Chatham house rental - Front View in our Lovely Cul-de-sac Neighborhood.
Front View in our Lovely Cul-de-sac Neighborhood.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Chatham House Rental Photos and Description
2 Large Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms

Welcome to our inviting and beautifully appointed home. Cape Cod charm and modern convenience make it the perfect retreat for discriminating vacationers. Our meticulously clean, 1 floor home has central air-conditioning and high speed internet. Right on the Chatham Bike Trail, you'll bike or walk to all the quaint village offers. The spacious, comfortable, cathedral ceiling livingroom has a gas fireplace, gleaming wood floors and oriental carpets. You'll feel so at home in our fully equipped kitchen with granite counters. A lovely dining area overlooks the shaded deck and landscaped yard with roses, hydrangea and lillies. Nautical antiques and family treasures create a romantic escape. 1 bedroom with a queen bed, the other with 2 twin beds, each has a private bath. After the beach, enjoy the enclosed hot/cold outdoor shower. A convenient first floor washer/dryer area, too. Only 1 mile to favorite Ridgevale Beach, 1/2 mile to Schoolhouse Pond and 2 miles to picturesque Chatham center.

11 Reviews of Property 203270 in Chatham, Massachusetts

Immaculate, Charming Home On The Bike Trail-Perfect For Couples! Wk of 8/30, 9/6
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Immaculate, Charming Home On The Bike Trail-Perfect For Couples! Wk of 8/30, 9/6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203270
+1 7817625566
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Absolute perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had an incredible stay at Carol's home in August 2012. Our family of four (2 kids) arrived on Saturday to very thoughtful gifts and a personal note from Carol. The house was absolutely immaculate. My husband is very particular about cleanliness and he was impressed (doesn't happen often!). She left a binder with detailed instructions about the house and a basket with pamphlets of local attractions. (Prior to our arrival, she was very detailed and offered loads of great information- directions, where to stop for groceries on the way there, places to eat).

Carol has thought of every possible thing one could need, and then some. There were beach toys for the kids; beach blankets; beach chairs; board games; beach towels; bath towels; a very well-stocked kitchen; outdoor grill; and on and on. The house also has a fabulous outdoor shower which we all loved and a nice fireplace though we never actually used it (it was August).

The house has lovely decorations with a lot of Cape Cod/ nautical themes.

The bike path is directly behind the house which was an absolute blessing when you have 2 kids who are not yet confident bikers. We were able to hop right on the path without worrying about traffic and riding on busy streets. For us, being on the bike path was better than being on a beach! The backyard, however, is densely landscaped so bikers cannot see in and you do enjoy total privacy from the path.

The house is also walking distance to Marions Pie Shop which was very bad for my waistline...we walked over to Marions every morning for hot cinnamon buns (go at 8 and they are coming right out of the oven!) and also got pies from there twice.

The street is on a quiet cul de sac and the kids were able to practice bike riding in the street (supervised of course). There were maybe 4 or 5 other houses on the street- very quiet. The house is also walking distance to Volunteer Park which has a nice playground and a baseball field where we went to fly kites one windy day.

At Carol's suggestion we also enjoyed the Chatham Friday night bandstand which was one of many highlights for the week.

Overall we had a fabulous week and could not have asked for more from a hostess. We have rented countless homes throughout the country and abroad and this was hands-down our best experience. I would highly recommend staying here- gorgeous house, great hostess, perfect quaint Cape Cod town. You won't be disappointed!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate, Charming Home On The Bike Trail-Perfect For Couples! Wk of 8/30, 9/6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203270
+1 7817625566
Chatham Cape Cod
5

As beautiful in person as in the pictures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I recently stayed in the Griffin’s wonderful home for our family vacation. The house is as beautiful in person as it is in the pictures. Everything was immaculate! My husband and I joked that we felt like we were living in a Pottery Barn catalogue for the week due to the lovely furnishings. Carol thought of everything including a gift of Good Night Cape Cod for our 8 month old son – the perfect way to end a fun day! We also enjoyed being right on the rails to trails which is great for walking as well as biking. Thank you Carol for a wonderful vacation!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate, Charming Home On The Bike Trail-Perfect For Couples! Wk of 8/30, 9/6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203270
+1 7817625566
Chatham Cape Cod
East Greenwich, RI, USA
5

A great place to stay in Chatham!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I rented this property at the end of the summer and we had a wonderful time. The owner, Carol, is a dream to work with. Not only is she prompt with answering your questions but she is organized and puts your mind at ease while planning your vacation.

The house was accurately advertised so have no fear in your decision to book. It's not to far from the main drag of Chatham, so you are minutes away from fabulous shopping and delicious restaurants. The house is located right on the bike trail which is great for long walks on a summer night. The beaches in Chatham are beautiful - it’s just a lovely, quaint town. I would recommend driving to the area beaches as sometimes you accumulate a lot of beach gear and it’s easier to bring in the car. I would also recommend the "seal tour" - they are so cute!

The house was fully equipped with anything and everything you need for your vacation. The only thing you will need to pack are clothes and toiletries. Carol supplies everything else for you - from towels and laundry detergent to cooking supplies! I am a bit of a neat-freak and get really nervous renting vacation properties but for this trip I had nothing to worry about. The property was very clean and I had no complaints.

