Grand Lake condo rental - Entrance to condo
Entrance to condo
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Grand Lake Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms - 2.5 Baths - (Sleeps 6)

Luxury Lake Front three bedroom, two and a half bath townhome at Beacon Landing Marina. The townhome offers three levels with all overlooking Lake Granby. The top level is a private master bedroom (king bed) with a fireplace and oversize Whirlpool bathtub. The second level is the kitchen, dining area, living area with Tv, DVD, CD player, surround sound system and gas grill on the deck. The first level has two private bedrooms (queen beds) with a full bath.

Lake Granby offers excellent Trout fishing and Beacon landing has a full tackle shop with boat rental, slip rental, and guided fishing trips.

Lake Granby is the second largest body of water in Colorado. There are three lakes linked together in Grand Lake. Lake Granby, Shadow Mountian Lake and Grand Lake. Lake Granby is by far the largest of the three lakes. Beacon Landing Marina is on site and you can rent boats, hire a fishing guide, and/or buy any fishing equipment needed to fish year round. For more details visit the Beacon Landing Marina website. The views of the lake and the mountains from all three levels is breathtaking. We find our home one of the most relaxing places we have ever been.

Grand County is a wonderful area with a true mountain town feel. We love the peace and quiteness of this area. We like the historic feel to the community. The historic town of Grand Lake has been able to keep its character and charm. Lovely place to visit over and over again. The lakes are breathtaking nestled around the mountains. Rocky mountain national park is a wonderful place to take your family. The programs they offer to the children and adults are wonderful, not to mention the animals you get to watch. If you are looking for a place to spend some quality time with your family and friends this is the place to be.

17 Reviews of Property 203331 in Grand Lake, Colorado

Lakefront Luxury Townhome at Beacon Landing Townhomes and Marina
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Lakefront Luxury Townhome at Beacon Landing Townhomes and Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203331
720 201-9671
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Beautiful Townhome in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Due to the flooding we ended up with a last minute change from staying in Este Park to Grand Lake. We are very happy we got to stay in this beautiful place. The townhome had everything we could possibly need to make our stay extremely comfortable. The master bedroom was great, very large, with wonderful views of the lake and mountains. All 3 levels had balconies and we enjoyed sitting watching the beautiful surroundings. We really loved our stay here and would highly recommend this place. The location was great too. We were close to the park, town, and restaurants. We look forward to coming back here one day.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Luxury Townhome at Beacon Landing Townhomes and Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203331
720 201-9671
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Comfortable, convenient, fantastic balcony views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo is in such a convenient location...just a hop to the main part of Grand Lake and Rocky Mountain National Park yet not far in the opposite direction to the slightly larger town of Granby. It is a clean, well appointed, comfortable place to stay, but the VIEWS from the covered balconies are the best! We felt at home there and would gladly return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Luxury Townhome at Beacon Landing Townhomes and Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203331
720 201-9671
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Ashby, MA, USA
5

Perfect location for RMNP vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this townhouse and using it as our home base for a week long vacation in Rocky Mountain National Park. We found everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The view of the lake and mountains from the patio and decks was terrific. The best features of the property for us were the full kitchen and the gas grill which we made good use of. In terms of activities, we recommend wildlife viewing in the park early or late in the day, and a trail ride from Wind River Ranch.

We definitely recommend this property to other vacationers, particularly families with older children.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Luxury Townhome at Beacon Landing Townhomes and Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203331
720 201-9671
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Gardner, KS
5

LL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very nice condo with great mountain views. Location was quiet and was close to RMNP and the town of Grand Lake. Owner was very helpful, I really appreciated her tips about the Grand Lake area. We definitely hope to return.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Luxury Townhome at Beacon Landing Townhomes and Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203331
720 201-9671
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Beautiful and Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a fantastic condo situated near some of the most beautiful scenery in Colorado. Modern, clean interior with just about any amenity you could ever need. The beds are very comfortable and the view of the lake is incredible. The town of Grand Lake is very relaxing and quiet, not as busy our touristy as Estes Park, and the owners of the Marina are very nice and helpful. We were able to go out on the lake, hike and explore the town of Grand Lake. There are some great hiking trails nearby in Rocky Mountain National Park so be sure to check them out. We will definitely be coming back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Luxury Townhome at Beacon Landing Townhomes and Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203331
720 201-9671
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Arvada, Colorado
5

This condo is an absolute delight!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This condo has everything you could possibly think of. The amenities are all there! It is in a wonderful location. The marina is right in front and the view of the lake and the surrounding mountains can't be beat. It is extremely clean and well-maintained. The owner is very helpful and friendly. I'd recommend this to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Luxury Townhome at Beacon Landing Townhomes and Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203331
720 201-9671
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Awesome Property, Awesome Destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a beautiful, spacious condo! The view is breathtaking! We had a great time hanging out on the decks after exploring the area....hiking, fishing, shopping, etc. The firepit was very popular with our kiddos, as was the marina where we rented a boat for fishing and touring the lake. The kitchen had more than enough to prepare meals and the beds were all comfy. Overall, a fantastic trip that we hope to make again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Luxury Townhome at Beacon Landing Townhomes and Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203331
720 201-9671
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Client review

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a great place to spend a week with my grandson! The townhome was even better than the pictures! It certainly was homey and we were able to settle in quickly. The owners thought of everything - the beds were so comfortable and the view from the decks were breathtaking - from the morning sunrise, the evening sunset and the starry, starry nights! My grandson (13) enjoyed his first visit to the Rocky Mts - a place I have loved for many years. We enjoyed the convenience to the RMNP for hiking and picnicking; horseback riding, and spectacular scenery! We saw lots of elk, moose and some big-horn sheep!! My grandson fished and caught some trout - the town of Grand Lake was convenient - we ate at many restaurants, rode go-karts and played putt-putt - it is a great little town! We even went to a rodeo in a nearby town. And after the activities of the day, we enjoyed evenings of playing games ( provided) and watching dvd's in the nicely furnished living room. The weather was just perfect! Thanks to the owners who made themselves available to answer any questions or needs! I would definitely come again and have already recommended it to many!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Luxury Townhome at Beacon Landing Townhomes and Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203331
720 201-9671
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Houston, TX
5

Beacon Landing Townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a wonderful family vacation! The townhome was so nice -- very clean and well appointed. It's a fantastic location - we enjoyed horseback riding and hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park, fishing at the marina, boating and fishing on Lake Granby, fly fishing in a nearby river, riding the alpine slide in Winter Park, and evenings playing games inside or roasting marshmallows outside around the campfire. We also had dinner and took in a play at the theater in Grand Lake. We had a great time and look forward to an opportunity to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Luxury Townhome at Beacon Landing Townhomes and Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203331
720 201-9671
Grand Lake Rocky Mountain National Park
Lakewood, CO
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Deb's place is the best! My son and I went on our first ice fishing excursion with Dale, from Beacon's Landing, and immediately after drilling the first hole, my 8 year old caught a fish on his first try! After that, we caught 15 fish- amazing for ice fishing, and they were good sized! It is awesome to walk outside the condo and have a great day of ice fishing and the girls had a blast shopping and sledding! We will come back often! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1