Venice Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Venice Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Detached house a few blocks east of Abbott Kinney and only a five minute bike ride to the beach. Walking distance to Whole Foods gourmet market and more!

Single family, the VE Flower is a two-bedroom free standing vacation rental home, just a few blocks east of Abbott Kinney and only a five minute bike ride to the beach. Walking distance to various restaurants and stores, a Whole Foods gourmet market, and to one of the best local coffee shops in Venice Beach, California!

Updated, but still with the traditional look and feel of an original craftsman Venice Beach cottage, this 2 br/1ba vacation rental home has a wonderful and unique wooden deck overlooking a very large back yard. The wooden deck is shaded by a large Avocado tree and can comfortably seat up to 15 people. The back yard (reminiscent of a football field) has its own mature fig trees and is the ultimate playground for any kid or dog.

The house comes with hardwood floors throughout. It has one bedroom with a king size bed and a second bedroom with a queen size bed, which are connected by a bathroom with an original stand alone tub.

The living room has a comfortable seating area with a very comfortable sofa which can sleep two more people if needed. A small desk provides a separate working area with wireless internet and free unlimited local and long-distance phone service.

After a wonderful dinner at the dining room table, enjoy the state of the art surround sound entertainment system including a 42" flat screen TV with extended cable.

The kitchen has a large window in front of the sink overlooking the large back yard.

Private washer/dryer, gas barbeque and up to two on property private parking space are also provided.

This vacation home is completely furnished in contemporary style, high thread count linens and towels, and is available for short and mid-term rentals.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Hide Details

Globe Homes and Condos is a full-service vacation rental management company. We are all seasoned travelers as well as hospitality professionals. As experienced travelers we completely understand what we are looking for in a wonderful and memorable vacation experience and apply this knowledge as hospitality professionals to make sure your experience is nothing less than perfect!

Chris purchased this house in 2008

One of the unique benefits that I love is the Whole Foods Market right down the street.

12 Reviews of Property 202990 in Venice Beach, California

Stand alone 2Br Craftsman Huge Backyard Abbot Kinney adj
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 12 reviews
business
Stand alone 2Br Craftsman Huge Backyard Abbot Kinney adj
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202990vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
4

Charming home...lovely time!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Charming home in a great neighborhood. It's a cute styled home that's well equipped and clean. You could not ask for a better location..Rose St. 2blocks away, AKinney just a 10 minute walk as well as the boardwalk. My niece and had were very comfortable and felt like we were home away from home..so cozy. We will definitely stay at the Flower house again as well other family when they're in the area.
Easy check in and out...and kudos to Tony for coming to our rescue on a Sunday night when we were 'technically challenged'...thanks Tony! Branson was so helpful and informative with the booking.
The reason I gave a 4, not 5 rating is for a few minor things. The backyard is beautiful but the lawn furniture, cushions and deck need attention. Also, the fact you had to leave all dishes clean and take out all the trash was a bit much considering the cleaning fee I was charged.
This is a great home...great location...great price...all in all a nice experience! I can't wait to return and hopefully stay longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Stand alone 2Br Craftsman Huge Backyard Abbot Kinney adj
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202990vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Madison, WI
4

Rose Bowl Flower

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Positive experience. Fun, eclectic area. Great coffee shop and Whole Foods one block away. Needed more towels and toilet paper. Lovely backyard and patio.
business
Stand alone 2Br Craftsman Huge Backyard Abbot Kinney adj
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202990vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Germany 57439 Attendorn
5

A German family with 3 kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was amazing,we really felt at home.It was exactly what we had been looking for.We stayed five weeks and a half with our family.We loved the neighborhood and it`s only a short walk to the beach,supermarket,bus station and Abbot Kinney with restaurants and shops.I cooked a meal every day.Althoug the kitchen was quite small it was just perfect and well equipped.Sitting on the gardendeck for breakfast and lunch was delightful and relaxing.Very friendly and helpful guest service staff.We will definitly go there again next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stand alone 2Br Craftsman Huge Backyard Abbot Kinney adj
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202990vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Toronto
5

