Brian Head condo rental - This spacious living room has a 42' TV, Blu Ray/DVD, Wii, stereo, and DVD Movies
This spacious living room has a 42' TV, Blu Ray/DVD, Wii, stereo, and DVD Movies
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brian Head Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (Sleeps 7-8)

Brian Head Resort is considered one of the nicest ski resorts in Utah, The winters offer the 'snow fanatics' some of the best powder skiing and snowboarding available, along with snowmobiling, cross country skiing, and a great tubing park for kids of ALL ages. Brian Head has a total of 8 lifts, and nearly 60 ski trails to take advantage of.

Summertime offers a whole new set of fantastic opportunities for visitors. You can take advantage of miles of ATV trails all around Brian Head, hiking trails right outside your door, and several fishing lakes and streams within 30 minutes of Brian Head. If you are a mountain biker, Brian Head has some of the best trails in the country and is the destination spot for many mountain bike tournaments throughout the summer.

Brian Head also offers free concerts, craft fairs,and fantastic town celebrations all Summer long. Cedar Breaks National Park is 5 miles away, and one of the most spectacular sights you will ever see.

Cedar City is just 40 minutes down the mountain, and is home to the award winning Utah Shakespearean Festival (Summer and Fall), shopping, restaurants, movie theaters, and so many other amenities you may be looking for.

Our warmly decorated condominium has everything you need to enjoy a comfortable 'home life' experience. Our entire condominium was just completely remodeled and is in beautiful shape. You really feel like you are at home and not just in another 'rental property'.

The master bedroom has an extremely comfortable King size bed and cable TV with a 32' LCD television. The second bedroom has two beds, one full and one twin, with a 32' LCD television, Nintendo system, Cable TV, and VCR, which is wonderful when the adults need some 'down time' from being the entertainers for the kids.

The living room is open and comfortable, and the couch is very large, which can accommodate two more guests for sleeping purposes. The living room also has a large 42' LCD TV, VCR, DVD, and Blu Ray as well as a Nintendo Wii for those times you just want to stay inside. There is also a stereo system with an assortment of videos and music selections.

Our condo is fully furnished with absolutely everything you need to have a relaxing, enjoyable time in the mountains. Our renters return year after year and have made it their home. We would be pleased to invite you into our Brian Head home as well!

Thank you for visiting our site!

More Details
Hide Details

Our family has enjoyed the beautiful mountain ski resort of Brian Head for years. It has always been our sanctuary and the opportunity to get away from our full time home in Las Vegas. We hope that you and your family will get the opportunity to enjoy our second home, and make it yours as well.

David Phillips purchased this condo in 1986

Brian Head offers so much more than just winter sports. It's a place up the most beautiful views, peaceful wilderness, hiking, biking, fishing, and simply a place to relax and enjoy God's creation!

We love doing photography, ATV-ing, hiking and finding new trails, and simply relaxing and getting away from the hustle and bustle of city life!

18 Reviews of Property 202973 in Brian Head, Utah

Giant Steps Ski In/Out 2BR/2Bath Condo *Excellent Guest Reviews*
average rating of 4.769231 based on 18 reviews
business
Giant Steps Ski In/Out 2BR/2Bath Condo *Excellent Guest Reviews*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202973vb
+ (702)355-3922
Brian Head Utah
5

We loved it !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time. In addition to being right on top of the Giant Steps lift, the condo itself was really nice. The TVs, each with their own blu ray player meant everyone could do their own thing after a hard day on the slopes. The Wii was also a nice touch. We would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Giant Steps Ski In/Out 2BR/2Bath Condo *Excellent Guest Reviews*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202973vb
+ (702)355-3922
Brian Head Utah
4

