Vieques Island villa rental - Relaxing at pool with Gazebo and Bath/shower with beautiful ocean/mountain view
Relaxing at pool with Gazebo and Bath/shower with beautiful ocean/mountain view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Vieques Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom 2 bath sleeps 4 (3 BR optional) max of 6 persons.

The main house has 2 bedroom 2 baths (3 BR Optional), air conditioning, stainless steel appliances, huge terraces, and a big pool. Wi-Fi satellite TVs with all premium channels, outside gazebo with private bath and shower. Extremely beautiful sundecks and covered terraces. BBQ, washer, dryer. Too many amenities too describe. A car SUV available upon request. For more pictures and to read rental agreement go to website or call

Ocean and mountain Villas with pool Gazebo outside bath with shower. Provides coolers small barbecue for beach(portable beach chairs and umbrellas. Isabel the property manager can arrange personal catering, grocery shopping massage services and event planning for additional low cost. She can also arrange horsebackriding and sailboat/snorkeling as well as fishing trips.

I am a physician who practices in the Magic City. (Miami) . Went once for 3 days stayed 9 days went back for 2 Weeks and bought this great property. Absolutely fell in-love with it. As My live her is so hectic Vieques is my relaxation zone to disconnect. Let it be yours.

Jose Perez purchased this villa in 2005

Private Great Views Large for the whole family and Great pool with Gazebo. Pristine beaches secluded. What else can you ask for.

Unspoiled Island. The Ocean views from Living room and dthe marvelous pool.

13 Reviews of Property 203787 in Vieques Island, Puerto Rico

Cookie's Paradise
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
Cookie's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203787
+1 305 975-2046
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful property, great location, amazing beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house and grounds are very beautiful. This was our second trip to Vieques and I would recommend staying up on the hill like Cookie's instead of right on the water. The breeze was wonderful and we really didn't need A/C except at night to sleep. We didn't use the pool but it was nice to look at. I would recommend getting a car from a company in town. We "reserved" it with the owner but were told when we got there someone else had it all week... Outside of that we loved this house and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Vieques. Oh, the doorways are not a standard height... I'm 6'4", the doorways are around 6' even, so be ready to duck a few times. We used the kitchen and I loved grilling out at night on the huge patio.
Owner's Response: Thanks and come visit again. Repeat guests who stay one week or longer get 10 percent discount.
business
Cookie's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203787
+1 305 975-2046
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
nyc
5

Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have stayed many times at "Cookies Paradise" . Awesome location and the views are stunning. Great house for families or large groups. The patio's ,balconies and pool provide even more space to relax and soak up some Caribbean sun . I would highly recommend COOKIES PARADISE to anyone . Even our dogs loved it !
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and visit next year to get your repeat stay 10% discount.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cookie's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203787
+1 305 975-2046
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
nyc
5

Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have stayed many times at"Cookies Paradise". Awesome location and the views are stunning . Great house for families and large groups .The pool, patio's and balconies provide even more room to relax and soak up some Caribbean sun. I would highly recommend COOKIES PARADISE to anyone . Even our dogs had a great time !
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cookie's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203787
+1 305 975-2046
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Excellent Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Had a great time,, Isabella was nice & villa was awesome.
Owner's Response: Thank you and come again.
business
Cookie's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203787
+1 305 975-2046
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Cookie's Paradise is must if you go to Vieques. The house has a nice location and is very welcoming. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. The huge deck overlooks the pool which has to dolphins on the buttom. It feels like you are in the oceam swiming between sea stars and dolphins. The house is equipt with all you need for your daily use. They even provided soap and dihwasher liquid. They have a blender to make mix drinks and enjoys them by the pool.
The property manager and the owner were very nice and helpful.
Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: I''m glad you enjoyed your stay. Remember there is a 10% discount for your 2nd stay. So book at your convenience. Cookies Paradise would love for you to come back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cookie's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203787
+1 305 975-2046
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Denver, CO
3

