Northside villa rental - Must be paradise!!
Must be paradise!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Northside Villa Rental Photos and Description
3BR 3 bath Oceanfront Vacation Rental St. Thomas, Virgin Islands USA

Situated on the world-famous Magen's Bay, Casa JoMama is so private that clothing is optional. This home offers spectacular views from each room. Special features include cool tiled floors, Caribbean decor, and completely air-conditioned throughout...............living areas and bedrooms with TV/cable/VCR, DVD player, Bose and your choice of twin/king beds. Wonderful snorkeling from the sun deck at the water's edge... and a magnificent 'secret' beach nearby.

There are three baths, including one spectacular al fresco bath, situated among prehistoric boulders. The stars and moon are your ceiling in this one-of-a-kind bathing experience. The fully-equipped kitchen is stocked with all appliances including a coffee grinder, blender, microwave, dishwasher, and a food processor. and 30 bottle wine cooler. The kitchen has just been updated with stainless steel professional range and stainless steel refrigerator and microwave. Basic condiments, spices, olive oil, and rice are also supplied.

The canopied, tiled terrace offers spectacular views and al fresco dining. Gas Weber grill and small bar with two round tables provide seating for 8. An automatic retracting sumbrella canopy provides shade from the sun.........and is retractable remotely to enjoy dining al fresco. Stone steps lead you down through tropical vegetation to a private sun deck at the water's edge. There is easy access to the water, where spectacular snorkeling on your own private reef awaits you. The sun deck is a perfect place to wind down and watch a beautiful sunset or the pelicans frolicking. It's also a wonderful place to curl up with a good book. A nice collection of books....providing hours of just chilling or enjoy a movie from the video collection.

More Details
Hide Details

We have been traveling to St. Thomas and the Virgin Islands since 1982...we knew we wanted a vacation home on the water somewhere in the Caribbean....and we checked out every island ...we were drawn to St. Thomas because it is a US possession...we love the weather, the many direct flights from the states, the food and culture here...two of our sons followed us here and started a business 10 years ago. My youngest grandson was born here in 2009.

22 Reviews of Property 203141 in Northside, Virgin Islands

Casa Jo Mama so private clothing is optional!!
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 22 reviews
business
Casa Jo Mama so private clothing is optional!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203141
228 875-7770
Northside St. Thomas
5

Everything we had Hoped for and More!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
After cruising to St. Thomas several times we decided to rent a home and enjoy more time on this beautiful island. Casa Jomama did not disappoint! The layout of the home is perfect for the group we were travelling with, two couples with two adult daughters. The views are breathtaking from every vantage point of the home. We loved late afternoon swims and lazing on the dock to watch the sunset. The upper deck is great for BBQ's and breakfast...I really miss my morning coffee in the oh so comfy chairs with the iguanas lazing on the rocks beside the house. The addition of the outdoor toilet and shower was great. I felt like I was showering in the rain forest...it was so awesome!!The home was clean, the beds were comfortable, wonderful air conditioning and the fully stocked kitchen was great for meal preparation...although we only had two dinners at home. St. Thomas offers so many wonderful eating establishments we had to try!! Cobia was more than accommodating at the end of our trip when we had an unfortunate situation occur...we truly appreciated his services. After a horrible winter in Southwestern Ontario , where winter started in early November and never stopped and still hasn't stopped... we enjoyed a wonderful week at Casa Jomama and can't wait to return!!! Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise!
business
Casa Jo Mama so private clothing is optional!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203141
228 875-7770
Northside St. Thomas
5

Great Honeymoon getaway or vacation spot for any group!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My Wife and I stayed in Casa Jo Mama for our Honeymoon and will 100% be back sometime soon! This place was absolutely perfect! First off, we were welcomed by Cobia who is a great guy and willing to help with anything. We never had any issues, but Cobia was just a phone call away if we ever needed him.
The house is stunningly beautiful, the pictures don’t do it justice. To be able to walk out of the back sliding glass door and see the most beautiful view possible of Magens bay is amazing. Then take a short walk down to the deck and just hop right in. Inside the home, there is plenty of room for a decent sized group (which we will have next time) and great accommodations. The AC blows cold, beds are cozy, kitchen is fully stocked with every possible thing you need, really no complaints.
If you like to swim this place is for you. We went many places during our stay to snorkel/dive on St Thomas, St John, BVI, etc and just keep coming back to our little private place right off the back of the deck. I loved hopping in for a morning swim before cooking breakfast, just overall amazing. Honestly, we loved the island but found ourselves not wanting to leave Casa Jo Mama, it just has everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Jo Mama so private clothing is optional!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203141
228 875-7770
Northside St. Thomas
5

