Chicago condo rental - Our Restored Facade and Entryway into common vestibule.
Our Restored Facade and Entryway into common vestibule.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Chicago Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 7) Max of 4 adults

FEATURED ON ABC'S HIT TELEVISION SERIES 'SWEET RETREATS'!! WATCH EPISODE - http://livewellnetwork.com/Sweet-Retreats/episodes/Vacation-Rentals-in-Chicago-Illinois/9237672

WE ARE LICENSED BY THE CITY OF CHICAGO LIC # 2074454- - PLEASE BEWARE OF UNLICENSED OPERATORS. NOTE: WE ARE NOT HANDICAPPED ACCESSIBLE.

****PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR BEFORE INQUIRING. THANKS! CALENDAR AND RATES ARE ALWAYS UP TO DATE AND ACCURATE.

Luxury Inn -- Beautiful, fully restored graystone building.

This 1,200 square foot unit is located in the heart of Wrigleyville/Southport Corridor in the Lakeview community of Chicago. Brand new natural stone bath and granite and stainless chef's kitchen. Property features a secluded garden and deck, 1 car garage parking - Note: Garage is only 74 inches tall. Very child friendly - stroller, pak-n-play, high-chair available upon request.

Catch a Cubs game, only 4.5 blocks from unit. Walk to a wide variety of cuisines at the many restaurants on Southport Ave. Excellent shopping steps away. CTA Train to downtown less 1 block away. 1.2 miles to Lake Michigan beaches!!

Very child friendly - High chair, pak-n-play (2), and stroller available upon request.

Proud member of CHICAGO VACATION RENTAL OWNERS ASSOCIATION - SEE CVROA (DOT) COM/

C.V.R.O.A is committed to establishing the highest standards for vacation rental owners in Chicago.

Keywords: Condominium, steps from lincoln park, wrigley, lake, train to downtown, child friendly

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I decided to buy this property as an investment to help fund our daughter's education. We put our heart and soul into creating a place that feels like a home away from home. Since opening in Aug. 2008, we have met so many wonderful people from all over the world. We live in the neighborhood and are always happy to help our guests during their stay. We would love to accommodate you and your family or group. We look forward to accommodating you! Jim

Jim Flanders purchased this condo in 2008

WE WERE FEATURED ON ABC'S HIT TELEVISION SERIES 'SWEET RETREATS'!! Our address is hard to beat. The 3400 block of north Southport has become home to many upscale boutiques, restaurants, and salons. The street features very wide sidewalks and quaint architecture. Safety is paramount in this area, as so many families stroll the block each night. Every Halloween, thousands of children fill the street to gather candy from the many friendly merchants. Location, location, location is just one of the reasons that in our 1st year we have had very little vacancy and 100% excellent reviews!

Chicago Southport Suites is located in the heart of the Southport Corridor in the Lakeview neighborhood near Wrigley Field. We are only a few minutes walk to Lincoln Park, the train to downtown, restaurants, bars, salons, you name it. Our proximity to Cubs games, Lake Michigan, and many shops and restaurants is unbeatable. Enjoy all of this while staying in a totally restored luxurious suite in a magnificent historic graystone building.

129 Reviews of Property 193510 in Chicago, Illinois

Ch Southport Suites - a Luxury Inn / Walk to Cubs/Wrigley Field!
average rating of 4.97541 based on 129 reviews
business
Ch Southport Suites - a Luxury Inn / Walk to Cubs/Wrigley Field!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193510vb
(773) 454-2116 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Austin, TX
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The condo was in great shape and a perfect location. Close to may restaurants, taverns and shopping. Walking distance to Wrigley. It was a great time and a great place.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Ch Southport Suites - a Luxury Inn / Walk to Cubs/Wrigley Field!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193510vb
(773) 454-2116 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Myself and 3 friends stayed at this beautiful condo. We were beyond pleased. Besides being a beautiful condo, it had everything we needed as well as a great location. I highly recommend this to a small party as well as a group of 5. Plenty of space. Also it was great to work with Jim. He handled every request fast and efficient.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ch Southport Suites - a Luxury Inn / Walk to Cubs/Wrigley Field!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193510vb
(773) 454-2116 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
5

PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Each year we visit Chicago and now we have the most perfect place to stay..The pictures were great but seeing this condo was another...Im saying perfect but that doesn't seem enough..I usually never sleep well while on vacations but these beds made me over sleep..The condo was very very clean and made to make us feel like we were home..I have never been so happy staying somewhere other than my own home....The train is a block away,,shopping was great and the grocery stores within blocks...I guess I am saying the location could not have been better..We have already booked again for another stay later this year..Would never want to be any where else....Thank you Jim for sharing your home with us..
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. I am so happy you love our place! Looking forward to accommodating you again! jim
business
Ch Southport Suites - a Luxury Inn / Walk to Cubs/Wrigley Field!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193510vb
(773) 454-2116 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Of all the annual girls trips that we have been on, we all (7 of us) agreed that this was the best! It is perfectly located, extremely comfortable and all around a beautiful apartment. We will definitely be back!! Thank you!
business
Ch Southport Suites - a Luxury Inn / Walk to Cubs/Wrigley Field!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193510vb
(773) 454-2116 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Chicago, IL
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I rented this place for family members to stay during the holiday. I was blown away by the comfort and ammenities that the condo provides. Free parking and a perfect location close to shopping, bars, restaurants, and the El train. For the price, you will not find a better place to stay in Lakeview. The owner is beyond helpful in planning your stay, making sure everything is there for you, and following up to see how your stay is. I would highly recommend this to anyone!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to accommodate you and your family again. Best. jim
business
Ch Southport Suites - a Luxury Inn / Walk to Cubs/Wrigley Field!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193510vb
(773) 454-2116 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
5

Family Get Together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family, 6 people, came to visit and we rented this condo. Everything about the stay was wonderful. The condo, the location, the owner were all wonderful. We will definitely be using this property again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words! We hope to accommodate you and your family again! jim
business
Ch Southport Suites - a Luxury Inn / Walk to Cubs/Wrigley Field!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193510vb
(773) 454-2116 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Hamilton, Ont, Canada
5

Exactly as advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and 18 yr old son stayed here last week and THOROUGHLY enjoyed our stay. The suite is EXACTLY as advertised. The beds were comfortable and the linens divine (super soft high quality sheets and thick, thirsty towels). The kitchen is well stocked with all you'll need if you choose to eat at home and the coal barbecue was great for the steaks and fish we ate one night for dinner. It is clean as a whistle, comfortable and oh-so convenient.

The apartment is literallly 2 minutes from the Brown Line L train so you can be in the Loop, Millenium Park and the Magnificent Mile within 20 minutes. We purchased a 3 day unlimited pass and got around the city with ease.

The location is also walking distance from a grocery store (Jewell Osco) as well as Trader Joe's and Whole Foods. Restaurants abound in the area so you don't want for choices.

And if you want to see a Cubs game (we didn't because they were out of town) it is an EASY walk to Wrigley Field. I ran around the stadium each night ... great running area if you're a runner.

I'd HIGHLY recommend this property ... we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. We take a lot of pride in the property and love to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves. Have a great summer and thanks again for choosing CSS! jim
business
Ch Southport Suites - a Luxury Inn / Walk to Cubs/Wrigley Field!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193510vb
(773) 454-2116 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Austin, TX
5

another great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
had stayed here previously and once again was very pleased with my stay. Great location and a very nice condo. Will stay there again, I'm sure.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ch Southport Suites - a Luxury Inn / Walk to Cubs/Wrigley Field!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193510vb
(773) 454-2116 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Austin, TX
5

Wonderful accommodations and helpful owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We absolutely LOVED our stay here - unbeatable location, communicative owner, clean/well appointed condo. We stayed here for 5 nights with our 15 month old and had an amazing time. Easy access to restaurants, retail and public transportation. Plus, Southport is a VERY kid friendly urban neighborhood. I highly recommend this property and plan to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Ch Southport Suites - a Luxury Inn / Walk to Cubs/Wrigley Field!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193510vb
(773) 454-2116 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Chicago, IL
5

Can't do much better

Can't do much better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Won opportunity to stay here from silent auction and was impressed with the communication from owners, the actual condo, and the location. Ideal for weekend getaway, Cub game, shopping, or even downtown events without downtown headaches.