Waimea Bay apartment rental - Open Living Area
Open Living Area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Waimea Bay Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Newly furnished 1 bedroom, 1 bath unit in quiet cul-de-sac neighborhood across from Three Tables Beach. Full kitchen. Shower/tub in bathroom. Includes all linens, kitchen items, beach chairs, beach towels, boogie boards,etc. Walking distance to Waimea Bay, Shark's Cove, Grocery Store & coffee shop. Close to bike path to Pipeline & Sunset. Bikes included! Outside area for relaxing with BBQ. ** New 32' Flat Screen in Living Area ** Wifi included.

Strict 2 person maximum occupancy (including infants/ children). Parking spot in driveway included. Please check website calendar for availability before inquiring. 4 Night Minimum

When using 'Book it Now' button, please be sure to review Rental Agreement for important Terms and Conditions. (Click on 'Rental Agreement' at bottom of payment screen)

I've spent a good part of the last 10 years on the North Shore of Oahu. I love having properties that my friends and family can enjoy. I take care of my properties full-time. I take time to keep each property in great shape for my guests!

Jill Paulin purchased this apartment in 2006

33 Reviews of Property 203657 in Waimea Bay, Hawaii

New, Clean & Perfect Location
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 33 reviews
business
New, Clean & Perfect Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203657
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
5

Perfect Location a North Shore hidden treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
After a two week stay in Waikiki we found this wonderful apartment. Perfect for just… relaxing its location FANTASTIC as we could not believe how lucky we were as we did not have a car, but we didn't need it as everything was within walking distance and we also enjoyed riding the Bicycles that were provided .We organized a return private transfer from our Waikiki Foodland a 5 minute walk (for all your groceries), the beautiful beaches and you can always catch TheBus no 55 ....make sure you visit the Farmers Market at Waimea Valley on Thursdays 3-7 pm… again I would like to mention so close and convenient

Didn’t want to leave this unit so clean and quiet …. The highlight of our Hawaiian holiday (were Aussies) …vacation. The owners were so helpful and friendly.

Recommended for: Couples especially if you don't hire a car
business
New, Clean & Perfect Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203657
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
Denton, Texas, USA
5

Wonderful rental in a wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Would highly recommend this rental. Everything was as listed, Jill and Daniel were great! You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New, Clean & Perfect Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203657
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
Stockholm
5

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Stayed in this lovely apartment for 1 month, best vacation ever! Perfect location! Jill is very helpful and hospitable! I will come back as soon as possible! Highly recommend to anyone!
Owner's Response: We look forward to your return!!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New, Clean & Perfect Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203657
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
NSW, Australia
5

Lovely, clean property in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed here for a week during Aug/Sept 2013. The location was perfect, within walking distance of Waimea Bay. The accommodation itself was perfect, very clean and had everything you could possibly need for your stay. The snorkelling gear and bikes provided were an added bonus. Jill and Daniel were lovely and very hospitable. Jill even went out of her way to help out some friends requiring last minute accommodation the night before their wedding. We had a fantastic stay here and would highly recommend!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay on the island. Hopefully you can make it back again sometime!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New, Clean & Perfect Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203657
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
5

Absolutely fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I spent 4 days at the North Shore in June, and we loved everything! The apartment was lovely, clean and well equipped, and located only metres from a beautiful beach. The owners are very nice, helpful and able to answer any question one may have.
Since we had a car we travelled around to other beaches, and we visited the small town of Haleiwa where we could have an icecream, coffee and do some really nice shopping. North Shore is perfect for a quiet holiday, but there are lots of things to do as well. The Polynesian Cultural Center is,for example, well worth a visit, and so is the Dole Plantation. We didn`t go to Honolulu this time, it is really not necessary because one can get everyting needed within 5 minutes from the apartment. If (when) we go back to Oahu this will be our first choice to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the detailed review. My husband and I really enjoyed meeting you both. I hope you can come back again soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New, Clean & Perfect Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203657
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
Clemson, SC, USA
5

Very convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We did not have a car, but we didn't need it since the rental was in fact very conveniently located. We took bus 55 up from Honolulu (a pleasant ~2 hour trip) and got off right around the corner from the unit. We had easy walks to Foodland and to the beaches. We also walked to Waimea Valley.

The unit was clean and well equipped. Apart from the crowing roosters, the neighborhood is quiet. We really enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thanks for the 5 Star rating. I'm so glad it was easy to get around without a car. The North Shore wouldn't be called "the country" if it weren't for a few feral farm animals. Hopefully they weren't too bothersome. I hope you can make it back soon!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
New, Clean & Perfect Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203657
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
Melbourne, Australia
5

Too good to share!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is the review that I'm almost reluctant to write, sharing one of those seldom found gems that you don't want to share! The hosts are considerate and graceful, the position is fantastic and the house itself is perfect. The beach is a minute walk away, the foodland 2 minutes away. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway on the North Shore this is the place.
Now, about finding a decent coffee in Hawaii...
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the positive comments on my property. I agree that the location is perfect! In Haleiwa Town, there is a great coffee shop called "Coffee Gallery". It is in the North Shore Marketplace...about a 10 minute drive from the property. They'll even grind the beans for you to take and use with the coffee maker or stove top espresso maker at the unit. I hope you can make it back to the North Shore sometime soon.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
New, Clean & Perfect Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203657
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
Encinitas
5

Great value/space for North Shore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our three day stay in this apartment was wonderful. Everything you needed was supplied, the place was spotless, bikes/washer excellent condition. We felt safe, the bed was super comfortable, plenty of space for two people, great location. Will be returning to this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
New, Clean & Perfect Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203657
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
Asheville nc
5

Perfect Location for a Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My Wife and I stayed all over Oahu, from the North Shore down to Honolulu. This by far was the best place we stayed. The location, combined with two bikes, was all we needed. We could have stayed for a month and seen something different every day, without ever driving anywhere. We went snorkeling at Shark's Cove, went to Sunset Beach, checked out the botanical gardens and walked to a waterfall (saw wild peacocks there). just up the road i did some cliff jumping into the ocean, ate some amazing food from the food trucks (byob, you can't beat it, since the grocery store is right down the street), went to the local farmers market and stocked up on gifts, and dinner which we cooked right at home (organic macadamia nut encrusted trout with a local veggie mixture, and a side of kale). You won't get this at a hotel. I forgot to mention the snorkel gear. It costs about $15 a day to rent snorkel gear for one person. We went snorkeling twice for free right down the road with the gear provided by the hosts. The way I see it, that is a $60 value! We had a blast, and if we ever make it back (god i hope we do), we will be staying here!,
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you had a great time. Thanks for all the great ideas - I'll check some out myself!!! I hope you can come back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New, Clean & Perfect Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203657
Waimea Bay North Shore Oahu
United States
5

We didn't want to leave!

We didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This house was quiet, comfortable and clean. The residents living upstairs were very nice and quiet. Even with inclement weather we had a wonderful time! The bike path along the coast was definitely a favorite and it was so nice to be within such easy walking distance of so much! Waimea Bay, Three Table Beach, Shark's Cove, Foodland, Shark's Cove Grill.... Plus it was a very easy drive into Haleiwa to visit the Marketplace and Matsumoto's Shave Ice! We hope to return here!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4