bedrooms, living room with television/DVD, full bathroom and sauna. The basement consists of living room with TV/DVD and bedroom with four double beds.

This house is perfect for multiple families, reunions and ski weekends. This is a family house rental, we do not rent to vacationing students or singles under the age of 30.

NEW Pool Table & Air Hockey/Ping Pong Table!

SPECIALS included in rental!: FREE ski/snowboard rentals included in weekly/weekend rentals!

$5.00 off any package from The Paintball Asylum! Check out www.thepaintballasylum.com

FREE admission to Angler's Cove Fish & Pay Ponds. www.800poconofun.com

We do not rent to vacationing students or singles under the age of 30 years of age unless accompanied by an adult guardian or parent.

More Details
Hide Details

I was born and raised in the Pocono Mountains, my family has been in the ski business for over forty years and within the past few we have expanded into paintball and fishing. I enjoy traveling and spending as much time outdoors as possible.

This was my family home! The house was too large for me or any of my siblings to live in so I decided to rent it as a vacation rental and now have many repeat renters that I consider family!

17 Reviews of Property 203825 in Tannersville, Pennsylvania

Spacious Colonial Home, Minutes from Camelback & Crossings Outlets
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Spacious Colonial Home, Minutes from Camelback & Crossings Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203825
570 236-7232
Tannersville Camelback
-
5

Fantastic!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Beautiful home and landscape, very clean and comfortable I will definitely stay here again with family and friends.
business
Spacious Colonial Home, Minutes from Camelback & Crossings Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203825
570 236-7232
Tannersville Camelback
Staten Island, New York
5

Great, great, great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We came up to celebrate my daughter's 10th birthday with 3 close family friends and their children (17 of us in all ranging in age from 3-44).

First of all, the pictures do not do this house justice and the furniture has been updated since these pictures were taken. The house is huge, beautifully maintained and super clean. I had a horrible experience a few years back and was very nervous about jumping into renting another home. From the moment we walked in, we were in love.

There is a huge outdoor grass area where we spent most of our weekend playing softball, volleyball, archery, soaking in the scenery and bbq'ing. Beaufitul porch out front with clean outdoor furniture is where I spent my early morning laughing about our newly adopted pets, the chickens that just rome the property.

Friday as everyone trickled in, we all took a tour of the house, put some wood in the fireplace and settled in.

Saturday was spent soaking in the beautiful weather. We walked 30 seconds over to the fish and pay next door where the kids had a blast catching some trout. At night, we all sat around the firepit out back and roasted marshmallows.

The inside of the house is so unique. Three beautiful large bedrooms upstairs with a sitting room and bathroom (sauna). The main floor had 2 bedrooms, dining area, country kitchen and full bathroom. The large living area has a great bar (not pictured, but should be) with a beautiful fireplace. There is an air hockey/ping pong table tucked into a small seperate room off to the side of the bar.

The bottom floor has a pool table, third living area and an awesome bedroom with 4 double beds where the kids slept and being together made their weekend -- just laughing and staying up late.

The yard has a great charcoal grill with two huge tables to eat outside. Cool pond in the back and apple trees off to the side.

Tara the owner was great to work with on a last minute decision to visit. She provided us with directions, menus and equipped the house with anything you could possibly need while you're there!

It is in a great location less than two hours from us. Outlets were literally 2 mins from the house. Restaurants nearby as well. We all decided that this was not going to be the last time we would stay and are all planning to return in the near future. We were so sad to leave.

Thank you Tara for making this trip one that 4 wonderful families and thier kids won't forget. See you soon!
business
Spacious Colonial Home, Minutes from Camelback & Crossings Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203825
570 236-7232
Tannersville Camelback
4

Birthday Weekend Getaway with Family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home is perfectly situated on a main road and sits on a lot with plenty of lush green grass for the kids to run and play, has a charming private fishing pond out back, a great big fire pit, next door to the paintball asylum and down the road from Camel beach water park and Tannerville outlet mall. Inside is a great den with fireplace and a bar. The bedrooms are large and kitchen is fully equipped. The house has plenty of room for everyone and was very clean and well maintained inside and out. Tara was also very helpful. I would recommend this home to anyone.
My family had an amazing time cooking, relaxing, fishing, and party’ed the night away.
A few suggestions would be a new gas grill, a gazebo out back and maybe a half bath in the basement.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Colonial Home, Minutes from Camelback & Crossings Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203825
570 236-7232
Tannersville Camelback
5