Island paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our stay at Casa yo mama exceeded all our expectations. Cobia went above and beyond as Mother Nature wrath held us up day and other guests were stranded at airport. The ocean views and lower
Deck was our favorite , morning and night swims perfect way to start and end our day. Making plans for next march for another visit and will be staying at your beautiful home...Ron
business
Casa Jo Mama so private clothing is optional!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203141
228 875-7770
Northside St. Thomas
New Orleans
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This trip was an amazing experience for my boyfriend and I. The house and its surrounding views were absolutely breathtaking. Like the other reviewers have mentioned, the house exceeds your expectations at every turn. From the start, Cobia helped us feel comfortable and at ease in Casa Jomama. He gave us great restaurant and activity recommendations – all of which turned out great. We had a blast snorkeling off of the house dock every morning and lounging in the sun until it set in beautiful form right in front of us. There were lots of spectacular photo opportunities - many that I will enlarge and frame! We loved St. Thomas, but it was our stay at Casa Jomama that made this vacation truly unforgettable. I highly recommend to couples looking for a romantic getaway. We talk about our memories from this trip almost weekly. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Jo Mama so private clothing is optional!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203141
228 875-7770
Northside St. Thomas
5

Epic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our jaws dropped as soon as we parked in the drive way! It was even better than the pictures and the reviews said! The water views are beyond breath taking and we loved all the vegetation! We were able to pick beautiful dragon fruit from the front yard for breakfast each morning. There is cable and a flat screen tv in all three rooms as well as the living room and a plethora of dvds...but really, who needs tv with views and adventures right at your fingertips?! All of the beds were comfortable and we slept like rocks after all of our hiking and swimming adventures each day. The kitchen was stocked with all the appliances we needed from cooking meals to blending drinks.The gas grill on the back porch worked beautifully too. It was so nice to relax and enjoy a glass of wine while watching the sunset from either the porch or the amazing dock. Getting in and out of the water is no problem at all.You can easily figure out a path that makes sense and it's a lot of fun to climb around the rocks! The snorkeling right out from the dock was probably the best out of all the beaches we went to in STT and STJ...and we went to a lot! It's extremely private so if skinny dipping is your thing then you'll be in heaven! That brings me to the outdoor shower. We showered outside every single night! It was so serine to be under the stars and Caribbean vegetation while listening to all the creatures chirping and croaking. And the water gets HOT so you don't have to worry about taking a cold shower. I felt so claustrophobic when we returned home and had to shower inside again...it was so sad. There are cute little (and big) hermit crabs everywhere! You'll hear them rolling down the path as you walk down so watch your step as to not crush one ;) We also had the pleasure of watching four Iguanas sun bathing on the rocks each day. The owners were extremely accommodating and went above and beyond to make us feel at home. They gave us great suggestions of where to go the grocery store, restaurants and boat tours. This place far exceeded our expectations and we can not wait to return! Thank you so much Mr. and Mrs. Fagan for sharing your piece of paradise with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Brittney,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Casa Jo Mama. We love to hear such glowing reports from our guests...it sounds like you really had the Virgin Island complete experience!!! Enjoying the fabulous snorkeling and the sunsets and all that Casa Jo Mama has to offer...is something we never tire of....and we love to have our guests appreciate it so!!! Joedna and Randy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Jo Mama so private clothing is optional!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203141
228 875-7770
Northside St. Thomas
Scottsdale,AZ
5

Absolutely Serene!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The views from this home are stunning. It was great to be able to get to the ocean directly from the home although there is no sandy beach but access to the ocean is very easy. Sunsets can be seen from any room or patio on the property. There are three huge bedrooms with cable tv's in all of them. The master suite has an attatched outdoor bathroom. The shower has views of the ocean but is still very private. I have been to a few different properties on St Thomas and Magens Bay is the best beach on the island and it is only a 5 minute drive away. Hands down this home is the best I have vacationed at and I can't wait to go back !!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Stephanie...we are so pleased that your experience at Casa Jo Mama was so enjoyable. The snorkeling off the sundeck is awesome...and sunsets are a special time on Magens Bay. The "outside bath" is a favorite of all of our guests...it is quite an experience to shower under the stars amid the tropical vegetation and Magens Bay in the foreground. Joedna
business
Casa Jo Mama so private clothing is optional!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203141
228 875-7770
Northside St. Thomas
Shreveport, LA
5

Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My wife and I had been planning this trip to St. Thomas for over a year with extensive research into where we wanted to stay. After searching long and hard, we came across Casa Jo Mama. This house was absolutely amazing! The view is unbelievable and the uniqueness of this property is unmatched. There are so many things that make this house the only choice when staying in St. Thomas. Whether it be the outdoor bathroom, the dock right on Magen's Bay, the deck with the best view on the island, the fantastic snorkeling right off the dock, the generator (which comes in handy with frequent island blackouts), spacious floor plan, etc. (too many others to name). We had a group of seven and it was accommodating with room to spare.

