Tamarindo condo rental - View from balcony
View from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tamarindo Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 4, Luxurious Amenities

This recently constructed and luxuriously furnished condominium is conveniently located in the heart of Tamarindo village, close to all the amenities of the area - restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacies, banks, shops and nightlife are just steps from the property.

The condo unit features 2 bedrooms, 1 with a queen sized bed and the other with two twin beds. Four adults will be very comfortable. The residence has 2 full bathrooms, including walk-in showers in both. Additionally, the full kitchen features all the appliances and comforts of home.

Guests will enjoy the very private and quiet surroundings, tranquil pool and the lush landscaping of the gardens. The common areas of the property are fully secured and offer management on premises 24 hours/day. Also, a free parking area is available for those renting autos, although a car is not necessary.

The ocean is just steps from the condo (less than a 5 minute walk) to enjoy surfing, water sports or watching the beautiful sunsets of this wonderful beach area.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 203074 in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Beautiful Condo in Tamarindo - Surf, Sand and Sun in Costa Rica
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful Condo in Tamarindo - Surf, Sand and Sun in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203074
+1 3124420078
Tamarindo Guanacaste
5

Amazing vacation spot in perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo is the perfect size for 2-4 people, and located within 5 minutes of both the beach and nightlife. The space was spacious, well-maintained, and the staff was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. We LOVED this property as well as Tamarindo and I will recommend to everyone I know!
business
Beautiful Condo in Tamarindo - Surf, Sand and Sun in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203074
+1 3124420078
Tamarindo Guanacaste
5

AWESOME!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Don't over think it, just book this place and enjoy!
business
Beautiful Condo in Tamarindo - Surf, Sand and Sun in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203074
+1 3124420078
Tamarindo Guanacaste
5

Great condo in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I stayed here for a week with our three year old and this place was perfect. Clean and well equipped condo, looks just like the pictures. Pool was a welcome respite during the hottest hours. Condo is just a few minutes away from the beach and all the restaurants, but as other reviewers have said it was a quiet side street. Location really was ideal. We rented a car at Liberia airport and if we came again I wouldn't bother as it was expensive and we didn't really use it. The property managers can help arrange an airport transfer for you and you don't need a car in Tamarindo itself. Property management and lots of other places in town offer day excursions to anywhere you'd want to go. We figured out that transfers both ways and a couple of excursions would have been less than we paid for the car. Would definitely come back to Tamarindo and this condo. We were looking for some winter sunshine and the weather the week we were here in January was in the 90s and sunny every day.
business
Beautiful Condo in Tamarindo - Surf, Sand and Sun in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203074
+1 3124420078
Tamarindo Guanacaste
5

Beautiful, modern and peaceful apartment with pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at Balcones apartments for four nights and can safely say it was the perfect place to stay in Tamarindo! Only a five minute walk to the beach, bars and restaurants whilst being set back far enough from any noise, it was perfectly located. The apartment itself was clean and tidy with everything we needed; fully equipped kitchen, two large bedrooms with lovely ensuites and a great balcony overlooking the pool! We had wifi too and a huge television with DVDs. The pool was large and always quiet; we used it everyday. We had a cleaner too and the management company were extremely helpful and accommodating to our late arrival on our first day, leaving keys and a detailed map to help us find the property. They were very helpful with any questions we had. Overall a smart, modern and peacefull apartment with pool, located in the heart of an amazing beach town, close to the beach, bars and restaurants. What more could we ask for! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo in Tamarindo - Surf, Sand and Sun in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203074
+1 3124420078
Tamarindo Guanacaste
5

Oasis in the din of Tamarindo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo was right in the heart of Tamarindo but down a side street so was a quiet oasis from the din of the main road. Less than a five minute walk to the beach. The owner has a boogie board at the condo which we used every morning to catch the surf. The condo was very nicely furnished and really clean - I would stay here again for sure!
business
Beautiful Condo in Tamarindo - Surf, Sand and Sun in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203074
+1 3124420078
Tamarindo Guanacaste
5

Best Vacation. EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
As a lover of tropical places, Costa Rica has been my favorite thus far. It wasnt any one thing, it was everything together. Ryan's condo was an awesome diversion from the sheltered atmosphere of a hotel and allowed us really enjoy Tamarindo. It is a quaint little town with a nice beach and delicious food. We never bothered to go grocery shopping because the restaurants were too tempting - and lived up to our expectations. The blender did see plenty of action though!