We would certainly recommend this property to others. Hopefully you will have a great time if you decide to book!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate, Charming Home On The Bike Trail-Perfect For Couples! Wk of 8/30, 9/6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203270
+1 7817625566
Chatham Cape Cod
5

FABULOUS 6+++ STAR VACATION RENTAL HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Located in the heart of Chatham is this gorgeous vacation home that is meticulously clean, beautifully decorated, amazingly landscaped and the best place on the Cape to spend your vacation. Carol is a kind, thoughtful and caring "landlord". She provided every amenity possible including towels, kitchen supplies, gas for the outdoor grill, lovely bottles of bath soaps, and even a welcoming gift bag filled Cape Cod goodies and Chatham postcards! There are beach towels,chairs, umbrellas, beach toys for the kids and even a croquet set. There is a wrought iron table, chairs and umbrella on the outside deck to sit and relax with an afternoon drink and dinner while enjoying the beautifully lanscaped yard filled with hydrangeas, lilies, daisies and so much more. There is a bike/walking path just beyond the backyard to work off a few pounds after eating at one of the many fabulous restaurants including Marion's Pie Shop which is right around the corner. You must try her cinnamon and citrus rolls and of course her pies are to die for....really!! The Squire Restaurant downtown Chatham is also a must. The Impudent Oyster, the Wequassett Outer Bar and Grille, TJ's in Brewster and Clancy's are all well known for their fabulous food. The Bayside Seafood & Market in Brewster will steam your lobsters and clams. Their seafood is always fresh and delicious. And shopping on Main Street in Chatham is the best. There is a great assortment of shops for the entire family to enjoy. And don't forget the Friday night concert in the park on Main Street. I could go on and on about this picture perfect rental home. Suffice it to say that you will NOT be disppointed making this home your vacation destination.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Immaculate, Charming Home On The Bike Trail-Perfect For Couples! Wk of 8/30, 9/6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203270
+1 7817625566
Chatham Cape Cod
Bristol, UK
5

Should really be a six-star rating!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This house really lived up to our expectations - very clean, extremely well-equipped, comfortable and a great location. You can tell the owners really care for the place and try to make it as welcoming as possible. Great garden and barbecue, good access to lovely local beach and cycle path. Chatham was the nicest town we found on the Cape and a good base from which to explore up and down the Cape. Really recommend this house - and lovely comfortable beds too!

Any areas for improvement? Well, I suppose the taps could have been made of solid gold and poured ice-cold beer.. apart from that, no!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate, Charming Home On The Bike Trail-Perfect For Couples! Wk of 8/30, 9/6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203270
+1 7817625566
Chatham Cape Cod
Door County Wisconsin & Mesa Arizona
5

Truely a Five Star Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Carol through of everything--right down to the kitchen spices and beach gear--. We couldn't have asked for anything better--clean, comfortable, picture perfect--really made our Cape Cod experience more memorable than we could have imagined.

Location to fine shops, restaurants and other towns on the Cape was perfect.

We highly recommend this property, especially for two couples as you have two master suites--if you are thinking of vacationing in Cape Cod, do yourself a favor and rent this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate, Charming Home On The Bike Trail-Perfect For Couples! Wk of 8/30, 9/6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203270
+1 7817625566
Chatham Cape Cod
Nottingham England
5

Chatham House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We could not fault this property nor the people who owned it.The house was immaculate and very well equiped,right down to everything you would need for the beach.My daughter particularly liked the outdoor shower.The town of Chatham was nice and everybody was friendly.We enjoyed hiring bikes to take on the bike trail. The beach was fantastic and the water of Nantucket Sound was like warm bathwater.We enjoyed our trip so much that we are thinking of visiting again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Immaculate, Charming Home On The Bike Trail-Perfect For Couples! Wk of 8/30, 9/6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203270
+1 7817625566
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Charming and pristinely kept!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Our stay at this charming 2 bedroom was delightful. The house is maintained as if it was someone's true home (which it is). It was immaculate and all details were thought of - down to the soap! The owners were so welcoming and thoughtful.

The bike path was literally in their backyard, which made walks and runs very convenient.

The outdoor shower was so lovely and I don't think we used the indoor showers once.

I would highly recommend the house for a family or small group of friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate, Charming Home On The Bike Trail-Perfect For Couples! Wk of 8/30, 9/6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203270
+1 7817625566
Chatham Cape Cod
Simsbury, CT
5

Great rental. The owners thought of everything.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The pictures do not lie. This house is lovely. It is meticulously well kept which makes for a very comfortable vacation. It has all the amenities – central air, dishwasher, grill, and anything you might need for the beach…no need to bring your own chairs, umbrellas, towels, and coolers. It’s all there. And, giant closets with plenty of hangers so you’re not living out of your suitcase. The house has plenty of travel guides for Chatham and the Cape in case you’re still deciding what to do when you arrive. The bike trail is immediately behind the house that makes it convenient to go for a nice ride. The backyard is so well landscaped that when you’re enjoying the deck, you would really have no idea the trail is there. There is plenty of privacy with convenience to routes 28 and 137. Marion’s Pie shop – a must try – is right around the corner. You could walk and might decide to after eating some of the goodies! Overall, this a fantastic home to rent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate, Charming Home On The Bike Trail-Perfect For Couples! Wk of 8/30, 9/6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203270
+1 7817625566
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Recommended home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed in this lovely home for a week in July 09- my husband and I, our two teenage sons. We had a wonderful stay- thanks to the very considerate and helpful owners we had every opportunity to plan our holiday in advance.
The house was very comfortable, beautifully clean, tastefully furnished. The cooking facilities- including a gas barbecue- were really good. We felt really at home and our sons loved the pool table in the basement!
We hired bikes from Chatham Cycles and enjoyed the trails- the bike trail being right at the back of the garden!
We enjoyed Chatham and also Provincetown by road, Nantucket by ferry. We went to Nantucket from Harwichtown which was just minutes away.
Very relaxing area and home. Highly recommended!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2