Blue Ridge lodge rental - Meadow Creek just below the porch. Nice and Noisy!!
Meadow Creek just below the porch. Nice and Noisy!!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Blue Ridge Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Single Family w/ 3 Bedrooms - 2½ Bathrooms plus Loft - Sleeps 10 w/ Jacuzzi

Gorgeous, secluded lodge nestled in a meadow with end of road privacy and creek frontage - 3 bedrooms plus loft, 2 1/2 baths, airy and spacey!! Yet plenty of room for re-kindling of families and romantic evenings.

Our 2400-square-foot lodge is very comfortable and homey. There are high cathedral ceilings, hardwood floors and a very comfortable covered large porch for lounging, relaxing and listening to the creek. The main floor includes the living room, dining area, kitchen and master bedroom in main floor which has a very private jacuzzi tub for your enjoyment, a full bath and king sized bed.

3 steps up on the hallway and there are two additional bedrooms one with a queen bed and the other with two twins.There is also a bath and a half next to the two bedrooms.And of course there is the loft, which holds one twin sized bed and a full size futon. Most importantly, you won't need a 4WD vehicle to get to us!!!!!! Quiet and end of road privacy is a forte on this property.

Pet policy:: Sorry, Dogs allowed only!! No cats or other animals.

ALL pets must be pre-registered with owner !!

Maximum of 2 dogs-

Fee: 1 dog $30, 2 dogs $45 will be applied to cleaning fee.

All pets must be at trained stages!!

Blue Ridge Activities: Blue Ridge contains many unique art galleries, antique shops,specialty shops, neighboring apple orchard and eateries, Vogel State Park just 20 min. away, leisurely shopping and dining any time of the year. Don't miss the free summertime seasonal Blue Grass concerts and gatherings by the Toccoa River. And don't miss the Fanning County Park and Recreational Complex just in back of the hill by our property (it's great to ride bikes in, running, basketball or a wonderful workout from our place. After all that exercise you deserve a break for coffee and fresh fried apple pie from Mercier's Apple Orchard or enjoy cool ice cream or hot chocolate. Also,in the center of town is the old railroad depot which is listed on the National Registry of Historical Places. At Lake Blue Ridge you can rent a pontoon or boat,or just enjoy the view of the surrounding mountains.

We have several excellent rivers and creeks in the North Georgia Mountains. The Toccoa River, also located in Fannin

County is renowned for fly fishing. The waters of the Ocoee River, in Polk County Tennessee,offers exceptional kayaking and white water rafting. Oh, let me just mention that Blueridge has a drive-in movie theater 'The Swan' but just in case it rains there is a regular cinema. Also, if you like drag racing check the racetrack by Sugarcreek out (across from Hwy.5).

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 203078 in Blue Ridge, Georgia

WOW $100* 'Honey for the Bears' by Meadow Creek : Homey, Tranquil, Relaxing
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
WOW $100* 'Honey for the Bears' by Meadow Creek : Homey, Tranquil, Relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203078
305 505-2473
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
South Florida
5

Beautiful... Photos do not do it justice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The vacation home was beautiful and spacious! So spacious, we thought the other rooms were too far away for comfort (ages 2 and 3) and so we set up the sofa bed for them which was closer to our room during our stay. The grounds are amazing. We spent time playing by the creek, roasting s'mores, grilling and making memories. We will recommend this home for years to come. Thank you so much Maria for everything!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WOW $100* 'Honey for the Bears' by Meadow Creek : Homey, Tranquil, Relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203078
305 505-2473
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Decatur, GA
5

Perfect cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had such a great time staying in this cabin over the weekend. It was nice and well-maintained, spacious, and the perfect cozy getaway with beautiful surroundings. We loved that the creek ran through the backyard and there were so many walking trails and things to do outdoors. It is not far from downtown and is very close to a few orchards, corn mazes, etc., yet it still has the feel of seclusion. The owner was very friendly and had excellent communication. We had a great time with our dog and would love to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
WOW $100* 'Honey for the Bears' by Meadow Creek : Homey, Tranquil, Relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203078
305 505-2473
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thoroughly enjoyed!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Mrs. Maria,

We left in such a hurry yesterday, I forgot to sign the guest book. I wanted to take a minute to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Blue-ridge, and are very appreciative of you renting out your beautiful cabin to us. I will defiantly recommend your place to friends and family.

Thanks,

Holly Elaine
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
WOW $100* 'Honey for the Bears' by Meadow Creek : Homey, Tranquil, Relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203078
305 505-2473
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Live Oak
5

Wonderful location....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our family just returned from a quick getaway to this lovely vacation home located in Blue Ridge, GA. It is in a great location. At the end of a private drive adjacent to a recreation area. You feel like you are totally alone. Sitting out on the wrap around porch you just might see deer walking through, or perhaps a whole grouping or turkeys. Our 6 year old son enjoyed his very own "man cave" up in the loft area. This home easily will fit 10 people with no problems. Loved the Jack and Jill bathroom in the hall. This cabin WILL NOT disappoint! We are already planning our next trip
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Danell,
It is our joy to receive satisfying reviews as yours. Thank you for choosing our family vacation home for your very own family. Our aim is to make the home as homey and comfortable as possible, yet affordable to families to enjoy!
Best regards and thank you,
Maria and Joseph
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
WOW $100* 'Honey for the Bears' by Meadow Creek : Homey, Tranquil, Relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203078
305 505-2473
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Ty Ty, GA
5

Homey and comfortable accomodations in beautiful surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My daughter and I surprised my husband for his 50th birthday with a trip to the mountains. I searched and searched for places to stay, but kept coming back to to this particular lodge, so I contacted the owner and made reservations.

