Alexandria cottage rental - Private Entrance to Cottage
Private Entrance to Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Alexandria Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

SPECIAL: ANY NIGHTS (MAY AND JULY). EMAIL US for SPECIAL RATES!

CHARMING Cottage (Perfect for 2. Can sleep 4). AC & Heating throughout. 3 private entrances & 2 levels of absolute charm. Unpack your bags & stroll into Old Town. Park directly in front of Cottage. Walk to King St. or Braddock Road Metro. Conveniently located in a quiet/safe upper-class neighborhood.

Level 1: Combo Living Room/Bedroom w/FLAT SCREEN TV/DVD. Open & airy. Hardwood floors & Full bath. Furnishings include: KING-Sized bed w/top-of-the line Sleep Comfort Mattress, Dresser, BluRay DVD, Clock Radio.

Lower Level: FULL KITCHEN w/FLAT SCREEN TV/DVD. Marble floors throughout. Opens to a beautifully landscaped walkout (fenced-in private 15 x 15 patio). Weber BBQ Propane Grill. Beautiful landscaping. Separate Laundry Room! Our Cottage is PERFECT for all travelers desiring the feel of a 'Home away from Home', along with privacy and convenience while on travel.

More amenities & privacy than a Hotel! We offer a very CLEAN environment. Fluffy pillows, luxury towels, soaps, body wash, Q-tips, Cotton balls, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffee, tea & hot chocolate. Hypo Allergen pillows are avail. Ride the TROLLEY in Old Town & enjoy many shops, cafes & restuarants, The Torpedo Factory & the Waterfront. Reagan Airport (10 mins.). Mins. to downtown Washington DC, Pentagon, Patent Office, Rosslyn, & Crystal City. We go the extra mile to make sure your stay is most enjoyable! CHECK OUR REVIEWS.

Keywords: Alexandria Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

We have been opening up our Cottage from time to time and have enjoyed meeting so many nice people. When we open up our Cottage, we want our visitors to have a unique and memorable experience. If you have a good experience with us, you'll come back and you will also tell your friends about us!

Jack purchased this cottage in 2007

Alexandria is FULL of history and conveniently located to downtown Washington, DC. We like the 'neighborhood' feel of Alexandria and the beautiful architecture, along with the convenience of the nearby King Street Metro and Alexandria Union Station.

Staying at The Cottage vs. a Hotel room. We offer the following:

Kitchen

Prepare gourmet meals or a Thanksgiving feast. The Cottage is fully equipped with all you need to prepare meals for families with small children and people with special dietary needs. Vacationing on a Budget? Eating at home leaves more money for shopping and area attractions.

Space

The Cottage allows you to relax in private (indoors or out). Enjoy the beautifully landscaped Patio with Weber Gas Grill.

Privacy

No need to hang out the “ do not disturb ” sign. For a romantic getaway or a 'get away from it all.' YOU decide when you want to wake up.

Luxurious Extras

We supply shampoo, conditioner, cotton balls, Q-tips and so much more.

Laundry

Separate Laundry Room where you can wash, dry and fold. We even supply the detergent and dryer sheets.

Convenience

Walk to King Street Metro or stroll into Old Town, Alexandria

A/C and Heating!

68 Reviews of Property 193588 in Alexandria, Virginia

LOCATION/CONVENIENCE/CHARM!...Walk to King St. Metro, Mins. to D.C.
average rating of 4.955224 based on 68 reviews
business
LOCATION/CONVENIENCE/CHARM!...Walk to King St. Metro, Mins. to D.C.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193588vb
(703) 629-7814 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Alliance, NC
5

Love This Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This is a great place to stay. Jack & Nyla are wonderful hosts and their cottage has everything I needed for a comfortable stay. I guess the greatest thing that can be said in a review is that I plan on staying there again in the not too distance future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
LOCATION/CONVENIENCE/CHARM!...Walk to King St. Metro, Mins. to D.C.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193588vb
(703) 629-7814 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I loved the warmth and beauty of the neighborhood, as well as the coziness of the cottage. The downstairs kitchen was a perfect way to begin our day with coffee and a meal before heading out to DC for sightseeing. The first week we walked everywhere, and the Metro depot in downtown Alexandria is 15 minutes away. The second week we rented a car and there is adequate parking on the street in front of the cottage. Jack actually drove us to the dealership when he found out that we were about to take the bus. He is a real gentleman and is there when you need him, but respectful of your privacy. I've recommended the Cottage to my Sister and Brother-in-law for a visit next year and we hope this place is still available when we vacation here again in the future.
business
LOCATION/CONVENIENCE/CHARM!...Walk to King St. Metro, Mins. to D.C.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193588vb
(703) 629-7814 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Portland, OR
5

We're glad we found this!