Excellent rental house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a large group of people -- adults and kids -- coming from near and far. To start, Tara was really easy to deal with, responsive, accommodating and helpful. the house is really well located, in close driving distance to everything you would need. The grounds are great; the kids got a real kick out of the pond. But, all that obscures the main point, which is that the house is beautiful. It's big, well-laid out, and well-maintained. There wasn't one time during our entire stay where any of us said "I wish the house had [or didn't have] this or that." We will definitely stay here again. This group has rented vacation houses together for about ten years and this is easily our best experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Colonial Home, Minutes from Camelback & Crossings Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203825
570 236-7232
Tannersville Camelback
5

Amazing Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A large group of friends and I rented this house recently for a weekend trip. Everyone loved the house and the property! It's spacious and clean--the only complaint would be that it could use another bathroom--but other than that it's a great place to stay. It's conveniently located near plenty of shops and restaurants. We loved the pond in the back, chickens roaming around, and the fire pit. We set up a bonfire and sang songs while roasting marshmallows! Tara was really helpful and easy to coordinate things with. We'll definitely rent this lovely house again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Colonial Home, Minutes from Camelback & Crossings Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203825
570 236-7232
Tannersville Camelback
5

Greatest Experience Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I rented this home for a group mixed of family and friends for July 4th wkend, the pictures dont do any justice for this house, we had an amazing time I have no complaints, everything is near by (outlets, camelback, restaurants, supermarket, etc.) It was a pleasure to deal with Tara how was very helpful, We def have plans to rent this beautiful home again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Colonial Home, Minutes from Camelback & Crossings Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203825
570 236-7232
Tannersville Camelback
5

Great Weekend Away!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I rented this house with 2 other families. We comfortable slept 14 people and had room to spare! The kids loved the basement (keep the dehumidifier running). It was there place to go and get away from the adults.
The house is large enough so everyone had personal space.
My husband would get a big bon fire going each night and we would roast marshmellows. The pond was great my middle child fished and loved it.
The only complaint is that I would have loved one more bathroom. We would have people waiting - which is a challenge when you have 2 5 year olds.
Tara and the store next door was very helpful and easy to work with!
The house was close to shopping and the water park which was GREAT! No one wanted to leave and they are still asking me to go back.
I would definitely rent this house again. It had everything we were looking for.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Colonial Home, Minutes from Camelback & Crossings Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203825
570 236-7232
Tannersville Camelback
Long Island, NY
5

Amazing house....amazing weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
For starters, this house is amazing.... very clean, spacious & nicely decorated. We had 17 people, 10 adults and 7 children and everyone had an awesome time...we even had bad weather and it didn't put a damper on anything! We were in the house 10 minutes and were planning our next trip back. The owners are great...very nice and very helpful. If you come across this house, look no further and book it now!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Colonial Home, Minutes from Camelback & Crossings Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203825
570 236-7232
Tannersville Camelback
Plainsboro, New Jersey
5

Wonderful Home and Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I stayed with a group of 10 people in February 2011, and we had a fantastic time. The home is absolutely gorgeous, spotlessly clean and with all of the necessary amenities. The free ski & snowboard rental was a nice bonus. Tara & Co were a pleasure to deal with, completely professional and accommodating. Cannot say enough good things about this house and the experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Colonial Home, Minutes from Camelback & Crossings Outlets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203825
570 236-7232
Tannersville Camelback
Dover, PA
5

Home away from home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Simply loved it!!! Ample space and activities for all age groups. Big and spacious, yet warm and cozy.
We shared this home with five other families, 12 adults and 12 children (age 2 thru 45) and everyone was comfortable.
Great communication with the owners and the free rental of ski equipment was an added plus. Very close to skiing, food and entertainment.
First house we have stayed at where we didn't have to bring linens, towels, dishes and cookware. Decor was very warm and inviting and the house layout allowed for peace and quite in areas while other areas were recreationally loud.
We are planning on making it an annual event. Our kids didn't want to go home!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2