Tahoe City cabin rental - The Cabin
The Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Tahoe City Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Kitchen remodel in September 2012, Come and relax in this modern cabin with a Scandinavian touch, close to beach, trails and Tahoe City. Enjoy nice evenings in summer on the deck and in front of the fire in the winter.

Please be aware of the Bear fence we have around the house, switch is located on the deck right of sliding glass door. Please keep it on at night.

In the winter please be aware of Tahoe Black ice, all over you can find this and we hope you are careful so you do not find it the hard way.

5.4 miles to Homewood ski resort

10.5 miles to Squaw Valley ski resort

3.3 miles in to Tahoe City

We have Wi-Fi, cable.

Keywords: Cabin

10 Reviews of Property 203759 in Tahoe City, California

Fun and Relaxing in Tahoe City!
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Fun and Relaxing in Tahoe City!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203759vbi
(925)330-7822
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Walnut Creek, CA
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I've lost track of how many wonderful winter ski trips we've spent in this cabin. It's a really comfortable home. The kitchen has everything you need, the upstairs loft and bathroom are cozy, the fireplace and living room give you a real mountain cabin experience with lots of windows to watch the snow. And its a quite neighborhood that's great for morning walks with a view of lake and a beautiful sunrise.
business
Fun and Relaxing in Tahoe City!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203759vbi
(925)330-7822
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Walnut Creek, ca
5

Always perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I've been coming up to this cabin for years now and I've always found it to be clean and everything functioning properly. The location is ideal for our needs and the neighborhood is very quiet. This cabin has ample parking and is close to the ski slopes, but far enough away from the crowded downtown area. I am already looking forward to next years trip.
Thanks so very much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fun and Relaxing in Tahoe City!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203759vbi
(925)330-7822
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Placerville, Ca
5

Keep on Coming Back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Need we say more? This is our third year at Jen's & Penny's place. Easy travel to all of LT. Great boat parking, super comfy home, that we feel very relaxed in, as a couple of times we just hung out and hiked, ate and read out on the deck. Nice remodel on the kitchen and all other rooms are up to date and clean. Just LOVE this place!!!! Thanks Penny
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fun and Relaxing in Tahoe City!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203759vbi
(925)330-7822
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Marina del Rey, CA
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have rented in Tahoe several times and found this to be our favorite by far. We truly felt at home the moment we arrived! The house is tucked away in a quiet but friendly neighborhood. The open floor plan is light and bright, and gives a spacious feel with no wasted space. The kitchen was very user-friendly and well-stocked with high quality utensils and cookware. The bedrooms are smartly laid-out and sleep six to seven very comfortably. There is a nice view from the balcony. Easy access to nice private beach and hiking trails. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fun and Relaxing in Tahoe City!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203759vbi
(925)330-7822
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Alaska
5

Great location and comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just returned from a week at Tahoe and stayed at this house. It was located very centrally and we found it easy to get around the area. We skied at Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, and Homewood and it was an easy commute to these places - 15 minutes to Squaw and Alpine, 10 to Homewood. It was in a nice neighborhood with nice evening stroll potential. The house itself was comfortable and well-stocked. Comfortable beds, nice kitchen, very homey, lovely sunny deck. We enjoyed the beach access, also. It's not located on the beach, but they have key access to a private beach park located a few minutes away. Thank you for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fun and Relaxing in Tahoe City!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203759vbi
(925)330-7822
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Concord, Ca
5

Retired with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our group included myself, my wife, son, daughter in law, two grandsons. The cabin was a great place for a week long family get away. Several of our group are skiers and found Squaw to be an easy commute. The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of living space for everyone. The kitchen was well equipped. Everyone had a great time and we plan on renting there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fun and Relaxing in Tahoe City!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203759vbi
(925)330-7822
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Philadelphia, PA
4

Excellent Place to Stay for a Ski Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Considering the fact that we went during the prime holiday season, this rental was an unbelievably good deal. The price was significantly lower than other rental properties and it comfortably fit all 8 people of our party. The house was well stocked and it was easy to prepare meals and relax after a long day on the slopes. The beds are comfortable and the house is clean and neat in general. While perhaps not as plush as other rentals, the house was definitely cozy and comfortable. I would definitely return in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: We are so glad you all had a great time:)
We try to keep our cost low so everyone can afford to go and enjoy Tahoe!
Hope to rent to you again some time, best wishes to you and your crew in 2013.
Penny
business
Fun and Relaxing in Tahoe City!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203759vbi
(925)330-7822
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Diego, California
5

A wonderful cabin in a peaceful area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have been staying in this cabin every fall for several weeks for the past 4 years. It is nicely equipped, with a recent remodel of the kitchen and downstairs bathroom. It is very comfortable, and that's why I keep coming again and again. I typically visit Lake Tahoe three times a year (summer, fall, and winter), but I enjoy the fall period the most because it is less crowded. I love to swim in the lake, to hike the numerous surrounding trails, and even to bike up the steep hill up to the house. The house is clean and well-maintained, and the owners are candid and trustworthy, and a pleasure to deal with. The house is in a very quiet area that is away from it all. There is even a peek view of the lake. I would definitely recommend this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fun and Relaxing in Tahoe City!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203759vbi
(925)330-7822
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Ava, MO
5

Fun and Relaxing Indeed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The cabin was just as described! So much nicer than going to a motel. Very comfortable beds, we slept great. Enjoyed a good meal at the Bridge Tender bar and grill. Penny warned us about bears in the vicinity and sure enough, my husband saw tracks in the snow off the deck in the morning! No sighting of the actual bear, thank goodness. We'd recommend this cabin highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fun and Relaxing in Tahoe City!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203759vbi
(925)330-7822
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sweden
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
This cabin is a great relaxing place, we had a wonderful time, it was clean and comfy. Great walking and fun by the lake!
Helpful votes: 1/1