North Captiva Island house rental - Tropical Secluded Island Home
Tropical Secluded Island Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

North Captiva Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms - 2½ Bathrooms - Sleeps 6 w/ Pool

This traditional, Florida-style island cottage was completed in 2001 and is situated less than 200 yards down a private path to the wide, sugar, sand beach on the Gulf of Mexico. This is one of the newer island houses with only one elevated, single-level, floor plan providing ease of access and family-friendly living. It is designed to provide the utmost comfort while capturing the scenic beauty around it.

Features include: Outdoor living environment includes a heated pool with wrap around wooden deck, covered outdoor bar, pool table, barbecue and eating area. The relaxing and stylish interior retreat has a spacious private master suite with study/sitting area and master bath, along with two additional bedrooms in a split floor plan, and a second large bath. Sleeps six with one king, one queen, and two twin beds. Baby crib and high chair are included. A convenient utility room with washer and dryer adjoins the kitchen.

The village of Upper Captiva: The village of Upper Captiva sits on the northern tip of North Captiva Island, a secluded tropical island in Southwest Florida. This bridge-less island is unique among the sandy coastal barrier islands of Florida. North Captiva Island is surrounded by the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico and Pine Island Sound, about six miles off the mainland of Florida. Boca Grande lies to the north and Captiva and Sanibel lie to the south.

This tropical island is one pearl in the necklace of 'outer islands' embracing Pine Island Sound. Access is only by boat or private airplane. No cars! No crowds! This has assured that the island remains unspoiled and unhurried. Its sandy beaches are decorated with an endless supply of driftwood and seashells surpassing that of the legendary Sanibel/Captiva beaches. Upper Captiva is a truly unique combination of comfort and luxury in an idyllic tropical

paradise.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 203250 in North Captiva Island, Florida

Island Oasis/Hidden Beach House-Private pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Island Oasis/Hidden Beach House-Private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203250
+1 8133917003
North Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, OH
5

Best Vacation Yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My family of 4 stayed in the Hidden Beach House for 7 days in July 2009. We absolutely were excited about going to the house. Once we arrived the exceeded our expectations. We had all the comforts of home! It was exactly as it was discribed on the website. The owners once we met in person were like old firends and ever so welcoming to have us stay in their home. This was one of our best vacations. It is a vacation for those who are not wanting alot of external attractions. The only attraction we did was rent a speedboat for the day. We visited the nearby barrier islands and walked a beach that was a nature preserve. Beautiful shells were seen even an area where the sea turtles lay and hatch eggs. There were dolphins swimming all around us. A manatee was spotted on our trip to Captiva. How cool! The biggest decisions we had to make daily was 'Do we go to the beach or pool today. We saw numerous beautiful sunsets but did not make it up early enough to see the sunrise...we say next time! We will most likely be returning to the Hidden Beach House.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Island Oasis/Hidden Beach House-Private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203250
+1 8133917003
North Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Delightful home away from home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
It felt like home... what a great place to get away, relax and have a fabulous time.

From the initial conversations with the owners, to the friendly staff who greeted and helped us when we arrived on the island (and during our stay), to the greeting basket and comfortable furnishings, we were well taken care of.

The house is a short walk or very short cart from the beach.

The deck is very nicely designed. It's all right there for hanging out, grilling out, cleaning up from the beach, playing pool or darts.

We stayed there with our 10-month-old and also enjoyed having friends over who were staying in a higher-end house with fewer amenities.

I highly recommend Hidden Beach House and would gladly stay there again.
Owner's Response: Thanks and we look forward to your return visit!
business
Island Oasis/Hidden Beach House-Private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203250
+1 8133917003
North Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Highly recommend it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have been to the Hidden Lane Beach House twice, and have loved it both times. The owners were waiting for us when we arrived by boat, and were very helpful in every aspect. Upon arriving at the house, we found a "welcome basket", with little goodies and wine. This shows the effort the owners put in to make you enjoy your stay and feel welcome. The house is kept in amazing shape, and has a very nice outdoor area, with a pool, billiards table, dining table and a grill. The house also comes with a lot of "toys", like beach balls, bikes, and pool toys. The inside of the house has a relaxing feel and is very cozy. It is a perfect house for a week off, or a weekend getaway. Highly recommend.
business
Island Oasis/Hidden Beach House-Private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203250
+1 8133917003
North Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Seminole, FL USA
5

Rick & Becky

Rick & Becky
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our fourth or fifth time time staying at Hidden Beach.....that should speak loudly for itself as we don't typically don't give any bad experiences a second chance. Truth is, we absolutely love it there.

Quiet, private, very comfortable, clean.....great place to really unwind, one of the few places we find time to read a book or two.