Now the property - the pictures posted are right on. the kitchen is well equipped with anything you'd need - pitcher, silverware, casserole dishes, dish towels, washer for clothes, etc. The property management company does well to keep things neat and in good condition, plus there is a mid-stay cleaning to refresh towels and bed linens. Balcones del Pacfifico #8 was a really, really great accomodation for us.

We wanted to do the ziplining and adventure stuff so we booked the Buena Vista Lodge trip through the local group Tamarindo Shuttles. Our guide, Rodolfo, had strategized the day tour so perfectly, our experience was like our own private experience despite 300 other people on site enjoying the same activities. I did some pricing and they were the cheapest place around for that trip, and they offered plenty of others. They were also our return shuttle provider at $20 per person ow for airport transportation. I recommend booking this yourself through their website. (the property management office booked us a private transfer for $40 ow pp which was a little too pricey.)

We were a party of 2 females, mid-20s. Overall, i cant say enough great things about Tamarindo, Costa Rica, the atmoshpere, and Ryan's condo that really allowed us to enjoy the true vibe of vacacion!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo in Tamarindo - Surf, Sand and Sun in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203074
+1 3124420078
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Chicago
5

Fantastic Value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I am so grateful we had the opportunity to stay here! The condo was beautiful and in excellent condition. 5 of us stayed very comfortably for a whole week. It has all the amenities you could possibly need and is very clean and well furnished. It's conveniently located and has a very cute, well-kept pool. I have been recommending this to everyone I can, and I definitely plan on going back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Condo in Tamarindo - Surf, Sand and Sun in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203074
+1 3124420078
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Chicago, IL
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
This was my first trip to Costa Rica. The owner was extremely helpful with information for the area. The unit was clean and secure. It was a short walk to everything. I will be looking to stay here again when I return to Tamarindo. My first time surfing was a great experience with Witches Rock Surf Camp. I would probably pass on the river tour but we did see the howler monkeys.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo in Tamarindo - Surf, Sand and Sun in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203074
+1 3124420078
Tamarindo Guanacaste
New York, NY
5

AMAZING!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
After a week-long vacation this past December, I absolutely fell in love with Tamarindo It is a truly chic condo, beautifully decorated, and with a prime location, you’re convenient to the best of everything in town. The girls at the rental office were great, from restaurant suggestions to booking excursions for us, they were so enthusiastic and truly wanted to make our experience a special one. It’s a great vacation spot for everyone. There are countless adventure tours for the thrill-seekers, or a beautiful beach filled with gorgeous people if you simply want to relax in the sand and waves. Unforgettable memories of Tamarindo include howling WITH the monkeys on an estuary tour and a barbecue at Captain Suizo with local students performing. I can’t wait to return!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Condo in Tamarindo - Surf, Sand and Sun in Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203074
+1 3124420078
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Chicago, IL, USA
5

Best vacation spot yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
After staying a week at this condo in Tamarindo I can safely say I will be back! The place was sparkling clean and nicely furnished with highend toiletries and bedding. There were 5 of us on the trip and we had more than enough room to sleep, relax, shower, and enjoy the small amount of time we spent inside. I felt very safe with the onsite security and locked gates. I'd stay here instead of a hotel any time, it allowed us to experience 'real life' in Tamarindo. It is walking distance to everything: grocery, beaches, restaurants (every meal was wonderful), small shops, etc, etc. I highly recommend visiting here, I had the time of my life! Definitely go on the sailing trip, take a surfing lesson and do the ATV/zipline tour...be sure to stop by Witches Rock for 3pm sushi on the beach!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1