Manasota Key house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Manasota Key House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

The beach house is located on Manasota Key.

The Gulf of Mexico beach is located approx. one block away at end of street (Friendship Lane)

The house is clean and tidy, with newer appliances, a Sony flat screen TV, two sitting porches (both areas have a roof). There is a view of Lemon Bay from the porches and living room.

Many

It is a ten minute walk to where you will find upscale - to tiki type restaurants, with several types of live music; a convenience store; souvenir shops and beach clothing shops. There are all types of watercraft rentals, charter fishing sunset dolphin viewing cruises, bike rental, electric moped rental, electric car rental. Taxi service and rental car pick-up and delivery available.

A ten minute drive will take you to Old Englewood - featuring antique shops, art galleries, restaurants, a wine bar and weekend events - including car shows, music/art shows and live local theatre. There are many interesting sites within close range. Mayaka State Park, John and Mable Ringling Museum, Selby Gardens, also live theater and too many others to list ..Great golf courses close by..Bush Gardens approx. one hour..Sanabel Island is approx.one hour away. Englewood is one of the last old Florida type towns left on the Gulf Coast. Englewood is quiet and very crime free, you can walk our beaches or streets at 4:00 am with no worries.

There is great fishing 100 feet from house in Lemon Bay, and excellent surf fishing one block away on the Gulf of Mexico. Our beach is not crowded and you will find our little town one of the friendliest places you have ever visited. The beach house is owned by a family that has roots in Englewood going back to the 1950's . The owners are only a few minutes away and are on call 24 hours a day for any emergency, or to answer questions about local attractions. We are dedicated to making your vacation stress free - relaxing and fun.

The owners are proud of their little town and want you to leave with fond memories and a smile on your face. We consider it our little slice of paradise. We think you will too.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 203789 in Manasota Key, Florida

Flip Flop Heaven .....Flop to Gulf Beach Flip to Bay Scenes
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Flip Flop Heaven .....Flop to Gulf Beach Flip to Bay Scenes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203789vbi
(941) 475-3493 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Prudenville, Mi
5

As relaxing as it gets!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This property is just fun!! We have stayed here several years now and look forward to it all year long. The house is always clean when we arrive and we keep it that way for those that follow us. The owner bends over backward to help us in any way if needed and the neighbors are very friendly too .The pictures of the property are very accurate and show what a great spot it is to relax and vacation. Love the fishing 50 ft. from the house and the short walk to the gulf makes it easy to sunbath and watch the beautiful sunsets. We'll be back time and again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Flip Flop Heaven .....Flop to Gulf Beach Flip to Bay Scenes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203789vbi
(941) 475-3493 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Milton, FL
5

Raven26

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great stay at this" perfect in every way" Cottage. I have to agree with every comment that others have made. It was clean, well-maintained, and Jim saw to it that everything we could possible need was there.
My only regret was that our time there was too short. I hope to return in the future, and would highly reccomend Flip Flop Haven, and Englewood Beach to anyone looking for a Perfect Holiday Vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Flip Flop Heaven .....Flop to Gulf Beach Flip to Bay Scenes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203789vbi
(941) 475-3493 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ludwigsburg
5

Relaxing Beach Days

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had two very nice weeks on Manasota Key. We knew this beautiful island already from our last year's vacation and were looking for a quiet vacation home. The 'flip-flop house' is located close to Manasota Key's long sandy beach - walking distance to the beach is very convinient (about 3 minutes). There's a nice view from the porch to the bay side - you can watch boats and birds. The house itself is clean and complete. Jim, the owner is very friendly and helpful. We really can recommend this house for a relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Flip Flop Heaven .....Flop to Gulf Beach Flip to Bay Scenes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203789vbi
(941) 475-3493 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Goshen, In 46526
5

Great Winter Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We have been to this property twice and are returning this Jan. for the third time. It is a nice place to stay, clean and close to everything. The beaches are only a short walk away and the fishing is good on the bay next to the house. The neighbors are very friendly and we have met some really nice people there. If you have not stayed there yet, give it a try, you will not be sorry.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Flip Flop Heaven .....Flop to Gulf Beach Flip to Bay Scenes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203789vbi
(941) 475-3493 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Mendon, MA
5

Flip Flop Heaven says it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We return to Manasota Key every April for a family vacation and this year was our first stay at this home. We are sure that it won't be our last! The house is exactly as described- and meticulously kept. Having the beach and fishing within walking distance was wonderful. Two full baths and a washer and dryer were perfect for my family of four! The owner was available at any time, and was accommodating to our requests. I would recommend this home! We certainly will be back!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Flip Flop Heaven .....Flop to Gulf Beach Flip to Bay Scenes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203789vbi
(941) 475-3493 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pittsburgh PA
5

CLEAN, NEAT and TIDY, with EVERYTHING YOU WANT in a RELAXING VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
What a charming place, so neat and clean. Two FULL bathrooms are really a nice convenience. Washer, Dryer, Kitchen well equipped. Many fun things to do within walking distance, but the best part is the peace and quiet. Beautiful natural and uncrowded beach just a short walk away. Heaven describes this place to a "T". Want to "get away from the hustle and bustle?" This is the place. Owner is very accommodating and helpful. Five star review!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Flip Flop Heaven .....Flop to Gulf Beach Flip to Bay Scenes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203789vbi
(941) 475-3493 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Edwards, CO
5

Relaxing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family of 4 (two children 15 & 11) wanted a beach vacation - and we got a beautiful one! The description and photos of the listing were accurate. The property was clean, well-maintained, and had everything we needed - including coolers, beach umbrella & chairs! The owner was very helpful and made sure our stay was pleasant. The house was lovely and the location was convenient to both the beach (1 1/2 blocks walk), the "town" (abt 1/2 mile) and Stump Pass State Park (abt 1/2 mile). If you want amusement parks go to Orlando - this is the place to enjoy the beautiful Gulf Coast of Florida. We saw endangered gopher tortoises, magnificent frigatebirds, loggerhead turtle nests, and manatee swam by us (several times) in the Gulf. I would recommend this location and this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Flip Flop Heaven .....Flop to Gulf Beach Flip to Bay Scenes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203789vbi
(941) 475-3493 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kalamazoo, Michigan
5

Superior!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have been returning to this owner-friendly property for several years. It is close to stores, state and city parks, one block from the beach and 50 feet from the ICW. The property is well maintained with "much personality". The cupboards are well stocked with all necessary items plus. We especially like the "openness" of the living room/kitchen area which is enhanced by a fireplace and contemporary furnishings. There are short term rentals located nearby as well as year round neighbors - all of which are friendly and helpful. There has only been once that we encountered a minor maintenance problem and the owner was quick to make certain it was taken care of and checked back several times to make sure all was well. It is family friendly as well as for couples only. The beach area is fun to walk as there are many shells and shark teeth. Our stays have all been very enjoyable and we hated to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Flip Flop Heaven .....Flop to Gulf Beach Flip to Bay Scenes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203789vbi
(941) 475-3493 (Florida, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Prudenville, Mi
5

Laid back and loving it !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have stayed here two years now and are scheduled for three. The home has been kept very clean and the pictures of the "flip-flop house" are very accurate. The serene setting, watching sailboats to one side of the house and then the beautiful sunsets to the other side make it a scenic and yet very restful vacation. The owner goes out of his way to make us feel very welcome and jumps at the opportunity to help us in any way he can. There are so many things to do each day and the neighbors all seem to enjoy us and eachother that it almost like home away from home. We love it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to enjoy the Florida lifestyle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2