Great condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Wonderful condo, undated and modern conveniences. The ski resort has limited the ski in access. The snow conditions were such that advanced skiers only could utilize the ski in option.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words about our condo. We really try to make sure our home feels like your home, and if there is ever anything that's not as expected we always want to know. The ski-in access that's made specifically for our complex to go around the tubing hill and right to our condo doors unfortunately does not have enough snow on it as of yet due to the drought, but we hope that will be open shortly. Darned Mother Nature really beats up on us every once in a while! Have a wonderful rest of your winter season!
business
Giant Steps Ski In/Out 2BR/2Bath Condo *Excellent Guest Reviews*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202973vb
+ (702)355-3922
Brian Head Utah
Genola Utah
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We went to Brian Head last weekend (our first time there) to celebrate my husbands 30th birthday with two other couples and had a great time. The condo was awesome! While the weather wasn't that great, we still had fun. This time of year seems to be the off-season, as hardly anybody else was around.
Because of the weather we didn't spend a ton of time outside doing things we were hoping, but spent a lot of time in the game room playing pool, etc and sitting in the Jaccuzzi- both were awesome and we were the only ones there! There are a few restaurants within walking distance and we ended up at the Pizza place just to the north each evening- great pizza and wings.
The condo itself was very nice and cozy- we loved the fireplace as it got chilly each night. We cooked breakfast each morning and had all the essentials, also has a ton of movies to pick from, which we enjoyed. Only slight complaint is the pull out bed is quite small and uncomfortable- but that's an obvious and didn't deter from our fun trip. The owner was also very easy to work with and made us feel welcome.
*tip- if you go in the summer take ATVs as it seems everyone has them and tons of trails. We left ours home and wish we would have brought them!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lyndsey, thanks so much for the compliments on our condo. We really go out of our way to make the place feel like a home and a place that guests will be as comfortable as being in their own home. I do love summers in Brain Head because it is so quiet, and yes, it is an AYV paradise! Thanks for the comment on the queen sofa sleeper. They are traditionally uncomfortable for sure, but I think I will look into maybe getting a memory foam topper for it, as long as the bed will still close. Your comments help us make the condo a better place for everyone. Thank you again for staying with us and have a great rest of your summer! Dave
business
Giant Steps Ski In/Out 2BR/2Bath Condo *Excellent Guest Reviews*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202973vb
+ (702)355-3922
Brian Head Utah
Orange County, CA
5

Awesome place to vacation and feel right at home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family and I really enjoyed our stay! The first 36 hours we were stuck indoors due to a blizzard, but nobody complained once. The kids LOVED playing the Wii and there were plenty of movies to watch. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you could possibly need. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thanks for sharing your home!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Giant Steps Ski In/Out 2BR/2Bath Condo *Excellent Guest Reviews*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202973vb
+ (702)355-3922
Brian Head Utah
5

As lovely as advertised.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful, uncluttered decor. Kitchen contained many useful appliances and cookware. In summertime Brian Head is a hiker's paradise, and we attended several plays at the Shakespeare festival in nearby Cedar City. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words... Glad you liked the kitchen and how we have it equipped. I HATE not having the right kitchen utensils available when needed! I never understood why some places had so few kitchen items and utensils to use when we rented. It's so easy and inexpensive to keep a few extra items on hand. Thanks again for staying with us! Dave
business
Giant Steps Ski In/Out 2BR/2Bath Condo *Excellent Guest Reviews*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202973vb
+ (702)355-3922
Brian Head Utah
St. George, Utah 84790
5

Great Getaway Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much that I am sure we will stay again. It was extremely comfortable, well stocked,including bird and hummingbird feeders. Other family members stayed down the hall in another vacation home and we were all able to enjoy each others company. There was plenty of space for all of us to get together. The beds and furniture were more than comfortable. Once again we thought it was a great place to stay! Our trip to and from Brianhead was beautiful as we traveled through Cedar Breaks and loved the spectacular scenery and wild flowers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Giant Steps Ski In/Out 2BR/2Bath Condo *Excellent Guest Reviews*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202973vb
+ (702)355-3922
Brian Head Utah
5

donna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great location, clean ,quiet and comfy. We always look forward to our stay. Dave has always been very helpful in answering all of my questions and has been very accommodating. I would recommend this condo, it is very nice.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Giant Steps Ski In/Out 2BR/2Bath Condo *Excellent Guest Reviews*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202973vb
+ (702)355-3922
Brian Head Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

It was stocked better than our home!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Dear Dave,
We wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying in your condo in Brianhead. It was stocked better than our home! We really felt like we were in a friend or family's home. The hummingbird feeder and hummingbirds were great! Thank you for letting us stay there.
Sincerely,
business
Giant Steps Ski In/Out 2BR/2Bath Condo *Excellent Guest Reviews*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202973vb
+ (702)355-3922
Brian Head Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Dave,

Just getting ready to check out of your condo and wanted to say thanks. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo is beautiful and so well equipped with everything we could possible need. We look forward to staying again in the future!

Thanks!
business
Giant Steps Ski In/Out 2BR/2Bath Condo *Excellent Guest Reviews*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p202973vb
+ (702)355-3922
Brian Head Utah
4

good stay for my snowboarding family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We brought my 3 boys and my mother in law with us (our infant slept with an adult). The overall stay was nice and cozy, the hot tub was great after boarding. Being close to the slopes was a plus! I do hope the mattresses are changed soon as this was the only very uncomfortable part of our stay. The sleeper sofa was very uncomfortable as well as the queen bedroom mattress, a very hard nights sleep. BUT everything else was worth it!
Owner's Response: Hi Andria,

Thanks for your comments and I am glad you had a nice time in Brian Head. This is the first comment I have had about the beds, so I will definitely talk to some of our previous guests and look into this. My wife and I take the comfort of our condo very seriously, so we address every comment/suggestion and look to see if there's something we can do to make sure your next visit is even better.

Thank you again and I hope the rest of your year is a good one!

Dave