Adorable quaint cottage house in perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house was charming with a wonderful back garden.the interior has all you could ask for ,comfort and relaxation after a day of exploring all that Venice has to offer.
Staff were very quick to respond to any questions we had about the property and the area.
The description of the home and it,s location were accurate. The area is full of activities and restaurants with in walking or biking distance , there is no need to have a car but if you do there is plenty of street parking plus the house has safe parking at the rear of the property. The management were more than happy to arrange for bikes to be at the property when we arrived so there were many options for transportation. I would definitely recommend this company to a friend or relative, we hope to be back next year. My suggestion is to book early if you want to get a good house in Venice, they go quickly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stand alone 2Br Craftsman Huge Backyard Abbot Kinney adj
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202990vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Toronto
5

Adorable quaint cottage house in perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house was charming with a wonderful back garden.the interior has all you could ask for comfort relaxation after a day of exploring all that Venice has to offer.
Staff were very quick to respond to any questions we had about the property and the area.
The description of the home and it,s location were accurate. The area is full of activities and restaurants with in walking or biling distance , ther is no need to have a car butif you do there is plenty of street parking plus the house has safe oparking at the rear of the property. The management was more than happy to arrange for bikes to be at the property when we arrived so ther were many options for transportation. I would definitely recommend this company to a friend or relative, hope to be back next year. My suggestion is to book early if you want to get a good house in Venice, they go quickly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad that you were able to fully take advantage of the amenities this home offered. It's a charming little house! Thank you again, and please come back soon!

Sincerely:

Globe Homes and Condos
business
Stand alone 2Br Craftsman Huge Backyard Abbot Kinney adj
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202990vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Madison, WI
4

Rose Bowl Vaca

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great place. Trendy, eclectic neighborhood. One block from great coffee and large Whole Foods. Nice walk to beach. Close to everything. Easy access to public transportation. Cute home......small but comfortable. Well stocked. Comfy two bedrooms. Cool at night with one heater in living room. Small but functional kitchen. Very nice patio and backyard. Price was right!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stand alone 2Br Craftsman Huge Backyard Abbot Kinney adj
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202990vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Sydney, NSW, Australia
5

Family of 4 - boys aged 14 and 11

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was a beautiful sanctuary with a huge back yard and deck which the kids loved - and we did too! It looked great, was bright and sunny and we all had our own space. We were very near to the beach, cafes, bars, boutiques and downtown LA. I wish we stayed longer than 2 nights, which wasn't enough, but it gave us a great taste of LA while still feeling calm and pampered in our retreat. .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stand alone 2Br Craftsman Huge Backyard Abbot Kinney adj
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202990vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Scottsdale
4

Family of 4

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great little house on nice street. Nicely furnished and clean. The concierge who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Great yard for dogs. Secure parking in the back yard was nice. The only downside we found was the small apartment building on one side - this cut down on some privacy in the back yard. House is in a great location for beaches and also downtown Hollywood sights & shopping. We really enjoyed our time in this Venice house!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stand alone 2Br Craftsman Huge Backyard Abbot Kinney adj
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202990vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Texas
5

Quiant Cottage in Venice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Really enjoyed my stay at your Charming Cottage with it's Large & Beautiful Back Yard which my Golden Retriever enjoyed immensely...Everything was just Perfect! Great Location close to everything in both Venice & Santa Monica. The Management Company was very helpful especially Claire...Thank You Very Much! Will definitely be staying with you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stand alone 2Br Craftsman Huge Backyard Abbot Kinney adj
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202990vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Stafford, VA
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My daughters, niece and I rented this house for a girls getaway. There were four of us, and it was absolutely perfect. We were close enough within an easy walking distance, yet far enough from the hustle/bustle, to the beach. We loved the neighborhood and the convenience to everything -- groceries, restaurants, shopping. We walked everywhere, including to Santa Monica's 3rd Street Promenade. I am looking forward to next year. This was much nicer than staying at any hotel, with the privacy and conviences of being at home. I loved eating the fresh figs from the tree, as I grew up with one in my backyard, and you rarely see a fresh fig tree anymore, especially on the East Coast where we live.

I want to thank the property management team, especially Janet and Patrick, for their flexibility (as this was a spontaneous trip) and their wonderful service!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We're looking forward for your next visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2