Does not live up to expectations

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We rented out both units for Christmas and overall we had an amazing time in Vieques - beautiful beaches, great people, lots of fun. We had been looking forward to this trip for almost a year so maybe my expectations were too high, but the facilities at Cookie's Paradise left something to be desired. We are not luxury travelers so it more or less fit the bill, but this is one of those classic cases where the pictures and promises on the various websites over sell what you actually get. The units could definitely use some updating - there were several broken pieces of furniture, the grill was in bad shape, most of the place had a bit of a "tired" feel to it. in addition to that we had a few problems during our stay and the caretaker was less than immediate in her assistance - we ran out of gas for the oven and it could not get fixed for 24 hours or so. The other important thing to note for families with young kids is that the pool is decidedly not kid-friendly (the railings have huge gaps that lead to large drop offs).
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that the property was not to your liking. This is a remote Island. Nobody has complained to date on the contrary. Everyone speaks highly of Isabel the caretaker. I'm sorry your gas ran out in the stove but there were 2 Barbecues with gas that you could of used. If you expect a real luxury I suggest for you to stay in the W retreat next time. As I see you will not be happy in vacation rental homes in a laid back Island. Do expect to pay 10 times as much.
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Cookie's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203787
+1 305 975-2046
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Paradise Indeed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just returned from a week at Cookies Paradise and we loved it. We traveled with another couple and rented the whole house to be sure we had privacy. The rental of the whole house, 6 bedrooms, is still cheaper per couple than a week in a hotel. The rental process was easy with quick responses from the owners and arrangements with the house manager, Isabel, who lives next door. She even picked up a package we mailed ahead of time with sunscreen, bug spray and food to accommodate a gluten free diet. Isabel picked us up at the Vieques Airport and since we arrived after the rental car location was closed, she took us to the grocery store, waited for us and then took us to the house. So worth the small fee we paid her!The house was wonderful! The main floor has 4 bd, 2 baths. Each bedroom as an AC unit as well as the living room. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you would need to cook as well as a gas grill for each floor. We cooked dinner at home a couple times and found everything we needed, to include a blender for frozen, fruity drinks! The one thing that we found was that there was no hot water hooked up in the bathrooms-we assumed it was a regular thing on the island. The kitchen had hot water and the showers had an electric on demand water heater attached to the shower head. Strange looking but worked. We did notice the water was hotter during the daytime when the sun was heating the water tank outside. That being said- between the ocean, pool and being on vacation, we took very few showers so it did not affect us much. There is satellite TV and wireless internet, and a comfy couch in the living room. A huge deck, tables, chairs, grill and a great view of the pool, hills and ocean looking at Culebra! The bottom floor has 2 bedrooms, a bath and a garage room that has a bed. We really did not use this floor except for an additional bathroom if needed. This floor seems to have been recently renovated.and it decorated nicely. Another big deck with outdoor seating and a grill. The pool is beautiful. There are lounge chairs, picnic table under covered area, outlet for your blender, outdoor shower and a bathroom. We loved the pool deck early in the morning for coffee!The house has beach chairs, umbrella, and coolers to pack up everyday for the MANY beaches to visit! Blue Beach was our favorite! There is a washer and dryer but no dishwasher. Lots of beach towels too. Cookies Paradise was great for our relaxing trip and definitely would return!
Owner's Response: Thanks you. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry, about the water heater. The Villas do have a water heater but you need to turn on the switch by the showers and it will go on real hot in seconds, once you finish just remember to turn it back off. The property manager may have forgotton to tell you. Please she is there and you can call her anytime.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cookie's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203787
+1 305 975-2046
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

cookies paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
we would give this place a 9 out of 10. It is a bit out of the way but you need a car rental to get around so it was no problem for us. we loved the pool and spent alot of time there.The house was very comfortable and had everything we needed.
Isabelle was very helpful
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Cookies Paradise. Remember repeat guests get 10% for the next stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cookie's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203787
+1 305 975-2046
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
4

We got more than we expected

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My first choice for a Vieques vacation was the W hotel but $300 plus per night and adding all the extras was way out of my budget. This beautiful place, Cookies Paradise is an affordable secluded guest house that sits at the top of a mountain with breathtaking views of land and sea. The property is located just off downtown (Isabel II) at the southern part of the island with nearby drug store, grocery store, ferry dock, gas stations, restaurants and souvenir shops. Coming from the big island (Puerto Rico), we packed all kinds of stuff and fortunately left most of it in the luggage. This place has everything, from the pool, BBQ, beach chairs, cooler and beach umbrella to books, dvd's, pots and pans, etc. Our room was clean, the A/C worked to perfection. The sheets, pillows and towels were clean and soft. The kitchen is well equipped. The washer and dryer were very helpful, but they're not free. The manager, Isabelita lives next door, a thumbs up in case we needed anything. Be sure to rent a car (SUV) preferable, you will need it to get around the island. Tap water is fresh, clean and drinkable. Satellite TV and internet friendly.

If want to go sightseeing I suggest you start by the Vieques Public Square (Isabel II) and work your way to the northern coastline heading to the west and cross down to the southern part of the island were all the pristine, turquoise beaches are located, as well as the Esperanza Boardwalk. The main languages are spanish and english. The currency is the US Dollar and the gratuity is 18%. The culinary experience is overwhelming with a daily catch available at almost every other restaurant. Don't forget to visit the bioluminescent Bay in a kayak tour, it's a once in a lifetime experience, and if you like horseback riding you'll enjoy a ride along the Wildlife Refugee. The only downsize to this property is that if have trouble climbing stairs or you cannot walk at all, then forget about the pool area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you were pleased with the propety. Come back and stay we us soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cookie's Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203787
+1 305 975-2046
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Bayamon, PR
5

A true Vieques paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I've actually stayed at "Cookie's Paradise" more than once with my family and it has always fulfilled our needs/purposes completely. Both the 4-bedroom and the 2-bedroom are equipped with modern furniture/appliances that not other places in Vieques provide. The views from the balconies and all the windows are spectacular; you might even catch a glimpse of Vieques' sister Island, Culebra, on a nice day. I was highly impressed with the property manager and the owner, they were always just a phone call away and very attentive to our needs. If you want to experience a great vacation on this beautiful island without feeling away from home, I highly recommend staying at Cookie's Paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1