This place is very comfortable with an "at home" feel. My husband even commented that it wasn't so "fancy" that you were afraid to touch anything. It is nice, but very livable. We absolutely loved the fireplace; it is beautiful. We admired it the whole time we were there.

When we were there, the leaves had just started to change colors and the ground around the lodge was covered in yellow and orange leaves. It was beautiful. The sounds of the creek were so comforting and we built a fire in the fire pit a couple of nights and made s'mores. We walked the trails that surround the property and enjoyed nature. We also saw deer and turkeys while there, which my husband and daughter loved.

After long days of riding through the mountains, stopping at waterfalls and shopping at the antique stores, it was comforting to come back to the lodge to rest.

I dealt with Maria, the owner and she was teriffic and very pleasant to deal with.

You can't go wrong with renting this place. The whole experience was great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Ann,
Wow, we are humbled by your kind words. We are so happy that your family enjoyed and celebrated together your hubby's birthday!
Happy to have had you and sure do look forward to having you as a satisfied return renter again!
Best,
Maria and Joseph
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
WOW $100* 'Honey for the Bears' by Meadow Creek : Homey, Tranquil, Relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203078
305 505-2473
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
5

Relaxing and Centrally Located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is the perfect place to bring kids. Our children are five and seven, and spent much of each afternoon at the creek looking for crawfish and salamanders - and using their imaginations. The property is very private, but not isolated. It is also beautiful. The hummingbirds visited daily and we enjoyed seeing deer at the edge of the property.

We spent the week hiking in the surrounding area, and found that most of the places we wanted to visit were within an hour of here (and many much closer). The historic downtown is a nice diversion as well. Merciers Orchard has a great u-pick experience available on the weekends, and they sure are friendly folks.

Overall, this is a great location. You get privacy and a peaceful experience, yet are only a short drive to town. Reaching the cabin is not difficult at all, and parking is easy (we were in a minivan).
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and beautiful description of our sweet "Honey for the Bears" loft!!
Our family loves and enjoys our second home and love to share it with other families so that they may make memories and often time "slow" the clock and take time to re-kinddle and bond. We certainly have many such memories of family time spent at rental properties as ours and will treasure for ever. We are so happy that your family enjoyed. I even envision your children by the creek playing just as my now university and high school aged children used to to.
Thank you for choosing our place and hope to see you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Maria
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
WOW $100* 'Honey for the Bears' by Meadow Creek : Homey, Tranquil, Relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203078
305 505-2473
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Marietta, Georgia
5

Spacious, Comfortable Creekside Retreat in the Woods-Had a Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great time over Memorial Day weekend in the Blue Ridge area and this was a "Honey" of a cabin! Very spacious and comfortable and well appointed. Being in the house at the end of a long country lane made us feel like we were another world away in our very own National Park: The creek, the bridge, the private walking trails, oh my!...but it was so convenient, within minutes, to Blue Ridge and McCaysville! Thanks for a great get away and we hope to be back again soon.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WOW $100* 'Honey for the Bears' by Meadow Creek : Homey, Tranquil, Relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203078
305 505-2473
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Conyers, Ga
5

Eat, sleep, hike, play and relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Great cabin for a family to relax and enjoy a beautiful area of north Georgia! Nice home with plenty of room to sleep a big family. Great deck overlooking the stream. Nice owners that were very accommodating. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Please give regards and thanks to John for me.
Hope to hear from you again in the spring or summer.
Regards,
Maria
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
WOW $100* 'Honey for the Bears' by Meadow Creek : Homey, Tranquil, Relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203078
305 505-2473
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Peaceful,relaxing

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We have stayed at many cabins from TN. to NC to Fl. Never have we ever stayed at a more beautiful, well maintained cabin in all of our travels. The warmth and love you feel when you walk into this cabin is unbelievable.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
WOW $100* 'Honey for the Bears' by Meadow Creek : Homey, Tranquil, Relaxing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203078
305 505-2473
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family and I had not been on a vacation together in years and were looking for a reasonable, quick weekend getaway close to home that was also pet friendly. The house was easy to find but definitely pay attention to the instructions given when going down the gravel road to the driveway. The house was clean, well equipped and comfortable. We loved the feeling of seclusion and the convenience of being close to downtown Blue Ridge. It was great to sit on the porch at any time of day or night & listen to the creek below. Our favorite time was sitting at the firepit at night roasting marshmellows and making smores with the sound of the creek rushing by. You couldn't have asked for anything more relaxing. My dog loved it and enjoyed walking on the trails and the peaceful surroundings. A neighborhood dog came to visit every morning so she got to be social as well! Would definitely come back again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1