The homeowner (who lives close by) was also incredibly helpful throughout the whole stay as well. They met us at the airport (which was very helpful. Driving on the island is quite intimidating at first) and stocked the fridge with breakfast food for the next day. They really went above and beyond to make us feel at home and make sure we had the best time. Everything was greatly appreciated.

If you want true paradise, do yourself a favor and book this house. I can guarantee you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dustin,
We are so pleased that your stay at Casa Jo Mama was just what you were loooking for!! Our son Cobia always takes a personal interest in our clients.....and it shows. The al fresco bath is always a hit with clients....and we love hearing about how wonderful the snorkeling is right off the sundeck. Providing breakfast for the first morning is something we always try to do......a welcoming touch after air travel and hustle and bustle. It is
wonderful to hear you love Casa Jo Mama too....and as a repeat client you will receive one complimentary night with any 7 day rental.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Jo Mama so private clothing is optional!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203141
228 875-7770
Northside St. Thomas
dublin oh
1

fixer upper

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a disappointment!This property does not come close to pictures. The pics led us to believe the whole house would be airconditioned and the wooden stairs pics look like it goes directly to the water. To get to the water one must climb down huge slippery lava rocks. Two of us never went down to the rocks. The two men went down once and told the two women not to try it.. a twisted ankle or injury of any kihd would have surely spoiled our trip. The interior pictures look clean and island-like . Most of the fabrics on furniture and pillows are filthy! Who would sit on that small sofa or put a head on those pillows on the big couch for a nap? Tiles are cracked all over the house. The dishes are chipped and mismatched. A toilet per holder would be nice. We did not plan on "camping." The refrigerator is disgusting! There is no way we would use jelly not knowing who licked the knife and stuck it back into the jelly! The TV in the living room never worked after a power outage for our whole stay. We never met Cobia(out alleged "helper") even though he came back to island on Tues. The deck is dangerous for children. A mesh or netting is needed so that children could not slip off the deck. We tried to spend mornings and evenings on the deck only to be chewed alive.. even with bug spray. Don't for get to inform future renters to bring their bug spray. We own a rental property at the beach in South Carolina and if it was in the same condition as Casa Jo Mama, our rental agent and the management company would not represent the property. This house is not as advertised and should be labeled a "fixer upper" at best. I almost forgot to mention the dead and live roaches in many rooms. Yuk!
Owner's Response: Our ads have always stated that the three bedrooms are air conditioned..with ceiling fans throughout. As of July 3 2012 Casa Jo Mama is totally air conditioned. The wooden stairs are as pictured...ending at the sundeck at the waters edge. We have never represented Casa Jo Mama as being ideal for young children, elderly or physically challenged persons. All of our slipcovers are cleaned and updated often. A new tile floor is being installed in the reef bedroom. The TV problem was with the cable and we have now switched to Dish satellite TV. Unlike many villas, Casa Jo Mama enjoys an automatic generator providing power in the event of failure. Even though Cobia was off island part of your stay his replacement met you and introduced you to the property and purchased and delivered an extra fan at your request. We have never had a past complaint as to insects...and we have a monthly service to insure that. We and our staff always strive to make Casa Jo Mama a most enjoyable and memorable island holiday.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Casa Jo Mama so private clothing is optional!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203141
228 875-7770
Northside St. Thomas
Bedford, TX
5

We loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I (7adults, 1 infant) just returned from a one week stay at CasaJoMama. We arrived late on Saturday evening. The owner's son personally escorted us from the airport to the house and even made sure we had food to cook for breakfast on Sunday morning. The house has a great layout for a large family with plenty of room for private time. We spent a lot of time on the sundeck and found the snorkeling there to be better than any of the other areas we visited - water shoes make getting in and out of the water easier. To get to the sundeck you have to walk down a rock path. It's a little steep but everyone in the family was able to get up and down without any problems. The house is not air conditioned except in the bedrooms and the a/c worked great in them. With all the windows open and fans on, the main parts of the house got quite warm but the temperature was in the 90s so if you are visiting during a time with milder temps, the a/c would probably not be an issue. Overall, we really enjoyed the stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Carolyn...we are so glad you were so content at Casa Jo Mama. We too are fascinated by the variety of coral and fish life found while snorkeling in Magens Bay right on the property. Water shoes do make entry into the water easier....and they are readily available at K Mart on island. The separation of sleepiing areas does afford nice privacy for familes or couples. We hope you return to Casa....and as a repeat client you will receive one night complimentary when a 7 night rental is booked. Joedna
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Jo Mama so private clothing is optional!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203141
228 875-7770
Northside St. Thomas
St Augustine, fl
5

Oltone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Excellent property! Everything was as stated or even understated. What a tremendous view and the retractable awning was a nice touch. The price is very attractive for all that is offered and plans are being made for a return stay next year. Highly recommended!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1