We're glad we found this!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a BIG trip for myself, wife and daughter, so trusting a listing found on a website was a large leap of faith. Boy, did we get lucky. Jack's cottage was perfect for the 3 of us. Jack (Nyla, too) were helpful and friendly without being too close. We were relying on public transport, so the big grocery shopping was a concern- till Jack volunteered to drive us to the store, wait for us, and return. We discovered that public transport worked quite well, with a short walk to a bus which took us to the train into the city.
The Cottage is well-equipped, nicely decorated, and very clean. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LOCATION/CONVENIENCE/CHARM!...Walk to King St. Metro, Mins. to D.C.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193588vb
(703) 629-7814 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
5

This is the ideal spot for a trip into Washington.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a wonderful property. Very cosy and compact but a wonderful place to stay. Everything was as described in the listing.Jack was fab.If there was anything we would have needed he was just next door literally ! Metro station not far from the property. Plenty of literature in the accommodation to plan out your visits. Overall a lovely place. Thank you. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LOCATION/CONVENIENCE/CHARM!...Walk to King St. Metro, Mins. to D.C.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193588vb
(703) 629-7814 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
5

Beautiful, Cozy Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I stayed at Jack's Cottage the past week and we could not have found a better place to stay. It is small but cozy for 2 people and we found the kitchen was stocked with almost everything we needed to prepare our own meals. We used the gas grill 3 different nights and sat outside on the patio and ate our meals. It is a short walk to the Metro that we used to visit the sights in DC. Thanks Jack for providing a great place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LOCATION/CONVENIENCE/CHARM!...Walk to King St. Metro, Mins. to D.C.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193588vb
(703) 629-7814 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Sonora, CA
5

A Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in Jack's cottage for a week. It is located in a quiet and lovely neighborhood, and it met all our needs.The kitchen is well stocked, and sitting out on the patio overlooking his landscaped yard was the perfect way to end a day of sightseeing. Jack is a welcoming host, very knowledgeable about the area, and will answer questions you may have. He has all the necessary visitors information at your finger tips. Alexandria's free "hop on, hop off" trolley is convenient for Historic Old Town, and the metro is easy to maneuver to D.C. sights. We highly recommend Jack's cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
LOCATION/CONVENIENCE/CHARM!...Walk to King St. Metro, Mins. to D.C.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193588vb
(703) 629-7814 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Ohio
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I just wanted to say that our stay at your Cottage was the most memorable experience we've had! The location is ideal - close to Old Town, 15-minute walk to Metro, 15 minute drive to Mount Vernon, etc. We loved having the kitchen available to us and your neighborhood is extremely beautiful and safe! We had a wonderful time visiting the area (our first time staying in VA) and will definitely stay at the Cottage again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
LOCATION/CONVENIENCE/CHARM!...Walk to King St. Metro, Mins. to D.C.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193588vb
(703) 629-7814 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Charlotte, NC
5

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I came home to the DC area for a Skins game and had a great time. The cottage is in a perfect spot. It's in a really nice, friendly neighborhood. When we weren't out visiting friends we walked to Old Town every night. There are so many nice restaurants and shops within a short stroll. I went to the Whole Foods for a few things and it's just a minute down the road. We did not use the Metro this time but it was nice to know it's only a few blocks away if we needed it. Jack is a wonderful host!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
LOCATION/CONVENIENCE/CHARM!...Walk to King St. Metro, Mins. to D.C.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193588vb
(703) 629-7814 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Hillside,NJ
5

Wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our Daughter sent us away for our 44th Wedding Anniversary to the Cottage, it was quaint,clean and well maintained. We love the Garden, we had our Breakfast on the Beautiful Patio.The Owners Jack and Nyla was very accomodating .We enjoyed King St. the shops and Restaurants.We would indeed stay at the Cottage again if Jack and Nyla would have us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LOCATION/CONVENIENCE/CHARM!...Walk to King St. Metro, Mins. to D.C.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193588vb
(703) 629-7814 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Davis, CA
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The Cottage is a charming spot in an upscale neighborhood. The two of us were comfortable in every conceivable way: nice bed, linens; extremely well-equippped kitchen; wifi; terrific private patio; W/D; easy access to downtown Alexandria and Metro; calm place of respite from D.C. area touring; lovely art; very welcoming, accommodating host (Jack); and of course, we adored his 4-footed friend--Nylla. (Only caveat might apply to those with ADA concerns, since stairway that goes from bedroom/bathroom on entry floor to kitchen and patio area downstairs is quite narrow/steep.)

We loved The Cottage and hope to return during subsequent trips to D.C.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1