Owners are great and as accommodative as they can reasonably be.....they constantly make upgrades and replace anything that has seen its "better days"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Island Oasis/Hidden Beach House-Private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203250
+1 8133917003
North Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Madison, WI
5

Hidden Beach House is a Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A week vacation at Hidden Beach House has been a remarkable experience and one that I look forward to each year since my first visit. A wonderful home that is well-kept, beautiful and provides everything you need for a relaxing vacation. A kitchen that is set up for creating wonderful meals, a patio and pool deck that provides a great location to serve them, and a short walk to the beach to take in each sunset at night. The pride of ownership shines at this house! Our friends didn't want to leave (and neither did I). But it's nice to know that I'll be back again next year! If you are looking for a get-away --- don't let this spot "get-away" for too long.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Island Oasis/Hidden Beach House-Private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203250
+1 8133917003
North Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Madison, WI
5

We'll Be Back!

We'll Be Back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I have stayed at Hidden Beach House on two occasions--and have a reservation for a third time. The beautiful property and the quiet setting are perfect. The house is lovely and has everything you need and more. The island is beautiful. If you enjoy shelling, hiking, swimming, relaxing, bird watching and applauding sunsets, this is the place. The ride over to the island is so full of the promise of a wonderful week ahead.

The property owners are welcoming and the house is comfortable. Just add friends, loved ones, food and beverages and enjoy a wonderful beach vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Island Oasis/Hidden Beach House-Private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203250
+1 8133917003
North Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

Best yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is the 4th house we've rented on North Captiva Island and our favorite so far...in fact we're returning to the Hidden Beach House next year! There are so many pluses. We like to cook, and the kitchen is fully equipped and the open floor plan keeps the cook engaged with the rest of the party. We also used the grill often. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable and the bathrooms inviting. Our four year old daughter loves the pool and also the short walk down to the beach. The poolside shower is convenient for after pool or beach. We used the house kayaks for a fun paddle around Safety Harbor and were surprised by a friendly dolphin! We like the quiet and privacy and yet central location. Whether one is a first time visitor to the island or not, we don't think you will be disappointed with the Hidden Beach House.
business
Island Oasis/Hidden Beach House-Private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203250
+1 8133917003
North Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Louisville, KY
5

Like A Second Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
North Captiva is our favorite vacation destination, and as always, Hidden Beach House is the best place to stay. Pat and Tom go our of their way to make us feel like family. The house was once again immaculate and had all the amenities we could ever need. We kayaked, biked and hiked our way around the island, and then would arrive back home to Hidden Lane for a swim. We make lots of wonderful memories every year at Hidden Beach House and this year was no exception. Thanks Pat and Tom for another memorable vacation. We'll see you next year!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Island Oasis/Hidden Beach House-Private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203250
+1 8133917003
North Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A Private Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I had high expectations for the Hidden Beach House. I was not disappointed. A lovely home in a very private setting with a short walk to the beach. The house is large, lovely, clean, well maintained, and tastefully decorated. EVERYTHING you need is provided. I felt immediately at home and relaxed. The sunsets are beautiful, the screened porch is comortable and in the evening you can hear the waves crashing on the beach. It is truly a paradise.....dolphins swimming along side the boats, turtles wandering down Hidden Lane, lizards racing about. I appreciated the bicycles that were available for use and enjoyed riding around the island. My husband (not a Florida fan) was also captivated by the serene setting and spent hours walking the beach collecting shells. He now has a very different view of Florida and has fallen in love with the beautiful island of North Captiva. The owner, Pat, provided excellent customer service and quick response to our questions prior to our trip and made sure we were met at the marina and escorted to the Hidden Beach House where we were given an overview and then left to enjoy the best vacation I have ever had. The people on the island are friendly and respect the privacy of others. Make sure to allow yourself time to stock up on groceries before heading to the island..........once you arrive, you will never want to leave. My thanks to the Levin's for sharing their paradise with us.
business
Island Oasis/Hidden Beach House-Private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203250
+1 8133917003
North Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cedarburg, WI
5

Perfectly Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was a thoroughly enjoyable vacation home.
The owners saw to every detail, form picking us up at the dock, showing us all the mechanicals, entrusting strangers to their home.
Home is beautifully decorated, constantly noticed new details throughout the stay.
Everything was available at our disposable, from golf cart with trailer, beach chairs,umbrella, beach towels, boogie boards, kayaks, bicycles, etc, etc...
When we tired of the beach, we could return to the wonderful pool area with an outdoor shower, pool bath, pool table, gas grill, outdoor fridge.
The taxi/grocery service was wonderful-cooked all our meals at the house.
A very relaxing, special home-hope to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway